125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion V7, MIUI 8 Android 6 available now!

Oldskolboyz
post Dec 7 2016, 06:42 AM

1,422 posts

Curios here about local set, Thorus unit

My frend RN3 c/w Lolipop MIUI 8.0.6.0 (updated), recently I bought RN3 c/w Marshmellow MIUI 8.0.5.0 (updated).. Why not all RN3 c/w marshmellow one?
zher4883
post Dec 7 2016, 07:29 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Dec 7 2016, 06:42 AM)
Curios here about local set, Thorus unit

My frend RN3 c/w Lolipop MIUI 8.0.6.0 (updated), recently I bought RN3 c/w Marshmellow MIUI 8.0.5.0 (updated).. Why not all RN3 c/w marshmellow one?
The one that comes with marshmallow is codenamed as kate and lolipop as kenzo. Kenzo is released earlier and kate later. kate is originally not intended to be sold in Malaysia but now the distributor just somehow decided to bring it in.
joexoll
post Dec 7 2016, 08:43 AM

102 posts

Hi all
I got problem on my rn2 miui 8, not sure if anyone of u using rn3 also have experienced the same..
Yesterday went to MAHA event, so captured few images of my kid there...during capturing, i noticed the setting is hdr on, when i checked gallery the captured image were there but when reached home, wanna to see again the image all not displayed as attached image below...i set the captured image by camera to be save in sd card, tried refresh n unmount the card but still cannot see the images and it's blank...could anyone advise me to solve the problem? Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by joexoll: Dec 7 2016, 08:44 AM

fiqir
post Dec 7 2016, 10:11 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Dec 7 2016, 08:43 AM)
Hi all
I got problem on my rn2 miui 8, not sure if anyone of u using rn3 also have experienced the same..
Yesterday went to MAHA event, so captured few images of my kid there...during capturing, i noticed the setting is hdr on, when i checked gallery the captured image were there but when reached home, wanna to see again the image all not displayed as attached image below...i set the captured image by camera to be save in sd card, tried refresh n unmount the card but still cannot see the images and it's blank...could anyone advise me to solve the problem? Thanks in advance
hv u try restart ?
adamw
post Dec 7 2016, 11:09 AM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,355 posts

Any idea which CM firmware will support Fingerprint on RN3 with FP102X Scanner?
Khazs
post Dec 7 2016, 12:42 PM

168 posts

Hi all
How about connect it to pc & trace the files?
TSGameSky
post Dec 7 2016, 12:54 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

Hi all
tried view the memory card in a pc?
joexoll
post Dec 7 2016, 04:42 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Dec 7 2016, 10:11 AM)
hv u try restart ?
Yes restarted 2-3 times..tried to unmount the sd card oso the same

QUOTE(Khazs @ Dec 7 2016, 12:42 PM)
How about connect it to pc & trace the files?
Havent try yet

QUOTE(GameSky @ Dec 7 2016, 12:54 PM)
tried view the memory card in a pc?
Will try

I noticed this issue happened when capture hdr photo and save to sd card...thanks for replied to my question
urnicksux2
post Dec 8 2016, 08:00 PM

78 posts

whats a recommended case for rn3?
i bought the metal aluminium case but it affected my wifi...from 4 bar to 1 bar

Zeez Saud
post Dec 8 2016, 09:06 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(urnicksux2 @ Dec 8 2016, 08:00 PM)
Nillkin frosted shield
megahertz
post Dec 9 2016, 09:09 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(urnicksux2 @ Dec 8 2016, 08:00 PM)
im using this ipacky. i like the bumper protection with soft plastic inner layer with hard plastic frame.

TSGameSky
post Dec 9 2016, 09:34 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Dec 9 2016, 09:09 AM)
im using this ipacky. i like the bumper protection with soft plastic inner layer with hard plastic frame.

Thinking to get one.. How is it so far?
megahertz
post Dec 9 2016, 09:52 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Dec 9 2016, 09:34 AM)
Thinking to get one.. How is it so far?
ipacky case short review
pro
- cover all ur phone except the screen, camera n fingerprint( put the glass screen protector and its will be perfect)
- like the soft plastic inner and hard plastic frame
- inner part of soft plastic got kind of air ventilation( but not sure if working or not)
- got screen bumper protection, at the edge of the screen got bump to protect ur screen when facedown
- good fit
- the button ( power n volume) feel quite good
- got hole pattern at the back, so when u hold it, feel more grip
- price is cheap, u can find at lazada for around rm16~rm20

cons
- the hard plastic frame quite fragile, need open the case casefully
- the color at the hard plastic frame also easily fade( mybe cheap material)
- the hole for the speaker is too small, mybe effect the sound( DIY, u can cut the soft plastic to make better)

Khazs
post Dec 9 2016, 09:59 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Dec 9 2016, 09:09 AM)

I'm also using iPaky case. So far, so good for the price. The charging opening big enough not like some case. The rubberized back helps a lot when holding the phone.
The physical volume & power buttons a little bit loose but didn't effect the functionality of the keys.
SUSVelocity
post Dec 9 2016, 10:47 AM

3,188 posts

Xiao mi Redmi note 3
TSGameSky
post Dec 9 2016, 11:35 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Dec 9 2016, 09:52 AM)
ipacky case short review
pro
- cover all ur phone except the screen, camera n fingerprint( put the glass screen protector and its will be perfect)
- like the soft plastic inner and hard plastic frame
- inner part of soft plastic got kind of air ventilation( but not sure if working or not)
- got screen bumper protection, at the edge of the screen got  bump to protect ur screen when facedown
- good fit
- the button ( power n volume) feel quite good
- got hole pattern at the back, so when u hold it, feel more grip
- price is cheap, u can find at lazada for around rm16~rm20

cons
- the hard plastic frame quite fragile, need open the case casefully
- the color at the hard plastic frame also easily fade( mybe cheap material)
- the hole for the speaker  is too small, mybe effect the sound( DIY, u can cut the soft plastic to make better)
thanks, thinking to get one to replace my aging flip cover lol.. gonna get one bumper case to protect from fall tho
bibon27
post Dec 9 2016, 01:23 PM

337 posts

Marshmallow finally!😁

evolutiontech88
post Dec 9 2016, 01:28 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(bibon27 @ Dec 9 2016, 01:23 PM)
Marshmallow finally!😁
Developer rom?
bibon27
post Dec 9 2016, 01:48 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(evolutiontech88 @ Dec 9 2016, 01:28 PM)
Developer rom?
No, beta stable
TSGameSky
post Dec 9 2016, 02:06 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

No such term as beta stable sweat.gif .. Mm for kenzo atm only on dev rom

On the forum itself said
Notice:- Do not Leak or Share the Changlog of the Beta Stable ROM.

Ps; if it's stable..then stable..no beta stable term..

http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthrea...ge%3D1&mobile=2

This post has been edited by GameSky: Dec 9 2016, 02:10 PM

125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:39 PM