Investment TROPICANA AMAN | ELEMEN | FREESIA | GEMALA (V2), Your dream Township Homes in Canal City
MeToo
Jan 15 2020, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jan 15 2020, 12:04 PM) Tropicana Aman is a few kilometers away from the proposed ECRL line. Driving also have to take 5-10 mins. Go tell that to the Gamuda Cove homeowners lah if you are so free. Bro.. some people are negative just to be negative la. Just ignore him, life calmer that way...
MeToo
Feb 10 2020, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(potenza10 @ Feb 10 2020, 06:33 PM) Where do u get this map with station location? im also curious
MeToo
Jun 3 2020, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(PV boy @ May 31 2020, 06:03 PM) I went to see Terraza last year, wanted to buy an unit there, but few things that I don't really like were relatively dark inside the house (middle unit), and no family area at the second floor, car porch no fencing to next unit made me feel no privacy, which are all my point of view lah. But..... when you drive outside lookign at the perimeter fencing and landscaping... you can hold your head proud. The perimeter fencing also u can laugh at Tropicana's chicken wire fence
MeToo
Jun 3 2020, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ May 26 2020, 07:38 AM) Anyone in cheria can give experience of the extend of renovation allowed? Just want to know the what's the limit. Outdoor pond? Roofing? Make windows bigger? Dalia owner here trying to plan and budget on the renovation part. Outdoor pond can (below/ground level do whatever u like). Roofing = Facade change, no go. Window = Facade change, impossible. Change frame colour ALSO cannot. Door = Facade, cannot. Also, do note that dealing with Tropicana management team after VP is a exercise in patience. They will taichi everything to until JMB is formed which is 1 year from your VP date. So within the first year forget about ANY MINOR facade change.
MeToo
Jun 3 2020, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jun 3 2020, 12:43 PM) Aiya I just planning to enlarge bigger a bit window. But ok la. The first batch of Cheria renovations, the MB even disallowed grills/security mesh for glass doors to be placed outside, forcing owners to hack/cut the tiles INSIDE and install said grilsl/mesh on the inside part of the glass doors. Totally ridiculous. Now ofcourse the MB u-turn after pressure from owners, but too late for those who have hacked/cut up their tiles..
MeToo
Jun 3 2020, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jun 3 2020, 12:51 PM) Seems like everyone also not happy with Tropicana lol my Dalia group some also day day komplen If one person complain then maybe the problem with that person.... but if every owner committee for every phase form Arahsia/Bayan/Cheria/Dahlia also has nothing good to say about Tropicana Management Body.... then... well... you draw your own conclusion. Edit : Oh another thing to add, Defect Rectification for Cheria... which VP-ed in late Nov... havent been completed for 95%+ of the units. This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 3 2020, 12:54 PM
MeToo
Jun 25 2020, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(JXuan @ Jun 24 2020, 10:11 PM) Any Dalia buyer here interested on referral fee sharing? Any Tropicana buyer can refer you not have to be Dahlian or Arahsia or Cheria etc..
MeToo
Jul 1 2020, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(mag9 @ Jun 30 2020, 11:20 PM) 1mil and above, went there last week, two types, garden type almost sold out, left few units, lake view 1.2 mil above, more units The "lake side" commands a hefty premium.. I think it was like 100~200k, i remembered at that time I thought they were crazy charging this kinda premium for a man make pond...
MeToo
Jul 8 2020, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jul 8 2020, 09:00 AM) Wah the TA Elemen garden type almost sold out. So laku! Put Gardens next to Lakeside price and suddenly Garden looks like a super bargain
MeToo
Jul 8 2020, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Jul 8 2020, 09:58 AM) just fyi, there is a a few mat salleh stay at rimbayu too.... most of them in Perennia. There is a mat salleh school (Oasis) there, i think some of the teachers are staying around the area
MeToo
Jul 8 2020, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(nasi_lemak @ Jul 8 2020, 12:39 PM) Just visit the completed phases to get a feel of the G&G community by Tropicana. Don't expect too much. I agree. Better to pay the 400~500k premium to Eco for their Sanctuary G&G, nicer fencing and nicer entrance.
MeToo
Jul 9 2020, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Swee @ Jul 8 2020, 11:17 PM) Nicholas Tan is my best friend. I bought him there for shooting . He said Aman is better than Eco Sanctuary in term of pricing and home space are bigger . $ for $ for sure Aman is more value compared to Sanctuary. Similar sized units in Monterey cost a cool $500k above Cheria. But I feel for that 500k you get better landscaping, much better perimeter gate, private clubhouse/pool, and less density. If I had realised we can extend/renovate/reclaim balcony of Monterey units.. I wouldnt have bought Cheria to be frank.. (also when I went to buy Monterey, the cluster I wanted to buy was available but the SA was very arrogant saying these are reserved for VVIP only, so i walked out).
MeToo
Jul 9 2020, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Jul 9 2020, 10:54 AM) Grandezza... premium and exclusive feel... got money better go on this. If I'm going for bungalow yes Grandezza might be a consideration, but if going for Semi D, I would rather choose Monterey. Atleast in Monterey everyone is living in a Semi D (barring a few units of bungalow but price difference not too much), Grandezza you have 2 halves... one is the super exclusive insanely priced (for this area) $6M bungalow, while the other side is the rows of semi d for the plebeians
MeToo
Jul 14 2020, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(wlchong79 @ Jul 14 2020, 08:57 AM) any idea how is the srjc bukit fraser construction status? when can start new intake? Passed by last weekend, saw roof up etc. Was supposed to be for 2021 intake session, but not sure with the MCO would construction be delayed to the point of unable to make it. Perhaps will go take a closer look this weekend as was aiming for my kid to go there for the 2021 session as well...
MeToo
Jul 14 2020, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(wlchong79 @ Jul 14 2020, 11:25 AM) thanks for update bro. my kid will start standard 1 in 2023 ...still got time to wait. hehe 2023 totally dont have to worry... confirm can start by then.
MeToo
Jul 15 2020, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(third_degree @ Jul 14 2020, 08:42 PM) Hey, Twentyfive.7 products were out of my budget, to be honest.  Elemen's Garden & Lakeside homes concept was very appealing to me. Great size, beautiful surroundings, and a developer that I trust! On the developer part... I think Tropicana might not be well geared to handle landed Strata, your ownership experience expectation might have to scale down by... alot..
MeToo
Jul 15 2020, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(third_degree @ Jul 15 2020, 02:21 PM) My only little hope is that they'd have learnt a thing or two from their previous projects. I read your post about how restrictive they are when it comes to making changes to the facade. And I also read a bit about the manner in which they dealt with land settlement. Anything else I should be on the lookout for? Thanks a lot for sharing! Well, you would be happy to know that Cheria VP was in end Nov. As of today 230 days passed, easily 90% of the VP units have not completed the Defect Rectification.
MeToo
Jul 16 2020, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(trust4you @ Jul 15 2020, 10:55 PM) easily 90% of VP unit wont be occupied by owners.. and your statement is based on?
MeToo
Jul 20 2020, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 19 2020, 11:16 AM) Guys.. went to Elemen show house. Saw alot of hairline cracks on both units. Sign of bad workmanship? Anything to be concerned of? Checked out Cheria too, don't like the layout. Dalia.. way off my budget. End up booked Elemen. I'm an owner at Tropicana Aman... I wish i could say Tropicana Aman's quality/material/design is top notch... Unfortunately compared to Gamuda, Tropicana is a joke... 100+ defects identified during VP and 200 days later still not rectified
MeToo
Jul 20 2020, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 20 2020, 11:19 AM) Sorry to know... hope it can be resolve asap. My earlier post is based on your comments too..  "100+ defects identified during VP and 200 days later still not rectified". Btw.. i visited Cheria, the guards with no face mask and no proper checking of vehicle too. Worth to take note this kinda sloppy SOP. Fyi. They have an App for owner to register guest... then generate a QR code which you can pass to your guest to scan at the guard house.. I checked mine.. its not working