122 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

fruitie
post Dec 30 2007, 03:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Dec 29 2007, 07:10 PM)
I think it's not worth the money if you're buying it just to watch movie lor.. but if u wanna play games as well then it's useful.
I understand that point. biggrin.gif
As I am not a hardcore gamer for now, not sure after I own a PSP. tongue.gif
Any games suitable for females? blush.gif

However, guys if I may ask will 8GB MSPD make the psp lag? Or I should just stick with 4GB? hmm.gif
WilliamG
post Dec 30 2007, 11:36 AM

142 posts

Most of us still stick with 4 GB at the moment...8 gig will still be laggy i think hmm.gif

Gals for females in PSP?DINNER DASH WAHAHAHAHA rolleyes.gif
dattebayo
post Dec 30 2007, 01:33 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 30 2007, 03:42 AM)
I understand that point. biggrin.gif
As I am not a hardcore gamer for now, not sure after I own a PSP. tongue.gif
Any games suitable for females? blush.gif

However, guys if I may ask will 8GB MSPD make the psp lag? Or I should just stick with 4GB? hmm.gif
not sure whether the firmware support 8 GB yet, but because 8 GB would have to use FAT32 format, unlike 4 GB which still can use FAT16, thefore 8 GB will be slower.

games ah... PSP games mostly focussed on killing people one tongue.gif
apart from that left only musical, puzzle, racing, simulation...

actually for gals, NDS is more suitable...
abe_mad
post Dec 30 2007, 02:28 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 30 2007, 01:33 PM)
not sure whether the firmware support 8 GB yet, but because 8 GB would have to use FAT32 format, unlike 4 GB which still can use FAT16, thefore 8 GB will be slower.

Just from my house, gals can also play the psp. Give it a try, most multi portable consoles games are better played on the PSP then the DS.

Here are what my wife loves playing

1. Puzzle Quest - (Way better then DS versions, i play it too)
2. Luxor
3. Diner Dash (She still play it even already finish 1,2,3 on the PC and the DS)
4. Super Collapse 3
5. Loco Roco
5. Lumines 1,2

apart from this 'casual games' she's finish

1. Ratchet and Clank
2. GTA SA&VC (Favourite - still playing to get 100%)
3. Medal of Honor
4. Call of Duty
5. NFS Series.

Well, most of the time she just play the DS. So just give a try there might be some games that interesting to gals too.
fruitie
post Dec 30 2007, 04:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 30 2007, 01:33 PM)

Okay, thanks for the information. smile.gif
Well, I love racing and simulation games. biggrin.gif Puzzle too. Hey, musical? This sounds interesting. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(abe_mad @ Dec 30 2007, 02:28 PM)
Just from my house, gals can also play the psp. Give it a try, most multi portable consoles games are better played on the PSP then the DS.

Here are what my wife loves playing

1. Puzzle Quest - (Way better then DS versions, i play it too)
2. Luxor
3. Diner Dash (She still play it even already finish 1,2,3 on the PC and the DS)
4. Super Collapse 3
5. Loco Roco
5. Lumines 1,2

apart from this 'casual games' she's finish

1. Ratchet and Clank
2. GTA SA&VC (Favourite - still playing to get 100%)
3. Medal of Honor
4. Call of Duty
5. NFS Series.

Well, most of the time she just play the DS. So just give a try there might be some games that interesting to gals too.
Wow, thanks for the list. I will look into them when I got mine soon. biggrin.gif

I love GTA and NFS series. wink.gif
madmoz
post Dec 30 2007, 04:26 PM

4,250 posts

I've not been able to squeeze more than 4 hours from the psp slim's battery running off a UMD sad.gif
Reminds me of the old Sega handheld - its short battery life led to its demise (despite being overwhelmingly superior to the good old gameboy).

This post has been edited by madmoz: Dec 30 2007, 04:28 PM
WilliamG
post Dec 30 2007, 08:35 PM

142 posts

Guys why after i fully charge my psp batt it onli shows that my batt onli can tahan 5:25 hours?
mzaidi
post Dec 30 2007, 08:50 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Dec 30 2007, 08:35 PM)
Guys why after i fully charge my psp batt it onli shows that my batt onli can tahan 5:25 hours?
Maybe the CPU is set to 333 MHz or maybe because you use the 4th (highest) brightness setting.

Originally the 4th brightness setting is only available when the PSP is plugged into the charger, but it was changed on Custom Firmware and was made available even on battery power.
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 30 2007, 09:22 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

is there any other way to play FLV video in our PSP. yeah i am new here. bought one fat PSP biggrin.gif
anyme
post Dec 30 2007, 09:43 PM

:ketawaguling2:
1,392 posts

QUOTE(kunimi @ Dec 29 2007, 12:16 PM)
May i noe what's is the difference between Sony/Sandisk mmc and High speed mmc?? Confused
google it..u can get the answer..aihhh... sweat.gif
dattebayo
post Dec 30 2007, 09:49 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 30 2007, 04:18 PM)
Okay, thanks for the information. smile.gif
Well, I love racing and simulation games. biggrin.gif Puzzle too. Hey, musical? This sounds interesting. biggrin.gif
Wow, thanks for the list. I will look into them when I got mine soon. biggrin.gif

I love GTA and NFS series. wink.gif
walao... girl loving GTA laugh.gif

btw since u like violent games, upcoming God of war chain of olympus is a great play, for RPG there will be Crisis Core... both games will released on march

musical games, the current hottest is patapon, english version will out in end of Feb

there is one game worth to try too... Killzone: Liberation, although it's short but it's fun to replay the same mission many times to unlock stuff, and it can be played online too

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Dec 30 2007, 09:53 PM
tungstenx
post Dec 30 2007, 10:21 PM

41 posts

been using psp slim for a month now, hav been exploring its function n homebrew

mp4 video - done
mp3 - done
snes - done
genesis - done
cps1/2 - done
psx - done
cwcheat - done
taking snapshot - done
irshell - not dare yet

what else we can do wit it? sweat.gif
when la psp can play divx video
msn83235502
post Dec 30 2007, 10:24 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

n64? nes? quake? doom? duke nukem? hehe..
tungstenx
post Dec 30 2007, 10:29 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Dec 30 2007, 10:24 PM)
n64? nes? quake? doom? duke nukem? hehe..
haha, psp game homebrew tak brapa best la

somehow emulator homebrew genesis/snes is really cun la...can play desert strike, mario, sonic. vely2 nostalgic...
dattebayo
post Dec 30 2007, 10:38 PM

5,366 posts

any method to playback a 720p MP4 file on a PSP? afaik PSP can only support up to 480p only

if can then no need HTPC alrdy... straightaway plug PSP into LCD TV brows.gif
deathninjax
post Dec 30 2007, 10:44 PM

124 posts

can the psp's 333mhz processor decodes the 720p media? if it is possible, i can use my ps2 to watch hddvd and bluray already.
dattebayo
post Dec 30 2007, 11:22 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(deathninjax @ Dec 30 2007, 10:44 PM)
can the psp's 333mhz processor decodes the 720p media? if it is possible, i can use my ps2 to watch hddvd and bluray already.
i think not, its only supports up to main profile only... which is up to 480p @ 500kbps
heck even a 480p video with 700kbps video bitrate it also won't play... that's weak

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Dec 30 2007, 11:23 PM
deathninjax
post Dec 30 2007, 11:40 PM

124 posts

the much touted remote play that plays 1080p content from the ps3 on psp is just another gimmick as psp's screen can only display less than sd standards not to mention the cpu speed. so it must have been downsampled in the ps3 and sent through the limited bandwidth signal.

This post has been edited by deathninjax: Dec 31 2007, 12:22 PM
msn83235502
post Dec 31 2007, 01:26 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(deathninjax @ Dec 30 2007, 11:40 PM)
the much touted remote play that plays 1080p content from the ps3 on psp is just another gimmick as psp's screen can only display less than sd standards not to mention the cpu speed. so it must have been downsampled in the ps3 and sent through the limited bluetooth signal.
and another theory maybe ps3 just send video signal to psp.. psp only act as a controller and all the game processing is done in ps3. bluetooth? it's wifi.
mdazam54
post Dec 31 2007, 11:37 AM

audio recording, can ?

122 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.2635sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:26 PM