122 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

msn83235502
post Jul 11 2007, 12:08 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

lakum.. thanks for that converter.. sangat senang laa.. drag n drop n copy.. wakakaka... thanks a lot.. very helpful.. mari memenuhkan mspd ngan bidio... hehehe..

ermm.. lakum.. mine is default iso/umd is 333mhz.. wonder aa..
Lakum
post Jul 11 2007, 02:08 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

Maybe uncle bernard set it to you like that. Mine also he set to 333mhz when i upgrade to 3.4OE-A. Then i change both back to default.
SupeR_MariO
post Jul 11 2007, 02:10 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Jul 11 2007, 09:57 AM)
Highest is 333mhz. Yea u can set the cpu speed to that speed. But it will suck ur battery life. But i read somewhere that some of games didnt work at 333mhz, dont remember what game it is.

The XMB speed...erm..maybe the scrolling speed? I dont know bout that...i only use default on XMB speed.

I think u have to find compatible custom XMB (theme maybe?) for 3.10OE-A. Some icon, font and wave is only design for specific firmware.
o.thx for the info...
btw what is the toggle usb for??
may i know,
wat else can do in recovery menu??

thx...
good day!!!
tongue.gif tongue.gif
Lakum
post Jul 11 2007, 04:07 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(SupeR_MariO @ Jul 11 2007, 02:10 PM)
o.thx for the info...
btw what is the toggle usb for??
may i know,
wat else can do in recovery menu??

thx...
good day!!!
tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Toggle = on/off @ enable/disable. Its just like using the USB connection in XMB..only got more like flash1,0.

What else in recovery? I'm a newbie as well so here what i knows, beside changing cpu/xmb speed and toggle usb on flash1,0 :
Enable plugins
Registry hack (changing OK button, enable flash and wma)
Skipping SCE logo on startup
Hide corrupt icons in XMB (when using homebrew)
Changing kernel (game folder homebrew)
Enable/disable execution of BOOT.bin in UMD/ISO

I think there many other things u can do in recovery mode.

Sorry kalo salah rolleyes.gif
msn83235502
post Jul 11 2007, 04:09 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

this thread for beginner kan.. so i wanna ask bout n64 emu.. why i cant run it? it says error cant run games.. bla bla bla.. n ada error code.
i think i did download correct emu.. 1.50+ and put games in correct folder.. huhu..
yokitoki
post Jul 11 2007, 06:15 PM

124 posts

any charge needed to flash psp?
hanissyazwan
post Jul 11 2007, 06:38 PM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

i want to get one.but what the diif firmware.. can we upgrade on the internet
ne3ro
post Jul 11 2007, 07:17 PM

623 posts

I wanna buy psp maybe in this 2 month, what version should i buy for me to use homebrew application and *ahem* game? does modded firmware can play ori all games? i'm total n00b regarding psp.
DFlo
post Jul 11 2007, 07:57 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(yokitoki @ Jul 11 2007, 06:15 PM)
any charge needed to flash psp?
Flash PSP? Mind to elaborate more (e.g. change firmware, etc.)?

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Jul 11 2007, 06:38 PM)
i want to get one.but what the diif firmware.. can we upgrade on the internet
Of course the latest official firmware offers the best features compared to the older ones. But in official firmwares, you can't load homebrew. You can only do that in custom firmwares (or Devhook).

QUOTE(ne3ro @ Jul 11 2007, 07:17 PM)
I wanna buy psp maybe in this 2 month, what version should i buy for me to use homebrew application and *ahem* game? does modded firmware can play ori all games? i'm total n00b regarding psp.
For homebrew applications? Any custom firmwares will do. And yes, you can play all ori games with custom firmwares. thumbup.gif
yokitoki
post Jul 11 2007, 10:02 PM

124 posts

yeah~~change firmware form 3.10oe to 3.4...
DFlo
post Jul 11 2007, 10:58 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(yokitoki @ Jul 11 2007, 10:02 PM)
yeah~~change firmware form 3.10oe to 3.4...
3.40OE?

The error returned was:

The post you entered in was too short. You must have at least 10 character(s) in your post before it will get posted.
Reave
post Jul 11 2007, 11:56 PM

316 posts

[quote=msn83235502,Jul 11 2007, 12:08 PM]
lakum.. thanks for that converter.. sangat senang laa.. drag n drop n copy.. wakakaka... thanks a lot.. very helpful.. mari memenuhkan mspd ngan bidio... hehehe..

erm, what kind of converter is that? Mind to share? hehe..
Lakum
post Jul 12 2007, 12:29 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Reave @ Jul 11 2007, 11:56 PM)
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jul 11 2007, 12:08 PM)

erm, what kind of converter is that? Mind to share? hehe..
Dont have it yet ka?

3GP Converter

Transcoding_PSP_303OEB.ini

Before running the converter, put the Transcoding_PSP_303OEB.ini in default_setting folder. Run Setup.exe, change the language and select Model: AVC, for PSP with 3.03OE-B and hit apply. Select output directory, drag and drop video and u're done.

p/s: Sorry have to use rapidshare with this small size file, i cant add attachment with this file extension (*.ini?)
tony2000
post Jul 12 2007, 11:08 AM

76 posts

yo~ i just brought my psp.... and i kindda dont have any games installed in it/. my firm ware version is 3.40 OE-A. Any one can help me out how to get a game for this psp? FYI: my 4gb memory id blank... n i just go UMD demo disc 1 >.<
full details please.... cause i just a new bie...

Thanks a lot to sifus^^ biggrin.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
King83
post Jul 12 2007, 11:21 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

congrats, you can start buying games now from play-asia.com
DFlo
post Jul 12 2007, 11:31 AM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(tony2000 @ Jul 12 2007, 11:08 AM)
yo~ i just brought my psp.... and i kindda dont have any games installed in it/. my firm ware version is 3.40 OE-A. Any one can help me out how to get a game for this psp? FYI: my 4gb memory id blank... n i just go UMD demo disc 1 >.<
full details please.... cause i just a new bie...

Thanks a lot to sifus^^  biggrin.gif  notworthy.gif notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
How to get a game? Here here >>> OMG!!! ISOs (pirated games)!!!

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 12 2007, 11:21 AM)
congrats, you can start buying games now from play-asia.com

This post has been edited by DFlo: Jul 12 2007, 11:31 AM
Reave
post Jul 12 2007, 11:48 AM

316 posts

3GP Converter

Err.. u play movies in 3gp? i think mp4 should give better results. Me i'm using psp video9 converter.
King83
post Jul 12 2007, 12:08 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

Alternately, you can download free games here
Lakum
post Jul 12 2007, 12:16 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Reave @ Jul 12 2007, 11:48 AM)
3GP Converter

Err.. u play movies in 3gp? i think mp4 should give better results. Me i'm using psp video9 converter.
LOL...the software's name is 3GP Converter. But yea...it is in mp4 format. Just try it 1st. Then u can compare it between pspvideo9.
Reave
post Jul 12 2007, 02:12 PM

316 posts

Owh, hv no idea. Maybe i should try (when i have time)

122 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:55 AM