8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 11:11 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Oct 11 2016, 11:10 AM)
Exactly. Battery in Note 7 is not the cause of fire/explode. In fact, something in Note 7 device itself having problem, that trigger the battery to caught fire. As we all know lithium ion batteries are more vulnerable to catch fire and explode. It has nothing to do with the battery design, nor the manufacturer of the battery. It MUST be the design of the board in Note 7.
Now come to think of it, SDI will be super frustrated because they became scapegoat for this.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Oct 11 2016, 11:11 AM
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 01:27 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 11 2016, 01:07 PM)
looking back at the stuff that's happened on this thread... the name-calling, etc... especially with first recall...

i guess u can say it's karma...
1. those who kept all the accessories like SIM tray and S-Pen... well, looks like... they might not be useful for now. at least in context of Note7

2. those who were saying the rest are paranoid, etc and the new phone is extremely safe... enjoy the next recall/ exchange/ refund process.

ironic... isn't it.
+1
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 01:33 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Oct 11 2016, 01:21 PM)
I wish there is a root cause release and fix it.

Then call for second recall..

Haha. Currently don't have any phone can replace note 7..
No they won't. They will go for 2nd recall first to stop the bleeding first, and then take time to analyze the problem. If not, more cases to happen and more damage to their name. The best solution is to stop the sales completely -> recall/refund-> research and analyze -> public announcement -> redo Note 7/skip Note 7 -> wait for S8/Note8.
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 01:34 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(afiqahcomel @ Oct 11 2016, 01:28 PM)
at least you had chance to used it cry.gif
Some of us don't even have chance to see and touch it in person. cry.gif
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 01:40 PM

4,099 posts

Some updates from the users from other countries.

Apparently, Samsung China official forum has removed their Note 7 section. This move have pissed off all the Note 7 users in China because they lost the most important platform to send their complaints to Samsung. Right now the China users are SUPER pissed off. No kidding.

Also, from Samsung China official website, they already removed those 2 statements where they claimed that Note 7 explosion was due to customer fault/external factors.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Oct 11 2016, 01:44 PM

Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 04:39 PM

4,099 posts

FYI, this famous reviewer from Technobuffalo loves Note 7 very much. He even bought one for himself. At the end of the clip, he thinks the Note line is forever damaged.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Oct 11 2016, 04:41 PM
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 04:52 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Oct 11 2016, 04:50 PM)
I found out reason why my camera blur and normal sometime.
It seem my camera lenses loose at the back.
The lenses should at centre inside the glass. When I shake, it actually senget to side. Then shake again back to middle. Wtf.
It's normal. OIS camera is like that. Many Galaxy S/Note users also found that their camera lenses move when they shake the phones. Some even produce sounds when they shake.
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 05:07 PM

4,099 posts

Samsung Note 7 owners not all ready to give up

http://www.usatoday.com/story/tech/2016/10...ve-up/91866978/
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 05:14 PM

4,099 posts

Samsung China to recall all 190,984 Galaxy Note 7 phones sold in mainland China: watchdog

http://www.reuters.com/article/us-samsung-...SKCN12B0FS?il=0

Chinese source

http://news.sina.com.cn/c/nd/2016-10-11/do...pm2939108.shtml

According to the Chinese report, apparently, there's already 20 explosion cases in China. This amount is more than the numbers we heard from various sources online. I guess Samsung do aware of the cases and they kept silent about it..

This post has been edited by Max2006: Oct 11 2016, 05:28 PM
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 05:37 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Oct 11 2016, 05:32 PM)
QUOTE(wongth7 @ Oct 11 2016, 05:33 PM)
yawn..same news keep repeating
That's not old news bro. That's the latest one. It says:

Samsung will likely permanently halt sales of the flagship device permanently, a person familiar with the matter told Reuters. Samsung did not immediately comment on the matter.]

Keyword: Permanently

Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 05:40 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 11 2016, 05:38 PM)
Sigh...would there still be Note 8? sad.gif
Most likely will change the name since there's already a Samsung device called Note 8.0

Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 05:44 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Oct 11 2016, 05:42 PM)
Can we hold on to it?
Of course you can. It's not a law or court order. It's just that if anything happen, you won't be able to sue Samsung or request for any compensation since they did tell you to shut down and give them back the phone (if 2nd recall does happen soon in Malaysia).
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 05:55 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Oct 11 2016, 05:44 PM)
I think you can still continue to keep your Note 7 and ignore Samsung to refund. But what happen in the future you cannot blame Samsung. And there will be no software update for Note 7 anymore.
Now come to think of it. Since now Samsung already shut down Note 7, even if the owners still want to keep the phones to themselves, Samsung may force update the phones such as limiting the battery capacity or make it unusable, etc, just like the last time they did during the 1st recall.
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 06:14 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 11 2016, 06:12 PM)
because this phone can be life threatening.. I wonder if Samsung will actually use switch to remotely disable the phone..
Possible. Since they did remotely limited the battery capacity on Note 7. I won't be surprised at all if they can remotely disable the phone as well.
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 06:22 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 11 2016, 06:19 PM)
that one was still firmware update that a few seemed to manage to postpone.

this kill switch.. if it exists.. will be interesting. I guess if Samsung uses this, it proves such tech exists and might be eventually abused.
That will be very scary. If they are capable of doing that (kill switch), god knows what else they can do on our phones. sweat.gif
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 06:24 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 11 2016, 06:20 PM)
Exactly, people posting latest news to update N7 users, it should be a praising and contribution, yet still kena flame by some illogical Sammy fans here doh.gif
LOL. I already get used to it. But thanks for the comments, bro. biggrin.gif
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 06:31 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Oct 11 2016, 06:29 PM)
Gosh....really love my note7
What to use now? S7e or back to note5
Need the pen? Note 5. Don't need the pen? S7 edge.
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 06:49 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 11 2016, 06:45 PM)
Note 5 is the longest Note series in production and will continue until 2017. Owner of Note 5 rejoice!
Note 5 user here. I am not sure if I should be rejoice about this or not. sweat.gif

Oh well, I have to cancel my Note 7 plan and go for 2nd year warranty purchasing. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Oct 11 2016, 06:49 PM
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 07:58 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Oct 11 2016, 07:52 PM)
I believe the next Note would be a beast, packed with lots of high tech, in order to boost the sales once more.
There's already rumors claiming that next generation Samsung flagships will featuring borderless design (not only left and right, top and bottom also edge design), no home button, 8Gb RAM.
Max2006
post Oct 11 2016, 08:28 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(venom_tan @ Oct 11 2016, 08:24 PM)
No doubt huawei can build a great phone , just don't like kirin processor and UI . Especially kirin GPU is terrible suck .
It will be different for Mate 9. The specs suggesting that the GPU will be on par with Snapdragon 820 GPU.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0846sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:44 PM