122 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

dattebayo
post Jan 5 2008, 02:08 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jan 4 2008, 02:27 PM)
nelson icic thanks...

Guys do u now when the PS3 will official launch at M'sia?
dunno wor....
they just display the ps3 inside a glass case in sony centers, showing demo of games
that's how sony malaysia do their job doh.gif
shah_ho_nam
post Jan 5 2008, 11:25 AM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

go see bernard.. while servicing my psp. he lets me play with 360 for nearly an hour.. he can answer all my question regarding my ps3.. so go to him...

btw... since i want to learn myself more about this PSP world. 1st thing 1st..the firmware update.. i want to try it
fruitie
post Jan 6 2008, 12:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Guys, I was at Sunway Pyramid just now and I used my PSP to surf the Internet, the signal showed 92% of strength which is good right? It did work but I can't scroll down the page... It kept stuck on the top of the page, I tested with LYN forum... sweat.gif doh.gif

I am using PSP 2000, firmware 3.71 m33-4. smile.gif

Hope somebody can teach me how to scroll it down, I pressed the "down" arrow key but it didn't move... doh.gif
riku2replica
post Jan 6 2008, 12:32 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

what?? down key didn't work???
Lakum
post Jan 6 2008, 12:59 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 6 2008, 12:01 AM)
Guys, I was at Sunway Pyramid just now and I used my PSP to surf the Internet, the signal showed 92% of strength which is good right? It did work but I can't scroll down the page... It kept stuck on the top of the page, I tested with LYN forum... sweat.gif doh.gif

I am using PSP 2000, firmware 3.71 m33-4. smile.gif

Hope somebody can teach me how to scroll it down, I pressed the "down" arrow key but it didn't move... doh.gif

Sometimes u have to press "right button" for a few times until u can see the page is going down a bit. Then after that u can continue using "down button".

I dont know laa...try it. Kalo salah jangan marah...

fruitie
post Jan 6 2008, 01:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

hello guys, as i'm posting this, my problem with the scrolling down is fine now! it's because i'm using my psp to type this, forgot that my house has two streamyx accounts, one wired and one wireless. laugh.gif thanks for the help!
ffrulz
post Jan 6 2008, 11:46 AM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 6 2008, 01:42 AM)
hello guys, as i'm posting this, my problem with the scrolling down is fine now! it's because i'm using my psp to type this, forgot that my house has two streamyx accounts, one wired and one wireless. laugh.gif thanks for the help!
Hold down Square and use your thumbstick.
JeffreyAvril
post Jan 7 2008, 12:06 AM

157 posts

Guys, I recently bought my new PSP Slim from japan. Its firmware is 3.72. How do i install 3.71m33 onto it? I understand that i need to downgrade to 1.5 first but i require a pandora battery. I also found out some forums where they say only fat psp batteries can be pandora-ed. And also i am not sure whether the pandora battery can be used as normal battery again.

The most crucial pain is that i have been told that the latest battery is pandora-proof. And, to make a pandora battery, i need to unsoldier certain pins of the chipboard which i do not wish to do unless necessary So, how do i overcome this problem. Please help. Thank you.
nik_krizalid
post Jan 7 2008, 03:31 PM

222 posts

b4 upgrade to 3.71 m33- can u give me list of file need to upgrade
im using fat psp
WilliamG
post Jan 7 2008, 06:02 PM

142 posts

hmmm...wat is the video resolution for psp?I got 1 psp video converter but i cant seems to set the resolution anywhere....after i convert the video its not in full screen haiz sad.gif
ffrulz
post Jan 8 2008, 12:03 AM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

QUOTE(JeffreyAvril @ Jan 7 2008, 12:06 AM)
Guys, I recently bought my new PSP Slim from japan. Its firmware is 3.72. How do i install 3.71m33 onto it? I understand that i need to downgrade to 1.5 first but i require a pandora battery. I also found out some forums where they say only fat psp batteries can be pandora-ed. And also i am not sure whether the pandora battery can be used as normal battery again.

The most crucial pain is that i have been told that the latest battery is pandora-proof. And, to make a pandora battery, i need to unsoldier certain pins of the chipboard which i do not wish to do unless necessary So, how do i overcome this problem. Please help. Thank you.
1.50 cannot be installed on a Slim. You will need to downgrade to 3.60 and then from there upgrade to 3.71M33-4. The Slim battery cannot be flashed into a service battery but you can hardmod it into one.
vorchiel
post Jan 8 2008, 01:53 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

sorry i didnt realise that there is already a thread for psp tech discussion here doh.gif
dattebayo
post Jan 8 2008, 02:24 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(JeffreyAvril @ Jan 7 2008, 12:06 AM)

i dunno where ur location is
but if these stuff seems too complicated to u, and u re in kl, go for bernard moh or sce's shop
think they ll offer reasonable price for flashing firmware, avoid those sg wang shops lah...
vorchiel
post Jan 8 2008, 05:13 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

anyone here uses nesterj? how do i config the options for keymap/speed/etc2? thanks notworthy.gif
beckzaidan
post Jan 8 2008, 02:33 PM

113 posts

anyone know unbricking services in penang? need one a.S.A.P. just bricked my psp at the office just now. its a SLIM.
Syfq
post Jan 8 2008, 03:10 PM

Sense of Definition
1,138 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Jan 8 2008, 03:33 PM)
anyone know unbricking services in penang? need one a.S.A.P. just bricked my psp at the office just now. its a SLIM.
just buy Padora battery .. then do it ur self

beckzaidan
post Jan 8 2008, 03:16 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Navigator(R) @ Jan 8 2008, 03:10 PM)
so i refine the question. where can i find a pandora battery for slim in penang. and a magic stck
Syfq
post Jan 8 2008, 05:03 PM

Sense of Definition
1,138 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Jan 8 2008, 04:16 PM)
so i refine the question. where can i find a pandora battery for slim in penang. and a magic stck
find it at internet .. easier
beckzaidan
post Jan 8 2008, 05:11 PM

113 posts

internet would take ages...! ahaha... its ok... i'll try my luck at sce... smile.gif
WilliamG
post Jan 8 2008, 07:15 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Navigator(R) @ Jan 8 2008, 03:10 PM)
Jus pandora will do?!? No need our storage id anymore?

122 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:49 AM