8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V8!, Discontinued on 11 October 2016 :(

Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 12:04 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Oct 10 2016, 12:01 PM)
Why noBody suspect is due to Snapdragon 820?
Because Exynos variant also have the same issue as well.
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 12:13 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(zero-0 @ Oct 10 2016, 12:08 PM)
Go search the web.
A lot of xiaomi phone exploded already.

Xiaomi phones are not safe.
But since xiaomi choose to ignore the complaints, so the news does not spread like Samsung note 7.
It's because Xiaomi explosion only happened inside China mainland. As long as it happened inside China, it would be covered up easily (you know why). On the other hand, Samsung is a super famous brand around the world. And Note 7 users are everywhere around the world (for most part). Once it got problem and becomes serious enough, hence the public awareness globally. We should not put Samsung and Xiaomi on the same level in any circumstances.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Oct 10 2016, 12:16 PM
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 12:19 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Oct 10 2016, 12:16 PM)
XiaoMi is a dirt cheap copy cat no quality company that doesn't have its own idea. People have what, they sure will come out what with 1/3 of the price. Look at their design, UI, branding. Even their laptop with the name MiBook air?
I think quality is still ok. Still can use as daily driver. Not very bad la. But I agree that it's a copy cat. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Oct 10 2016, 12:19 PM
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 12:25 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 10 2016, 12:21 PM)
i almost forgot i slept with my note 7 side by side yesterday. hmm. gotta change habit.
I think it's still ok the put it on table or something, with no flamable stuff around, as long as it's not on your bed la. Note 7 or not, it's not healthy to put your phone on bed when you sleep.
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 12:26 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(TyreExpert @ Oct 10 2016, 12:22 PM)
kind of copy cat but in reality I think it's still benefit consumer with that price  tongue.gif
Yaya. Whenever I look at Xiaomi phone, I always look at the price instead of the specs. laugh.gif
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 12:31 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Oct 10 2016, 12:29 PM)
Waiting for SME to announce la , few australian carrier already halt supplying customer with replacement handsets
You will have to wait for a bit longer because public awareness in here is not as strong as other countries. Even the last recall campain they only announced it in very last minute.
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 01:18 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 10 2016, 01:14 PM)
To say that fan boy is not as aggresive as other brands i bet to different. Probably user base is low to make their sound heard. But it cant be compared to samsung. I still remember that are there people who choose to pick devices so long its not samsung just to prove a statement but cant deny the fact samsung have their own prime features.
Speaking of low user base, thinking from the brighter side, fortunately in Malaysia it's still at pre-order stage. Imagine if it's already on sales in here, god knows what kind of chaos will happen....
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 01:26 PM

4,099 posts

Someone captured this signboard in Thailand airline. Man. As a Note series supporter, it's kind of heart pain when you see them put the Note 7 image along with other hazardous stuff...

This post has been edited by Max2006: Oct 10 2016, 01:26 PM

Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 01:45 PM

4,099 posts

For you guys who want to wait for S8, just want to tell you guys that it will be releasing on 26/2/2017.

Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 01:53 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Oct 10 2016, 01:47 PM)
If have no choice, it seems that I have to go back to Note5 to cater all my needs. smile.gif
Despite of the older specs, Note 5 is still a good device. I am planning to buy 2nd year warranty for my Note 5 soon since my original plan to switch to Note 7 is officially ended...
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 02:10 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Oct 10 2016, 01:59 PM)
It seems like it but sure it will be completely weird. Because I have already used that phone 1 year ago. Hahaha. Anyway if Samsung announce complete refund, have to buy a new Note5, but this time will buy the Silver colour. That colour is gooding.
Silver is good. I am using silver color as well. It can reflect any color depends on the light surrounding you. very nice. thumbsup.gif
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 02:13 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 10 2016, 01:59 PM)
Deciding between s7 edge or note 5

I am first time note user though..
Then the S-Pen will be the main factor for you to decide between these 2. What's your S-Pen experience when you are using Note 7? Good? Bad? if good, go for Note 5. if bad, then go for S7 Edge.
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 02:23 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Oct 10 2016, 02:17 PM)
So it is quite complicated to choose a next phone if Note line goes down the drain.
It does make us wonder...after so many years, why there are still no other phones that can compete with Note line? I can undertsand that there would be no rivals during the era of Note 1, Note 2, Note 3, Note 4....But now it's already Note 5, Note 7...still no signs of other brand that came with great pen function (some LG products got pen fucntion, but it's much weaker to compare to Samsung). Is it so hard to manufacture a phone that came with a pen inside? hmm.gif
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 02:27 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 10 2016, 02:25 PM)
because Wacom is the pioneer for the pen tablet. And Samsung had nailed it with S-pen, so it's abit too late for other manufacturer to chirp in.
I see. So that means we can only hope for another company to pop up, which is capable to compete with Wacom. But I guess it's a long way to go before it happens.
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 02:32 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Cubone @ Oct 10 2016, 02:30 PM)
not many ppl like to use stylus.

the best stylus is always our finger.
Well, it depends. What if your fingertip is big? Mine is quite big, so I always have typo when I typed on the phone. The pen can help me improve the accuracy. biggrin.gif
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 02:37 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 10 2016, 02:28 PM)
i don't know why, i dont see galaxy s lineup as high as note series. strange.
You are not alone on this. When S7 edge came out, I went to the launch event and played with it. So nice. So smooth. So elegant. Had the impulsive want to trade my Note 5 for it on the spot. But once I compared it to my Note 5 side by side, I immediately cancelled my thought and decided to keep my Note 5. Not sure why. S7 Edege seems greater in every aspect. But I still think my Note 5 is the best. Weird ah? sweat.gif
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 02:41 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 10 2016, 02:36 PM)
i would say rather pleasant biggrin.gif

very useful in cropping and taking note...though i don't use it that often...but it is really helpful to be honest.
Then no need to consider anymore. If 2nd recall really happen, go for Note 5. The S-Pen sensitiveness may be a bit weaker compared to Note 7 generation. But the difference is not that big. You won't be able to tell the differrence unless you compared both of them side by side. smile.gif
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 02:47 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Oct 10 2016, 02:44 PM)
hmm, never really use a note 5 before..so duno...haha

will see how it goes first hehe

if no recall then happy lo...if recall...yea...will change it
You can go play with it when you have free time to go to their retail stores. Last week I went to KLCC Samsung store, it seems that they already put the Note 5 back to the shelf. smile.gif

Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 02:55 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 10 2016, 02:51 PM)
played skyforce reloaded some lag in note7, played on loaner s6 edge + which is the same spec with note 5, also with some lag, note 5 pun jadilah.
Jadilah. biggrin.gif

You know why? because of that 2k screen lo. Until now, there's still a lot of games/apps are not optimized for 2k screen. doh.gif
Max2006
post Oct 10 2016, 03:04 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 10 2016, 03:01 PM)
update guys smile.gif
So when he is gonna do the 2nd round tear up for his 2nd unit? I am interested and i believe most of you guys also want to find out if there's any difference in term of hardware between recalled unit and replacement unit right?

This post has been edited by Max2006: Oct 10 2016, 03:04 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0788sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:44 AM