15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V17, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

fruitie
post Mar 18 2017, 11:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Mar 18 2017, 11:12 PM)
my digi app do not accept AMEX
No longer accepts.
fruitie
post Mar 19 2017, 02:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Mar 19 2017, 01:44 PM)
i'm not able to register my cc on airbnb today, do you guys need to purposely go to the branch to request for online transaction and OTP sms?
Nope. Just call CS to activate your online transactions. Some says it's temporary and will be blocked again later, Maybank cannot turn it on permanently due to fraud security reason. So you will call every time to unblock it. I'm not too sure about this as I asked them to activate my online transactions permanently few years ago and so far not much issue.
fruitie
post Mar 19 2017, 02:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I still remembered I used to check time zone using Google, to see the place with the latest time has passed Friday or not. laugh.gif Just in case and only for online transactions and especially those overseas transactions (involve foreign currency).
fruitie
post Mar 19 2017, 11:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Mar 19 2017, 11:48 PM)
Wow damn good, just receive card last week , didn't know its this good. 5% on anything fuh
Yes everything. You are in time, just started this weekend though effective on 15th March. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Mar 20 2017, 12:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Mar 20 2017, 12:11 AM)
Everybody received CB for Oct 2016? I read it earlier some have already received but I haven't got mine yet. Anybody else?

Another silly question, there was no 5% CB from Jan - mid of March 2017 then?
Yes, nothing unless you spent for dining during weekends.
fruitie
post Mar 20 2017, 12:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Mar 20 2017, 12:27 AM)
bangwall.gif Made several big amount of air tickets, accommodation & car insurance transactions in Jan & Feb 17!

Anyways, not entitle anyways...

Was running through my statement and realized there was a weekend transaction on 09 Oct whereby the CB is yet to reflected in my statement. Wondering if I'd just wait or call to inquire...
Make sure it was paid with AmEx.
fruitie
post Mar 20 2017, 12:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Mar 20 2017, 08:07 AM)
I just realize the security code for amex is the 4 digit in front the card, not the 3 digit at the back of the card...
no wonder my previous attempt to use it online fail
Yes, AmEx uses 4-digits and not 3-digits. Gotta take note on that for all online transactions.
fruitie
post Mar 20 2017, 05:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(holyzshit @ Mar 20 2017, 05:45 PM)
hi all, i have a question about the cc application. I am qualified for the platinum card but only starting work next month. Previously applied for platinum as a graduate (where you only need the offer letter) but was rejected.

It states for new application that you need latest 3 months salary slips, must I wait 3 months or can I use my 1st month salary slip to try and apply again?
Yes, just wait till 3 months payslip to be safe. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 21 2017, 12:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Mar 21 2017, 12:16 AM)
Good idea. That mean my balance is RM189.74. Then I paid 169.74 by AMEX and then 20 auto pay? I worry later TM auto pay 189.74 too
It's RM 189.75, later TM bars your line due to one cent. laugh.gif
I pay every month using OCC UniFi and it's always showing RM 189.75.
fruitie
post Mar 21 2017, 12:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Mar 21 2017, 12:27 AM)
One people extra one sen... Untung leh!!! I checked my M2U... Bill date on 19 and every month 21st charged for auto pay... Mean this month too late liao==
I can save my RM 2 elsewhere, don't want to crack my head and do a tracking from my end. laugh.gif I'm not a fan of direct debit thingy. So yeah, maybe it's just me. laugh.gif I will pay manually every month using YOLO for 6% and once AF is here then cancel and switch to AmEx. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 21 2017, 01:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Mar 21 2017, 12:40 AM)
I subscribe auto pay because of RM2.......
I have other cards to cover back for me. laugh.gif

QUOTE(shawnk @ Mar 21 2017, 12:53 AM)
Is YOLO not waivable or simply lazy to maintain too many credit card?  laugh.gif
Well, I must prepare for the worst that it won't waive because new card, so not sure how UOB will do to us. laugh.gif
Good thing M2Cards AmEx came back on time, saves a lot of my hassle. laugh.gif My China colleague is coming back in May and looks like I will help her to swipe for branded goods and I will start collecting cash back and points. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Mar 21 2017, 12:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 21 2017, 12:12 PM)
the cashback 5% on weekend is back?
Yes. Since 15th March and last weekend was the first weekend.
Happy spending.
fruitie
post Mar 21 2017, 12:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 21 2017, 12:33 PM)
Need register?
No la. The previous feature is reinstated back.
Read first post, all information is there.
fruitie
post Mar 21 2017, 12:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Mar 21 2017, 12:37 PM)
hurmmm just bought new mattress first weekend this month.  sad.gif
You still can buy pillows in the following weekends. smile.gif
No worries, it is kinda permanent until further notice. biggrin.gif Spend only when required. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Mar 21 2017, 01:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jackolantern @ Mar 21 2017, 01:12 PM)
how maybank calculate the CB? isit starting from 15march - 15th april or based on our statement date? biggrin.gif
Calendar month. 1st until last day of the month.
fruitie
post Mar 21 2017, 08:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 21 2017, 08:18 PM)
(1) 15/3-30/4, (2) 1/5-31/5, (3) 1/6 - 30/6. Read Terms and Conditions before ask.
Why (1) is until 30th April? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Mar 21 2017, 08:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 21 2017, 08:27 PM)
laugh.gif He was asking about the normal weekend cash back...
fruitie
post Mar 23 2017, 12:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Mar 23 2017, 12:06 AM)
Hopefully can bind AMEX with Alipay... So whatever the merchant that not accept AMEX but allow Alipay we can use AMEX instead. But when it happen I believe the AMEX TP will reduce.
CIMB also has partnering with AliPay. I read about it just now, just a quick glance.
Looking through AliPay international website, it has AmEx logo: https://intl.alipay.com/
Finally I can use AliPay here, I have been using it all the time whenever I'm in China. biggrin.gif Together with WeChat wallet. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Mar 23 2017, 01:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Mar 23 2017, 12:54 AM)
One more thing is ApplePay... ApplePay more convenient la... Alipay or WechT pay need scan bar code or QR
Not everyone uses Apple products. biggrin.gif
I find it not a hassle at all. Got discounts if use these in China. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Mar 23 2017, 04:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 23 2017, 04:06 PM)
is Amex card good card to swipe in oversea???
Higher exchange rate and higher service charge.

15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0688sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:26 AM