QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 23 2016, 12:02 PM)
Thanks bro, I really lupa dah haha. Should we try from now on? It's already near to 29th Deepavali.
Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) Se7en, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Oct 23 2016, 03:40 PM
9,616 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Oct 23 2016, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 23 2016, 01:39 PM) A good example that I can give here abt closing of doors is it's not easy to open banks accounts in Singapore anymore. I heard even Stanchart Singapore may not accept non-PRs, non-citizens and non-permit holders soon,... Hi sir, what's the good/incentives through open account in Singapore? Please enlightens me, tqvm.Doors are closing everywhere, bros,.... |
Oct 23 2016, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 23 2016, 03:56 PM) Just somewhere to park your money. If you have considerable sum, it's wise to split 50:50 into other country then keep everything in Malaysia. Interest low are included fd interest?Perfect example is the rapid devaluation of RM 1-2 years ago. If one split 50:50 into another country, only 50% of the money in malaysia is decrease by 30% against the USD. The other 50% is not affected so much. Of course parking your money in SGD and not letting it work is a bad idea since singapore interest is so low. How about open an account and buy sg reits or ut? Is it provide the same "protection" to currency value? This post has been edited by heavensea: Oct 23 2016, 04:06 PM |
Oct 23 2016, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 23 2016, 04:09 PM) YES, this is the purpose. Not just to park the money there. In a recent study, SG REITs has the highest yield, like-for-like,... and the governance is there. very good defense of currency depreciation, can I buy Singapore reits via Malaysia account? Or I've to open an account at sg?This post has been edited by heavensea: Oct 23 2016, 04:24 PM |
Oct 23 2016, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 23 2016, 04:12 PM) Yeah,.. things are getting harder by the days,.. soon, I think can't even open a CDP Account anymore. Can only stay behind a nominee company, then can't even go for AGMs etc,... limited rights. in short, I need to open an sg bank account and open another CDP ac?BETTER MOVE FAST, forummers,... |
Oct 23 2016, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 23 2016, 04:34 PM) Yes. I wouldn't buy SG REITS from malaysia as it might get "expensive" and the money returned to me will be in RM. This is keeping money in SGD and not returning the money to malaysia. Not sure if my understanding is right or not. I think I can get it, this's something like PayPal if I bought sg reits via Malaysia account because of it's converted into sgd and returned as myr (converted again).In this case, I've to bring sgd open an account in sg and then open another cdp account in order for me to trade reits or even stock with "ACTUAL SGD DOLLARS". from my understanding I've to exchange curency into sgd first to do so, I can only do it at money changger to get my capital in sgd. After all my sgd finished in the account, I've "top up" into the account via actual presentation of myself in sg?? Or i would suffered greater loss due to bank rate currency coverter (assume I want to do it via online banking). It's something like sgd = casino chips I can only exchange it by myself if I don't want to bear losses of bank's converting rate? |
Oct 23 2016, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 23 2016, 04:34 PM) Yes. I wouldn't buy SG REITS from malaysia as it might get "expensive" and the money returned to me will be in RM. This is keeping money in SGD and not returning the money to malaysia. Not sure if my understanding is right or not. Steps to do:1) change myr to sgd 2) go sg, open bank and cdp account in the same branch 3) leave, and trade online via the account you've opened 4) sgd finished up, exchange and go to sg again to top up your bank balance? |
Oct 23 2016, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 23 2016, 06:21 PM) Ramjade and heavensea are TOTALLY right,... you guys got the idea,.... Alright Hansel, will cont our conversation over there. Err,... guys, move over to the thread called : SGX Counters. This thread is supposed to be for ASX,... but, yeah, you guys got the idea,... Except for one small problem now,... which, in the earlier days, do not have,.. post in AGX Counters, tag me,... we can continue there,.... Thank you |
Oct 23 2016, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 23 2016, 06:03 PM) Well when that happen, just TT over the money. You have no choice. I am sure bank cost is not as high as transportation cost. Unless of course we are talking about big numbers. So from now on, if you really set your mind to it, just set aside say 50% of your salary. Make sure that 50% goes to SG. Is that the way to do Hansel? yes you're right TT money is the only way unless the losses in exchange rate much >>>>> than cost of travelling there. I think we can open the account if got some big bullets, eg 50-100k of myr into sgd. So don't have to pergi balik.money changer got stocks to change 50k?? Any special discount? lolzz |
Oct 23 2016, 11:34 PM
Oct 23 2016, 11:54 PM
Oct 23 2016, 11:56 PM
Oct 23 2016, 11:57 PM
Oct 23 2016, 11:58 PM
Oct 24 2016, 05:15 PM
Oct 24 2016, 05:59 PM
Oct 24 2016, 06:33 PM
Oct 30 2016, 09:47 PM
can we update/change the book as non account owners?
I means do it for others? This post has been edited by heavensea: Oct 30 2016, 09:48 PM |
Oct 30 2016, 10:08 PM
Oct 30 2016, 10:43 PM
| Change to: | 0.0728sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:34 AM |