122 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

akachester
post Sep 15 2007, 07:39 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 14 2007, 06:05 PM)
Uhh, isn't the screen size the same? sweat.gif Can use the fat's one rite?
Or did u mean polycarbonate crystal casing?
Yea, i also wanted to know this. They should be running on the same screen rite? sweat.gif
dattebayo
post Sep 15 2007, 08:01 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 15 2007, 07:39 PM)
Yea, i also wanted to know this. They should be running on the same screen rite?  sweat.gif
its not me said this, bernard said that lol
he said will got some bubble if apply fatty's SP on a slimmy unsure.gif
akachester
post Sep 15 2007, 10:05 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

O..And i wonder why?LOL..Different screen glass perhaps? Anyone care to clarify?
MR.Shiney
post Sep 15 2007, 10:51 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 15 2007, 10:05 PM)
O..And i wonder why?LOL..Different screen glass perhaps? Anyone care to clarify?
maybe the curvature of the slim's screen is different
compared to the fat's.
Mgsrulz
post Sep 15 2007, 11:12 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(irvene2000 @ Sep 15 2007, 06:56 PM)
sorry my bad then  doh.gif
i was only referring to the standard/fat psp..
im not sure about the slim.
TSmfa333
post Sep 16 2007, 03:02 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(irvene2000 @ Sep 15 2007, 04:08 PM)
Redirect
LoL i thought i jus answered this question
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 15 2007, 04:37 PM)
where got... anyway i just want to know whether the earphone port for the fatty psp is standard 3.5mm or sony propriety sweat.gif
yes, both using standard 3.5mm port.

for slim, u cant use the fatty's remote but direct earphone, no problem.. i tried..

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 15 2007, 08:01 PM)
its not me said this, bernard said that lol
he said will got some bubble if apply fatty's SP on a slimmy unsure.gif
very very small bubbling... that's because psp slim has smaller screen compared to fat (unnoticeable)...

picture psp slim with fatty's screen protector:

dattebayo
post Sep 16 2007, 03:04 AM

5,366 posts

the PSP slimmy screen is actually 'a little smaller' than the bigger PSP? laugh.gif
Cyphereza
post Sep 16 2007, 03:21 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Ic... it is a little bit smaller eh... Can't just trim it kah? *save cost and don't need to wait*
msn83235502
post Sep 16 2007, 04:07 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

maybe it just the glass over the screen.. but screen is still in the same size..
ermmm.. i just noticed that my screenprotector also a little bit bigger.hehe..but that dont bother me..

mfa, lawa psp silverr.. hehehe.. 3.60 m33 ka..
seanl
post Sep 16 2007, 04:13 AM

734 posts

silver...hmmm...which color to get for the psp slim ya? i like the white, but will it be abit distracting while playing games? for that, black i think is a safe bet...
TSmfa333
post Sep 16 2007, 05:48 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 16 2007, 03:21 AM)
Ic... it is a little bit smaller eh... Can't just trim it kah? *save cost and don't need to wait*
can.... just buy another screen protector and trim b4 sticking it onto the screen.. tongue.gif

psp slim screen protector already out at PA. guess in 1-2 weeks more this product will be available at local gameshop.

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Sep 16 2007, 04:07 AM)
maybe it just the glass over the screen.. but screen is still in the same size..
ermmm.. i just noticed that my screenprotector also a little bit bigger.hehe..but that dont bother me..

mfa, lawa psp silverr.. hehehe.. 3.60 m33 ka..
3.60 m33... nod.gif

QUOTE(seanl @ Sep 16 2007, 04:13 AM)
silver...hmmm...which color to get for the psp slim ya? i like the white, but will it be abit distracting while playing games? for that, black i think is a safe bet...
piano black is different from fatty's black. the surface looks like very easy to scratch... not to mention fingerprint magnet ability... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mfa333: Sep 16 2007, 05:49 AM
akachester
post Sep 16 2007, 07:29 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

You mean the Slim is now fully glossy?Not like the Fat which has a rough back surface?
msn83235502
post Sep 16 2007, 07:45 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 16 2007, 07:29 PM)
You mean the Slim is now fully glossy?Not like the Fat which has a rough back surface?
yup. exactly.. dont u notice on the images? ohmy.gif
KTCY
post Sep 16 2007, 08:09 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

How about white PSP Slim ? Also the same ?
dattebayo
post Sep 16 2007, 09:09 PM

5,366 posts

is the slimmy not that good for those having big palms? sweat.gif
KTCY
post Sep 16 2007, 09:19 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I hope it won't sweat.gif
I'm having a big palm doh.gif
diners
post Sep 17 2007, 06:10 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

wanna ask something

yesterday i went to Mid Valley and go thru the IT WORLD

i went seeking for PSP

i saw one shop selling PSP-2006 for like RM72x and PSP-1006 for like RM799

izit the PSP-2006 the slim one?

and cuz i heard that the slim one is bit cheaper than the PSP "fat"

thx
SUSleenaz
post Sep 17 2007, 08:05 AM

29 posts

^
is itt
there is one chinese boy work at that shop
fat and big
he is my frenz

ask his name
if he said he name is raymond or we all know it rayrossi from 360 community
told him me (leenaz) introduce his shop
might be get discount
MIGHT BE

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by leenaz: Sep 17 2007, 08:06 AM
profaner
post Sep 17 2007, 07:05 PM

101 posts

Would to debunk truth from Sungei Wang sellers
I have been told that PSP Slim and Lite has a motherboard that the components cannot be replaced, so if there is any faults or problems with the board, a full board replacement will cost somewhere 800 ringgit.
The standard fat PSP could get it components replaced from the price range 80 to 150.
Is any of the statement above correct, wondering any PSP experts can clarify and explain more.
Thank You notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by profaner: Sep 17 2007, 07:06 PM
Kimmimaro
post Sep 17 2007, 07:24 PM

24 posts

Wanna ask..8gb MSPD , PSP can support? Hardly find ppl selling 8GB MSPD...

122 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:49 AM