> Lazada-worst place to sell your products online, A seller story

TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:24 AM, updated 10y ago

80 posts

Let me tell you the worst story being a merchant on Lazada. I my self is a reprsentative of a merchant in Lazada.com.my

You can find our product at but you cannot purchase any of the item because we have disable all the items (out of stock) and close our relationship with Lazada. [link removed]

We became their seller few months back after signing contract with them. They provided us online training on how to use the system and the trainer told us that lazada gives free shipping fee of RM 5.30/1kg for every order that our customer order and the rest we need to pay for extra. That is awesome. Meaning that, we don't have to pay shipping fee for item less than 1kg!

So, started 1st September last month, we noticed that Lazada started to charge us on shipping fee without notification. They even took our money for deposit purposes without notification. We called their operators and all of them cannot do anything just telling us to email to lazada support. We emailed them, and this email-in-charge-operator asked us to call their operator back. So, who's in charge actually? Where is the manager? We are not able to reach this money-making-guy.

If we bought a mouse RM 6 and we sell to customer for RM 12, Lazada will take comission from the item price about 3% and shipping fee of RM 5.30, meaning that... Item that we bought RM 6 and we supposed to earn RM 6 minus with commision 3% + shipping fee = we lost.

We are lucky that one of our finance staff found out the the problem on account statement.

We lost our money around RM 600 ++ for their shipping charges. If you want to become a merchant with them, think twice, have your lawyer ready if you wanna fight them.

Losing RM 600 is a very small amount to them and they maybe think we are not gonna claim back the money using law in court.

If you are a small business like us, don't ever try to join them. ranting.gif ranting.gif

Update.
About the charge of deposit without reason. They said system bug: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=82298755

-------------

FAQ:

QUESTION: ITEM IN LAZADA ALL ORIGINAL?

ANSWER: NO. MOST OF THE ITEM ARE NOT ORIGINAL. EVEN WE SELL SOME NON ORIGINAL ITEMS AND THEY STILL APPROVE IT. LAZADA DOESN'T SELL ITEMS. THEY ONLY PROVIDE SERVICE and charge merchant using commission approaches

This post has been edited by oneline: Oct 27 2016, 12:57 PM
shinoxun
post Oct 22 2016, 11:27 AM

261 posts

Becareful of what you posting here. Yes you wanna rant about it,but its not a smart way as they can sue you for defamation thru official channel.
SUSDarth Vaper
post Oct 22 2016, 11:30 AM

46 posts

I bought an item that arrived not as described in the ad. Can't find anywhere I can complain within the ordering page so I wrote a 1 star review. Next day the ad taken off either by Lazada or the merchant but item still for sale with the same deceiving description in another site.

This post has been edited by Darth Vaper: Oct 24 2016, 02:24 PM
Rusty Nail

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 11:24 AM)
ANSWER: NO. MOST OF THE ITEM ARE NOT ORIGINAL. EVEN WE SELL SOME NON ORIGINAL ITEMS AND THEY STILL APPROVE IT. LAZADA DOESN'T SELL ITEMS. THEY ONLY PROVIDE SERVICE and charge merchant using commission approaches
lol, this part

yes, lazada penipu scammer
even stuff sold and fulfilled by lazada is scam

Advertisment: Win7 pro
before price RM7++
after price RM4++
no where in the advertisement mentioned that it's OEM

>Mid 2014 bought 1 copy
>arrived OEM Win7 Pro
>filed for return, item not as advertised
>I've even explained to them the difference between retail and OEM license
>they say will send another copy
>okay.png
>second copy also OEM
>return for refund
>they agree on refund both via email and call (good thing got call recorder)
>2 months no refund
>keep sending reminder every week
>Dec 2014,still no refund, threaten to report to consumer tribunal
>Jan 2015 finally refund for price paid, courier charges for return was not compensated
gastacopz

4,928 posts

if you cant beat them...join them
BlurGuy1992
post Oct 22 2016, 11:31 AM

254 posts

try other platform perhaps?

actually nowadays I can see lazada getting lesser promotion compared to last time...

you know the tv3 coupon, literally free money... biggrin.gif
and I keep lurking in lazada waiting to grab flash sales item... that time was the best!

nowadays? mehhh dry.gif

This post has been edited by BlurGuy1992: Oct 22 2016, 11:32 AM
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:32 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 22 2016, 12:30 PM)
if you cant beat them...join them
This is like capitalism.

'If you can't beat them, you make yourself' - This is entrepreneur thinking level.
JoLee
post Oct 22 2016, 11:36 AM

99 posts

Whether you like it or not if you don't join them you will be left behind. The retail landscape is changing.
WebDpot
post Oct 22 2016, 11:37 AM

1,026 posts

most online commerce platform with payment gateway did charge % of every transaction made. That's how they make money
cempedaklife
post Oct 22 2016, 11:40 AM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

If buyer apply voucher, the discount is charge towards seller, not lazada right? I always see the invoice from seller is with discount. Kecian them if like that. Lazada suka suka give voucher tapi seller have to bear.

Anyway. I'm a buyer so good for me lol. No
SUSbig[1]
post Oct 22 2016, 11:40 AM

632 posts

TS is the fool here. did not factor in shipping fee.
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:41 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ Oct 22 2016, 12:30 PM)
lol
ofcos lazada wan earn money
where got free stuff in this world

u sell super cheap blame yourself
are u sure? we have in business for more than 10 years happy.gif. I have my employee in more than 3 branches. Lazada doesn't accept individual seller. They need a business/retailer account only. And yes, we bought mouse supercheap from our trusted distributors, we bought it for RM 6 and we sell if for RM 12, we should get that profit for RM 6. The mouse is cheap, average market price is RM 10.

'Sell cheap also u complain'
SUSbig[1]
post Oct 22 2016, 11:43 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 11:41 AM)
are u sure? we have in business for more than 10 years happy.gif.  I have my employee in more than 3 branches. Lazada doesn't accept individual seller. They need a business/retailer account only. And yes, we bought mouse supercheap from our trusted distributors, we bought it for RM 6 and we sell if for RM 12, we should get that profit for RM 6. The mouse is cheap, average market price is RM 10.
a seasoned seller like you did not factor in shipping fee and blame lazada?

hello?
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:43 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ Oct 22 2016, 12:40 PM)
TS is the fool here. did not factor in shipping fee.
U didn't read the post. Lazada didn't charge shipping fee before. They told us it's free shipping RM 5.30 for every order for customer. They just started to charge us without notification.
cedyy
post Oct 22 2016, 11:49 AM

1,404 posts

These days, i find that 11street or Gemfive offer better deals than Lazada. As consumers, we have to be wise to compare among the sites to find the best deals.

TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:49 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ Oct 22 2016, 12:47 PM)
try sell it Rm2.00
dum baaa TS
drool.gif you are so funny.
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:52 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Oct 22 2016, 12:49 PM)
I only have problem with their seller centre being way too rigid, even a wrong photo format or resolution will result in a "internal server error", and you have to re-upload everything from scratch, and you can just click go back, really wasting a lot of time imo.

Don't know how is 11street and Lelong have better seller control panel than this, way more user friendly, isn't Alibaba invest 1bil$ into Lazada?
Their new interfaces they keep changing. and also, we have more than 1200 products and there is no option to close our shop, instead if we want to close all, we need to click one by one deactivate item. Lucky got workers can do this happy.gif.
CyrusWong
post Oct 22 2016, 11:52 AM

1,643 posts

kesian ts posting in kopitiam, you should post this in s.kopitiam if you expect no troll/flamming lol.

anyway, I know nothing as a seller. but as a buyer, I personally still find that lazada is the best place to buy something becoz free shipping and always got voucher to use.
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:54 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Oct 22 2016, 12:52 PM)
kesian ts posting in kopitiam, you should post this in s.kopitiam if you expect no troll/flamming lol.

anyway, I know nothing as a seller. but as a buyer, I personally still find that lazada is the best place to buy something becoz free shipping and always got voucher to use.
it's ok la. This is normal la. I'm not a new member in Lowyat. look at my registration date, since 2006. and the old account got one since 2003 joined lowyat. Lowyat of course got many trollers happy.gif. I don't mind la. This is really normal. So many hingus kids infront computer keep typing.

This post has been edited by oneline: Oct 22 2016, 11:54 AM
Revamperz
post Oct 22 2016, 11:54 AM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,164 posts

those trafics n markets u got to ur shop u think free? go ahead n try selling urself then. ull make better profits.

TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:55 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Oct 22 2016, 12:54 PM)
those trafics n markets u got to ur shop u think free? go ahead n try selling urself then. ull make better profits.
actually we have a big online shop that is operating right now. And it's getting more customer. Better income than Lazada smile.gif That's why even if we close our shop in Lazada we don't lose much.

This post has been edited by oneline: Oct 22 2016, 11:55 AM
idoblu
post Oct 22 2016, 11:56 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

few hundred ringgit thing and you proclaimed "worst story"
i think your kind of level, sell in lowyat garage sale more suited for you
SUScitacitata
post Oct 22 2016, 11:57 AM

482 posts

Can I ask something.

The Vouchers.

Lazada or merchant bear the loss of profit?
netmatrix
post Oct 22 2016, 11:58 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

I think the story should be the same for people that sells things under RM20. Phone accessories should be tops.
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 11:59 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 22 2016, 12:56 PM)
few hundred ringgit thing and you proclaimed "worst story"
i think your kind of level, sell in lowyat garage sale more suited for you
actually is not about money. it's the worst story and experience of their customer support. I really don't mind losing that money in the company account. But, I just wanna make other sellers (small business) aware that, they going to face the same problem like me in the future.
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 12:01 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Oct 22 2016, 12:58 PM)
wtf.. how long to upload that many products, seems like uploading just 10 products already had me boiling, some takes up to 3 days to get approval, and then they removed some key product highlights as well, and then I tried to re-add the details and and re-submit it, takes another 3 days since product has no brand. How many staffs you have to manage this crap btw..
You can use bulk feature to upload. I got like 7 staff only for online shop. But we use excel to upload, it's faster.
10taywol10
post Oct 22 2016, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(citacitata @ Oct 22 2016, 11:57 AM)
Can I ask something.

The Vouchers.

I reckon it's lazada or the code sponsors (e.g. TM code, TnG code, tesco code and so on).

This post has been edited by 10taywol10: Oct 22 2016, 12:02 PM
SmartMaster
post Oct 22 2016, 12:02 PM

Can I ask something.

The Vouchers.

some is from Lazada some is from merchant
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 12:04 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ Oct 22 2016, 12:56 PM)
cost Rm1 only
u sell Rm2, u profit 50cent each
why sell RM6 so much profit taken
just now u said i sell cheap, then now u said why take so much profit. I don't get u. A very professional troller.
pakmulau

589 posts

lask week got glitch or something wrong
my wishlist pineng powerbank 983s sold for RM1
this item sold and fulfilled by lazada
they honor it and shipping fee rm5.30 hahaha
maybe i just lucky to get that powerbank for rm1
Revamperz

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,164 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 11:55 AM)
actually we have a big online shop that is operating right now. And it's getting more customer. Better income than Lazada smile.gif That's why even if we close our shop in Lazada we don't lose much.
So u got big huge successfully online shop n start off this thread by bashing Lazada? lets me guess, next u going to talk about ur shops n products ure selling? smile.gif
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 12:05 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(citacitata @ Oct 22 2016, 12:57 PM)
Can I ask something.

The Vouchers.

Merchant. Lazada = no lost. They keep getting money. We join their discount/promo just to get more sales not to get more profit. We lost profit like just paying them for advertising our products online.

This post has been edited by oneline: Oct 22 2016, 12:06 PM
nickxas
post Oct 22 2016, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(McD_burger @ Oct 22 2016, 11:30 AM)
lol
ofcos lazada wan earn money
where got free stuff in this world

u sell super cheap blame yourself
sell exp then you will say i go to buy at physical shop better, apa u mau?
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 12:07 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Oct 22 2016, 01:04 PM)
So u got big huge successfully online shop n start off this thread by bashing Lazada? lets me guess, next u going to talk about ur shops n products ure selling? smile.gif
no. why would you think about this?
nickxas
post Oct 22 2016, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(McD_burger @ Oct 22 2016, 11:56 AM)
cost Rm1 only
u sell Rm2, u profit 50cent each
why sell RM6 so much profit taken
y don't u say free is better?
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 12:10 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(shinoxun @ Oct 22 2016, 12:27 PM)
Becareful of what you posting here. Yes you wanna rant about it,but its not a smart way as they can sue you for defamation thru official channel.
This is capitalism. What is the smartest way ?

Azims
post Oct 22 2016, 12:15 PM

211 posts

50â„… profit jual mouse???
-Aktan-
post Oct 22 2016, 12:18 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

After china. Bought over everything become shit
garywind
post Oct 22 2016, 12:18 PM

132 posts

Mudah >all
stupiak07
post Oct 22 2016, 12:19 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Oct 22 2016, 11:49 AM)
I only have problem with their seller centre being way too rigid, even a wrong photo format or resolution will result in a "internal server error", and you have to re-upload everything from scratch, and you can't just click go back, really wasting a lot of time imo.

Don't know how is 11street and Lelong have better seller control panel than this, way more user friendly, isn't Alibaba invest 1bil$ into Lazada?
Why not just open a topic and ask k about it, there's several /k/ doing business using those site
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 12:21 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Azims @ Oct 22 2016, 01:15 PM)
market price is RM 10-12, we sell it following the market price. How much u got the price through distributor is your own profit. Sell products following the market price is better than selling really cheap or expensive. That's why distributors set the Retail Suggest Price (RSP) to dealer. What do you mean?

This post has been edited by oneline: Oct 22 2016, 12:21 PM
stupiak07
post Oct 22 2016, 12:23 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Azims @ Oct 22 2016, 12:15 PM)
Yes, normally should be around 200%+ if direct import , but it also depend on pass thru how many middle man.

There also defect need to tanggul sendiri after warranty given by manufacturer and stacked old stock.So the profit around that is quite normal.

For shop, if you able to import fancy useless stuff at cheap price. The profit is very high. Example those China brand fancy keyboard mouse headphone

This post has been edited by stupiak07: Oct 22 2016, 12:28 PM
incubus_skj
post Oct 22 2016, 12:27 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

Lazada sellers also penipu scammer

The other day wanted to buy casing for my 7edge (cos note7 exchange program) and click to buy liao.

2 days later they cancel my order. When I checked online again, that same item which was rm50~ before all no more

Everyone selling for rm80 liao. Lucky I placed by COD. If use bank / credit card dunno when they will only refund me already
irenetansayshi
post Oct 22 2016, 12:28 PM

75 posts

thanks ts for posting this and remind us especially on the ones who wanna go into the seller role. It is unavoidable that these middle men always wanna charge high fee to earn a profit but incur loss to the sellers instead, still seller will earn advertisement traffic. And it is a win-win scenario.
SUSchokia
post Oct 22 2016, 12:28 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

meanwhile Jack Ma is laughing all the way to the bank

"An honest man is a poor man"

This post has been edited by chokia: Oct 22 2016, 12:29 PM
mois
post Oct 22 2016, 12:29 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

I damn hate cheapskate buyer/consumer like in /k. Expect everything want sell them at cost. Bad for seller, good for consumer? At least be reasonable abit. If i come upon customer like this i will bitch slap them.
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 12:30 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Oct 22 2016, 01:27 PM)
Lazada sellers also penipu scammer

The other day wanted to buy casing for my 7edge  (cos note7 exchange program) and click to buy liao.

2 days later they cancel my order. When I checked online again, that same item which was rm50~ before all no more

Everyone selling for rm80 liao. Lucky I placed by COD. If use bank / credit card dunno when they will only refund me already
There is actually a rule that merhant need to comply with Lazada where Sellers cannot cancel any item that customer purchase. One item cancel = fine of RM 50. Meaning that, the item you bought RM 50, the seller got sued by Lazada RM 50. No profit.

So sellers need to work hard to deliver all items. We have no history of cancelling order with lazada happy.gif
Qooohqoo
post Oct 22 2016, 12:31 PM

53 posts

For a minute let's assume OP is at fault (Not that hard since many already think he's wrong), don't you think even after that he tried to contact Lazada and they simply won't answer him properly? As a partner, Lazada is responsible to help their suppliers with anything related to sales. If suppliers pulled out from Lazada, Lazada would lose too.

It might be an isolated case but I still feel Lazada could and should have handled the situation better.
nickxas
post Oct 22 2016, 12:32 PM

minus salary, tax, gst, operating cost, etc, you won't see much money left, even selling nasi lemak has much higher profit margin
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 22 2016, 12:32 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Oct 22 2016, 12:29 PM)
I damn hate cheapskate buyer/consumer like in /k. Expect everything want sell them at cost. Bad for seller, good for consumer? At least be reasonable abit. If i come upon customer like this i will bitch slap them.
Problem is, many of them like this one.

one of my fav reason: I am just a student so you must sell me the Iphone 7 casing to me cheap cheap

and yeah, I also wanna do like this

Qooohqoo
post Oct 22 2016, 12:33 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Oct 22 2016, 12:29 PM)
Indeed. Sellers have overheads and require profits too. Some buyers think the sellers don't have staff to pay to and don't have families to feed.
incubus_skj
post Oct 22 2016, 12:34 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 12:30 PM)
There is actually a rule that merhant need to comply with Lazada where Sellers cannot cancel any item that customer purchase. One item cancel = fine of RM 50. Meaning that, the item you bought RM 50, the seller got sued by Lazada RM 50. No profit.

So sellers need to work hard to deliver all items. We have no history of cancelling order with lazada happy.gif
Padan muka them then

The item I ordered was also rm50 lol
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 22 2016, 12:34 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 12:30 PM)

+1

Good info.

I thought all these while if seller simply cancel the order, well, that's it.
SUSVape [On]
post Oct 22 2016, 12:38 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(irenetansayshi @ Oct 22 2016, 12:28 PM)
thanks ts for posting this and remind us especially on the ones who wanna go into the seller role. It is unavoidable that these middle men always wanna charge high fee to earn a profit but incur loss to the sellers instead, still seller will earn advertisement traffic. And it is a win-win scenario.
If foolish then cannot become businessman liao.

Ts and you sell those rm6 mouse is a waste of everybody's time.

Postman included
nickxas
post Oct 22 2016, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(Qooohqoo @ Oct 22 2016, 12:33 PM)
Indeed. Sellers have overheads and require profits too. Some buyers think the sellers don't have staff to pay to and don't have families to feed.
they don't want their boss to make money but they want their boss to pay them 20k devil.gif
iwubpreve
post Oct 22 2016, 12:40 PM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 22 2016, 12:34 PM)
+1

Good info.

I thought all these while if seller simply cancel the order, well, that's it.
that explain where sorry voucher come from. o wai!
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 22 2016, 12:45 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Oct 22 2016, 12:36 PM)
Plenty of them here in my shop, the nego time can takes up to 20 minutes. All time spend on discount, at this rate it sounds like begging already. Very annoying.
I am quite surprised that you can have some patience to deal with them cheapskaters for 20 minutes.

What kind of item that you are selling anyway?

The last time I kana was for a brand new book, selling retail outside for rm 49.99 and I was selling for RM 35 because wrongly bought, the buyer still have the nerve to ask me to sell for rm 15.

lucky I ask him to come around my place otherwise... imagine all this shit scenes just for a mere rm 35
evilsmile
post Oct 22 2016, 12:52 PM

248 posts

Some seller already markup price factoring in shipping fees before listing items on lazada pages

example is caring pharmacy, at lazada sell 1 item price rm30, at 11street or gemfive sell cheaper than that, and at retail maybe even cheaper.

try adjust price according to your margins, should be ok.
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 22 2016, 01:10 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Oct 22 2016, 01:01 PM)
Some office equipments, says that selling price is rm280, although we direct import from china, the said item cost is around rm225 plus the shipping and other shit, you see the margin, its quite pathetic to be honest. Then the guy, requested  rm240 for 20 minutes. You have not met the rude one, if they dont get the price they want they say: lu jgn lanci..  lmao

This is what happened when you have to compete with other sellers, since lelong, mudah or lazada doing big time, all pricing is exposed, some guys can sell the product at near product costing due to the fact that they dont have shoplot expenses. Now shop business is hard.
I feel you bro

some fellas think if direct import from china = 100% margin. then how about transportation cost, storage cost, etc?

last two weeks I went to lowyat to buy something, then I met my good bangla friend who worked at level 1 hp shop, while we were talking one girl came and asked how much tempered glass screen protector for ip6s, then he said rm20 best price. then bargain bargain bargain last price she asked was rm5. then I was like shocking.gif she said if she buy directly from taobao it only cost her rm3.

my bangla friend said " kenot lah miss already cheap lah "

she have the guts to ask him to call his boss. then his boss came lah. she complain that the bangla being rude to her and cannot entertain her request. the boss straight away say " itu harga rm20, if you want to buy, buy . if kenot pay, buy somewhere else "

that girl face dem malu one I tell you. straight away chow from the shop.
SUSDarth Vaper

46 posts

I dont understand why some merchant even bother to sell items under RM20.
bryanhwm

207 posts

wah
so scary~
annoymous1234
post Oct 22 2016, 01:37 PM

7,617 posts

Interesting
annoymous1234
post Oct 22 2016, 01:44 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 22 2016, 12:45 PM)
I am quite surprised that you can have some patience to deal with them cheapskaters for 20 minutes.

What kind of item that you are selling anyway?

The last time I kana was for a brand new book, selling retail outside for rm 49.99 and I was selling for RM 35 because wrongly bought, the buyer still have the nerve to ask me to sell for rm 15.

lucky I ask him to come around my place otherwise... imagine all this shit scenes just for a mere rm 35
So u sold at rm15?
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 01:54 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Darth Vaper @ Oct 22 2016, 02:10 PM)
I dont understand why some merchant even bother to sell items under RM20.
One reason is because we want to clear stock. Sell under RM20 also complaint.

Sell cheap = Not original, Not good quality, I dont want
Sell expensive = Wow very good quality, but I cannot afford. Can sell cheap a bit ah?

Buyers attitude.

This post has been edited by oneline: Oct 22 2016, 01:54 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 22 2016, 01:55 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 22 2016, 01:44 PM)
So u sold at rm15?
of course no lah

Juan86
post Oct 22 2016, 01:56 PM

651 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 11:43 AM)
U didn't read the post. Lazada didn't charge shipping fee before. They told us it's free shipping RM 5.30 for every order for customer. They just started to charge us without notification.
ada black and white ?
TSoneline
post Oct 22 2016, 01:58 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Juan86 @ Oct 22 2016, 02:56 PM)
ada black and white ?
got proof we keep it in case Lazada needs to start this case in court - we are the one who should bring them to court smile.gif. We even have a copied of an online training video where all conversation between trainees and trainer is recorded during the live session. The trainer clearly said we will get RM 5.3 free shipping for every order and yes we got it for few months but the problem is they just started to charge us shipping fee without ANY NOTIFICATION last few months. happy.gif

This post has been edited by oneline: Oct 22 2016, 02:00 PM
Lazarus7181
post Oct 22 2016, 02:01 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 01:58 PM)
got proof we keep it in case Lazada needs to start this case in court smile.gif. We even have a copied of an online training video where all conversation between trainees and trainer is recorded during the live session. The trainer clearly said we will get RM 5.3 free shipping for every order and yes we got it for few months but the problem is they just started to charge us without ANY NOTIFICATION. happy.gif
Hey, I'm curious.

is it possible since you have gone through everything on how they operate and since you have your own portal, why don't you overtake them?

I mean having another portal where all /Ktard can enjoy the benefit from your service while you're making money.

Chobits
post Oct 22 2016, 02:01 PM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

50% is low bro. u tak tau aje
v1n0d
post Oct 22 2016, 02:13 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

Lol funny la I see some of the sellers here bitching about consumers bargaining. You fat cats have gotten too comfortable with your high profit margins in the past that you're unable to deal with competition. Either you sacrifice your margins to compete with online businesses, or you weather the lower volume like a man. No point coming here to share your plight as customers only care about quality products and quality service at a reasonable price.

P. S. If you don't like people bargaining, just enforce sticker price at your shop.
yhsiau
post Oct 22 2016, 02:15 PM

792 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 01:54 PM)
One reason is because we want to clear stock. Sell under RM20 also complaint.
Sell cheap = Not original, Not good quality, I dont want
Sell expensive = Wow very good quality, but I cannot afford. Can sell cheap a bit ah?

Buyers attitude.
It looks like a grey area in lazada regulations on merchants.
As for consumers vs providers issues.
Its typical... seller/buyer are opposing to each other. Everybody wish to take a bite from others. laugh.gif
kucingmainan
post Oct 22 2016, 10:17 PM

289 posts

last time lazada no shipping fee. now even small item also kena charge shipping.
ListenToTheAngin
post Oct 22 2016, 11:03 PM

25 posts

TS,

I been with Lazada for a long time already. You're at fault for didn't read the terms carefully, correctly.

But the only issue I'm facing right now is the price war among sellers. In the end, the manufacturer win because sales increases, consumer win because price getting lower and lower. BUT TRADERS CAN ALL GO FLY KITE!

Start selling online only if you carry your own product or brand, or else don't bother.
ListenToTheAngin
post Oct 22 2016, 11:08 PM

25 posts

Can I ask something.

The Vouchers.

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 12:05 PM)
Merchant. Lazada = no lost. They keep getting money. We join their discount/promo just to get more sales not to get more profit. We lost profit like just paying them for advertising our products online.
Stop mislead the reader with wrong information.
Lazada is the one bear the voucher amount, not merchant.
latte36
post Oct 22 2016, 11:25 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(ListenToTheAngin @ Oct 22 2016, 11:08 PM)
I would have to agree with this. My items invoice is the original.price before my voucher.
herojack41
post Oct 22 2016, 11:52 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 11:41 AM)
are u sure? we have in business for more than 10 years happy.gif.  I have my employee in more than 3 branches. Lazada doesn't accept individual seller. They need a business/retailer account only. And yes, we bought mouse supercheap from our trusted distributors, we bought it for RM 6 and we sell if for RM 12, we should get that profit for RM 6. The mouse is cheap, average market price is RM 10.
sell cheap will kena tangkap

u duno?
K.I.T.T
post Oct 23 2016, 12:30 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 12:21 PM)
market price is RM 10-12, we sell it following the market price. How much u got the price through distributor is your own profit. Sell products following the market price is better than selling really cheap or expensive. That's why distributors set the Retail Suggest Price (RSP) to dealer. What do you mean?
. u tahu tak thosr mouse pendrive banyak banyak kat lowyat/digital mall part of them not cost at all?
example like mouse under HP brand. this mouse come bundle with laptop bulk order.order 20laptop free mouse.
seller wont gip free mouse to customer.....those router and networking modem also same. bought router got free adapter wifi. selling at RM 11.

please dont tell me u got usb mouse 3d scrool at rm6 cost. thats expensive. If rm6 cost for 1000dpi mouse its ok
K.I.T.T
post Oct 23 2016, 12:38 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Oct 22 2016, 02:00 PM)
I'm curious to know how much sales you made from the 1200 products in Lazada alone, and the margin / net profit etc..
upload 1200 barang tak bermakna u akan jual 1200 barang. yang akan terjual 10% - 40% margin each rm5 (minimum) so u kira la 10% of 1200 = 120barang. x RM5 baru RM600.

K.I.T.T
post Oct 23 2016, 12:47 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 11:55 AM)
kejap. aku ada soalan nak tanya. u mad because lazada suddenly are not free shipping anymore. but u said u have big online shop(i am expecting its under your domain/company name) but who the hell bear cost for shipping for your "big online shop"?

either u sendiri give free shiping OR u minta kustomer pay for shipping. but for your information poslaju already increase fees 20% for shipping. its. no more RM 6.00 under 500gram.

ConstantLove
post Oct 23 2016, 12:50 AM

234 posts

Good to know..
imperialrealcs
post Oct 23 2016, 01:06 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

Let me tell you the worst story being a merchant on Lazada. I my self is a reprsentative of a merchant in Lazada.com.my

You can find our product at but you cannot purchase any of the item because we have disable all the items (out of stock) and close our relationship with Lazada. [link removed]

We became their seller few months back after signing contract with them. They provided us online training on how to use the system and the trainer told us that lazada gives free shipping fee of RM 5.30/1kg for every order that our customer order and the rest we need to pay for extra. That is awesome. Meaning that, we don't have to pay shipping fee for item less than 1kg!

So, started 1st September last month, we noticed that Lazada started to charge us on shipping fee without notification. They even took our money for deposit purposes without notification. We called their operators and all of them cannot do anything just telling us to email to lazada support. We emailed them, and this email-in-charge-operator asked us to call their operator back. So, who's in charge actually? Where is the manager? We are not able to reach this money-making-guy.
If we bought a mouse RM 6 and we sell to customer for RM 12, Lazada will take comission from the item price about 3% and shipping fee of RM 5.30, meaning that... Item that we bought RM 6 and we supposed to earn RM 6 minus with commision 3% + shipping fee = we lost.

We are lucky that one of our finance staff found out the the problem on account statement.

We lost our money around RM 600 ++ for their shipping charges. If you want to become a merchant with them, think twice, have your lawyer ready if you wanna fight them.

Losing RM 600 is a very small amount to them and they maybe think we are not gonna claim back the money using law in court.

If you are a small business like us, don't ever try to join them.  ranting.gif  ranting.gif

-------------

FAQ:

You tala baca properly lah.
For first 1kg, it is BUYER who is free but u will bear the charge of rm5 + 6% gst - 5.3.
If over 1kg lets say 3 kg and assuming every 1kg add rm3, the buyer will pay u rm6 but your total transport cost chargeable on your company is rm5+6+6% = rm11.66
Next time listen properly before rant. it has been like that since 2 years ago when i joined.

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Oct 22 2016, 11:40 AM)
If buyer apply voucher, the discount is charge towards seller, not lazada right? I always see the invoice from seller is with discount. Kecian them if like that. Lazada suka suka give voucher tapi seller have to bear.

Anyway. I'm a buyer so good for me lol. No
charge lazada. we as merchant got no loss. thats why if u were to check lzd mia profit/loss, they actually making loss every year.
their objective is to build user base, not earn money.
when they got big user base, big company will buy them with crazy high price (hint: alibaba)

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 12:05 PM)
Are u sure u r lzd seller? since when lzd charge u when buyer use voucher to buy your stuff?
ko biar betul?

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 22 2016, 01:58 PM)
got proof we keep it in case Lazada needs to start this case in court - we are the one who should bring them to court smile.gif. We even have a copied of an online training video where all conversation between trainees and trainer is recorded during the live session. The trainer clearly said we will get RM 5.3 free shipping for every order and yes we got it for few months but the problem is they just started to charge us shipping fee without ANY NOTIFICATION last few months. happy.gif
when the trainer said "we" that means as buyer, not as merchant

QUOTE(ListenToTheAngin @ Oct 22 2016, 11:03 PM)
TS,

I been with Lazada for a long time already. You're at fault for didn't read the terms carefully, correctly.

But the only issue I'm facing right now is the price war among sellers. In the end, the manufacturer win because sales increases, consumer win because price getting lower and lower. BUT TRADERS CAN ALL GO FLY KITE!

Start selling online only if you carry your own product or brand, or else don't bother.
sales increase but their product price mati coz kena sell below rrp like samseng.
new rm3k. 1 week old sell rm2.8k. 1 month old sell rm2.5k and so on. making their product doesnt worth much and terrible second hand value.
that is what u get when u get a big network of reseller.
look at apple, even in the mid lifespan their phone still can sell at rrp or maybe slightly lower because they control 9 9.
many small reseller will complaint to manufacturer and eventually they need to jaga and control the price.
thats what happened to directd as i was told. u can see their price not as competitive as previous when they gain traction.
zamans98
post Oct 23 2016, 01:48 AM

oquıÉɹ ÇÉ¥‡ ɹnjo 'ÇɹÇÉ¥Çɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ Oct 22 2016, 11:47 AM)
try sell it Rm2.00
dum baaa TS
i think u're bigger retard.
hes account will be negative, keep selling, nanti jadi big negative.
u buy 6 sell 2, u also lose. now u double loss
u have agreement ma. nanti kena sue.

son, u just went full retard.

thanks for reading.

TSoneline
post Oct 23 2016, 08:17 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Oct 22 2016, 11:17 PM)
last time lazada no shipping fee. now even small item also kena charge shipping.
QUOTE(ListenToTheAngin @ Oct 23 2016, 12:03 AM)
TS,

Look who answer the question about shipping fees. You have been with lazada for a long time but lazy to check your income statement. I and worker have been carefully read the Lazada contract. Go hire one to audit your income and start to join my 'demonstration'

Perhaps, before we join Lazada they charged RM 5.30 then, when we join they gave free RM 5.30 then they started to charge back RM 5.30 started September 1st this year. and the problem is, they didn't notify us they charge us on every order until we checked audit our income statement. and when we ask for returning back our money, nobody cares from their side.

QUOTE(ListenToTheAngin @ Oct 23 2016, 12:08 AM)
Nope. You are the one who misled reader with no fact. When you join promotion/voucher event, you got to agree to Lazada to sacrifice your item's margin for Lazada's commission. You cannot see how this system work. Go hire one guy who is expert than u to manage your Seller Center.

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Oct 23 2016, 12:52 AM)
sell cheap will kena tangkap

u duno?
Troller.

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Oct 23 2016, 01:30 AM)
. u tahu tak thosr mouse pendrive banyak banyak kat lowyat/digital mall part of them not cost at all?
example like mouse under HP brand. this mouse come bundle with laptop bulk order.order 20laptop free mouse.
seller wont gip free mouse to customer.....those router and networking modem also same. bought router got free adapter wifi. selling at RM 11.
please dont tell me u got usb mouse 3d scrool  at rm6 cost. thats expensive. If rm6 cost for 1000dpi mouse its ok
I don't get you. You tell me, 3d scroll mouse that cost RM 6 is expensive without no reason.

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Oct 23 2016, 01:47 AM)
kejap. aku ada soalan nak tanya. u mad because lazada suddenly are not free shipping anymore. but u said u have big online shop(i am expecting its under your domain/company name) but who the hell bear cost for shipping for your "big online shop"?

either u sendiri give free shiping OR u minta kustomer pay for shipping. but for your information poslaju already increase fees 20% for shipping. its. no more RM 6.00 under 500gram.
How Lazada makes money?

About the shipping: POS LAJU? We don't use POS laju. 1 order = 1 hour waiting to pos item. Yes we have our own delivery service = free shipping happy.gif and we became partner with few delivery services to get lower shipping rate excluding POS LAJU. Shipping rate is low. Customer can choose several couriers based on their preferences.

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 23 2016, 02:06 AM)
For first 1kg, it is BUYER who is free but u will bear the charge of rm5 + 6% gst - 5.3.
If over 1kg lets say 3 kg and assuming every 1kg add rm3, the buyer will pay u rm6 but your total transport cost chargeable on your company is rm5+6+6% = rm11.66
Next time listen properly before rant. it has been like that since 2 years ago when i joined.
charge lazada. we as merchant got no loss. thats why if u were to check lzd mia profit/loss, they actually making loss every year.
when they got big user base, big company will buy them with crazy high price (hint: alibaba)
Are u sure u r lzd seller? since when lzd charge u when buyer use voucher to buy your stuff?
ko biar betul?
when the trainer said "we" that means as buyer, not as merchant
sales increase but their product price mati coz kena sell below rrp like samseng.
new rm3k. 1 week old sell rm2.8k. 1 month old sell rm2.5k and so on. making their product doesnt worth much and terrible second hand value.
that is what u get when u get a big network of reseller.
look at apple, even in the mid lifespan their phone still can sell at rrp or maybe slightly lower because they control 9 9.
many small reseller will complaint to manufacturer and eventually they need to jaga and control the price.
thats what happened to directd as i was told. u can see their price not as competitive as previous when they gain traction.
2 years join but not able to give fact here for me to read. But just let me quote some of your misled answer here:

where to read? to read properly from where? you are not pointing me to the right direction.

If over 1kg lets say 3 kg and assuming every 1kg add rm3, the BUYER will pay u rm6 but your total transport cost chargeable on your company is rm5+6+6% = rm11.66
I'm now lost my mind with your calculation. Not sure if you are merchant.

they actually making loss every year.
If you look at the capitalism system, I feel sorry for you because you are in the lowest level. You don't know how big company makes money.

ko biar betul?
I have answered this.

This post has been edited by oneline: Oct 23 2016, 08:49 AM
takadanicklagi
post Oct 23 2016, 08:25 AM

124 posts

Lazada memang penipu...say got stock buy already say no stock then took 2-4 weeks to reverse the payment.
Whatever u ask they won't layan
cracksys
post Oct 23 2016, 08:37 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

but to a consumer, very gooding oh.

i already returned 4 items because of various reason and they didn't ask shit.
imperialrealcs
post Oct 23 2016, 09:15 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 23 2016, 08:17 AM)
Look who answer the question about shipping fees. You have been with lazada for a long time but lazy to check your income statement. I and worker have been carefully read the Lazada contract. Go hire one to audit your income and start to join my 'demonstration'

Perhaps, before we join Lazada they charged RM 5.30 then, when we join they gave free RM 5.30 then they started to charge back RM 5.30 started September 1st this year. and the problem is, they didn't notify us they charge us on every order until we checked audit our income statement. and when we ask for returning back our money, nobody cares from their side.
Nope. You are the one who misled reader with no fact. When you join promotion/voucher event, you got to agree to Lazada to sacrifice your item's margin for Lazada's commission. You cannot see how this system work. Go hire one guy who is expert than u to manage your Seller Center.
Troller.
I don't get you. You tell me, 3d scroll mouse that cost RM 6 is expensive without no reason.
How Lazada makes money?

About the shipping: POS LAJU? We don't use POS laju. 1 order = 1 hour waiting to pos item. Yes we have our own delivery service = free shipping happy.gif and we became partner with few delivery services to get lower shipping rate excluding POS LAJU. Shipping rate is low. Customer can choose several couriers based on their preferences.
2 years join but not able to give fact here for me to read. But just let me quote some of your misled answer here:
where to read? to read properly from where? you are not pointing me to the right direction.
I'm now lost my mind with your calculation. Not sure if you are merchant.
If you look at the capitalism system, I feel sorry for you because you are in the lowest level. You don't know how big company makes money.
I have answered this.
despite your rebuttal, im still alive and selling in lzd over 2 years and able to balance my acc with them. maybe you should sack your account team lol.
SUSdD_se7en
post Oct 23 2016, 09:21 AM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

on lazada.sg , i provide feedback on the sales page, which promoted by Lazada, as they team up with oneplus, but then the delivery is the worst i have, then i write feedback, it is not approved ( there is no vulgar or anything, just bad review)
TSoneline
post Oct 23 2016, 09:22 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 23 2016, 10:15 AM)
despite your rebuttal, im still alive and selling in lzd over 2 years and able to balance my acc with them. maybe you should sack your account team lol.
when you can't explain more. this is your last conclusion happy.gif
imperialrealcs
post Oct 23 2016, 09:28 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 23 2016, 09:22 AM)
when you can't explain more. this is your last conclusion happy.gif
well, it certainly aint my obligation to guide nor teach you since im not in anyway a lazada worker LOL.
For us, it is good if lesser seller compete with us hahahaha.
sorry but thats why survival of the fittest rule.
happy closing laugh.gif
ListenToTheAngin
post Oct 23 2016, 09:54 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 23 2016, 09:28 AM)
well, it certainly aint my obligation to guide nor teach you since im not in anyway a lazada worker LOL.
happy closing laugh.gif
I do agree. Biar la, lazy to explain further. Lesser seller, lesser competition.
Should also thank TS for chasing away some potential seller. Can see some of them here actually believe in what he said. laugh.gif
K.I.T.T
post Oct 23 2016, 10:13 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Oct 23 2016, 08:17 AM)
u sure your "free shipping" didnt exceed RM600 that your "loss" to lazada ?
iwubpreve
post Oct 23 2016, 10:15 AM

1,829 posts

bad to seller mean good to buyer
K.I.T.T
post Oct 23 2016, 10:24 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 23 2016, 09:28 AM)
happy closing laugh.gif
TS dont know lazada already ranking one of ten top website visit by malaysian. mudah lelong also kalah to them.

imperialrealcs
post Oct 23 2016, 11:15 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Oct 23 2016, 10:24 AM)
TS dont know lazada already ranking one of ten top website visit by malaysian. mudah lelong also kalah to them.
thats why. org kite call this bodoh sombong.
ben_panced
post Oct 23 2016, 11:16 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

tak mau jual kami tak mau beli. senang cerita kau hilang banyak bakal pelanggan sebab lazada ni mudah untuk pembeli.
SUSVape [On]
post Oct 23 2016, 11:19 AM

1,098 posts

I would not take it seriously when they sell rm6 mouse on lazada.
imperialrealcs
post Oct 23 2016, 11:26 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Oct 23 2016, 11:19 AM)
I would not take it seriously when they sell rm6 mouse on lazada.
why? apa sarahan rm6 mouse??
K.I.T.T
post Oct 23 2016, 01:11 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 23 2016, 11:26 AM)
why? apa sarahan rm6 mouse??
mouse mmg murah. but shipping + DOA(death of arrival)
jadik x berbaloi..either scrool mouse or cant left/right click
u stock 1000pcs mouse not all mouse good quality.
u have to buy it/pay for it/sell it baru tahu elok atau tidak.

TSoneline
post Oct 23 2016, 02:48 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 23 2016, 10:28 AM)
happy closing laugh.gif
Yeah, I'm glad that I make you happy and increasing your sale. happy.gif
TSoneline
post Oct 23 2016, 02:48 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(ListenToTheAngin @ Oct 23 2016, 10:54 AM)
I do agree. Biar la, lazy to explain further. Lesser seller, lesser competition.
Should also thank TS for chasing away some potential seller. Can see some of them here actually believe in what he said.  laugh.gif
THis too

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Oct 23 2016, 11:24 AM)
Yes, you know everything. We all don't know Lazada is number one. You know everything better than everything. thumbup.gif You are like a slave to Lazada, worshiping them to give you money every morning. Oh my number 1 lord.

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Oct 23 2016, 11:13 AM)
u sure your "free shipping" didnt exceed RM600 that your "loss" to lazada ?
What are you talking about? Read back the post. You talked something that is not related. happy.gif Loss RM 600 and Free shipping? Where did you find this relation. ? Come on, you can ask me anything but be more specific. I will answer you. Learn how to ask properly. This is common when someone trying to win everything in an arguments.

This post has been edited by oneline: Oct 23 2016, 02:59 PM
TSoneline
post Oct 27 2016, 12:48 PM

80 posts

Update: Now look, this number one South East Asian Online Shopping just gave us an excuse that they charge us RM 50 because of system bug happy.gif.. What if we did not ask them why they charge that amount and this amount? Your money gone!

I blur the staff info and other sensitive info.

This is not a honest people. Despite, a seller like @imperialrealcs still worshiping them happy.gif

IF got lazada staff can join here, we can discuss this further here. Because they dont feel guilty yet.

This post has been edited by oneline: Oct 27 2016, 12:53 PM
homicidal85
post Oct 27 2016, 01:23 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Darth Vaper @ Oct 22 2016, 11:30 AM)
I bought an item that arrived not as described in the ad. Can't find anywhere I can complain within the ordering page so I wrote a 1 star review. Next day the ad taken off either by Lazada or the merchant but item still for sale with the same deceiving description in another site.
why didnt you just return it, duh?
i have returned 2 items before for being not like the description and it was always easy to deal with lazada on the returns. maybe you are just not following the correct procedure?
SUSDarth Vaper
post Oct 27 2016, 04:31 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Oct 27 2016, 01:23 PM)
why didnt you just return it, duh?
i have returned 2 items before for being not like the description and it was always easy to deal with lazada on the returns. maybe you are just not following the correct procedure?
Oh, I just don't have the time to ship it back to them. Beside, the item is usable though not as complete an experience if it had come with the whole set as described. The item has already been taken off & I don't see the seller's other items in Lazada. Perhaps YOU have to thank me instead of getting rid of these unscrupulous seller.
TSoneline
post Oct 27 2016, 09:21 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Darth Vaper @ Oct 27 2016, 05:31 PM)
Oh, I just don't have the time to ship it back to them. Beside, the item is usable though not as complete an experience if it had come with the whole set as described. The item has already been taken off & I don't see the seller's other items in Lazada. Perhaps YOU have to thank me instead of getting rid of these unscrupulous seller.
TO become a seller you don't have to be polite, honest. You just need a business registration number and there you go.
isetrading
post Jul 10 2017, 05:48 PM

nice, helpful thread

This post has been edited by isetrading: Jul 10 2017, 08:06 PM
RedCoffee
post Aug 13 2017, 12:56 AM

76 posts

If you are a small business like us, don't ever try to join them.  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
Update.
About the charge of deposit without reason. They said system bug: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=82298755

-------------

FAQ:

I just meet the same problem like you, luckily i found out before i sold any item. my item cost about RM8.00 plus sell for RM15, lazada charge for 3% plus RM5 shipping fee, by the way my listed item are not allow to charge the buyer any shipping fee. the most idiot platform i ever see. 11street far more better.
b0rhui
post Aug 29 2017, 11:55 AM

689 posts

oneline so now issue settled? free shipping 1st kg bear by LZD?

This post has been edited by b0rhui: Aug 30 2017, 11:21 PM
Red_rustyjelly
post Oct 5 2017, 12:16 PM

867 posts

well, I have got different experience. Lazada is worst in terms of merchant support. only good for end customers.

All they want is you to list more and more, but when comes to shipment tracking, account issues, they take ages to solve. starting for 2 weeks ago, all my orders cannot be tracked by lazada themselve even though i have send those invoice with skynet bill which is appointed by lazada themselve to ask me to drop off there.

1st of November starting. I am off to shopee. good luck.
kimigenesis
post Nov 28 2017, 11:09 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Oct 5 2017, 12:16 PM)
well, I have got different experience. Lazada is worst in terms of merchant support. only good for end customers.

All they want is you to list more and more, but when comes to shipment tracking, account issues, they take ages to solve. starting for 2 weeks ago, all my orders cannot be tracked by lazada themselve even though i have send those invoice with skynet bill which is appointed by lazada themselve to ask me to drop off there.

1st of November starting. I am off to shopee. good luck.
The worst thing in my experience are when you update something like stock, prices, or description, or even a new product, it take ages to sync.
kimigenesis
post Nov 28 2017, 11:13 PM

87 posts

Many funny guy looks like expert but in fact only sitting kopitiam without business minded person will never know how Lazada, Alibaba, Alipay etc platform earns money. You thought they love merchant commission so much? It is just a part of income generating.

Where are the biggest income on this kind of platform? For some people, it might be a million dollar question.

In fact, the largest income part are the time variance. Just figure about it, I am lazy to explain.

0.0408sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:00 PM