18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Investment TROPICANA AMAN | ELEMEN | FREESIA | GEMALA (V2), Your dream Township Homes in Canal City

MeToo
post May 15 2017, 11:57 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ May 15 2017, 11:42 AM)
I was told after discount can go down to 1.1mil for Type B. Congrats to buyers! One thing negative is the laminate flooring but at this price, it is expected.
Laminated flooring?

U mean the upstairs wooden flooring?

That's a 12mm thick with AC5 rated. What else do you want wor tongue.gif

Edit : I dont think it went down to 1.1m, cause Type B is in good demand, at the 1.3/1.35M it will also sell. And Cheria still have about 60 units unsold overall, so its not like they need to cut prices just to close of the phase..

This post has been edited by MeToo: May 15 2017, 11:58 AM
MeToo
post May 16 2017, 09:42 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(francistcc @ May 15 2017, 10:54 PM)
The laminated wooden flooring has cracking sounds when walk on it. Seems the workmanship on it not good enough
This has nothing to do with the quality of the flooring.

Its most likely due to

1. Uneven subfloor
2. Lousy installation
3. Excessive moisture

I'll put my money on 1 & 2.

Lets hope they dont have this issue in the finished product, they rushed these few showhouses, I noticed quite a few compromises on the finishing.
MeToo
post May 18 2017, 11:24 AM

9,338 posts

Just got reminded at another issue with Cheria's design....

the MAIDS's ROOM!

Its a 6x6 cubicle (less after minusing the thickness of the walls etc).....

How the hell are we gonna fit someone into that space? They think this is singapore ka where ppl stuff their maids into the bomb shelter...
MeToo
post May 21 2017, 05:48 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ May 21 2017, 04:59 PM)
Just cancelled my booking at Wisteria And now  at Tropicana Aman.

Any recommended group?
FB current have 2 groups going... Which I joined. More indept stuff about the house and getting to know each other as we will be living under the same RA...

Tropicana Aman Owners
Tropicana Aman Cheria Owners

MeToo
post May 26 2017, 11:01 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 26 2017, 08:16 AM)
Where to find this toy? Macam best.

I want to use it to measure Metropark when I pass by later  biggrin.gif
https://www.lelong.com.my/magnetic-field-me...8-03-Sale-P.htm
MeToo
post May 26 2017, 12:17 PM

9,338 posts

On the subject of remaining units, understood of the 60 remaining units for Cheria, by last weekend 20 units have been sold since the showhouse came up....

MeToo
post May 26 2017, 12:18 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 26 2017, 11:37 AM)
Some people say HTC also emit radiation right?

So need to measure with a Geiger counter as well....  biggrin.gif
I think you should be more worried of your wifi router at home bro... tongue.gif
MeToo
post May 26 2017, 02:25 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 26 2017, 12:27 PM)
Damn, so I must measure with a Geiger counter d tongue.gif

That's why I don't get the fuss with HTC.

Phone letak kat telor vibrate whole day tak kisah. 1 super structure outside house all kecoh  brows.gif
hahaha aptly said...

We day in day out put our mobile phone 1' away from our face never make noise...

Anyway, not all HTC are the same, some are low powered some are high powered.... this particular one looks to be quite mild
MeToo
post May 27 2017, 08:53 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(brand @ May 27 2017, 12:48 AM)
Cheria how near the HTC ?
1. Scroll about 8 or 9 post above....

2. Cheria how near I cannot answer u as it varies. My Cheria unit is ~600m away and it's in the middle. If you are worried get something further away....

This post has been edited by MeToo: May 27 2017, 09:00 AM
MeToo
post May 27 2017, 01:28 PM

9,338 posts

Understand the cheapest Cheria Type A available now is 1.47M after discount.

MeToo
post May 27 2017, 07:33 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ May 27 2017, 03:46 PM)
So long as the owner can accept it then no issue loh. Anyway, assess in totality - the environment, landscape, security etc can be more than offset a single / few negative factors.
For those worry about HTC.... It's indeed a very genuine worry. Cause it's practically next to it....

Here I attached a photo taken from the showhouse which is in the centre next to the guard house.... See how close the HTC is...

MeToo
post May 27 2017, 07:35 PM

9,338 posts

Sorry above I attached wrong photo.... This one I zoom in to help u guys see tongue.gif

MeToo
post May 29 2017, 10:19 AM

9,338 posts

Ytd drop by Gamuda 257 showroom...

The Semi D currently open for booking (they cannot sell yet cause havent launch/sales permit etc).

Discount is 9% for all Semi D.

Permio 40x80 Built up 3660sqft starting 2.6M before discount

Saw a corner with extra land, land total 4200sqft.... price 2.9M (minus 9%)... gila price.. I paid MUCH less for a bigger land Cheria
MeToo
post May 29 2017, 11:24 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ May 29 2017, 11:14 AM)
Permio's LA & BU very close to Cheria type A, right? But price soooo much higher.  notworthy.gif
Yes....

Permio is 40x80 with 3660 BU @ 2.6M

Cheria (Type A) is 40x85 with 3670 BU @ 1.55M
MeToo
post May 29 2017, 11:25 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 29 2017, 11:16 AM)
But 257 that side got some mall or something right?  biggrin.gif

I saw the pricing and was skeptical on why it's priced at such premium in the first place.

But then again, orang kaya in M'sia still banyak. So tak kisah la. 2,9M is good deal!
Yeah...

I cheapskate... so I drive the 2km to Tropicana's Mall instead tongue.gif
MeToo
post May 29 2017, 11:49 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ May 29 2017, 11:43 AM)
Yeah, it's higher than ES semi-d too. Curios how it justify such premium for somewhat identical product & location. rclxub.gif
Actually ya. Its the most premium currently at the area. Also the location of G257, its between KK and Canal City, so its got its pros and cons. Access to highways will definitely be worse though.

Here is the listed retail prices for EcoSanctuary for comparison

http://ecoworld.my/ecosanctuary/apdl.html
MeToo
post May 29 2017, 09:27 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ May 29 2017, 09:24 PM)
wah...the G257 semiD pricing matching those prime semiD pricing in PJ.
Looks like Gamuda wanna be the taikor in Canal city pricing wise haha
with this type of pricing difference ...its no brainer to choose the Cheria unless you tell me Gamuda 257 is extremely unique./special or it has street paved with gold lol
If it is just because Gamuda 257 is going to be closer to the next commercial hotspot in Canal City (and it believe it will).....Tropicana Aman is just a short drive away.
I would rather live close to the hotspot instead of inside the hotspot e.g. dont have to deal  with traffic jam coming in and going out from neighbourhood.
Good point,... knowing malaysian they will probably park all along the street illegally maybe even blocking the entry to the housing area... tongue.gif
MeToo
post May 30 2017, 03:13 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(occ2013 @ May 30 2017, 02:12 PM)
Twentyfive.7, Casa is 40x85 with 3032sf Price after rebate @ RM 1.63m
design more
Casa?

If I remember correctly there is only 1 row of Casa design, and they are sold at slightly lower price cause its directly next to the surau right?
MeToo
post May 30 2017, 09:35 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ May 30 2017, 05:52 PM)
http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...l-launches-2017

TA gonna welcome in high rise this year it seems. 766 units
This year? I really hope so cause I need a 2 bedroom unit near Cheria.

Spoke to the SA they are not sure when the condo will be launched... And since Dalia will only be launched in around Aug(?) ..... Pretty doubtful the condo will be launched this year....
MeToo
post May 31 2017, 02:58 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(raul @ May 30 2017, 10:37 PM)
any sinaria buyer here?
We here kuli save years to buy a small little abode bro....

Sinaria those are for big timers de sad.gif

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0748sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:38 AM