Investment TROPICANA AMAN | ELEMEN | FREESIA | GEMALA (V2), Your dream Township Homes in Canal City
MeToo
Apr 7 2022, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Apr 6 2022, 09:23 PM) Yeah. RA is just registered with ROS. It is just a legal “club” which authorized to hold account for money but without much power. I doubt u need RA approval to sell the property. Major difference between RA and MC/JMB. RA cannot stop public from going into the fenced up housing "compound" as its essentially public roads. MC/JMB can stop non-residents from entering the entire compound as its Private Land.
MeToo
Apr 7 2022, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(1ullaby @ Apr 7 2022, 11:25 AM) TA all phases are strata bro I'm not discussing whether TA is strata or not. I'm just saying you are mistaken when you say maintenance funds are used to maintain our house's facade. Its not.
MeToo
Apr 7 2022, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(1ullaby @ Apr 7 2022, 11:34 AM) Really? Confirm 100%? Why not, dang. So what’s the sinking fund for Maintenance of "common facilities". Although TA is running their landed strata as a "high rise", they are only using it in a restrictive way, while not giving any "highrise" benefits to owners. Overall TA's handling of landed strata i would give them a D-, Eco is handling it so much better. From early feedback, G257 is also on par with Eco on their handling. Tropicana seriously dropped the ball on this. This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 7 2022, 11:39 AM
MeToo
Apr 7 2022, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(1ullaby @ Apr 7 2022, 11:41 AM) It’s handed over to jmb right? I don’t care about Tropicana handling, coz I’ve seen so much worst. Important is the jmb I think your jmb should look into sinking fund for facade maintenance. Cheria is not handed over to JMB, Tropicana rtefuse to have a JMB, they want to continue collecting the funds themselves until MC is set up.
MeToo
Apr 7 2022, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(BullishBear @ Apr 7 2022, 02:40 PM) My experience 1st AGM in 2019 only 10% entitle to attend, another 90% are defaulter. only half of (10%) entitled resident attended the AGM. The rest just ignore or event don't know existent of JMB. 2nd AGM in 2021 (no AGM on 2020 because of MCO) 20% attended because its online AGM. hahaha.... Good lor, 5% of the owners can make decision, the rest not happy is padan muka
MeToo
Apr 15 2022, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Apr 13 2022, 10:42 PM) Tropicana Aman - H phase coming soon. - bungalow and semi-D with 45' X 80' to 80' X 100' land size - double volume ceiling in the dining and living area - near/next to TA club house and direct access to parks. Hearsay pricing start from 1.9 million . Inflation.  80x100 wow... trumps Eco's $6M super bungalow in grandezza....
MeToo
Apr 15 2022, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Apr 15 2022, 11:31 AM) u can take a video tour of ES Grandezza's biggest bungalow Altimo 80' x 125' here. https://youtu.be/RorkVhLx2R8?t=239Some people may like it but I am not a big fan of double volume ceiling haha I went to the showhouse when it was launched.... u need an intercom system if you have a small family...
MeToo
Apr 29 2022, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(kthik24 @ Apr 29 2022, 12:11 PM) now been given much time to do so sir , almost 144 people waiting for 5 units left to sign spa itseems ,not sure how far its true but been pushed to sign the spa , and just thinking alot due to not a big fan of the maintenance fee / strata concept but believe its the new normal at most places ,as to me we might pay the hse off but just never this maintenance fee which will be forever and ever If that is your concern, then dont buy strata, go get a unit from RImbayu... they have non-strata
MeToo
Apr 29 2022, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(BullishBear @ Apr 29 2022, 02:47 PM) Maintenance increase 200% within 10 years is quite high. its possible if u lived in apartment. so many thing need to maintain. Lift, facility, gym, landscaping, etc. There must be a reason why JMB increase the fees. but bear in mind, the only way to increase the maintenance fees is thru AGM or AGM which require majority vote from resident (cant remember either more than 50% or 90%). For landed strata depend on developer and landscaping. maintenance fees rank as follow 1. Eco Sanctuary 2. Tropicana Aman 3. Rimbayu (Wisteria) 4. Gamuda 257 I prefer strata, otherwise those sendiri fence places sure got a few arsehole who cari pasal wont pay ini/itu.... with Strata Act they cannot use such BS
MeToo
May 11 2022, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Clueless07 @ May 9 2022, 04:50 PM) well... isn't it call Seruang or Duduk? yes it is low/mid cost project- 350k or so for a 600 sqft. it is cheap cheap, good buy if you ask me. location is consider prime right next to the EcoSanc mall. It is no frill apartment though- perhap only gym and swimming pool. in one way it is good as don't need to spend more for the maintenance and repair. i always wonder why eco choose to build at this location. Further in would make sense. A year ago i would agree... but today's Sanctuary Mall is in a pretty sad shape... tenants moving out, even the supermarket fresh food is sad, maybe due to low turnover. The services there is also not up to mark... suppose unless they re-brand themselves, this mall will be one of those ghost mall soon..
MeToo
May 11 2022, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(Clueless07 @ May 11 2022, 11:56 AM) aiyo. i have really high hope for this mall. it is nice, neat, trendy and easy to park. agree though there ain't many attractive tenants..... the food outlet was so so.... Corners was a good drinking spot- but now there are plenty of choices around. Hope it stay strong and survice. Used to be only mall around, now Quayside overshowed it by miles.... Drinking spot corner still got crowd, but Rimbayu is the new spot, so many beer house there...
MeToo
Jul 25 2022, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(PV boy @ Jul 24 2022, 10:06 AM) 60x100 cost about 4.5m, and the 5 unit of 3-storey around 6.5m. If 45x80 pricing 2.1m then I prefer to buy Dalia which even cheaper with same size and ready to move in immediately. Like what you said price increased may due to cost increase, it may favour to existing owner that offer selling price could be higher. Developer unit sells better cause buyer only need to come up with minimum cash. Although subsales ends up cheaper in the long run, but the upfront cash is MUCH higher and apparently majority of the buyers facing problem with that..... maybe malaysian style "buy first worry later"..
MeToo
Aug 1 2022, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jul 30 2022, 03:57 PM) Super successful launch. 100+ in waiting list, super many queueing for corners, despite the 20% hike in prices. Market has spoken once again 👍 Classic case of buyers without cash.... Malaysian spending future earnings once again So many ready subsales in ABCD but buyers all lowballing... while lining up for new launch cause of the low cash upfront required...