127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

The Silverstone League, The Mac Daddy of cases.

LExus65
post Oct 4 2007, 10:06 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

thermal right heat sink aslo kena tax............ wah.....the rate is like importing aluminum goods............. no wander so expensive.......

btw is casing is tax too ?? so far as i know that fans is consider motors will be tax 30% and PSU consider as DC converter category tax 30% too......

USD15 for a DA1200, i want 1 too............it seems like i must really go taiwan to fool around for a while hehe..........so many goodies are made there
rainingzero
post Oct 4 2007, 10:45 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

that's why la, so many hardware kena tax, then the price will be a bit expensive here....
jy14
post Oct 4 2007, 10:54 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

The comp stuffs that are usable for other industries like the PSU, just need some modification, it's all highly taxable, bcoz, for example, DA1200, for that 1200W, if locally used in a factory, the PSU is able to power up a lot of machineries, the Kastams are suppose to prevent such abuse. Cables especially taxed highly, locally u buy a 50cm wire doesn't cost u much but when u import, prep to pay double the prices. These are applicable to those who import in for biz, for personal usage, there shouldn't be any taxes.
hypermax
post Oct 4 2007, 01:18 PM

2,524 posts

I am not sure about casing, but graphic cards and processor should be tax free in Malaysia, cuz when i went shopping in Taiwan, such components seemed to be the same or a little cheaper only. However, peripherals like mice and keyboards are much cheaper in Taiwan. sweat.gif
jy14
post Oct 4 2007, 04:03 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Oct 4 2007, 01:18 PM)
I am not sure about casing, but graphic cards and processor should be tax free in Malaysia, cuz when i went shopping in Taiwan, such components seemed to be the same or a little cheaper only. However, peripherals like mice and keyboards are much cheaper in Taiwan. sweat.gif
THats true. Edifier and Blackie will be able to tell u how much the SS stuffs are taxed upon entry to malaysia. Accesories especially fans and psu are highly taxable stuffs. Just bcoz they r usable for other industries, not only for the computer industry.
lehteck
post Oct 5 2007, 12:07 AM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Oct 4 2007, 04:03 PM)
THats true. Edifier and Blackie will be able to tell u how much the SS stuffs are taxed upon entry to malaysia. Accesories especially fans and psu are highly taxable stuffs. Just bcoz they r usable for other industries, not only for the computer industry.
Yealo. 'Make' us need to pay 'not so cheap price' for PSU vmad.gif vmad.gif

Wonder how's the price if it's brought in~!~

http://silverstonetek.com/products/p_conte...ool121&area=usa

Edifier
post Oct 5 2007, 10:39 AM

Store Representative
9,174 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Oct 5 2007, 12:07 AM)
Yealo. 'Make' us need to pay 'not so cheap price' for PSU vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Wonder how's the price if it's brought in~!~

http://silverstonetek.com/products/p_conte...ool121&area=usa
Already order but SST cannot provide the stock yet doh.gif
cablesguy
post Oct 5 2007, 06:59 PM

1,597 posts

Got a question, has there been a revision to the tj09 so as to fit a 8800gtx? Not referring to TJ10 as I know this can.

Thx

This post has been edited by cablesguy: Oct 5 2007, 07:00 PM
TSianho
post Oct 5 2007, 07:04 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Oct 5 2007, 06:59 PM)
Got a question, has there been a revision to the tj09 so as to fit a 8800gtx? Not referring to TJ10 as I know this can.
Thx
Eh? All along oso can wat? Who told u cannot?
cablesguy
post Oct 5 2007, 07:10 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 5 2007, 07:04 PM)
Eh? All along oso can wat? Who told u cannot?
boleh ka?...iinm reading sometime back it didnt fit or something...then again it cud be some other case laugh.gif
TSianho
post Oct 5 2007, 07:34 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Oct 5 2007, 07:10 PM)
boleh ka?...iinm reading sometime back it didnt fit or something...then again it cud be some other case  laugh.gif
Sure can coz it supports EATX mobos which r much much wider so a GTX fits with no probs.
mfcm
post Oct 5 2007, 07:43 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Oct 5 2007, 06:59 PM)
Thx
waa.taiko..poison by ian to take SS ka?haha follow him lying down the LL laugh.gif laugh.gif
Doom
post Oct 5 2007, 07:48 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It's not his poison that really make someone change from LL to SS ..

It's the quality of the SS case itself that talk about it ..

I really fall in love with the TJ-10 when saw it over the review and personally stands in front of Ugly vamp's shop ..

I was so amazed with the built quality and sleek design of it ...
lehteck
post Oct 5 2007, 09:07 PM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

TJ10 really 'sui'.... lol...

sell my kl01 and get tj10 wub.gif wub.gif
TSianho
post Oct 5 2007, 09:11 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Oct 5 2007, 09:07 PM)
TJ10 really 'sui'.... lol...

sell my kl01 and get tj10 wub.gif  wub.gif
Ur Kublai keep as torrent rig lor. TJ build 1337 rig. thumbup.gif
Doom
post Oct 5 2007, 09:16 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

go go go grab it back and put up some real photo to show the people how lovely the case is ...

hahah I'm so over excited about the case ....

When I gonna settle down with my life .. I would get that case for sure ..

hope there won't be another beauty that showed up upon that time ...
sniper on the roof
post Oct 5 2007, 09:20 PM

23,414 posts

Torrent rig no need so big kwa...

TJ10 is damn sui for sure ever since I first saw it in Computex. I didn't like the TJ09's front and the TJ10 covers it.

If definately have nit-pick, it'll have to be the accoustic leakage on the side panel for the HDD fan.

But that's really for the b****y nitpicking only niah
Doom
post Oct 5 2007, 10:47 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

haha u could always seal it with acrylic if u don't want to facilitate the opening to cool of the HDDs ...

but for ur case I think with so many HDDs u chuck in A05 ... I wonder the temperature performance,,,

haha no perfect case however this the best case that close to perfection in my point of view..
cablesguy
post Oct 5 2007, 11:46 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 5 2007, 07:34 PM)
Sure can coz it supports EATX mobos which r much much wider so a GTX fits with no probs.
correct also, since u put it that way...duhhhhh laugh.gif

QUOTE(mfcm @ Oct 5 2007, 07:43 PM)
waa.taiko..poison by ian to take SS ka?haha follow him lying down the LL laugh.gif  laugh.gif
doing research first la taiko...poison also got la sikit2 laugh.gif

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 5 2007, 07:48 PM)
It's not his poison that really make someone change from LL to SS ..

It's the quality of the SS case itself that talk about it ..

I really fall in love with the TJ-10 when saw it over the review and personally stands in front of Ugly vamp's shop ..

I was so amazed with the built quality and sleek design of it ...
TJ10 is nice too, actually after thinking...wcooling a case like this has its benefits coz u can remove ur loop without dismantling the tubing...eg during leak test, right??
Doom
post Oct 6 2007, 12:21 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

yah ... that's why I love this case ... really just perfect for water cooling kit .

the design also so sleek that can't resist it... and window also come along already ..

so no need to struggle to think of how to mod the case to fit in the hardwares ..

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0285sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:14 AM