122 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

chicaman
post May 29 2007, 06:28 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(eliyazar @ May 29 2007, 04:55 PM)
need help...i just bought my psp and currently its running on the latest firmware..which is 3.40... i need help and guidance to downgrade it so that i can use 3.30-OE..please...please help me...
why need to downgrade
Lynixx
post May 29 2007, 07:30 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(eliyazar @ May 29 2007, 04:55 PM)
need help...i just bought my psp and currently its running on the latest firmware..which is 3.40... i need help and guidance to downgrade it so that i can use 3.30-OE..please...please help me...
are running the official sony's firmware 3.40?
eliyazar
post May 30 2007, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(Lynixx @ May 29 2007, 07:30 PM)
are running the official sony's firmware 3.40?
yes...official
King83
post May 30 2007, 01:53 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

highest downgradable official firmware is 3.03...
you're out of luck.
DunkyKung
post May 30 2007, 11:35 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

hi..im a new psp user,someone can teach me how to install homebrew tat use WAD file,such as doom1/2 instead the one tat use bla n bla%??anyone?..
MR.Shiney
post Jun 5 2007, 09:22 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(superamd @ Jun 5 2007, 08:51 AM)
you better edit your post bro, or else u'll be warned.
just like me xD

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Jun 5 2007, 09:23 AM
Ninja
post Jun 5 2007, 10:30 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Just a reminder; again... doh.gif

No ISO/downloable games discussion allowed here.
prelude23
post Jun 5 2007, 02:29 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

Erm, whats the difference between v3.10oe-a and v3.30oe-a /3.40oe-a? Thanks.
deadwish
post Jun 6 2007, 06:29 AM

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Jun 5 2007, 02:29 PM)
Erm, whats the difference between v3.10oe-a and v3.30oe-a /3.40oe-a? Thanks.
3.10OE-A

Summary: DA updated the custom firmware to firmware 3.10 just after it was released. He also allowed the fourth level of brightness to be used and added PAL support for PSX games. Other then that, not many new things were added and the annoying autoboot bug is still there. Plus, now your custom icons have some errors like shadows being messed up and you need to convert them.

Pros:
PAL support for PSX games
Fourth level of brightness can be used
Firmware changed to 3.10
All pros of 3.03OE-C

Cons:
Autoboot bug still not fixed
Custom Icons can be used, so bugs though
All cons of 3.03OE-C

3.30OE-A

Summary: DA has finally released 3.30 OE-A, this update does not have many new features just as we suspected, but it's got a good assortment of basic ones. Custom icons that work on 3.10 OE-A will work on 3.30 OE-A.

Pros:
All pros of 3.10 OE-A
Firmware changed to 3.30
Bug Fixes

Cons:
Autoboot bug still not fixed
Custom Icons can be used, some bugs though
Most cons of 3.10 OE-A (Bug fixes were made)
Bad PAL PS1 Game Support

3.40OE-A

Summary: Dark_Alex has wow use again with his fast release of 3.40 OE-A which includes a autoboot fix. However, POPS is still in it's ASL state with barely anything working. Perhaps the next update will bump things along.

Pros:
All pros of 3.30 OE-A
Firmware updated to 3.40
Autoboot Bug fixed

Cons:
Custom Icons Work but need to be converted.
3.40OE POPS saves won't work on lower firmwares.

source from qj.net

This post has been edited by deadwish: Jun 6 2007, 06:38 AM
prelude23
post Jun 7 2007, 02:52 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

I've ask several Psp dealers about the warranty for their Psp. Most of them gave me 1 year but the warranty will be automatically void if I play downloaded game on my psp.

So my first question is, will you guys play downloaded game and void your warranty? Assume that you do not have enough money to buy various ori umd that you really wanna play.

2nd question, will the psp have higher chances to get spoil if you play downloaded games?

Lastly, lets say your psp really spoilt. Is the price of repairing expensive? Cause if its expensive, I wont wanna risk my warranty kena void.

Hope you guys can give me some answer. Thanks!
snipersnake
post Jun 7 2007, 05:30 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

tell those retailers..those kind of warranty sucks ass.
King83
post Jun 7 2007, 05:55 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

yes prelude,
the cost for fixing is bloody expensive !!!!
last i heard it's RM3200++...

you're better off playing the legal way... and support the gaming scene thumbup.gif
prelude23
post Jun 7 2007, 05:55 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

Hmm...Those are forumers from Lyn. I ask 3 all 3 give this kind. tongue.gif
tjwong
post Jun 7 2007, 07:56 PM

394 posts

may i know how much is psp now?
and how long can the battery last?

thx
prelude23
post Jun 7 2007, 11:41 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 7 2007, 05:55 PM)
yes prelude,

you're better off playing the legal way... and support the gaming scene  thumbup.gif
Swt. You serious? Rm3200?? I can get almost 2 PS3 already.
alrasla
post Jun 9 2007, 07:46 PM

363 posts

why i can play video ? really should put theme?
Mgsrulz
post Jun 9 2007, 10:41 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(tjwong @ Jun 7 2007, 07:56 PM)
may i know how much is psp now?

a friend of mine just bought his at RM860

QUOTE(tjwong @ Jun 7 2007, 07:56 PM)
and how long can the battery last?

thx
it varies.

i think 3 hours non stop wifi
4-5 hours non stop single player.

it varies..you wont get a constant 3 hours on wifi and *poof* it goes off...you might get somewhere around that region..

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Jun 7 2007, 11:41 PM)
Swt. You serious? Rm3200?? I can get almost 2 PS3 already.
let's just say king83 should lie more convincingly.. wink.gif

QUOTE(alrasla @ Jun 9 2007, 07:46 PM)
why i can play video ?
huh? rclxub.gif
the psp is meant as a media device..so ofcourse it can play videos..

QUOTE(alrasla @ Jun 9 2007, 07:46 PM)
really should put theme?
you dont need to worry about changing the themes unless you want to decorate your psp's XMB

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jun 9 2007, 10:42 PM
snipersnake
post Jun 11 2007, 01:16 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jun 7 2007, 05:55 PM)
yes prelude,

you're better off playing the legal way... and support the gaming scene  thumbup.gif
u r too much la king LOL
CucuAtoq
post Jun 13 2007, 01:56 PM

37 posts

hola fellas..

im planning to get myself a 2nd PSP & was planning to get a new 1.. a few days ago a friend came to me wanting to sell his PSP. his is a PSP-1000 non TA mobo, which to my understanding is very 'stable' if u're planning to use homebrew.. plus the fact that this type of PSP is really rare nowadays. new ones in the shops are mostly PSP-1006, TA-082 mobo, rite? hmm.gif

ok so a logical question would be, SHOULD I BUY MY FRIEND'S PSP OR JUST GET MYSELF A NEW 1? icon_question.gif

oh. by the way, he's giving all the complete package PSP (with HORI sp), batt, charger, ori pouch, headfon remote, box, all for RM700.
TerryZeroX
post Jun 13 2007, 05:01 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Well its up to ya actually, both ta-082 and non is able to use homebrew nowadays smile.gif Well if your friend's PSP is in flawless condition why not get from him biggrin.gif

[Off Topic]
My psp is 1006 but non TA-082 tongue.gif

122 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:36 AM