111 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

German Shepherd, Alsatians

sirisaac
post Jul 11 2009, 05:59 PM

hi

i guess most of the gsd owner are middle age or older. so i guess they would not hang around in the forum. most of the gsd showring ppl i know are middle age ( 40 +) . we need younger generation into these sports. lol
Ah_Chuan
post Jul 12 2009, 10:47 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(sirisaac @ Jul 11 2009, 05:59 PM)
hi

i guess most of the gsd owner are middle age or older. so i guess they would not hang around in the forum. most of the gsd showring ppl i know are middle age ( 40 +) . we need younger generation into these sports. lol
haha, like me loh? lol...
Speedy Timo
post Jul 14 2009, 03:01 PM

maybe true, but i m onli 29 ha

Ah_Chuan
post Jul 14 2009, 06:48 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Speedy Timo @ Jul 14 2009, 03:01 PM)
maybe true, but i m onli 29 ha
29 is still young wat. hehe..
post up ur GSD ler..
Speedy Timo
post Jul 15 2009, 02:40 AM

my gal named:(Rush) after bath, 4 mths old

bil101
post Jul 15 2009, 05:00 PM

13 posts

Hi all of you,

My GSD is on heart and i am looking for male GSD to help.

Is any one interest on my little Girl.......

My Girl is not so nice

Thank you
gidlcin
post Jul 15 2009, 08:12 PM

457 posts

well.. u can try to look around pet shop n ask..
but it's also depends on the male owner, cause, u got to pay them $ or puppy
sirisaac
post Jul 15 2009, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(bil101 @ Jul 15 2009, 05:00 PM)
Hi all of you,

My GSD is on heart and i am looking for male GSD to help.

Is any one interest on my little Girl.......

My Girl is not so nice
Thank you
Hello,

i think you are tryin to say your gsd female is on heat and would like to find a stud dog? by the way, how old is your female and also depending on your location only we can refer to the right people for you.. lastly if your female is not nice, then why want to breed it? any strong point that you are looking for in your female? dont blast me yet, i just would like to know more.

cheers

Added on July 15, 2009, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(Speedy Timo @ Jul 15 2009, 02:40 AM)
my gal named:(Rush) after bath, 4 mths old
hi speedy timo,

cute puppy and wonderful to have someone my age here too. where is the location? looking forward to more pics.

This post has been edited by sirisaac: Jul 15 2009, 08:30 PM
Speedy Timo
post Jul 16 2009, 02:21 AM

just some simple tips for GSD owners, if u want to avoid problems with your dogs then just run or run with them more, the result strong & healty. No time no compund ?? find it. still cant find?? go for a hand carry or fluffy chi hua hua. agree???????? u got to. heheheheehehe
bil101
post Jul 16 2009, 03:40 PM

13 posts

Speedy timo,

I agree with you.

For my understand, if you have enought speace for you GSD to run (not on smooth surface) than they will become stronger.

Well the reasen i wan to ask for male GSD for my girl is,

1. maybe i want to try to have more puppy. and sale some of them.
2. even my girl is nor nice but i can say that her temperment is good. 80%

thats why i wanna try to ask , ofcause i am willing to share puppy but not to pay.

By the way i live in chares near tmn. segar

Added on July 16, 2009, 3:54 pmgidlcin

are you still thinking to have GSD or Rott.

For my personal opinion, if this is your first dog. You better choose GDS

I use to have Rott quick some time.

On my hand i have 5 - 6 Rot before and all of them past away well two still here but not with me any more.......

The reaseon why recommand GDS for new own is ,

For rott you need to handle them real good well at least you won't be scare of them if they grown big.
Rott will try to scare the owner (maybe rough play)and if you seem scare they will try to lead you.

For GSD normally they won't play that rough and by theire size is not that strong so you won't have a bad feeling when they try to play rough with you.

One more thing is, GSD will bark more than Rott.

At the moment i own GSD and Goldlen .

Please forgive me if i have any thing wrong here.
This is only my personal feeling.

This post has been edited by bil101: Jul 16 2009, 03:54 PM
sirisaac
post Jul 16 2009, 08:18 PM

Hi bil,

Thanks for explaining. Now that I know where you are coming from. Allow me to give you a few of my suggestions. Firstly, unless you are puppy mills, only you can make profit from breeding. for any responsible breeder, we all know we dont make money or even break even. We might as well find a part time job. let me break it down for you- the vet checks, extra food, vits, supplements, milkodog, vaccination, MKA registration and of course your time. This is not as easy as just mate the female and let her give birth and sell puppy. lots of thing need to be taken into consideration. Rule of thumb for breeding is to improve the gsd here in malaysia. we need to go forward and not backward. For example- is your female hip certified or is the parents hip certified? Does she show any nerve or temperement problem? What can she produce that will improve the gsd here? You cannot just find a neighbor or relatives gsd male and breed them. If the pups have hip problem or temperement problem, are you prepared to take back the pup and nurture for the rest of pups life? My advise is if you love gsd breed, then dont breed unless you have done your research. There is too much abandoned dogs in spca. Do you want your dogs to end up there? my puppies are like my kids so I really want to keep in contact with the future owners. There are lots of gsd in malaysia that have hip problem, please do not add to it.

Sorry guys, i had to pour out my thought. think twice.

Added on July 16, 2009, 11:30 pmAnnouncement

There will be a GSD speciality show in Miri, Sarawak on 25th July. Over 60 entries and a famous judge will be there. Mr Heinz Sheerer from Von Huhnegrab Kennel will be here to judge. I will be there and was wondering if anyone else from here that will be there. Please PM me. We could meet up over there. Lots of germany rated dogs will be there.

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sirisaac: Jul 16 2009, 11:30 PM
gidlcin
post Jul 16 2009, 11:50 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(sirisaac @ Jul 16 2009, 08:18 PM)
Hi bil,

Thanks for explaining. Now that I know where you are coming from. Allow me to give you a few of my suggestions. Firstly, unless you are puppy mills, only you can make profit from breeding. for any responsible breeder, we all know we dont make money or even break even. We might as well find a part time job. let me break it down for you- the vet checks, extra food, vits, supplements, milkodog, vaccination, MKA registration and of course your time. This is not as easy as just mate the female and let her give birth and sell puppy. lots of thing need to be taken into consideration. Rule of thumb for breeding is to improve the gsd here in malaysia. we need to go forward and not backward. For example- is your female hip certified or is the parents hip certified? Does she show any nerve or temperement problem? What can she produce that will improve the gsd here? You cannot just find a neighbor or relatives gsd male and breed them. If the pups have hip problem or temperement problem, are you prepared to take back the pup and nurture for the rest of pups life? My advise is if you love gsd breed, then dont breed unless you have done your research. There is too much abandoned dogs in spca. Do you want your dogs to end up there? my puppies are like my kids so I really want to keep in contact with the future owners. There are lots of gsd in malaysia that have hip problem, please do not add to it.
Sorry guys, i had to pour out my thought. think twice.

Added on July 16, 2009, 11:30 pmAnnouncement

There will be a GSD speciality show in Miri, Sarawak on 25th July. Over 60 entries and a famous judge will be there. Mr Heinz Sheerer from Von Huhnegrab Kennel will be here to judge. I will be there and was wondering if anyone else from here that will be there. Please PM me. We could meet up over there. Lots of germany rated dogs will be there.

rclxms.gif
agree on u! that's why, even im gonan get a gsd or rottie.. im getting fromt he good breed!
as for the GSD speciality show,.. it's at Miri.. how to go.. but i heard there will be one too at KL!

Added on July 16, 2009, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(bil101 @ Jul 16 2009, 03:40 PM)
Speedy timo,

I agree with you.

For my understand, if you have enought speace for you GSD to run (not on smooth surface) than they will become stronger.

Well the reasen i wan to ask for male GSD for my girl is,

1. maybe i want to try to have more puppy. and sale some of them.
2. even my girl is nor nice but i can say that her temperment is good. 80%

thats why i wanna try to ask ,  ofcause i am willing to share puppy but not to pay.

By the way i live in chares near tmn. segar

Added on July 16, 2009, 3:54 pmgidlcin

are you still thinking to have GSD or Rott.

For my personal opinion, if this is your first dog.  You better choose  GDS

I use to have Rott quick some time.

On my hand i have 5 - 6 Rot before and all of them past away well two still here but not with me any more.......

The reaseon why recommand GDS for new own is ,

For rott you need to handle them real good well at least you won't be scare of them if they grown big.
Rott will try to scare the owner (maybe rough play)and if you seem scare they will try to lead you.

For GSD normally they won't play that rough and by theire size is not that strong so you won't have a bad feeling when they try to play rough with you.

One more thing is, GSD will bark more than Rott.

At the moment i own GSD and Goldlen .

Please forgive me if i have any thing wrong here.
This is only my personal feeling.
thanx for ur advise! yes im still undecided on these 2 breed.. personally i preffer rottie more
cause of their fierce look! no doubt GSD would be a good breed to start with and ofcause i heard some pros n cons here n there and GSD need better care than rottie..(i dont know it's true or not) but that's wat i know la..
btw.. i done lots of research n know lots of ppl around regarding rottie.. even meet up a few good breeder here in malaysia.. some at PJ. taiping n johor..
but for Gsd.. anyone know any good breeder around??which breed good bloodline??

Added on July 17, 2009, 12:33 ambut i know a guy who is real famous in Asia
visit his site at http://www.tigerlandk9.com
once thing is that,, young gsd looks r abit =__+

This post has been edited by gidlcin: Jul 17 2009, 12:33 AM
Speedy Timo
post Jul 17 2009, 11:01 AM

just my 2 cents, however the breed or breeder is good if the owner will love it for a month or 2 then its just plain wasting time . B cos i have known so many wanabees talking and asking but 5-6 mths later i see the so called high blood line or super top breed ends up just like a stray dog without good care, so bottom line know your purpose, calculate time, buy a dog within budget and give it good life in return u get the bestest friend on earth (at least it dont cheat u) like the real world. cheers!!
Ah_Chuan
post Jul 17 2009, 05:41 PM

129 posts

guys, so sad to tell this. but my plan to get a GSD end up getting nothing...except lots of lots of Penang food.
here is the story...
http://homeapet.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=...&p=70777#p70777
sirisaac
post Jul 17 2009, 07:13 PM

Hi gid,

i really dont know much about working line. i am only into showline. if you want showline infos like pedigree or etc, just let me know. The speciality show in KL is over. It was in June. I was there but not much entries. i think the sarawak show will have more. I will try to take some pics if i got time.

tIMO,

I agreed with you on giving your undivided love to your dog. we have friends but the dogs dont have, they only have you. Taking care of dog not only gsd are really time consuming and expensive. lol.

Ah-chuan,

take your time and look around for better breeder lo. this one smell like trouble awaiting to happen. if you cannot find him now, then when pups got problem, how are you even going to find him? take my advise, only buy from someone that you feel comfortable with because you might be dealing with him for the rest of your dog life. relax la, in about 4 months from now there will be lots of gsd puppy for sale. the breeding season just started.

Ah_Chuan
post Jul 17 2009, 08:37 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(sirisaac @ Jul 17 2009, 07:13 PM)
Ah-chuan,

take your time and look around for better breeder lo. this one smell like trouble awaiting to happen. if you cannot find him now, then when pups got problem, how are you even going to find him? take my advise, only buy from someone that you feel comfortable with because you might be dealing with him for the rest of your dog life. relax la, in about 4 months from now there will be lots of gsd puppy for sale. the breeding season just started.
ya, i agree with u. smile.gif
sirisaac
post Jul 18 2009, 09:54 PM

my dog head shot. just took yesterday. 15 months now.

Ah_Chuan
post Jul 19 2009, 12:22 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(sirisaac @ Jul 18 2009, 09:54 PM)
my dog head shot. just took yesterday. 15 months now.
so nice... so envy wub.gif
wats his/her name d?
Speedy Timo
post Jul 20 2009, 12:06 AM

ah chuan,
take your time to find a pretty or handsome face puppy, but for my case i have seen like 20+ dogs and never like either. also take it as a blessing in disguise, somehow u still get a tour & gd food in penang, i've tried going like six places in a day just to see shit end up we import it from holland & indonesia. so wat do u think??? just go slow take your time it pays.
Ah_Chuan
post Jul 20 2009, 01:20 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(Speedy Timo @ Jul 20 2009, 12:06 AM)
ah chuan,
take your time to find a pretty or handsome face puppy, but for my case i have seen like 20+ dogs and never like either. also take it as a blessing in disguise, somehow u still get a tour & gd food in penang, i've tried going like six places in a day just to see shit end up we import it from holland & indonesia. so wat do u think??? just go slow take your time it pays.
ya, i think tat sounds good! hehe.. in fact i do enjoy the food over there. haha.. eat till i so full.
mayb i don't hv fate to b with the puppy lah, but nvm... will found "the one" in the future smile.gif
wah u import your puppy r... must b very expensive loh?

111 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:47 PM