125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V11, Let's inspire.

kroul2
post Dec 25 2016, 03:10 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Dec 25 2016, 11:52 AM)
After Free 100GB Data all out, got notification that my free weekend is kaput and it starts eating up my free 1GB/7Day data.
Well, sorry folks, there's NO unlimited weekend the way it looks. I will shoot Digi WTF question why am i being scammed on a this promo plan... but don't expect the worst Telco customer service to reply anytime soon...
QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 25 2016, 12:08 PM)
damn, this is worse than 999GB last time you guys shown here  cry.gif  mad.gif  sad.gif
QUOTE(zeroendless @ Dec 25 2016, 01:20 PM)
I would be fine with 999GB...

Anyway, i shoot them email, FB and twitter regarding the 100GB limitation on unlimited promotion, their social media teams are on the hours but completely ignore my questions. I would suggest Digi users with similar plan pound their social media posts with similar questions and frustration so we get a definite answer. If they put a cap on free weekend data, they must put it on print - in plain view next to plan promotion, otherwise it's a false advertising that could lead to legal actions.
I've told this once cool2.gif
After 100GB, there will be FUP. Contact Digi to use more.
You see, many people didn't read and slander the telco for cheating you. WTF??

This post has been edited by kroul2: Dec 25 2016, 03:12 PM
zeroendless
post Dec 25 2016, 03:38 PM

352 posts

That's cute bro. How do you contact Them when the only contact they list in their site is twitter, email and FB and when you contact them, they don't reply? You didn't read too.

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Dec 25 2016, 03:10 PM)
I've told this once  cool2.gif
After 100GB, there will be FUP. Contact Digi to use more.
You see, many people didn't read and slander the telco for cheating you. WTF??
budi1413
post Dec 25 2016, 03:41 PM

1,607 posts

Guys dont hammer the network please.
kroul2
post Dec 25 2016, 03:57 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Dec 25 2016, 03:38 PM)
That's cute bro. How do you contact Them when the only contact they list in their site is twitter, email and FB and when you contact them, they don't reply? You didn't read too.
I've contacted Digi people personally.
In other words, I agree with you that their Customer Service just sucks.
zeroendless
post Dec 25 2016, 03:58 PM

352 posts

Adding point to my argument, how do you extend your deserving "weekend" data if they don't take action imminently, you can't longer utilize the data when the weekend is over if they do respond say days or weeks later granting yr require? isn't that part of ill practice?

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Dec 25 2016, 03:38 PM)
zeroendless
post Dec 25 2016, 04:09 PM

352 posts

I will try to find one locally, the point i am making to have people flooding their Social Media feed getting them to change the 100GB Cap. I think it's a real hassle to go though private channel on a telco that doesn't comply to customer needs in time. I have monitor Their social media feed today, they are very active but seem to ignore my PM on this matter. ON twitter, they are getting back to customers tweets just not mine. They do work on Xmas, as of today.

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Dec 25 2016, 03:57 PM)
I've contacted Digi people personally.
In other words, I agree with you that their Customer Service just sucks.
khainiz94
post Dec 25 2016, 04:10 PM

2,856 posts

I think offering big quota or unlimited for users is quite bad for Digi and other users. Now I cannot utilise the data at all because 4G network is horrible this weekend at my area. Max speed on 4G is 5 Mbps during morning. Yesterday night everything hang. Check speed got even worst. 1 Mbps max on 4G. Usually it is okay during weekdays. Luckily got Streamyx at home. If not die without internet. 😭
So will not abuse the network again. Will use for normal usage only. I think is good that they implement FUP if not capacity will clogged up

This post has been edited by khainiz94: Dec 25 2016, 04:12 PM
zeroendless
post Dec 25 2016, 04:48 PM

352 posts

My Streamyx is not any better. Digi 4G at home is hit and miss, i could barely use it. They only consolation is Digi allows 3G as part of free weekend data, which is very stable in my area and better than my 8Mbps phone line data, otherwise i would try Celcom instead.

The test is over. What appears to be unlimited weekend data from the way they just implemented the app is just a false hope. They could upgrade their network and capacity, make sure it's well equipped for the demands. Personally, and on principle, i will pursue this matter till i get what was promised.

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Dec 25 2016, 04:10 PM)
I think offering big quota or unlimited for users is quite bad for Digi and other users. Now I cannot utilise the data at all because 4G network is horrible this weekend at my area. Max speed on 4G is 5 Mbps during morning. Yesterday night everything hang. Check speed got even worst. 1 Mbps max on 4G. Usually it is okay during weekdays. Luckily got Streamyx at home. If not die without internet. 😭
So will not abuse the network again. Will use for normal usage only. I think is good that they implement FUP if not capacity will clogged up
kroul2
post Dec 25 2016, 04:54 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Dec 25 2016, 04:09 PM)
I will try to find one locally, the point i am making to have people flooding their Social Media feed getting them to change the 100GB Cap. I think it's a real hassle to go though private channel on a telco that doesn't comply to customer needs in time. I have monitor Their social media feed today, they are very active but seem to ignore my PM on this matter. ON twitter, they are getting back to customers tweets just not mine. They do work on Xmas, as of today.
Good point. I'll share your feedback about Digi's CS and your problem so that your issues will be resolved. smile.gif
khainiz94
post Dec 25 2016, 04:56 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Dec 25 2016, 04:48 PM)
My Streamyx is not any better. Digi 4G at home is hit and miss, i could barely use it. They only consolation is Digi allows 3G as part of free weekend data, which is very stable in my area and better than my 8Mbps phone line data, otherwise i would try Celcom instead.

The test is over. What appears to be unlimited weekend data from the way they just implemented the app is just a false hope. They could upgrade their network and capacity, make sure it's well equipped for the demands. Personally, and on principle, i will pursue this matter till i get what was promised.
BTW before they change the website and app into showing nothing, before this you are capped at 100 GB or 999 GB?
zeroendless
post Dec 25 2016, 05:10 PM

352 posts

Thk you.
QUOTE(kroul2 @ Dec 25 2016, 04:54 PM)
Good point. I'll share your feedback about Digi's CS and your problem so that your issues will be resolved. smile.gif
zeroendless
post Dec 25 2016, 05:12 PM

352 posts

100GB.

So i call the local, they asked me to call center to upgrade the package. I did, the helpline doesn't know anything about it. So he made some inquiries and said the system has changed from 100Gb to 999GB, and it's done automatically but i have to wait till next billing cycle. smile.gif

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Dec 25 2016, 04:56 PM)
BTW before they change the website and app into showing nothing, before this you are capped at 100 GB or 999 GB?
This post has been edited by zeroendless: Dec 25 2016, 05:14 PM
khainiz94
post Dec 25 2016, 05:20 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Dec 25 2016, 05:12 PM)
100GB.

So i call the local, they asked me to call center to upgrade the package. I did, the helpline doesn't know anything about it. So he made some inquiries and said the system has changed from 100Gb to 999GB, and it's done automatically but i have to wait till next billing cycle. smile.gif
It seems have to wait for it. Mine already upgraded to 999 GB. Maybe that is why they hid the quota, they don't want people to ask why some got 999 GB and 100 GB. biggrin.gif
Because mine still not get any warning even though already hit 80 GB
zeroendless
post Dec 25 2016, 05:31 PM

352 posts

That explained why i got the notification @ 75% usage.

On FB, they were hammered with 100GB cap on unlimited weekend data most of the time when they posted about the free weekend promo, and that seems to have affect on how the quota being printed on account usage now. It has changed from 100, to 999. Now just blank but at 999 limit.

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Dec 25 2016, 05:20 PM)
It seems have to wait for it. Mine already upgraded to 999 GB. Maybe that is why they hid the quota, they don't want people to ask why some got 999 GB and 100 GB.  biggrin.gif
Because mine still not get any warning even though already hit 80 GB
This post has been edited by zeroendless: Dec 25 2016, 05:32 PM
natamhanjing
post Dec 25 2016, 08:30 PM

74 posts

Im a bit selow. 1 month no open my Digi line.

So Postpaid 28 'More Internet' has upgrade from 1GB to 3GB, am I right? Nice.
tAmp0i
post Dec 25 2016, 08:57 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

"You have used up 100% of your monthly 4G Weekend Quota allocation". Then it goes walloped my all-day internet. I assumed my quota is still on 100GB so, lets see next month after refreshed will it prompt me the same thing. Hate they hide the 100GB/999GB now that we can't know exactly how much data is their "unlimited" context.
hown
post Dec 25 2016, 09:20 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,515 posts

QUOTE(natamhanjing @ Dec 25 2016, 08:30 PM)

yes mine upgraded
saitong09
post Dec 25 2016, 10:47 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(natamhanjing @ Dec 25 2016, 08:30 PM)

lol 1 month didn't use your Digi?
natamhanjing
post Dec 25 2016, 10:57 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Dec 25 2016, 09:20 PM)
yes mine upgraded
Nice. I thought they forget us cheapest one. Dont recall receiving any upgrade notification

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 25 2016, 10:47 PM)
lol 1 month didn't use your Digi?
Digi28 for backup internet and good reception at my kampung, dual sim together with (Main) Celcomfirst38 3GB.

So today realize digi28>celcom38 if both give 3GB😅

This post has been edited by natamhanjing: Dec 25 2016, 11:02 PM
saitong09
post Dec 25 2016, 11:18 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(natamhanjing @ Dec 25 2016, 10:57 PM)
Nice. I thought they forget us cheapest one. Dont recall receiving any upgrade notification
Digi28 for backup internet and good reception at my kampung, dual sim together with (Main) Celcomfirst38 3GB.

So today realize digi28>celcom38 if both give 3GB😅
Keep the Digi28, no longer available now. Celcomfirst38 didn't upgrade the data?

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:41 AM