Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V11, Let's inspire.
izwanikhsan
Dec 23 2016, 09:13 PM
I was Celcom customer before. The fact that they share their network with other telcos (Webe, Altel, Tunetalk, Redone to name a few) does affect their network quality. I am now using Umobile but coverage isn't that great. How about Digi if we compare it with Celcom? I think postpaid 80 suits my budget.
khainiz94
Dec 23 2016, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Dec 23 2016, 09:13 PM) I was Celcom customer before. The fact that they share their network with other telcos (Webe, Altel, Tunetalk, Redone to name a few) does affect their network quality. I am now using Umobile but coverage isn't that great. How about Digi if we compare it with Celcom? I think postpaid 80 suits my budget. It is better to buy a prepaid SIM and test it at your place. So far my experience most cities are 4G covered and stable but in some kampung and outskirts of town kinda meh. Overall speed in good in 4G. Never drops below 10 Mbps in my experience. 3G is also okay. This post has been edited by khainiz94: Dec 23 2016, 09:26 PM
izwanikhsan
Dec 23 2016, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Dec 23 2016, 10:25 PM) It is better to buy a prepaid SIM and test it at your place. So far my experience most cities are 4G covered and stable but in some kampung and outskirts of town kinda meh. Overall speed in good in 4G. Never drops below 10 Mbps in my experience. 3G is also okay. Kampung and suburbs still got 3g based on your experience? Or E/2g? I am using Umobile Postpaid and Hotlink prepaid. Hotlink is better in term of 4g coverage & stability but Maxis postpaid plan is too expensive for me (RM98) versus Digi Postpaid 80.
khainiz94
Dec 23 2016, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Dec 23 2016, 10:01 PM) Kampung and suburbs still got 3g based on your experience? Or E/2g? I am using Umobile Postpaid and Hotlink prepaid. Hotlink is better in term of 4g coverage & stability but Maxis postpaid plan is too expensive for me (RM98) versus Digi Postpaid 80. 3G still can get it but depends. Sometimes it goes out of signal suddenly in these kind of areas. Maybe it is better to buy a prepaid simpack to try. Then if it is okay you can port to Digi. My area only got Digi and Celcom only but only Digi can get 4G and 3G. Celcom only EDGE and Maxis no signal
khainiz94
Dec 23 2016, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Dec 23 2016, 10:01 PM) Kampung and suburbs still got 3g based on your experience? Or E/2g? I am using Umobile Postpaid and Hotlink prepaid. Hotlink is better in term of 4g coverage & stability but Maxis postpaid plan is too expensive for me (RM98) versus Digi Postpaid 80. BTW which is your area?
kenlui
Dec 23 2016, 10:59 PM
Just submitted my port out request this evening. It has been a good 3 months digi, improved so much compared to a few years ago. Too bad connection is spotty at wife's office so decided to give maxis a try.
This post has been edited by kenlui: Dec 24 2016, 12:23 AM
Kookie10
Dec 23 2016, 11:37 PM

Hi, i would like to ask that is there any digi plan that comes with unlimited basic data and is able to support digi super long life as well? Thanks!
prosibu
Dec 23 2016, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(budi1413 @ Dec 23 2016, 07:11 PM) Poor digi network.  Use 4G+ phones... Else just port to maxis/celcom Their 4G-only network seems got 20mhz instead of digi n umobile 10mhz only
prosibu
Dec 23 2016, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 23 2016, 10:59 PM) Just submitted my port out requet this evening. It has been a good 3 months digi, improved so much compared to a few years ago. Too bad connection is spotty at wife's office so decided to give maxis a try. Can provide ur wife office location?
kenlui
Dec 23 2016, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 23 2016, 11:49 PM) Can provide ur wife office location?  Klinik Kesihatan Seremban 2
TSjack2001
Dec 24 2016, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 23 2016, 11:48 PM) Use 4G+ phones... Else just port to maxis/celcom Their 4G-only network seems got 20mhz instead of digi n umobile 10mhz only Btw, after the spectrum reallocation will they be able to roll out 20mhz 4G? not thru carrier aggregation
prosibu
Dec 24 2016, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(jack2001 @ Dec 24 2016, 12:04 AM) Btw, after the spectrum reallocation will they be able to roll out 20mhz 4G? not thru carrier aggregation Not for digi as digi has to allocate 10mhz for 2G... UMOBILE might have 15mhz LTE1800mhz ... And their 900mhz used for 3G...
NPH2017
Dec 24 2016, 12:14 AM
I have problems with my Digi connection this past few weeks, I have been looking around wc telco is good enough. I use data alot.
fcuk90
Dec 24 2016, 12:18 AM
After 48hr complain, the speed seem okay for now.
Digi boarderroam.
This post has been edited by fcuk90: Dec 24 2016, 12:18 AM
tympg
Dec 24 2016, 12:36 AM
Wheee! I'm in Infinity Mode!
OK, that's enough exuberance. Going to sleep.
TSjack2001
Dec 24 2016, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 24 2016, 12:10 AM) Not for digi as digi has to allocate 10mhz for 2G... UMOBILE might have 15mhz LTE1800mhz ... And their 900mhz used for 3G... Any specific reason why? Is it because of their 3G licence?
prosibu
Dec 24 2016, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(jack2001 @ Dec 24 2016, 07:30 AM) Any specific reason why? Is it because of their 3G licence? Sorry, i mean government allocate 20mhz of 1800mhz to digi But due to digi has 2G, they have to allocate 10mhz of it for 2g While UM got 15mhz of 1800mhz and no 2G, for sure they fully use at 4G lo lolx UM 900mhz will use for 3G While digi unknown... Rumor is half 4G half 3G....
prosibu
Dec 24 2016, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(tympg @ Dec 24 2016, 12:36 AM) Wheee! I'm in Infinity Mode! OK, that's enough exuberance. Going to sleep. So confirm is weekend unlimited?
zher4883
Dec 24 2016, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 24 2016, 08:31 AM) Sorry, i mean government allocate 20mhz of 1800mhz to digi But due to digi has 2G, they have to allocate 10mhz of it for 2g While UM got 15mhz of 1800mhz and no 2G, for sure they fully use at 4G lo lolx UM 900mhz will use for 3G While digi unknown... Rumor is half 4G half 3G.... UM not using 900MHz for 4G LTE?? They could had been the pioneer in Malaysia to run tri-band LTE like Singtel Band 3/7/8
tympg
Dec 24 2016, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 24 2016, 08:33 AM) So confirm is weekend unlimited?  Of course I haven't reached 100, but there is no more limit mentioned in MyDigi (both app and web), just how much used.