Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V17, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

hwachong
post Nov 30 2016, 10:13 AM

773 posts

Hi, did u all receive 5x TP for overseas spend? just check my statement and realised that only 1TP given
hwachong
post Nov 30 2016, 12:55 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Nov 30 2016, 11:31 AM)
AMEX? And which category?

From the TNC:

1. Earn 5x TreatsPoints for every RM1 spent on the Maybankard 2 American Express® Card in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world except Government Body, Education Institutions and Insurance Provider.
2. Every RM1 spent on the Maybankard 2 American Express Card at Government Body, Education Institutions and Insurance Provider will earn 2x TreatsPoints.
3. Earn 1x TreatsPoints for every RM1 spent on the Maybankard 2 MasterCard/ Visa Card in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world.
Yes, AMEX. spend on Agoda.

Check my past statements, and it has overseas 1TP, and then bonus 4TP (total 5). but in November statement, only receive overseas 1TP.

Have filed a complain via call center.
hwachong
post Dec 1 2016, 01:56 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Dec 1 2016, 12:56 PM)
Hello there.
You are not alone on this.  I got less than 1 TP to make things worse!
But I had filled this issue via email too.  Target date for them to rectify is 2nd Dec.  Will share here once its back to normal.
Call centre gave me a target date of 15 Dec vmad.gif
hwachong
post Dec 8 2016, 09:33 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Dec 1 2016, 12:56 PM)
Hello there.
You are not alone on this.  I got less than 1 TP to make things worse!
But I had filled this issue via email too.  Target date for them to rectify is 2nd Dec.  Will share here once its back to normal.
Has your issue been resolved?
hwachong
post Dec 8 2016, 03:23 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Dec 8 2016, 03:01 PM)
Not really.
They added only about 60% of the total TP that I should get.
I think their tp system is corrupted. Their IT Dept is working on it though.
Emailed them and now awaiting for the remaining 40%..
How about yours?
No time to follow up with them yet.
hwachong
post Mar 3 2017, 04:21 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 3 2017, 03:57 PM)
Damnit they cheated me Liao laugh.gif

Made a payment of 5k for family.

Only got about 10k reward + 207 for oversea spend.

Time to lodge a dispute :/
need to monitor the points awarded. i got less points than expected once as well
hwachong
post Mar 14 2017, 08:34 AM

773 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 14 2017, 07:21 AM)
link?
hwachong
post Mar 27 2017, 02:58 PM

773 posts

Anyway to payment Indah water (IWK) bills and get cashback?

0.0798sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:29 AM