Investment TROPICANA METROPARK | PAISLEY SERVICED RESI. [OT], Breathing Life Into The City

TSaccetera
post Oct 17 2016, 01:14 AM, updated 5y ago

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Bye boundaries.
Bye boring.
Bye traffic.

Coming soon.

More project info at:

Android:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...eraapp.accetera

iOS:
https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/accetera/id1554722291

More info this Wednesday. See ya.

This post has been edited by accetera: Mar 19 2021, 11:35 AM
VincentProperty
post Oct 18 2016, 02:15 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 17 2016, 01:14 AM)
Bye boundaries.
Bye boring.
Bye traffic.

Coming soon.
More info this Wednesday. See ya.
thumbsup.gif
Mr.Swee
post Oct 19 2016, 01:08 AM

302 posts

Paisley ? It's sound like "PRICEY" ... I wonder metropark why put such name ? It's hard to pronounce ...ppl can't read or pronounce it well especially in Malaysia. Lolz
Just imagine ,
Ali: I just bought a "pricey service apartment !! "
Baba : wow really ?? How pricey is that ???
Ali : no no.. It's pricey service apartment in Subang Jaya Metropark
Baba : I know so how pricey is that ??

Good luck metropark !!!

LOL.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
findingdory
post Oct 20 2016, 08:34 PM

138 posts

no news? today has been thursday...
TSaccetera
post Oct 20 2016, 09:37 PM

10,777 posts

Today flashed out centrespread 2 pages in thestar. Anyone saw?
nicholaspng
post Oct 20 2016, 10:18 PM

123 posts

ya..no news about paisley? wanna know the price and different between pandora and paloma
BRE
post Oct 20 2016, 10:53 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Swee @ Oct 19 2016, 02:08 AM)
Paisley ? It's sound like "PRICEY" ... I wonder metropark why put such name ? It's hard to pronounce ...ppl can't read or pronounce it well especially in Malaysia. Lolz
Just imagine ,
Ali:  I just bought a "pricey service apartment !! "
Baba : wow really ?? How pricey is that ???
Ali  : no no.. It's pricey service apartment in Subang Jaya Metropark
Baba : I know so how pricey is that ??

Good luck metropark !!!

LOL....  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Lol good one bro! It's pronounced as "pay-slee" right so totally different from "pri-c". Anyway I understand ppl who is nt good in English pronunciation will make d mistake!
kentmeng
post Oct 20 2016, 11:01 PM

339 posts

Parking fitst
Mr.Swee
post Oct 21 2016, 01:05 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Oct 20 2016, 10:53 PM)
Lol good one bro!  It's pronounced as "pay-slee" right so totally different from "pri-c". Anyway I understand ppl who is nt good in English pronunciation will make d mistake!
Sorry bro. Uncle not good in English. The price is not very high compare to Paloma. My previous SA told me it was just slightly increased. Hopefully this time they give air-con and water heater like Paloma. Better partial furnish with hood & hub. I believe with this , ppl will rush to buy !

I was told the layout has changed to 610sqft (1+1 bedroom) , selling rm 430k nett only. Not bad for a freehold in Subang Jaya as its a great township + Central Park + Gem international + 1m sqft shopping mall.

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 21 2016, 01:07 AM

20,146 posts

Another shopping mall kambing....alamak
klangvalleyrookie
post Oct 21 2016, 08:48 AM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Swee @ Oct 21 2016, 01:05 AM)
Sorry bro. Uncle not good in English.  The price is not very high compare to Paloma. My previous SA told me it was just slightly increased. Hopefully this time they give air-con and water heater like Paloma. Better partial furnish with hood & hub. I believe with this , ppl will rush to buy !

I was told the layout has changed to 610sqft (1+1 bedroom) , selling rm 430k nett only.  Not bad for a freehold in Subang Jaya as its a great township + Central Park + Gem international + 1m sqft shopping mall.

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Unlikely to BBB with $700psf at this location. It's not really in actual SJ. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by klangvalleyrookie: Oct 21 2016, 08:52 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 21 2016, 11:24 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Oct 21 2016, 08:48 AM)
Unlikely to BBB with $700psf at this location. It's not really in actual SJ. hmm.gif
proper Sj town Isola is asking over 800psf
the apa nama old subang airport road so called Ara Damansara reccecntly VPed cantara already sold for 800psf or more...
this one just next to SS19 nia.....

I thought the address is Subang also...not Shah Alam.....
| KENZO |
post Oct 21 2016, 11:34 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 21 2016, 11:24 AM)
the apa nama old subang airport road so called Ara Damansara reccecntly VPed cantara already sold for 800psf or more...

He is true, it is not exactly really in Subang Jaya, more to a border or next to USJ and Shah Alam. It is also surrounding by some industrial area n some run down old apartments. Accessibility is the key, although the map looks like it is next to SS19, you cant easily drive there thru SS19 ( unless new access road ) but got to be through USJ 3A or Federal Highway. For USJ neighbourhood, even some people dislike USJ 3A location.

isola was sold as a premium high end back then by SD and it was located in prime area of subang jaya centre. Some like it being next to Empire but also some dislike the accessibility ans traffic issues. The transactions of above RM 800 psf is very tough at Isola.
klangvalleyrookie
post Oct 21 2016, 11:41 AM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 21 2016, 11:24 AM)

There r plenty of good choices in SJCC at 700psf, subsales of course.

Btw, Isola & Cantara are overpriced too, imo. But during BBB time, ppl don't feel that.
BRE
post Oct 21 2016, 11:58 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 21 2016, 12:24 PM)

Bro, cantara nt vp yet still long way to go! Tropicana push tm to b part of subang n not shah slam to justify premium selling price ma, although they didn't rename it as subang west!

This post has been edited by BRE: Oct 21 2016, 11:59 AM
VincentProperty
post Oct 21 2016, 02:14 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 20 2016, 09:37 PM)
Today flashed out centrespread 2 pages in thestar. Anyone saw?
rclxms.gif
BugsBunny9328
post Oct 21 2016, 02:21 PM

70 posts

Beside Paloma Residence is it ?

Mr.Swee
post Oct 26 2016, 01:36 AM

302 posts

Stay tune guys.. It will be launching soon. Do contact me for referral scheme . This phase will have better facade and balcony ! Looks awesome .. Visited the sales gallery today. I think I will get a unit as well for 972sqft with 2+1 rooms facing the Central Park. Layout look awesome. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 26 2016, 07:06 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Oct 21 2016, 11:58 AM)
Bro, cantara nt vp yet still long way to go!  Tropicana push tm to b part of subang n not shah slam to justify premium selling price ma,  although they  didn't rename it as subang west!
Sorry it was supposed to be Urbana, not cantara....
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 26 2016, 08:47 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Swee @ Oct 26 2016, 01:36 AM)
Stay tune guys.. It will be launching soon.  Do contact me for referral scheme . This phase will have better facade and balcony ! Looks awesome .. Visited the sales gallery today. I think I will get a unit as well for 972sqft with 2+1 rooms facing the Central Park. Layout look awesome.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Wat is psf may i ask for 972sq unit? 1 carpark?

Ada show unit kar?
TSaccetera
post Oct 26 2016, 08:58 AM

10,777 posts

First residence with balcony units in Tropicana Metropark.

Dual-key units available.

Olympic-size swimming pool plus extension to jacuzzi pool.

Landscape terrace and water feature entrance statement.

Units at curve block has central park view.

From RM4xxk onwards. Register at my signature link.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 26 2016, 09:11 AM

20,146 posts

Aiya....unveiled how much psf lah...

Dun say rmxxxk only....could be 1000psf leh.
Mr.Swee
post Oct 26 2016, 09:30 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 26 2016, 08:47 AM)
Wat is psf may i ask for 972sq unit? 1 carpark?

Ada show unit kar?
2 carpark side by side.

730 psft nett .This is what my SA told me.
mascot_lim
post Oct 26 2016, 09:50 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Swee @ Oct 26 2016, 09:30 AM)
2 carpark side by side.

Semi furnish or bare unit?

It seems like this Paisley is going to kill for Pandora and Paloma buyers since absolute entry price is "cheaper" than previous phases.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 26 2016, 11:39 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Oct 26 2016, 09:50 AM)

It seems like this Paisley is going to kill for Pandora and Paloma buyers since absolute entry price is "cheaper" than previous phases.
Expected already.

The 2Ps were launched during the peak of property boom period.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 26 2016, 11:41 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Swee @ Oct 26 2016, 09:30 AM)
2 carpark side by side.

Thank you Swee.

Personally i feel that Hampton damansara better buy...if have to pick one of the two....

Hampton also similar price range but 1cp nia.
mascot_lim
post Oct 26 2016, 01:09 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 26 2016, 11:39 AM)
Expected already.

The 2Ps were launched during the peak of property boom period.
Jus wonder if the next resi phases will be "cheaper" than Paisley?
vajos
post Oct 26 2016, 01:16 PM

242 posts

people don't call tipucana for nothing ......
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 26 2016, 01:37 PM

20,146 posts

If the next phase lagi cheaper than paisley....then god saves us all lioa.....
| KENZO |
post Oct 26 2016, 01:41 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Oct 26 2016, 09:50 AM)

Maybe " less expensive " is more proper word than " cheaper " in this circumstances. Lol.

But, he said he heard from RM 730 psf nett, so means the SA said from RM 730 psf nett or could be averagely RM 750 -760 psf nett nett.

Previous phases not from RM 600++ psf?
ryan@chua
post Oct 26 2016, 01:45 PM

2,165 posts

Agents start to con ppl again . LOL.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 26 2016, 01:46 PM

20,146 posts

I think 800psf...cant remember b4 or after discount.
mascot_lim
post Oct 26 2016, 02:34 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(| KENZO | @ Oct 26 2016, 01:41 PM)
Maybe " less expensive " is more proper word than " cheaper " in this circumstances. Lol.

But, he said he heard from RM 730 psf nett, so means the SA said from RM 730 psf nett or could be averagely RM 750 -760 psf nett nett.

Previous phases starting from 800-900 psf nett.

They are trying to push to 1000 psf previously, but market cannot absorb such psf pricing.
Mr.Swee
post Oct 26 2016, 05:00 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(| KENZO | @ Oct 26 2016, 01:41 PM)

It's bared unit. 972sqft (2+1 bedroom) Stating floor 3a is around 730psft nett after rebate with 2 carpark Side by side. Higher floors more expensive lo....
TSaccetera
post Oct 26 2016, 05:09 PM

10,777 posts

Hi all, the pricing is yet to be finalised.

The indicative average is about RM830-850 psf... this is gross. The expected rebates is should be less than 10% as this is First Block for Paisley.

Paisley will be Bare Unit but with most of the standard fittings and specs.

Facilities offering quite good.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 26 2016, 05:55 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 26 2016, 05:09 PM)
Hi all, the pricing is yet to be finalised.

The indicative average is about RM830-850 psf... this is gross. The expected rebates is should be less than 10% as this is First Block for Paisley.

Paisley will be Bare Unit but with most of the standard fittings and specs.

Facilities offering quite good.
Thanks. Ini macam lah......
gks
post Oct 26 2016, 06:16 PM

3,835 posts

Good news for new buyers.

This is what government wants. Developers to reduce the price. For me.... I simply think Tipucana mispriced the first two blocks and now they have no rooms to move. Nor their balance sheet allow them to hold their launches.

Developers like SPSetia will hold off the launches if they found it saturated with supplies and will focus on other products or township..
Mr.Swee
post Oct 26 2016, 06:49 PM

302 posts

The link from Federal Highway will be completed in 2017 1st quarter . It's just after "Batu Tiga toll" ! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Swee: Oct 26 2016, 06:56 PM

blackmagic
post Oct 26 2016, 08:05 PM

20 posts

Will there be any showhouse this round?
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 26 2016, 08:32 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Oct 26 2016, 06:16 PM)
Good news for new buyers.

This is what government wants. Developers to reduce the price. For me.... I simply think Tipucana mispriced the first two blocks and now they have no rooms to move. Nor their balance sheet allow them to hold their launches.

Developers like SPSetia will hold off the launches if they found it saturated with supplies and will focus on other products or township..
Not necessarily mispriced. They were launched during boing period. Of course developers want to maximise their profit.
Babizz
post Oct 26 2016, 09:36 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 25 2016, 06:58 PM)
First residence with balcony units in Tropicana Metropark.

Dual-key units available.

Olympic-size swimming pool plus extension to jacuzzi pool.

Landscape terrace and water feature entrance statement.

Units at curve block has central park view.

From RM4xxk onwards. Register at my signature link.
Pat gor,

What do u have to say for rental and appreciation for metropark given the following facts:

1. NO commercial, mall or office launched. Only 3 svc apartments launched and 1 international school so far.
2. Phase 1 buyers would need to wait 3+ yrs at least for some form of shops or they would struggle with the surrounding shops (if any) as this is (refer 3.)
3. The highway access is fantastic, but I still feel tht this project is a standalone project as its surrounded by factories, htc n cemetery further away.
4. Nett prices have been on a downward trend in metropark in real terms. There were even discounts given for late buyers tht making it cheaper for them compared to early buyers.

Appreciate your comments.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Oct 26 2016, 09:36 PM
TSaccetera
post Oct 27 2016, 12:37 AM

10,777 posts

Commercial wise will start with Metroplex (i hope they redesign)... and this has been deferred to next year or later. Frankly, commercial here will be too early to sell unless they could do some enbloc for corporate HQ. Prominent names are needed. Hence, you cannot deny that it will be purely residential for the next 5 years. Enjoy the central park - a rare thing in Subang Jaya?

According to developer, the gross average prices of Paisley is not lower than Pandora's gross. As for Paloma, the developer reinterates that Paisley is bare unit and hence the gross average prices without furnishing is still higher than the gross average in Paloma. Keyword: gross.

That said, the developer mentioned that Paisley is targeting own-stayers and upgrade market.

This post has been edited by accetera: Oct 27 2016, 12:39 AM
Mr.Swee
post Oct 27 2016, 08:48 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 27 2016, 12:37 AM)
Commercial wise will start with Metroplex (i hope they redesign)... and this has been deferred to next year or later. Frankly, commercial here will be too early to sell unless they could do some enbloc for corporate HQ. Prominent names are needed. Hence, you cannot deny that it will be purely residential for the next 5 years. Enjoy the central park - a rare thing in Subang Jaya?

According to developer, the gross average prices of Paisley is not lower than Pandora's gross. As for Paloma, the developer reinterates that Paisley is bare unit and hence the gross average prices without furnishing is still higher than the gross average in Paloma. Keyword: gross.

That said, the developer mentioned that Paisley is targeting own-stayers and upgrade market.
That's very good point . Conclusion, this Paisley still can buy as they didn't really increase the price based on current soft market . The layout pretty good ,2+1 and given 2 side by side parking. Metroplex mostly need to wait till next year 2nd quarter as per developer staff. But the highway link and Central Park has completed soon !! rclxm9.gif
ryan@chua
post Oct 27 2016, 08:52 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 26 2016, 10:36 PM)
Pat gor,

What do u have to say for rental and appreciation for metropark given the following facts:

1. NO commercial, mall or office launched. Only 3 svc apartments launched and 1 international school so far.
2. Phase 1 buyers would need to wait 3+ yrs at least for some form of shops or they would struggle with the surrounding shops (if any) as this is (refer 3.)
3. The highway access is fantastic, but I still feel tht this project is a standalone project as its surrounded by factories, htc n cemetery further away.
4. Nett prices have been on a downward trend in metropark in real terms. There were even discounts given for late buyers tht making it cheaper for them compared to early buyers.

Appreciate your comments.
Wah. U ask like that how to answer you boss.
Even i am existing buyer also will die die say what i bought what i sell is good. If not how can i sleep nicely everynight.
Babizz
post Oct 27 2016, 09:51 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 26 2016, 10:37 AM)

Hmm, can ph1 condo investor be able to find tenant without fnb n retail? now tht u said metroplex is next yr, it was delayed due to bad demand? yes corporate office enbloc or even 1k+ strata office may work.

Good to know tht they r targetting ownstayers n upgraders as many condos end up otherwise. central park looks nice btw

This post has been edited by Babizz: Oct 27 2016, 09:52 PM
mascot_lim
post Oct 27 2016, 09:52 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 27 2016, 12:37 AM)

I am agreed with the proposal to redesign the "Metroplex".
Its simply not on par with the design of Palona n Pandora.
Babizz
post Oct 28 2016, 04:35 PM

12,529 posts

RM0.00 Say Hi to PAISLEY RESIDENCES at Tropicana Metropark, Subang Jaya at the 1st Exclusive Preview on 29-30 Oct. Starting from RM438K w/ early bird promo. Freehold w/ Central Park. Be the first to secure your unit w/ RM5K cheque! REGISTER NOW: bit.ly/TMPaisley Drive: bit.ly/TMetroP Call 1700818887
nicholaspng
post Oct 28 2016, 05:22 PM

123 posts

receive that too..whos going 2moro?
SkyBlue(R)
post Oct 28 2016, 09:39 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(nicholaspng @ Oct 28 2016, 05:22 PM)
receive that too..whos going 2moro?
Me! Me!
Mr.Swee
post Oct 29 2016, 01:01 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue® @ Oct 28 2016, 09:39 PM)
Me! Me!
See you there. rclxm9.gif
wangsalam
post Oct 29 2016, 10:35 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Swee @ Oct 29 2016, 01:01 AM)
See you there.  rclxm9.gif
Dont think this project is investment viable without basic amendities, food outlets, offices within walking distance at the moment. More for resort living own stay.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 29 2016, 10:39 AM

20,146 posts

Even after 4-5yrs metropark also wont have basic amenities food outlets and others?

Very unusual for a developer to launch 3 blocks of resi towers without any opis and commercial in between....
Dont really know what is tropicana plans are.

Actually just a short drive to subang high tech park ada makan makanan lah...maybe not the high end makan places...
wangsalam
post Oct 29 2016, 10:54 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 29 2016, 10:39 AM)
Even after 4-5yrs metropark also wont have basic amenities food outlets and others?

Very unusual for a developer to launch 3 blocks of resi towers without any opis and commercial in between....
Dont really know what is tropicana plans are.

Actually just a short drive to subang high tech park ada makan makanan lah...maybe not the high end makan places...
The shops at the nearest surrounding areas wouldnt match the taste and image of metropark....which is modern, young and vibrant 😓
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 29 2016, 10:57 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(wangsalam @ Oct 29 2016, 10:54 AM)
The shops at the nearest surrounding areas  wouldnt match the taste and image of metropark....which is modern, young and vibrant 😓
U still can feel young vibrant and modern by spending time and hang out at metropark..

Just dun need to let them know where u have yr daily fix...or tapou and bring back to yr young modern and vibrant abode...
wangsalam
post Oct 29 2016, 11:36 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 29 2016, 10:57 AM)
U still can feel young vibrant and modern by spending time and hang out at metropark..
Just dun need to let them know where u have yr daily fix...or tapou and bring back to yr young modern and vibrant abode...
Road side stores or mamak shop aplenty.... haha
CAFE21
post Oct 29 2016, 02:13 PM

852 posts

Metropark gotta depend on metroplex which would be launched next year. The completion of paisley would be 4years which is just in time with the metroplex. The starting price RM488k gross. Overall the layout is more efficient n design of course nicer.

This post has been edited by CAFE21: Oct 29 2016, 04:08 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 29 2016, 02:25 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Oct 29 2016, 02:13 PM)
Malay gotta depend on metroplex which would be launched next year. The completion of paisley would be 4years which is just in time with the metroplex. The starting price RM488k gross. Overall the layout is more efficient n design of course nicer.
why Malay???

Metroplex is their commercial retail component?

Tipucana.....screw earlier buyers from behind....same with trop garden....
nicholaspng
post Oct 29 2016, 03:23 PM

123 posts

Any1 been thr 2day?gt any show unit or flyer?
CAFE21
post Oct 29 2016, 04:08 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 29 2016, 02:25 PM)
why Malay???

Sorry, it auto correct the words. Should be metropark.
Ero-Sennin
post Oct 29 2016, 04:19 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 29 2016, 02:25 PM)
why Malay???

I'm one of the earliest Tipucana Gardens buyer...didn't kena screw yet
JXplod
post Oct 29 2016, 04:44 PM

166 posts

Here we go

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 29 2016, 05:12 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Oct 29 2016, 04:19 PM)
I'm one of the earliest Tipucana Gardens buyer...didn't kena screw yet
1st phase always safer......

but cant said the same for metropark 1st phase buyers
gks
post Oct 29 2016, 06:33 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Oct 29 2016, 04:44 PM)
Here we go
Looking at layout, the practicality and design is so so... even for the 1+1 bedder, the proportion of living and dining (and width X length) is weird and owner will struggle to fit in furniture.

But I think from rm438k quoted for 600sqft... many will bite.
SUSrookienyc
post Oct 30 2016, 12:53 AM

502 posts

Went there and I saw the cheapest unit is RM 502k before discount/rebate. Quite tempting though.
No show unit available.
Pandora seems almost completed. Pic taken from viewing deck.

Babizz
post Oct 30 2016, 09:08 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(DS4 @ Oct 29 2016, 08:59 AM)
To me, this third phase is still good buy if we compare earlier phase one And two by taking into consideration of inflation and money depreciation between launching during phase one right up to current phase three.

No matter how we compare the finishing, soft cost, and small sum of fees,
It's definitely much more worth in today's money
QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 29 2016, 08:13 PM)
Agreed. Relative to early ph2 lets say, this paiseh shld be closer completion to retail n office of maybe 1 yr vs 3 yrs in paloma. The holding cost fr earlier phases should warrant a steeper nett psf fr this.

Nevertheless, the supply of 1 bedders in subang/batu tiga area is limited n the small units may not be bad afterall.
interesting comments on paisley. laugh.gif
Nymphetamine666
post Oct 31 2016, 12:10 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Swee @ Oct 26 2016, 06:49 PM)
The link from Federal Highway will be completed in 2017 1st quarter . It's just after "Batu Tiga toll" !  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Ooo... this flyover is for Metropark rupanya... always jam after batu 3 toll because of this. Bottle neck somemore after pay toll..
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 31 2016, 12:33 AM

20,146 posts

Same w mahsing icon city flyover.....

Haiz....
| KENZO |
post Oct 31 2016, 01:11 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Oct 29 2016, 06:33 PM)
Looking at layout, the practicality and design is so so... even for the 1+1 bedder, the proportion of living and dining (and width X length) is weird and owner will struggle to fit in furniture.

But I think from rm438k quoted for 600sqft... many will bite.
I think the 1+1 bed, the A2 layout posted, is still okay but like what u said, the kitchen to dining to living is a bit weird. If size is 601 sq ft, cannot read properly, I think ok la. Small size hardly able to ask for more.

But other sizes, can see the layout is really so so and bedrooms would be very small.

Type 1491 sq ft would be the most weird with such layout. Foyer or entrance at the middle is great and something special but living and dining is huge until hardly able to relocate the arrangement in the kitchen bcz yard is too small to turn into wet kitchen. Probably another unit with long balcony and some space wasted. Gotta see if got show unit to comment more. But I feel better than dual key unit.

Nymphetamine666
post Oct 31 2016, 05:21 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 31 2016, 12:33 AM)
Same w mahsing icon city flyover.....

Haiz....
Ya lor. That Icon City flyover nothing cool there, still ppl wanna slow2 drive. Wanna look see look see i think..
Babizz
post Oct 31 2016, 06:47 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Oct 31 2016, 03:21 AM)
Ya lor. That Icon City flyover nothing cool there, still ppl wanna slow2 drive. Wanna look see look see i think..
None look see look see. But many suffer due to 1 lane less in d most terrible junction of 2 busiest highways in msia. Bad planning by fed highway to approve the flyover as nt many will use it.

Metropark will help disperse some other cars heading to d industrial estates n usj heights area.
Karen1995
post Nov 4 2016, 12:22 PM

704 posts

any agent can pm type b4 offer
SUSendau02
post Nov 6 2016, 05:10 PM

3,180 posts

Hi, how much is the service fee?
w685
post Dec 15 2016, 03:52 PM

Wanting to let go of a Pandora Studio Unit.

Please PM me for more details if interested.
Young People
post Dec 15 2016, 09:24 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(w685 @ Dec 15 2016, 03:52 PM)

PM pls
Nymphetamine666
post Dec 15 2016, 11:32 PM

708 posts

Wow, so fast wanna flip?
youknowwhoami
post Dec 22 2016, 02:08 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Dec 16 2016, 12:32 AM)
Wow, so fast wanna flip?
DIBS unit ma... lolx
heavensea
post Dec 22 2016, 02:10 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(rookienyc @ Oct 30 2016, 12:53 AM)
Went there and I saw the cheapest unit is RM 502k before discount/rebate. Quite tempting though.
No show unit available.
Pandora seems almost completed. Pic taken from viewing deck.
nice, the color tone. Unlike those pale color condo.. (single tone)
EugeneDotNg
post Jan 2 2017, 09:22 PM

Hi please PM. Thanks
EugeneDotNg
post Jan 2 2017, 09:23 PM

Hi please PM. Thanks
KK896
post Jan 2 2017, 11:33 PM

71 posts

Hi i have a 1288sft pandora unit to let go, expected VP in this month. High floor, house number 8.
PM me if you are interested, thank you.
ToGoodToBeGood
post Feb 19 2017, 04:26 PM

48 posts

I want let go my paisley unit booking.

1+1 bedroom, lower floor.

Do PM me.
TzeThon
post Feb 20 2017, 05:04 PM

213 posts

went to the site last week. but the showroom for Paisley is not completed yet. a bit disappointed.
nicwee87
post Feb 21 2017, 11:06 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(TzeThon @ Feb 20 2017, 05:04 PM)
went to the site last week. but the showroom for Paisley is not completed yet. a bit disappointed.
u looking for paisley?
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 21 2017, 11:21 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ToGoodToBeGood @ Feb 19 2017, 04:26 PM)

Do PM me.
If its just booking...
Just cancel the booking will do...
What need to resale here?
TzeThon
post Feb 22 2017, 01:13 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(nicwee87 @ Feb 21 2017, 11:06 AM)
u looking for paisley?
hoping to see the showroom to get an idea of the layout.
nicwee87
post Feb 27 2017, 11:42 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(TzeThon @ Feb 22 2017, 01:13 PM)
hoping to see the showroom to get an idea of the layout.
Oh, but as far as I know, the showroom won't be ready too soon.
k town shit
post Feb 27 2017, 12:43 PM

771 posts

PM me the detail please
archiless88
post Feb 28 2017, 10:38 AM

21 posts

What are their promo package now?

meraboy
post Feb 28 2017, 11:04 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(archiless88 @ Feb 28 2017, 11:38 AM)
What are their promo package now?
bumi 7+7+2
non bumi 7+2
findingdory
post Mar 7 2017, 07:43 AM

138 posts

Have they launched the curved block? What is the price and package now. Please PM
meraboy
post Mar 7 2017, 07:57 AM

142 posts

not yet.
will update you when it's available.
KK896
post Apr 5 2017, 10:32 PM

71 posts

Hi all, I would like to sell my Tropicana Metropark pandora unit size 1288sft, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 car parks. Partly furnished by developer with Kitchen cabinet, aircon, water heater, and so on...
Kindly PM me if you are interested.
Properlog
post Apr 5 2017, 10:43 PM

424 posts

Paisley is the latest phase for Metropark?How much psf it is selling now?
bunnyong
post Apr 10 2017, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Swee @ Oct 26 2016, 01:36 AM)
Stay tune guys.. It will be launching soon.  Do contact me for referral scheme . This phase will have better facade and balcony ! Looks awesome .. Visited the sales gallery today. I think I will get a unit as well for 972sqft with 2+1 rooms facing the Central Park. Layout look awesome.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Can PM me? 012-3318590
Babizz
post Apr 10 2017, 09:41 PM

12,529 posts

heard paisley sales is very slow for first block and less than 40%
BRE
post Apr 11 2017, 08:39 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 10 2017, 10:41 PM)
That bad d sales for paiseh-ly bro? No matter how much d rebate if d nett price is too high nt many ppl will buy as there r just too many choices for high rise nowadays, some more d link to fh nt ready yet
chiahau
post Apr 11 2017, 09:20 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 10 2017, 09:41 PM)
Block A most decent units are taken, the ones that are left are the larger units.

Block B I think now open for sales. Many people sapu the studio size but the larger ones still available due to pricing.

That's according to my SA. They been pushing Paisley hard to me recently lol.
meraboy
post Apr 11 2017, 09:56 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 11 2017, 10:20 AM)
Block A most decent units are taken, the ones that are left are the larger units.

Block B I think now open for sales. Many people sapu the studio size but the larger ones still available due to pricing.

Block A of paisley is not opened for sales yet
chiahau
post Apr 11 2017, 10:05 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(meraboy @ Apr 11 2017, 09:56 AM)
Block A of paisley is not opened for sales yet
Eh?

Means they open block B first? Then only A?

I remember I went to the site in about 2 months ago, they told me can book already block A.

Even pricing also out d.

meraboy
post Apr 11 2017, 10:10 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 11 2017, 11:05 AM)
Eh?

Means they open block B first? Then only A?

I remember I went to the site in about 2 months ago, they told me can book already block A.

Even pricing also out d.
Correct. Block B first
chiahau
post Apr 11 2017, 10:52 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(meraboy @ Apr 11 2017, 10:10 AM)
Correct. Block B first
Block B almost fully sold right?

Block A rather slow for sure. They keep promote promote.
meraboy
post Apr 11 2017, 10:54 AM

142 posts

Block A not yet opened for sales
findingdory
post Apr 12 2017, 01:22 PM

138 posts

22-23 april launching their show unit, can see the show unit now?
TSaccetera
post Apr 12 2017, 02:56 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(findingdory @ Apr 12 2017, 01:22 PM)
22-23 april launching their show unit, can see the show unit now?
Excited to see!
sunami
post Apr 14 2017, 10:02 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

Anyone can share the price from for 1.4ksqft unit?
Babizz
post Apr 15 2017, 09:38 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 10 2017, 06:39 PM)
That bad d sales for paiseh-ly bro? No matter how much d rebate if d nett price is too high nt many ppl will buy as there r just too many choices for high rise nowadays, some more d link to fh nt ready yet
Big sqft has high absolute value and even small units also high psf and v hard for investment.

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 10 2017, 07:20 PM)

My source comes from friend who visited most recently and also sa from tmp.
chiahau
post Apr 26 2017, 05:17 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(BUBLEMAN @ Apr 26 2017, 05:15 PM)
wow, just went there recently, paisley tower b is doing well. i saw the chart i think already more than half taken already!

Value of metropark will clock in when it becomes established and people start talking about the township, since phase 1 buyer already got their keys so word of mouth just starting.. investors and owners must has the right expectation, no such things as easy flip in this supply exceed demand market. but Metropark has a good strategic location cater for working professional as it is surrounded by areas such as glenmarie, shah alam, subang jaya, usj.....and the lifestyle concept is superb. hope tropicana could deliver the quality they used to be.
What about block A?
sunami
post Apr 26 2017, 06:03 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

QUOTE(BUBLEMAN @ Apr 26 2017, 06:15 PM)
wow, just went there recently, paisley tower b is doing well. i saw the chart i think already more than half taken already!

Value of metropark will clock in when it becomes established and people start talking about the township, since phase 1 buyer already got their keys so word of mouth just starting.. investors and owners must has the right expectation, no such things as easy flip in this supply exceed demand market. but Metropark has a good strategic location cater for working professional as it is surrounded by areas such as glenmarie, shah alam, subang jaya, usj.....and the lifestyle concept is superb. hope tropicana could deliver the quality they used to be.
Just wait..i believe some will be reopen for booking due to rejected loans.
keecheong
post May 3 2017, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(Karen1995 @ Nov 4 2016, 12:22 PM)
any agent can pm type b4 offer
hi .... you may whatsapp me at 010-3125262 and i could send you the most updated info. Thanks nod.gif
keecheong
post May 3 2017, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 11 2017, 10:52 AM)
Block B almost fully sold right?

Block A rather slow for sure. They keep promote promote.
Block B taken fast nearly to 75%, 1+1 units left last 2. Kindly whatsapp me at 010-3125262 if you interested to have the latest info ya. Thank you
keecheong
post May 3 2017, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(sunami @ Apr 26 2017, 06:03 PM)
Just wait..i believe some will be reopen for booking due to rejected loans.
Purchasers in Paisley are quite solid, hardly we can see their applications being rejected by the banks. Show units are ready. Can whatsapp me at 010-3125262 if you wish to know more ya.
keecheong
post May 3 2017, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 15 2017, 09:38 AM)
Big sqft has high absolute value and even small units also high psf and v hard for investment.
My source comes from friend who visited most recently and also sa from tmp.
Block A not even open for sales yet. Block B has been taken 75%. Show units are ready. Kindly pls pm me at 010-3125262 if you wish to know more accurate info about Paisley. Thanks
ivypu2004b
post May 14 2017, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(ToGoodToBeGood @ Feb 19 2017, 05:26 PM)

Do PM me.
thunderaj
post May 14 2017, 05:34 PM

General Manager
1,175 posts

QUOTE(ivypu2004b @ May 14 2017, 10:33 AM)

interested..

Ryosuke_82
post May 21 2017, 02:24 PM

777 posts

Just back from the Sales Gallery. My personal observations:

- there are more sales and bank agents than potential customers.
- sales chart take-up rate is rather poor.
- price per sq ft is comparable to developments in PJ.
- agents are busy talking with their colleagues than to entertain customers.
- most customers there are talking about buying for investment, than for own stay.
- condo is very near to high radiation transmission tower.
- condo is surrounded by factories, and old shop lots.

I, myself stay in Shah Alam area near Metropark. There are just too many new condo and apartments in this area. Rental in this area around 1.3k to 2.2k (fully furnish). Very hard to find potential customer to rent >2.2k unless you are renting to foreigners (black african people).

BEANCOUNTER
post May 21 2017, 03:36 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Ryosuke_82 @ May 21 2017, 02:24 PM)
Just back from the Sales Gallery. My personal observations:

- there are more sales and bank agents than potential customers.
- sales chart take-up rate is rather poor.
- price per sq ft is comparable to developments in PJ.
- agents are busy talking with their colleagues than to entertain customers.
- most customers there are talking about buying for investment, than for own stay.
- condo is very near to high radiation transmission tower.
- condo is surrounded by factories, and old shop lots.

I, myself stay in Shah Alam area near Metropark. There are just too many new condo and apartments in this area. Rental in this area around 1.3k to 2.2k (fully furnish). Very hard to find potential customer to rent >2.2k unless you are renting to foreigners (black african people).
as investors, we dun need to bother about agents and bankers....they are just white noise.

perhaps one needs to step back and envisage the project potential (not saying this is a potential project) but do need to evalue the longer term potential.

Price is on the high side, this one agreed full heartedly.....but this is by reputable developer...not ah kau ah meow developer.

Metropark is not surrounded by factories. Its ITSELF a former factory site brows.gif

Dedicated flyover perhaps will help in smoothing the unpleasant sight now when entering and exiting MP but FedHwy is perpetually jamx3.....

Yes, there are many condos and apartments within 1-2kms radius but none is of same grade as MP.
Ryosuke_82
post May 21 2017, 03:45 PM

777 posts

Haha. So bro @BEANCOUNTER, you invest one unit here?

This post has been edited by Ryosuke_82: May 21 2017, 03:46 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post May 21 2017, 04:09 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Ryosuke_82 @ May 21 2017, 03:45 PM)
Haha. So bro @BEANCOUNTER, you invest one unit here?
no.....
8zhi boh ngam with Tropicana.......
queeninee
post May 23 2017, 12:14 AM

134 posts

For investment purpose, this Paisley or Cantara is better? Or other recommended projects?

I'm not local ppl to that area, can anyone give some thought . smile.gif

By the way, how much for the assessment fee for commercial title property around this area?

This project is not under HDA?
Babizz
post May 23 2017, 06:50 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(queeninee @ May 22 2017, 10:14 AM)
For investment purpose, this Paisley or Cantara is better? Or other recommended projects?

By the way, how much for the assessment fee for commercial title  property around this area?

Under hda. Both will be hard but i bliv tmp will be worse off. Until today I'm waiting for Tropicana to launch retail with fnb here.
chiahau
post May 23 2017, 08:23 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(queeninee @ May 23 2017, 12:14 AM)

By the way, how much for the assessment fee for commercial title  property around this area?

I have to say Cantara looks to be a better outlook for investment.

The existence of LRT within walking distance, dining and amenities nearby are way more superior compared to Metropark at this moment.

Unless Tropicana manage to develop metropark quickly, it's still gonna take 5~10 years for the entire development to mature itself.
honesty tan
post Jul 10 2017, 04:21 PM

1,276 posts

Paisley price psf after discounts is RM 754. Hmm..

BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 10 2017, 05:18 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 23 2017, 08:23 AM)
I have to say Cantara looks to be a better outlook for investment.

The existence of LRT within walking distance, dining and amenities nearby are way more superior compared to Metropark at this moment.

Unless Tropicana manage to develop metropark quickly, it's still gonna take 5~10 years for the entire development to mature itself.
I will also vote for cantara...instead of paisley.
But some view out towards low cost flats.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jul 10 2017, 05:20 PM
chiahau
post Jul 10 2017, 05:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 10 2017, 05:18 PM)
I will also vote for cantara...instead of paisley.
But some view out towards low cost flats.
Already 2 months plus since I've commented.

I still think Cantara looks better biggrin.gif
prop prop
post Jul 21 2017, 01:32 PM

So far so much talked about Pandora disappointed owners due to poor workmanship in finishes both for residence units and common areas ; many Paloma buyers started worry for the same bad quality of workdone for their units too. Market talked many potential Paisley buyers just hold on to see what and how Tropicana Metropark's next course of actions! Some friends already decided switch to Sime Darby project nearby.
brother love
post Jul 21 2017, 10:41 PM

1,227 posts

Tats small matter bro wait until investors found out the current market value, only the 1stphase mv up the rest eat banana
prop prop
post Jul 22 2017, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(brother love @ Jul 21 2017, 10:41 PM)
Tats small matter bro wait until investors found out the current market value, only the 1stphase mv up the rest eat banana
Many are clueless why " small matter " for Tropicana Metropark to built sub-standard quality of finishes and willing to pay for above rm700 per ft2 ; obviously this is poor management of TM plus their employment of lousy Architect who failed to perform their duty. For sure it's not acceptable by those who wish to buy a home to stay !
prop prop
post Aug 15 2017, 05:06 PM

Tropicana Metropark project finishes work done are really bad ; When Tan Sri going to take action on these sleeping Architect and consultants team ? I visited my friend in Pandora, speechless, so sad. So to invest a condo in Paisley? wait ... see what and how the top management will announce any of their revamped plan ??
JasonKid
post Aug 24 2017, 06:20 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(prop prop @ Aug 15 2017, 05:06 PM)
Tropicana Metropark project finishes work done are really bad ; When Tan Sri going to take action on these sleeping Architect and consultants team ? I visited my friend in Pandora, speechless, so sad. So to invest a condo in Paisley? wait ... see what and how the top management will announce any of their revamped plan ??
Which part of finishing is bad? Can you explain it in more specific?

Babizz
post Aug 29 2017, 09:16 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 26 2017, 06:15 PM)
Copy paste dari FB: Abe Nazz Zain

MY HONEST TAKE ON TROPICANA METROPARK
ººººººººººººººººººººººººººººººººººººººººººººº

🔘 Tropicana ni ialah satu pemaju yang gagah dan kaya. Awas, panjang ❗

🔘 Mereka sedang membangunkan sebuah mini 'township' seluas 88 ekar di tanah antara Shah Alam dan Subang Jaya.

🔘 Staff Abe Aivin Yong yang juga merupakan tok guru hartanah cina Abe ada membeli fasa pertama undercons Pandora. Unitnya siap (VPed) pada May 2017.

🔘 Ikuti pendapat ikhlas Abe tentang bandar mini Metropark ini.
#Lokasi

🔘 Lokasinya agak terperuk buat masa ini. Dari Shah Alam dan Klang, anda perlu melalui kilang gula CSR yang terkenal dengan trafik yang teruk dan isu banjir. Ada satu lagi jalan melalui terowong.

🔘 Pemaju sedang membina flyover dari Lebuhraya Persekutuan ke Metropark. Namun yang anehnya hanya pemandu dari arah Subang Jaya dan KL sahaja yang mendapat untung dari flyover ini. Adakah pemaju tidak memikirkan mereka yang bekerja di Shah Alam dan Klang?

🔘 Ada jalan belakang ke USJ. Jadi mungkin sesuai untuk mereka yang bekerja di kawasan kilang sekitar dan USJ.
#SuasanaPersekitaran

🔘 Kawasan sekeliling penuh dengan pemandangan kilang-kilang yang sesetengahnya agak uzur. Mungkin apabila fasa komersil Metroplex dibangunkan, pemandangan yang tidak setimpal dengan harga condo itu dapat dielakkan.

🔘 Di sebelah satu lagi, ada pemandangan pusat letrik TNB. Agak sakit mata memandang.

🔘 Di tengah-tengah dibangunkan kawasan taman dan tasik yang indah. Sebab itulah namanya Metropark.

🔘 Kawasan ini agak nyaman dan berangin.
#KemasanUndercons

🔘 Dari jauh Abe boleh lihat kemasan simen atau plastering Pandora tidak sekata.

🔘 Secara amnya, kemasan atau finishing Pandora kurang setimpal dengan nama pemaju dan harganya.

🔘 Mungkin pemaju ini akan memastikan pisang tidak akan berbuah dua kali untuk fasa seterusnya iaitu Paloma dan seterusnya.
#Kemudahan

🔘 Ada half basketball court. Infiniti pool yang menawan tapi pemandangannya kilang gula dan kilang-kilang lain.

🔘 Gymnasium agak besar.

🔘 Setakat ini perabot lobinya agak mengecewakan.
#LainLain

🔘 Ada sekolah antarabangsa GEMS. Akan ada mall tapi entah bila akan siap.

🔘 Berstatus pegangan bebas. Tidak dapat dipastikan samada ianya ada sekatan atau tidak.
#Kesimpulan

🔘 Buat masa ini, kawasan ini agak tersorok.

🔘 Mungkin kerana jenama pemaju, status pegangan bebas dan potensi masa depan, alamat Subang Jaya, pemaju berani meletakkan harga bersih 'subsale equivalent' untuk fasa baru setinggi 725 psf.

🔘 Walaupun kepadatan tidaklah tinggi, tapi pembeli fasa pertama mungkin akan mengambil masa yang lama untuk menghadapi digestion period atas faktor 'terperuk' di tengah-tengah kawasan kilang.

🔘 Ini satu pelaburan jangka masa panjang. Apabila siapnya flyover khas untuk orang bukan bekerja di Klang, dan bila mall akhirnya dibina, mungkin akan okay pelaburan di sini.

🔘 Buat masa ini bertabahlah. Pastikan rizab anda cukup besar untuk menghadapi severe bleeding.

#Ungoggekable
nice one for the fansi

This post has been edited by Babizz: Aug 29 2017, 09:19 PM
Ptkh001
post Oct 17 2017, 04:47 PM

hi anyone interested to buy Paisley, pls pm to share referral fee.

TSaccetera
post Oct 27 2017, 06:46 PM

10,777 posts

Batu Tiga no more toll...
tonyyet
post Jun 12 2018, 11:49 PM

76 posts

Hello all current and future Paisley Residents!

There's a closed group in Facebook created recently - "Paisley Residents Group @ Tropicana Metropark" thumbup.gif

Inspired by our neighbouring groups (Pandora Residents Group and Paloma Residents Group), this group was created to connect Paisley residents and keep everyone updated on the construction progress, exchange any information or even get advise / support from fellow residents on any other matters.

See you all there!

icon_rolleyes.gif LINK HERE: Paisley Residents Group @ Tropicana Metropark

ATKH
post Aug 8 2018, 10:42 PM

863 posts

There will be a new package for paisley project
RedDevils88
post Sep 1 2018, 06:09 PM

3,244 posts

Is paisley residential title?
ATKH
post Sep 11 2018, 08:24 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 1 2018, 06:09 PM)
Is paisley residential title?
Paisley is commercial title but under HDA. Hence, electricity is based on residential rate. In addition, for Paisley, quit rent and assessment fee also based on residential rate.
brianlee4ever
post Sep 11 2018, 12:23 PM

188 posts

Still selling?
ATKH
post Sep 11 2018, 01:51 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(brianlee4ever @ Sep 11 2018, 12:23 PM)
Still selling?
Yup...still have available units.
holypredator
post Sep 11 2018, 02:40 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(ATKH @ Aug 8 2018, 10:42 PM)
There will be a new package for paisley project
I heard it is now fully furnished or partially furnished. What about the existing buyers who already signed SnP?
ATKH
post Sep 11 2018, 03:10 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 11 2018, 02:40 PM)
I heard it is now fully furnished or partially furnished. What about the existing buyers who already signed SnP?
Yup..new package with partial and fully furnished. Those already signed S&P will follow the old package.
holypredator
post Sep 11 2018, 04:16 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(ATKH @ Sep 11 2018, 03:10 PM)
Yup..new package with partial and fully furnished. Those already signed S&P will follow the old package.
That means all the previous buyers all got screw over by tropicana?

Kecian...
ATKH
post Sep 11 2018, 04:47 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Sep 11 2018, 04:16 PM)
That means all the previous buyers all got screw over by tropicana?

Kecian...
Not really. Because there was a price adjustment.
AskarPerang
post Sep 11 2018, 10:12 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ATKH @ Sep 11 2018, 08:24 AM)
Paisley is commercial title but under HDA. Hence, electricity is based on residential rate. In addition, for Paisley, quit rent and assessment fee also based on residential rate.
There is no such thing that quit rent and assessment fees base on residential rate if the land is commercial title under HDA.
Quit rent, assessment and water will be definitely follow commercial rate.

And for TNB also, need to submit request for appeal to change the rate. is not auto get residential rate.
ATKH
post Sep 11 2018, 10:41 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 11 2018, 10:12 PM)
There is no such thing that quit rent and assessment fees base on residential rate if the land is commercial title under HDA.
Quit rent, assessment and water will be definitely follow commercial rate.

And for TNB also, need to submit request for appeal to change the rate. is not auto get residential rate.
What I mean is can convert the commercial rate to residential rate for TNB. For quit rent and assessment wise, is it definitely under commercial rate? Because that’s what developer told us that quit rent and assessment are based on residential rate.
AskarPerang
post Sep 11 2018, 11:11 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ATKH @ Sep 11 2018, 10:41 PM)
What I mean is can convert the commercial rate to residential rate for TNB. For quit rent and assessment wise, is it definitely under commercial rate? Because that’s what developer told us that quit rent and assessment are based on residential rate.
The statement for TNB is correct.
Rest of the statement is wrong. No need to listen to developer when you got so many completed commercial title property in the market today. Just go and survey the assessment rate (cukai taksiran).

Here example from Majlis Bandaraya Shah Alam:
http://www.mbsa.gov.my/en-my/mbsa/perkhidm...i_taksiran.aspx
Residential charge at 4% while service apartment charge at 5%.

For PJ, service apartment charge at 6.6% while SOHO charge at 8%.

You dont believe just call up those Majlis Bandaraya to ask whether service apartment can get same assessment rate as normal condo. See what they answer you. This is real source information VS something stated by developer just to sell their project. tongue.gif
ATKH
post Sep 11 2018, 11:57 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 11 2018, 11:11 PM)
The statement for TNB is correct.
Rest of the statement is wrong. No need to listen to developer when you got so many completed commercial title property in the market today. Just go and survey the assessment rate (cukai taksiran).

Here example from Majlis Bandaraya Shah Alam:
http://www.mbsa.gov.my/en-my/mbsa/perkhidm...i_taksiran.aspx
Residential charge at 4% while service apartment charge at 5%.

For PJ, service apartment charge at 6.6% while SOHO charge at 8%.

You dont believe just call up those Majlis Bandaraya to ask whether service apartment can get same assessment rate as normal condo. See what they answer you. This is real source information VS something stated by developer just to sell their project.  tongue.gif
Great info. Learned new things today.👍🏼
Alcm
post Oct 31 2018, 09:10 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ATKH @ Sep 11 2018, 03:10 PM)
SA told me paisley 2+1 includes 3 air con, kitchen cabinet, hood n hob, 3 ceiling fan, 2 built in water heater & lightings
ATKH
post Oct 31 2018, 09:37 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(Alcm @ Oct 31 2018, 09:10 PM)
SA told me paisley 2+1 includes 3 air con, kitchen cabinet, hood n hob, 3 ceiling fan, 2 built in water heater & lightings
From what I know, the info given is right except no ceiling fan and lightings.
Alcm
post Nov 17 2018, 04:18 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(ATKH @ Oct 31 2018, 09:37 PM)
Alcm
post Nov 17 2018, 04:23 AM

19 posts

According to SA, ceiling fan n lightings would be install by an appointed ID. There the ID would make bulk from.the buyers

JupiterLeader
post Jun 3 2019, 10:52 PM

51 posts

Hi, I am one of the owners for Paisley. Bought the unit last year and I am working @ overseas. Anyone can share the progress of the construction for both blocks?
Alcm
post Jun 6 2019, 11:30 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(JupiterLeader @ Jun 3 2019, 10:52 PM)
Hi, I am one of the owners for Paisley. Bought the unit last year and I am working @ overseas. Anyone can share the progress of the construction for both blocks?
Alcm
post Jun 9 2019, 12:35 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(JupiterLeader @ Jun 3 2019, 10:52 PM)

This post has been edited by Alcm: Jun 9 2019, 12:50 AM
[ - w u i k - ]
post Jul 7 2019, 03:45 PM

- m i n i m a | i s t -
Discoveroffer
1,922 posts

QUOTE(ATKH @ Oct 31 2018, 09:37 PM)
Interested with the 976 corner units went in recently to check, it's going for 69x onwards with 20% rebate and current HOC, looking at the progress it's already at stage 2D and about 80% sold.

As for ceiling fan and lightings, wasn't informed by the SA to be part of the deal tho.

I'm looking for a buyer to share referral.. Do pm me.

This post has been edited by [ - w u i k - ]: Jul 7 2019, 09:14 PM
davidw89
post Jul 7 2019, 10:05 PM

103 posts

I'm going to be renting around this area. Any tips or advice on pricing? Is it convenient?
diners
post Jul 8 2019, 11:01 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

the OCD me cannot live in type C7. because i will forever see that my my furnitures are not lined up bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

Alcm
post Jul 16 2019, 09:49 PM

19 posts

QUOTE( - w u i k - @ Jul 7 2019, 03:45 PM)
Interested with the 976 corner units went in recently to check, it's going for 69x onwards with 20% rebate and current HOC, looking at the progress it's already at stage 2D and about 80% sold.

As for ceiling fan and lightings, wasn't informed by the SA to be part of the deal tho.

I'm looking for a buyer to share referral.. Do pm me.
Bro, can I know which Tower you are looking at for 976sft and whuch floor selling at RM 690k?
junhowe
post Jul 17 2019, 09:32 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Alcm @ Jul 16 2019, 09:49 PM)
Bro, can I know which Tower you are looking at for 976sft and whuch floor selling at RM 690k?
Should be Tower A, non balcony unit and no more than 10 floor above!..as mine is with balcony unit, 976sf..
Alcm
post Jul 18 2019, 09:57 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(junhowe @ Jul 17 2019, 09:32 AM)
Should be Tower A, non balcony unit and no more than 10 floor above!..as mine is with balcony unit, 976sf..
Ok. Tks, bro
Red_rustyjelly
post Sep 25 2019, 11:04 PM

867 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Red_rustyjelly: Sep 25 2019, 11:04 PM
k3vinkslau
post Nov 16 2019, 01:18 AM

23 posts

Tower A Type B3 972sqft 2+1 going for RM692k, >10th Floor, good buy?

This post has been edited by k3vinkslau: Nov 16 2019, 01:19 AM
SUSMNet
post Nov 16 2019, 08:42 AM

11,954 posts

Does it come with how many car park?
bigman
post Nov 16 2019, 07:22 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(k3vinkslau @ Nov 16 2019, 07:06 PM)
Two parkings and already found a referral contact. Thanks guys
Congratulation...and good luck in your purchase...

hope after 4 years no bad news from you
k3vinkslau
post Nov 16 2019, 09:25 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Nov 16 2019, 07:22 PM)
Congratulation...and good luck in your purchase...

hope after 4 years no bad news from you
Any bad thing going to happen 4 years from now?
qwerty223
post Nov 17 2019, 08:10 PM

786 posts

out of city, 700k for sub 1k sqft, you sure? If you are going back into the city, say every month your 2 cars drive an extra 15km@50cent/km for 21 days, that's RM 630, excluding weekend leisure trip. That's equivalent to 130k mortgage monthly that can well put you into PJ area for equivalent unit.
bigman
post Nov 17 2019, 09:42 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(qwerty223 @ Nov 17 2019, 08:10 PM)
out of city, 700k for sub 1k sqft, you sure? If you are going back into the city, say every month your 2 cars drive an extra 15km@50cent/km for 21 days, that's RM 630, excluding weekend leisure trip. That's equivalent to 130k mortgage monthly that can well put you into PJ area for equivalent unit.
People temptation on Subang Jaya address... Some more that transportation expenses maybe just sap sap sui for him
k3vinkslau
post Nov 17 2019, 11:27 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Nov 17 2019, 09:42 PM)
People temptation on Subang Jaya address... Some more that transportation expenses maybe just sap sap sui for him
I have been staying in Subang and USJ for 30 years now. Not sure why you guys complained about transportation. Over the years, I have worked in KL and PJ, it didn't bring me much trouble though, except for the jam.

Flaming Tuna P
post Nov 20 2019, 09:02 PM

Probation

booked a 1492 sqft 3+1 unit, but most of u discuss bout small size unit and Investment purpose only .

bigman
post Nov 20 2019, 09:54 PM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(Flaming Tuna @ Nov 20 2019, 09:02 PM)
booked a 1492 sqft  3+1 unit,  but most of u discuss bout small size  unit and  Investment purpose only .
Woo... Congratulation... Hope you good luck 👍
Xsuen P
post Dec 6 2019, 06:47 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Flaming Tuna @ Nov 20 2019, 09:02 PM)
booked a 1492 sqft  3+1 unit,  but most of u discuss bout small size  unit and  Investment purpose only .
I bought the 2+1 unit. Hope we will be good neighbour in the future.
junhowe
post Dec 6 2019, 08:59 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Xsuen @ Dec 6 2019, 06:47 PM)
I bought the 2+1 unit. Hope we will be good neighbour in the future.
Me too 2+ 1 unit here...haha
k3vinkslau
post Dec 6 2019, 11:41 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(junhowe @ Dec 6 2019, 08:59 PM)
Me too 2+ 1 unit here...haha
I'm at level 15 (2+1 too)
snail_yin
post Jan 2 2020, 04:42 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(k3vinkslau @ Dec 6 2019, 11:41 PM)
I'm at level 15 (2+1 too)
Me too, at level 13A. Bought for own stay.
[ - w u i k - ]
post Jan 27 2020, 02:14 AM

- m i n i m a | i s t -
Discoveroffer
1,922 posts

Do join our paisley residence group yea.. Search on fb
Otokeh P
post May 2 2020, 02:18 PM

Probation

Is the price right for 1+1? 641k before rebate
After rebate 500k+
junhowe
post May 2 2020, 04:19 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Otokeh @ May 2 2020, 02:18 PM)
Is the price right for 1+1? 641k before rebate
After rebate 500k+
Should be soho studio unit u mentioned... depends is bare or semi furnished unit... if budget allow, stretch lil more for 2+1 , imma future owner there. smile.gif
SUSJohnRothstein
post May 8 2020, 12:16 AM

89 posts

I'm curious, is there anyone from Paloma/Pandora complain about the dust and noise of Paisley construction?

If yes, then Paisley residence will face the same issue with the final 2 blocks of construction.

aeroboy87 P
post Jun 4 2020, 10:24 PM

Probation

Anybody knows how much maintenance fee for paisley and how to calculate roughly for quit rent?
kevint1991 P
post Jun 11 2020, 01:31 PM

Probation

Hello everyone!

I noticed that we do not have any active facebook group for Paisley Service Residence @ Tropicana Metropark.

I believe it's time for us to have a community group. Just a little background on why this will help everyone

I'm currently one of the active JMB in other condo, we are using JagaApp and facebook to communicate all notices etc to owners of the condo. I think for now we can utilize facebook to start getting to know who are neighbours are.

I'll create a group and this is for all owners of the Paisley, to be fair, I'll share my SPA as well and owners will be required to do the same.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1396157064106352

Thanks!
jeffboon97
post Jun 30 2020, 10:50 PM

669 posts

This property cannot buy la, no commercial whatsoever and Tropicana Corporation as a whole not on par with other big developers.
zahirnya
post Jul 3 2020, 01:32 PM

62 posts

AlphaNexer
post Sep 22 2020, 06:55 PM

104 posts

any units available in this project? keen to get 1
hope im not too late.
darrenc1918
post Oct 13 2020, 05:36 PM

23 posts

whoever that buy this project, i guess nobody care of the tnb high voltage power substation opposite you. the distance is just too close to be anywhere low exposure. everyday need to pass them and paying this high of a premium...not worth the cents...after i check the site, immediate turn off for me. just my humble opinion and reminder for those that havent check it out.
AlphaNexer
post Oct 13 2020, 08:36 PM

104 posts

Yes. It's the closest to Pandora
i guess i will cancel my booking of Paisley
for 660K..i would go for a house . but it's at Rimbayu.~..built 3 years later though ~
jeffboon97
post Oct 13 2020, 11:15 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(AlphaNexer @ Oct 13 2020, 08:36 PM)
Yes. It's the closest to Pandora
i guess i will cancel my booking of Paisley
for 660K..i would go for a house . but it's at Rimbayu.~..built 3 years later though ~
Starling? come share referral la we half half
icemanfx
post Oct 28 2020, 02:04 PM

21,458 posts

http://idaman2.kpkt.gov.my:8888/idv5/98_eH...proj_kod_Fasa=3

http://idaman2.kpkt.gov.my:8888/idv5/98_eH...ANA%20METROPARK

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 28 2020, 02:06 PM
jeffboon97
post Oct 28 2020, 04:11 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 28 2020, 02:04 PM)
only half is bought?
luckystar8888
post Oct 30 2020, 01:27 PM

72 posts

I got an unit to let go, next to tropicana metropark around 2km distance. Ready to move in. Interested can pm me
yushen0212
post Nov 2 2020, 03:02 PM

29 posts

Paid deposit.

Anyone can be my referrals?

Kindly WhatsApp 014-9290679
HGPro
post Nov 3 2020, 10:50 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(darrenc1918 @ Oct 13 2020, 05:36 PM)
whoever that buy this project, i guess nobody care of the tnb high voltage power substation opposite you. the distance is just too close to be anywhere low exposure. everyday need to pass them and paying this high of a premium...not worth the cents...after i check the site, immediate turn off for me. just my humble opinion and reminder for those that havent check it out.
Agree. those telco and tnb towers beside paisley look scary. better think twice before buying this property sweat.gif
yushen0212
post Nov 6 2020, 06:19 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(yushen0212 @ Nov 2 2020, 03:02 PM)
Paid deposit.

Anyone can be my referrals?

Kindly WhatsApp 014-9290679
Got my referrer guys. Thank you.

Should anyone need a referrer/introducer for Paisley do hit me up ya. You can have the higher percentage of the total. Tq

This post has been edited by yushen0212: Nov 18 2020, 11:19 PM
AnasM
post Nov 6 2020, 08:12 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(luckystar8888 @ Oct 30 2020, 01:27 PM)
I got an unit to let go, next to tropicana metropark around 2km distance. Ready to move in. Interested can pm me
which development?
blacky629 P
post Nov 25 2020, 04:44 PM

Probation

Hello fellow daiko, I just booked a unit here and loan is approved but haven't signed SPA yet. Would like to know if it is worth a buy, now developer is giving 25%+ rebates, but I have asked around a few friends and seniors in both property and construction industry they are saying that Tropicana not really on par, furthermore they are asking me to hold the purchase and wait until next year for better opportunities.

The thing is I really like the place because it's in Subang and I can go to work at KL Sentral easily using the link to federal highway, but others are saying that for RM670k 900+ sqft it is too expensive and I can get better ones next year.

Would like some advice and inputs from the daikos here thanks.
jeffboon97
post Nov 25 2020, 06:06 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(blacky629 @ Nov 25 2020, 04:44 PM)
Hello fellow daiko, I just booked a unit here and loan is approved but haven't signed SPA yet. Would like to know if it is worth a buy, now developer is giving 25%+ rebates, but I have asked around a few friends and seniors in both property and construction industry they are saying that Tropicana not really on par, furthermore they are asking me to hold the purchase and wait until next year for better opportunities.

The thing is I really like the place because it's in Subang and I can go to work at KL Sentral easily using the link to federal highway, but others are saying that for RM670k 900+ sqft it is too expensive and I can get better ones next year.

You suka you buy bro, When developer offer so much rebates it meant they are not selling well. From my opinion can be due to several reasons:

1. Pricy with no public transports walking distance.
2. Only close to Federal Highway
3. No commercial yet if you want to find food need to go USJ or SS area
4. I think you can find better one at Bangsar or somewhere nearer to KL Sentral for around the same price
jordanseow
post Nov 26 2020, 12:05 AM

130 posts

If you are buying for own stay , and you like the place so much then just go for it .

By the way , you prefer Subang Jaya near federal ,you can also have a look on aurora sime darby / lot 15 before you decide to go for Tropicana . Price not much different and nearer to LRT/KTM / Malls like aeon big/empire

This post has been edited by jordanseow: Nov 26 2020, 12:07 AM
jeffboon97
post Nov 26 2020, 12:19 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(jordanseow @ Nov 26 2020, 12:05 AM)
If you are buying for own stay , and you like the place so much then just go for it .

By the way , you prefer Subang Jaya near federal ,you can also have a look on aurora sime darby / lot 15 before you decide to go for Tropicana . Price not much different and nearer to LRT/KTM / Malls like aeon big/empire
+1, Sime Darby as a developer is much better also in terms of service and build quality.
yushen0212
post Nov 27 2020, 02:48 PM

29 posts

Agreed with the reply from above.

After done your ground study and comparison.

For own stay, you buy what you like.
Babizz
post Nov 28 2020, 05:17 AM

12,529 posts

There are some decently priced subsales in pandora. Good to check out.
AnasM
post Nov 28 2020, 10:04 AM

569 posts

Maybe u can share which condo u comparing so we can further discuss
jolmy
post Dec 1 2020, 09:21 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

For RM670k (+/-) you can find quite a lot of subsale 2-storey terrace (RM600k - RM750k) at nearby USJ but subsale, with built-up size more than 1,000sqft.
Rinth
post Dec 1 2020, 11:17 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Dec 1 2020, 09:21 AM)
For RM670k (+/-) you can find quite a lot of subsale 2-storey terrace (RM600k - RM750k) at nearby USJ but subsale, with built-up size more than 1,000sqft.
Subsales need alot upfront cash, and also those double storey terrace are from years back at least around 10 years old and above..... the renovation cost will be hefty...

Reason why ppl tend to buy new condo due to low entry cost & higher rental return, compared to landed... Of course argument is landed have capital appreciation, but try to compare landed 5 years ago and now, its still stalemate..... not that i'm saying landed will not appreciate, but not at the moment.... Rental return from condo is immediate , provided you're able to rent it out.
jolmy
post Dec 1 2020, 11:37 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Dec 1 2020, 11:17 AM)
Subsales need alot upfront cash, and also those double storey terrace are from years back at least around 10 years old and above..... the renovation cost will be hefty...

Reason why ppl tend to buy new condo due to low entry cost & higher rental return, compared to landed... Of course argument is landed have capital appreciation, but try to compare landed 5 years ago and now, its still stalemate..... not that i'm saying landed will not appreciate, but not at the moment.... Rental return from condo is immediate , provided you're able to rent it out.
I think blacky629 intend for own stay, hence my reply. And for own stay, a 2-storey terrace subsale in USJ or other nearby areas makes more sense.

The landed houses there might be more than 10 years, some even close to 30 years, however there are properties that are well-maintained or even renovated, hence lower renovation cost.. It all depends as I have seen houses that are move-in condition, minor renovation or even major renovation.

Given the price are within similar range, staying in a landed house in USJ cost less to maintain - no expensive maintenance fee (except some neighborhood have security guard fees for less than RM100 monthly), the properties there are residential title, hence residential tariff for electricity, water & even assessment tax & quit rent.

Compared to Tropicana Metropark, which is commercial title, the commercial tariff is imposed, hence more expensive to maintain.

Perhaps one shall ask if he is going to use the facilities provided in the serviced apartments - gym, swimming pool, sauna, etc.. If one will use it a lot, maybe it is worth, but if one is going to end up paying the expensive maintenance fee yet hardly or never use the facilities, he is better off staying at a landed house.

Just my 2 cents.

This post has been edited by jolmy: Dec 1 2020, 11:39 AM
Babizz
post Dec 2 2020, 07:53 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Nov 30 2020, 09:17 PM)

Your argument for landed house appreciation stalemate is interesting.

Why don't we compare TMP condo appreciation. Minus how many %??????
Rinth
post Dec 2 2020, 10:33 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 2 2020, 07:53 AM)
Your argument for landed house appreciation stalemate is interesting.

Why don't we compare TMP condo appreciation. Minus how many %??????
Well, if you're comparing condo's SPA price, of course its -ve compared to market price after completed, but if you compare on the nett buy after all the freebies & discount, most of the project that i know is more or less breakeven after completed.

I'm not saying condo is better than landed, and vice versa. I'm just stating the facts that nowadays majority of the buyer will still choose new projects due to low entry cost, and most of the new projects is high rise, which somehow will leads to higher rental return. If you're investor, will you buy landed today and wait for capital appreciation or buy condo today for rental returns? Of course arguments goes on whether your rental can cover your installment or not..

Just my 2 cents.
Babizz
post Dec 3 2020, 09:28 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Dec 1 2020, 08:33 PM)
Well, if you're comparing condo's SPA price, of course its -ve compared to market price after completed, but if you compare on the nett buy after all the freebies & discount, most of the project that i know is more or less breakeven after completed.

I'm not saying condo is better than landed, and vice versa. I'm just stating the facts that nowadays majority of the buyer will still choose new projects due to low entry cost, and most of the new projects is high rise, which somehow will leads to higher rental return. If you're investor, will you buy landed today and wait for capital appreciation or buy condo today for rental returns? Of course arguments goes on whether your rental can cover your installment or not..

Just my 2 cents.
Why don't we compare net price after all the rebate for both the completed TMP condos. Then include those interest n vacancy period.

In fact famous makeover sales staff told me most of their projects can be rented out easily upon VP but the one whicu can't make is TMP.
Rinth
post Dec 3 2020, 11:31 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 3 2020, 09:28 AM)
Why don't we compare net price after all the rebate for both the completed TMP condos. Then include those interest n vacancy period.

In fact famous makeover sales staff told me most of their projects can be rented out easily upon VP but the one whicu can't make is TMP.
I think you've misunderstood on my previous post.... I didn't mentioned that TMP is great for investment. My post on the Landed Vs High rise post is replying to Jolmy that the potential buyer for own stay at TMP might not considering landed around USJ area due to high entry cost and renovation cost, though he mentioned the landed price is around RM 670k+- which i'm not sure on the landed price though.

The potential own stay buyer that considering buy TMP might due low entry cost, new house, lower renovation cost compared to landed. And down the road maybe 5 years later when he decide to move to another location, they can rent this TMP condo for rental return, provided (like i mentioned previously) you can rent it out.

With stimulus such as HOC 2020, freebies from developer etc, its undeniable ppl will tend to buy new project compared to subsales.
AskarPerang
post Jan 24 2021, 11:23 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

chunmun7
post Jan 26 2021, 11:28 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 24 2021, 11:23 PM)

So when is the vp? Omg dont say same with rica
chunmun7
post Jan 26 2021, 11:30 PM

17 posts

Anyone have the updating photos for this paisley? And have any owner group to join can 8
nyamuk91
post Jan 27 2021, 08:57 PM

125 posts

Really love the location but sadly 80% of the units there (of all projects) are 2 bedrooms and lower. Could have been a good place for me to start my family. But the 3 bedroom unit of Paisley is too expensive. Wonder if the 2+1 bedroom will be a good purchase (almost RM600k).

Hmmm.

AskarPerang
post Jan 27 2021, 09:10 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(nyamuk91 @ Jan 27 2021, 08:57 PM)
Really love the location but sadly 80% of the units there (of all projects) are 2 bedrooms and lower. Could have been a good place for me to start my family. But the 3 bedroom unit of Paisley is too expensive. Wonder if the 2+1 bedroom will be a good purchase (almost RM600k).

Hmmm.
If you got cash in hand, maybe can wait for lelong units to appear in the market.

yushen0212
post Jan 31 2021, 10:31 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(chunmun7 @ Jan 26 2021, 11:30 PM)
Anyone have the updating photos for this paisley? And have any owner group to join can 8
There is a group. Do search it on Facebook. 1xx group members.
zunicornz P
post Jan 31 2021, 10:48 PM

Probation

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 27 2021, 09:10 PM)
If you got cash in hand, maybe can wait for lelong units to appear in the market.
Actually do you think its worth it to go for their studio ( only 1 person staying) unit residence south- 500sqft. It would be my first home but idk if i am able gain rental yield or sell at capital gain?

Babizz
post Jan 31 2021, 11:35 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(zunicornz @ Jan 31 2021, 08:48 AM)
Actually do you think its worth it to go for their studio ( only 1 person staying) unit residence south- 500sqft. It would be my first home but idk if i am able gain rental yield or sell at capital gain?
Heard from top makeover firm that this area is the only area that their units suffer after makeover

A quick search on iproperty for paloma or pandora will help
JenifferBlue9491 P
post Mar 18 2021, 08:31 PM

Probation

Same goes to Indah Water. For 2021, the indah water rate is rm26 per month. Tried to apply to residential rate, iwk said need confirmation from mbsa stating that it is residential.. hmmm... how to get? Kind of regret puchasing the unit
AskarPerang
post Mar 19 2021, 09:01 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

dexmah
post Mar 22 2021, 01:35 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(yushen0212 @ Jan 31 2021, 10:31 PM)
There is a group. Do search it on Facebook. 1xx group members.
Only for owners to join. Unlike Pandora and Paloma. Potentials buyer don’t get to see the progress in the group
holypredator
post Mar 22 2021, 10:06 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(jordanseow @ Nov 26 2020, 12:05 AM)

Price not much different??

Lot 15 is far more expensive than Paisley PSF.... otherwise who would even want to consider Paisley at all when you can get a higher end SA located right smack in SS16...

It seems that Paisley price reduced a lot since launch... and a lot I mean A LOT.... I guess the lelong units from Pandora and Paloma ain't helping either
jordanseow
post Mar 22 2021, 10:44 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Mar 22 2021, 10:06 PM)
Price not much different??

Lot 15 is far more expensive than Paisley PSF.... otherwise who would even want to consider Paisley at all when you can get a higher end SA located right smack in SS16...

It seems that Paisley price reduced a lot since launch... and a lot I mean A LOT.... I guess the lelong units from Pandora and Paloma ain't helping either
Within 10% is far more expensive ?

With the 10% you get much more Better location and a guaranteed township surrounding area with Hospital , Shopping Mall , international school , College , food and etc .

What paisley have ? Uncertainty .

Price reduced a lot doesn’t mean they are selling cheap . Is because the price they sell since launch is higher 30-40% to the current market price .
holypredator
post Mar 22 2021, 11:21 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(jordanseow @ Mar 22 2021, 10:44 PM)
Within 10% is far more expensive ?

With the 10% you get much more Better location and a guaranteed township surrounding area with Hospital , Shopping Mall , international school , College , food and etc .

What paisley have ? Uncertainty .

Price reduced a lot doesn’t mean they are selling cheap . Is because the price they sell since launch is higher 30-40% to the current market price .
I've checked with a property agent... the cheapest unit available for paisley for a 918sqf is as low as RM750psf after all discount... I saw even lower at propertyguru and other property site

Lot 15 is still hovering around RM900psf for 870sqf units after full discount according to SA

Also ... bear in mind Paisley comes with Kitchen Cabinet with hood & hob, washing Machine and dryer, aircond, fridge and digital lock sets....

Lot 15 only has aircond and kitchen cabinet

That is not 10% difference... that is at least 20%++ difference if you look at the whole package...

If it is only 10% difference who the hell wants to stay in an area so remote with so many U-Turn plans (no more mall... undeveloped landscape etc.) ?? Like you say... Lot 15 is a much better location.... do you think 10% is a deal breaker to buyers?? The price gap is too much for most people... otherwise... everyone would have just picked Lot 15

Superior product comes with superior price... nothing to be surprised about

This post has been edited by holypredator: Mar 22 2021, 11:24 PM
yushen0212
post Mar 23 2021, 12:04 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Mar 22 2021, 11:21 PM)
I've checked with a property agent... the cheapest unit available for paisley for a 918sqf is as low as RM750psf after all discount... I saw even lower at propertyguru and other property site

Lot 15 is still hovering around RM900psf for 870sqf units after full discount according to SA

Also ... bear in mind Paisley comes with Kitchen Cabinet with hood & hob, washing Machine and dryer, aircond, fridge and digital lock sets....

Lot 15 only has aircond and kitchen cabinet

That is not 10% difference... that is at least 20%++ difference if you look at the whole package...
If it is only 10% difference who the hell wants to stay in an area so remote with so many U-Turn plans (no more mall... undeveloped landscape etc.) ?? Like you say... Lot 15 is a much better location.... do you think 10% is a deal breaker to buyers?? The price gap is too much for most people... otherwise... everyone would have just picked Lot 15

Superior product comes with superior price... nothing to be surprised about
Agreed bro. Lot15 is definitely a superior product than Paisley.
qwerty223
post Mar 23 2021, 10:29 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(yushen0212 @ Mar 23 2021, 12:04 AM)
Agreed bro. Lot15 is definitely a superior product than Paisley.
one is tuck in a dead end an another one is right next to center for subang? that's not even a comparison
alexisvoyage
post Mar 27 2021, 01:24 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(nyamuk91 @ Jan 27 2021, 08:57 PM)

Hmmm.
After discount, how much is it? What is the package now?
yushen0212
post Mar 28 2021, 11:44 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(alexisvoyage @ Mar 27 2021, 01:24 PM)
After discount, how much is it? What is the package now?
Heard there is 4x unit left. Maybe can check out with the SA.
Can look for me( introducer) if wanna split the referral fee.

This post has been edited by yushen0212: Mar 28 2021, 11:45 AM
Eric344
post Mar 28 2021, 01:11 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(calvinkl1026 @ Mar 28 2021, 12:20 PM)
Layout left

Type A left 5 units
Type B left 1 units
Type C left 2x units

IF anyone wants to know more info can pm me ya, I'm one of the SA selling this project.
any promo now?
alienkyo
post May 8 2021, 12:55 PM

134 posts

Anyone looking for refferal fee to be split out
Can pm me.
2 times Tropicana purchaser here
Tq
Leo_Dave
post May 26 2021, 10:29 AM

24 posts

Hey guys, I bought tropicana property 7 years back and I am TPC member, that’s mean you guys will be able to share my referral when you use my name, i will split with you my referral fees. Message me directly at em_shyam@hotmail.com for a quick reply.

This post has been edited by Leo_Dave: May 26 2021, 10:34 AM
Windzneom
post May 27 2021, 11:32 AM

532 posts

Anyone interested to know more about Paisley, can let me know too.
AskarPerang
post Jun 25 2021, 09:03 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Zkayy P
post Jul 18 2021, 08:44 PM

Probation

Hi, I just booked a unit for Southplace residences @ Tropicana Metropark, anyone wanna split the referral fee?
Cavatzu
post Aug 5 2021, 12:23 PM

2,834 posts

https://www.nst.com.my/property/2021/08/715...eted-properties

Blood bath in the making.
Windzneom
post Aug 10 2021, 07:01 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Aug 5 2021, 12:23 PM)
Link not available bro! But the rebates not entitled for subang metropark ya. It's for KLCC only.

This post has been edited by Windzneom: Aug 10 2021, 07:01 PM
alienkyo
post Aug 14 2021, 01:38 AM

134 posts

Anyone wana split referral fee can pm me.
2 times tropicana purchaser for Tropicana city tropics & tropicana Metropark Pandora
blackjack17
post Sep 23 2021, 05:28 PM

24 posts

Hey I am looking to buy Tropicana Metropark - RS and looking for a referral (split). Going to sign the sales form this weekend. Please msg me. Thanks!

Update: No longer looking. Found one already!

This post has been edited by blackjack17: Sep 24 2021, 09:12 PM
yushen0212
post Sep 28 2021, 09:49 AM

29 posts

Any potential buyer of Residence South / Paisley / Any Tropicana projects?

I can be your introducer to split the referral fee ya.

wa.link/vabrgr
tadashi987
post Nov 1 2021, 08:34 PM

2,106 posts

nowadays the federal highway entrance to this Metropark area is jam shit because of more and more projects in kota kemuning, klang, setia alam, kind of trade off
yushen0212
post Nov 2 2021, 08:26 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Nov 1 2021, 08:34 PM)
nowadays the federal highway entrance to this Metropark area is jam shit because of more and more projects in kota kemuning, klang, setia alam, kind of trade off
I would think it's mainly due to the 5-7 lanes (batu tiga toll) go into 3 lanes only.
Mahao
post Nov 2 2021, 08:35 AM

146 posts

Tropicana always spam sms only... no way to unsubscribe haha
AskarPerang
post Dec 27 2021, 12:31 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

2 lelong units check in.
Can wait for price drop.

1. A-27-2, RM 780K.
2. A-23-2, RM 650K.

Both same size: 972sqft.
2 bedroom unit.

AskarPerang
post Feb 7 2022, 12:58 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 27 2021, 12:31 PM)
2 lelong units check in.
Can wait for price drop.
1. A-27-2, RM 780K.
2. A-23-2, RM 650K. 

Both same size: 972sqft.
2 bedroom unit.

A-23-2 sold after dropping to 585K.
Attracted bidders fight.
Sold at 615K.
Good catch?

A-27-2 still available. Latest price will be at 631,800.
nicholes87
post Feb 28 2022, 02:49 PM

41 posts

Auction unit coming on March/April 2022

A-27-02, Tower A, Residensi Paisley, Jalan MP 1, Tropicana Metropark, 47500 Subang Jaya, Selangor

4th round auction
Reserved price RM 569,000 ↓27%
Market value RM 780,000
Auction date : March/April 2022

* Freehold
* 972 sf (2R2B)
* 2 carparks
* Chinese owner
AskarPerang
post Mar 17 2022, 02:46 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(nicholes87 @ Feb 28 2022, 02:49 PM)
Auction unit coming on March/April 2022

A-27-02, Tower A, Residensi Paisley, Jalan MP 1, Tropicana Metropark, 47500 Subang Jaya, Selangor

4th round auction
Reserved price RM 569,000 ↓27%
Market value RM 780,000
Auction date : March/April 2022

* Freehold
* 972 sf (2R2B)
* 2 carparks
* Chinese owner
Unit sold at 580K yesterday.
Good catch?

Clueless07
post Mar 17 2022, 04:19 PM

1,372 posts

Look noice!
SnP price around 800k back then?
AskarPerang
post Mar 18 2022, 11:02 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

ratedrko
post Jun 6 2022, 12:50 AM

29 posts

am interested in getting a unit in block b, level 3a, facing pool for 650k (914 sq ft). is this considered a good price?
AskarPerang
post Aug 16 2022, 09:17 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

4 active lelong units in the market at the moment.
Can wait for price drop.
More to come?

‼️A-26-03‼️
Built up : 968 sq.ft
Freehold
Auction Date : 24-Aug-2022
Reserved Price : 🔥Rm 612,000🔥

‼️A-15-03‼️
Built up : 969 sq.ft
Freehold
Auction Date : Sep-2022
Reserved Price : 🔥Rm 630,000🔥

‼️A-22-02‼️
Freehold

‼️A-23A-03‼️
Built up : 914 sq.ft
Freehold
Reserved Price : 🔥Rm 666,000🔥

mightyasian
post Aug 16 2022, 12:50 PM

39 posts

Been to the park few times, very quiet and well maintained (for now), people walking cute puppies and exercising there, feels like a good place for ownstay.

Any idea why so many lelong going on?
Hermes Aspiration
post Aug 16 2022, 01:45 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(mightyasian @ Aug 16 2022, 12:50 PM)
Been to the park few times, very quiet and well maintained (for now), people walking cute puppies and exercising there, feels like a good place for ownstay.

Any idea why so many lelong going on?
The price was sold quite high last time and the projects actually has nothing wrong but poor location really subjective.

The rebates too high and attracted young investors without good cashflow so, a lot buyers went koyak and affected the own stay buyers' value.
1ullaby
post Aug 16 2022, 02:21 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(Hermes Aspiration @ Aug 16 2022, 01:45 PM)
The price was sold quite high last time and the projects actually has nothing wrong but poor location really subjective.

The rebates too high and attracted young investors without good cashflow so, a lot buyers went koyak and affected the own stay buyers' value.
That’s why I never liked high rebates projects. It’s an incentive to clear stock, why? Usually because either high stock quantity or with obvious flaws
holypredator
post Aug 16 2022, 04:00 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Hermes Aspiration @ Aug 16 2022, 01:45 PM)

poor location isn't subjective....

it is clear that the location is terrible... it is literally surrounded by industrial factory... plus their initial mall plan is now a bust hence pretty much a downer..
Hermes Aspiration
post Aug 16 2022, 06:59 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Aug 16 2022, 02:21 PM)
That’s why I never liked high rebates projects. It’s an incentive to clear stock, why? Usually because either high stock quantity or with obvious flaws
Ya, I actually worry to invest into projects with 10% rebates or more. It attracted more zero down or cash back buyers and these people are the one pulling down the price upon sub-sales and can't hold.

But if I recall correctly, this Metropark is giving high rebates since day 1.
Hermes Aspiration
post Aug 16 2022, 07:02 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Aug 16 2022, 04:00 PM)
poor location isn't subjective....

it is clear that the location is terrible... it is literally surrounded by industrial factory... plus their initial mall plan is now a bust hence pretty much a downer..
Kasi chance lah boss.

Poor location for us, but maybe good especially for USJ or Shah Alam folks or youngsters who residing in it's radius nearby. Otherwise, I think they won't buy into the concept or Alira's sales seems picking up a little bit. Every location has it's selling point but I just don't buy the surrounding like you and most of all, it's super price.

wotpian
post Aug 16 2022, 07:52 PM

1,239 posts

Could be DPC oasis wannabe. Location deep inside. Really oasis type development coz outside really nothing.

All depends on the development within. Outside package combo just too weak.

This post has been edited by wotpian: Aug 16 2022, 07:56 PM
mightyasian
post Aug 16 2022, 08:47 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(wotpian @ Aug 16 2022, 07:52 PM)
Could be DPC oasis wannabe. Location deep inside. Really oasis type development coz outside really nothing.

All depends on the development within. Outside package combo just too weak.
Or consider it as ‘entry level’ DPC for those who like the concept of DPC but can’t afford 1000 PSF?
Cavatzu
post Aug 16 2022, 09:29 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(mightyasian @ Aug 16 2022, 08:47 PM)
Or consider it as ‘entry level’ DPC for those who like the concept of DPC but can’t afford 1000 PSF?
Won’t happen with Subang. DPC started out as the landed version of MK and it’s close.
max_cavalera
post Aug 17 2022, 11:03 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 16 2022, 10:17 AM)
4 active lelong units in the market at the moment.
Can wait for price drop.
More to come?
‼️A-26-03‼️
Built up : 968 sq.ft
Freehold
Auction Date : 24-Aug-2022
Reserved Price : 🔥Rm 612,000🔥
‼️A-15-03‼️
Freehold
‼️A-22-02‼️
Freehold
‼️A-23A-03‼️
Built up : 914 sq.ft
Freehold
Reserved Price : 🔥Rm 666,000🔥
Topkek still auction price is too high for this location….

Shuda drop to 3xx-400k max…
Timmy Tan
post Aug 17 2022, 03:59 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Aug 16 2022, 09:29 PM)
Won’t happen with Subang. DPC started out as the landed version of MK and it’s close.
Can happen with Subang (Sunway South Quay for example), but definitely not this part of Subang, which is far away from the prime subang area.
Timmy Tan
post Aug 17 2022, 04:00 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Aug 17 2022, 11:03 AM)
Topkek still auction price is too high for this location….

Shuda drop to 3xx-400k max…
Tropicana brand name still got supporter. Once drop to 500k sure will have people bid.
max_cavalera
post Aug 17 2022, 04:32 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Timmy Tan @ Aug 17 2022, 04:59 PM)
Can happen with Subang (Sunway South Quay for example), but definitely not this part of Subang, which is far away from the prime subang area.
This part a bit fail coz stuck in the industrial zone there. Behind there got many kilangs. Also no slip road connecting to the other part of Subang Jaya like SS19. If from this location can use inside road masuk other parts of Subang Jaya and USJ very nice edi. I hate to depend on packed federal highway all the time.
jolmy
post Aug 17 2022, 04:37 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Aug 17 2022, 04:32 PM)
If from this location can use inside road masuk other parts of Subang Jaya and USJ very nice edi.
Actually, from Tropicana Metropark to USJ, no need use Federal Highway. It's accessible via Persiaran Teknologi Subang & Persiaran Setia

max_cavalera
post Aug 17 2022, 04:40 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Aug 17 2022, 05:37 PM)
Actually, from Tropicana Metropark to USJ, no need use Federal Highway. It's accessible via Persiaran Teknologi Subang & Persiaran Setia

Fuh. Didnt know that road can get to taipan within 12 mins ohmy.gif

I will explore this road next time
zahirnya
post Aug 24 2022, 03:36 PM

62 posts

looking for any Paisley owner that interested to rent their access card. wanted to use the squash court only. live next door at Paloma.
AskarPerang
post Nov 15 2022, 12:47 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Lelong unit sold.
No point waiting for price drop below 500K.
Refer to real case study below:

skhang
post Nov 22 2022, 09:17 PM

24 posts

is its neighbour project Alira any good?
AskarPerang
post Nov 24 2022, 01:02 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another lelong unit sold.

IronManz
post Apr 1 2023, 05:34 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(skhang @ Nov 22 2022, 09:17 PM)
is its neighbour project Alira any good?
Selling fast. Phase 1 almost sold out
IronManz
post Apr 1 2023, 05:35 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 24 2022, 01:02 AM)
Another lelong unit sold.

Why so many lelong for Paisley? Young investors too ambitious? Most people own stay now?
IronManz
post Apr 4 2023, 10:48 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Aug 17 2022, 04:40 PM)

This is a creative video of Paisley:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EXza72SCaN4
AskarPerang
post Apr 7 2023, 12:14 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Opening of a lelong unit here:

Rinth
post Apr 7 2023, 10:13 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 7 2023, 12:14 AM)
Opening of a lelong unit here:

brand new unit paisley? VP for how many years edi? 4 years? wtf happened to the previous owner lol
IronManz
post Apr 7 2023, 02:05 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Apr 7 2023, 10:13 AM)
brand new unit paisley? VP for how many years edi? 4 years? wtf happened to the previous owner lol
VP 2021 I think

Rinth
post Apr 7 2023, 03:45 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 7 2023, 02:05 PM)
VP 2021 I think
oh just kepoh check back is early 2021....then 2 years only still ok....but really curious why never attempt to rent out or do something with it.. sweat.gif
AskarPerang
post Sep 5 2023, 03:23 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Lelong unit sold just now.
Good catch?

IronManz
post Sep 5 2023, 09:47 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 5 2023, 03:23 PM)
Lelong unit sold just now.
Good catch?

Am not sure. Not that cheap.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 17 2025, 09:23 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

this paisley , less lelong unit compared to paloma and pandora
IronManz
post Jan 18 2025, 09:48 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 17 2025, 09:23 AM)
this paisley , less lelong unit compared to paloma and pandora
Looks quite decent the design, and I guess more people prefer to stay longer, plus with upcoming Southplace shoppes opening
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 18 2025, 12:59 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Aug 17 2022, 04:40 PM)

now kenot already, jam like f during peak hour. so many unnecessary traffic lights along the way > 6
max_cavalera
post Jan 18 2025, 01:29 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 18 2025, 01:59 PM)
now kenot already, jam like f during peak hour. so many unnecessary traffic lights along the way > 6
Hualawei

This is why i dunwan commit to 30-35 ysars buy own home.
Maybe first 5 years or 10 years syiok stay certain place.

But after certain years the environment change. From manageable traffic to jam like fuark.

Road From mostly passenger vehicles to now full of lorries and trailers….

Things change so fast within few years time

0.1859sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:48 AM