18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

Investment TROPICANA AMAN | ELEMEN | FREESIA | GEMALA (V2), Your dream Township Homes in Canal City

MeToo
post Oct 22 2021, 04:43 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(BullishBear @ Oct 22 2021, 04:37 PM)
Environment macam panas jer. tak banyak pokok.
Not sure, my house feels very cooling and airy though
MeToo
post Nov 19 2021, 08:28 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(juzweb @ Nov 14 2021, 03:11 PM)
Hi to the buyers of Tropicana. Won't you have concern of the prestige house is build from sand bricks? For those have completed like Cheria and Dahlia owner, do you mind to share your experience of your home build with sand bricks?

Do you experience hot temperature since sand bricks is well known for his heat absorbing property?

Do you suffer from Wall fitting as sand bricks are known not to be sturdy as clay bricks? Or suffer from for cost for renovation as more efforts needed to sturdy your fittings?

Do you feel the sound or noise insulation is bad?

Thanks in advance for your kind feedback.
Cheria is not built with sand bricks

MeToo
post Dec 14 2021, 11:20 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Dec 13 2021, 01:50 PM)
Freesia sold out?
i think still got quite a lot few la.... may be not so ideal only.

go to show room and ask.
3 weeks ago alrdy left 4 units,
MeToo
post Dec 20 2021, 10:36 AM

9,338 posts

1. ES/TA totally no flood issue
2. The lake water rose very high, almost reachign the lake gazebo's roof line
3. Heard Jln kebun has issues, not serious
4. G257 also seems no issue, I went to Quay side for dinner didnt see signs of flooding
MeToo
post Dec 20 2021, 04:05 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 20 2021, 03:41 PM)
last time bean gor mentioned TPG will be the first to kena flood when sea water rise or etc... this time proven TPG still survived through it... just the access from KK or BSP kena affected kao kao only
Bean gor famous for going around Property forum to troll la.... just ignore him and he will fade away
MeToo
post Feb 7 2022, 11:52 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(magicforumer @ Feb 2 2022, 12:04 AM)
before buying this strata property, not only do u need to see the actual house, but also the entire residential phase such as the surroundings (what is in front, behind, left and right) as well as the common areas. From experience, the pictures you see do not reflect the actual unit. And not all units for sale are under the same agents.

2 years ago (before Covid happened), 780k to 850k could get you a double storey intermediate unit at Arahsia. Double storey end lot was selling at around 930k to 950k back then. If you are getting the good end of the deal at 850k today, then good for you. You already know that Arahsia is quite affordable at TA but you still have to do your homework properly. It think Arahsia VP around 4 years ago. Do drive-by at night and see how many units are tenanted. I still believe most of the buyers were investors at that time.

850k gives you many options for other recent new intermediate units such as Swans by IJM or their newest launches.

If your budget permits another 100k, 950k can get you end lot at Wisteria (strata IJM).
I wont exactly compare Swans to Arahsia...
MeToo
post Feb 7 2022, 12:02 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Feb 6 2022, 03:50 PM)
Nah I'm perfectly fine by that, strata should mean uniformity and good maintenance, if someone does this and someone does that, the taman would look like a taman from the 70s. And why buy end lot just to extend to the max? In that case this taman isn't for you, find a larger home lol. End lot would look nice with plants bbq station and outdoor seats even.

My pet peeve is the high maintenance over so so landscaping. Agents told me Tropicana learnt from Arahsia as subsequent phases do look better, why is that I don't know, as Tropicana isn't a first time developer, they have so many previous projects to "learn from". My take, Tropicana cut cost and give cheaper price in first phase la .....

Btw, one interesting thing I forgot to ask the office, what does the sinking fund cover? Like high rise living, the facade painting in 5 - 10 years will be covered by the sinking fund, what about strata landed? Do all the houses be repainted by the maintenance team? Anyone can answer this?
If you think Freesia landscaping will be better then Arahsia, then go take a look at Cheria/Dahlia... see if they improved.

Personally I feel the landscaping is still meh... and dont even try to compare with EcoSanctuary ya
MeToo
post Feb 7 2022, 12:05 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(PV boy @ Feb 6 2022, 04:19 PM)
It depends how you do the extension, concrete one will not be accepted, but using glass or non concrete material may be ok, need to seek for approval first.
If you want to extend using concrete, go buy Monterey, they allow extension of kitchen/back/side...

If you go for Tropicana, semua tak boleh, awning also they dont allow you to do
MeToo
post Feb 7 2022, 12:08 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Feb 6 2022, 06:29 PM)
Sure, I’m very mindful of that because right now I’m staying literally beside Kesas, and balcony facing kesas, no more close to road properties for me
DOnt worry about sound, I'm from Cheria and I know alot of my nieghbours all change all their windows/glass doors to laminated type, superb sound insulation
MeToo
post Feb 7 2022, 12:24 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Feb 7 2022, 12:22 PM)
Change to laminated windows means closing the windows right?
What about if the windows and glass doors were open?

Because not now but eventually I think freesia and cheria will both be flanked by a traffic heavy road leading to eco side
Laminated glass window can be closed or opened, just like normal window, just the glass different

Not sure about freesia, but dont see how Cheria is flanked by heavy traffic leading to Eco... i know there is a pretty big 4 way intersection betwen Cheria/Sinaria, but until now I dont hear any traffic ...
MeToo
post Feb 7 2022, 12:31 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Feb 7 2022, 12:30 PM)
I know, but I don’t want to solve traffic noise by closing the windows, I want it opened to nature haha
THen you better put some mesh in, otherwise mosquito...

I invested in mesh for the entire house, so all windows/glass door (we have 4 in the house) open big big during the day.

No traffic noise, no mosquito....
MeToo
post Feb 7 2022, 12:41 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Feb 7 2022, 12:32 PM)
Noted, may I know the maintenance fees for Cheria in terms of psf?
Cant remember... I around 470 ish?

Cheria has some.... issues.... so understand quite a few residents not paying as a sign of protest..
MeToo
post Feb 7 2022, 03:08 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Feb 7 2022, 03:03 PM)
Wonder what could be the consequences for those residents not paying the maintenance fees in the strata title residence? By law they could be facing lawsuit and the worst case their house could be auctioned out too, right?
Normally, per the Strata Act yes... but Cheria is in a ... unique situation...
MeToo
post Feb 8 2022, 11:03 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(PV boy @ Feb 7 2022, 09:28 PM)
Yes a lot of restriction, but side and back awning is ok lah, except front awning I heard.
Those awning by owners are without approval from PMO.
MeToo
post Feb 20 2022, 09:44 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(grasek25 @ Feb 19 2022, 06:42 PM)
Dear friends, Selling semi d unit  in Dalia residence, tropicana aman. Rm1.9m
WhatsApp 0146309976

Photo wrote 1.85, you say 1.9... thats including your commission ka? tongue.gif
MeToo
post Feb 23 2022, 10:36 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Feb 23 2022, 09:31 AM)
What’s not to like for Gemala? Walking distance to schools, lake and garden, commercials, superlink grade with semid features, reasonable maintenance fees unlike eco world, spacious build up, price point for garden units also very reasonable, good buy
Reasonable maintenance?

My cheria I'm paying more or less same maintenance as Eco SemiD, and I dont get any clubhouse/swimming pools..
MeToo
post Feb 23 2022, 01:01 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Feb 23 2022, 12:35 PM)
Inflation.
Few years back,  1.2m , can buy Cheria Type B proper semi D already.  cool2.gif
Thats cause you're a smart buyer who snagged a good deal laugh.gif
MeToo
post Feb 23 2022, 03:27 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Feb 23 2022, 01:32 PM)
Around the same as Freesia psf wise 😁 if not mistaken
But freesia have an attractive package that is akin to 2009-2014 type of typical launches, I’m not sure new phase have it bo
Freesia also got a special usp, it’s not a typical semid, but new phase has a slight advantage in location la, slightly nearer to main Kemuning entrance

Hold on tight to your Cheria too it’s a gem! You know I actually started off surveying Cheria, then an agent proceeded to explain to me why I should get freesia instead of all others, she’s a good agent 😁
Dont survey too long....

I actually booked my cheria on the spot... went in saw a good unit, booked on the same day... didnt really plan to buy/move before that..
MeToo
post Feb 23 2022, 04:25 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Feb 23 2022, 03:48 PM)
Haha, well you made a good choice.
My habit, I need to research until I’m satisfied, because this is for my own stay I surveyed even more, I bring my family my wife and made I think no less than 10 trips to this area, all 4 sales gallery I visited dy 😅
For own stay, it wont be a wrong investment, sometimes lots of things we cannot foresee until we move in...

So... leap of faith and just bite the bullet heh
MeToo
post Feb 24 2022, 01:01 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Feb 24 2022, 12:30 AM)
Tqvm my neighbour from across the street ✌🏻

And the price crash already happened last 2 years, briefly and that’s it. Major crash don’t happen that many times in our lifetime one, if it happen, like 1997, u and me and everyone else will be in deep deep shit and property buying would be the last time in our mind, loan also cannot get. So there’s no point in thinking of crash when we need a roof over our head 😁
Never say never, today's geopolitical instability (read : Invasion), market went haywire....

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0844sec    1.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:27 AM