127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

The Silverstone League, The Mac Daddy of cases.

blackshirt
post Oct 2 2007, 09:28 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Oct 2 2007, 05:47 PM)
sadly to be informed that the order of 2 units of fm123 from modernopc is delayed and awaiting restocking sometime this week. hope to receive the order before this saturday together with some purchases from performance-pc.
Their stock will arrive by this week hopefully
Ryo
post Oct 2 2007, 11:29 PM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

how much are the prices for the TJ09 and TJ10? and as for the size...is it the same as TJ07 or smaller?
mfcm
post Oct 3 2007, 01:21 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(Ryo @ Oct 2 2007, 11:29 PM)
how much are the prices for the TJ09 and TJ10? and as for the size...is it the same as TJ07 or smaller?
its smaller compare to tj07 as i saw b4..but the price not sure hmm.gif
Kataro
post Oct 3 2007, 01:22 AM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

if I not mistaken, the size is smaller than tj07...the price I dunno... icon_rolleyes.gif
Edifier
post Oct 3 2007, 11:45 AM

Store Representative
9,188 posts

New SST PSU - DA1200 arrive in town

With the introduction of OP1200 and DA850, our engineers saw the benefits computer enthusiasts will enjoy by integrating these two units and come up with a power supply that is potent and simple to manage. The DA1200 from Decathlon series provides the simplicity of 100% modular cable managing system, behind that simplicity hides the all-mighty 90A +12V single rail, capable of outputting 1200 watts of pure adrenaline to any multi-processors CPUs through its dual EPS 12V 8pin connectors. If you're looking to find something that will provide stable and none-stop power to your multi-processors system with top of the line power hungry add-ons, then this all-around power will definitely carry out its task with ease.

Special Feature
100% modular cables with cable bag
Powerful single +12V rail with 90A
1200W continuous power output rated up to 50℃
Efficiency greater than 80% at 20%~100% loading
Japanese primary capacitors
Dual PCI-E 8pin & quad PCI-E 6pin
Dual EPS12V 8pin & six SATA connectors
Silent running 135mm ball bearing Fan
Support ATX 12V 2.3 & EPS 12V

Doom
post Oct 3 2007, 01:58 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Wah so many nice SS stuffs arriving in .. why didn't u show up earlier before I left .... haii .. else would buy lots of stuffs...
lehteck
post Oct 3 2007, 02:18 PM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

DA1200...SRP 1299 i think!~!~..Not so sure~

This post has been edited by lehteck: Oct 3 2007, 02:20 PM
Doom
post Oct 3 2007, 02:39 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It's about 1.1 to 1.2 K depend on the shops that sells it ..

I saw it at uglyvam's shop and it was about 1.2K after converter to RM..

It is standard size ATX case ... so it is not as tall as TJ-07
Edifier
post Oct 3 2007, 02:43 PM

Store Representative
9,188 posts

DA850 review - gameaxis

jy14
post Oct 3 2007, 04:26 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

Guys, just some advice: Please note that SS in Singapore will be slightly cheaper, but when u bring it in here, unless u can escape the kastam, otherwise, prepare to make a hole in ur wallet as the price of the tax will be greater.
Edifier
post Oct 3 2007, 08:46 PM

Store Representative
9,188 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 3 2007, 02:39 PM)
It's about 1.1 to 1.2 K depend on the shops that sells it ..

I saw it at uglyvam's shop and it was about 1.2K after converter to RM..

It is standard size ATX case ... so it is not as tall as TJ-07
The recommended selling price of DA1200 is RM1299 for Malaysia. Slightly higher than Sing cause got the tax. sad.gif
Bliz
post Oct 3 2007, 09:08 PM

2,734 posts

TJ09 is about RM100 cheaper than TJ07, it's smaller than TJ07 because the HDD is seperated from the motherboard compartment
lehteck
post Oct 3 2007, 09:28 PM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

Need to consider about the warranty issue also if buy from singapore..~!~
blackshirt
post Oct 3 2007, 10:09 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Making a trip or ship to Malaysia is almost the same price you buying here,
But you top up with 3 years local warranty, no need send back to SG, warranty which send go and back will be charged wink.gif
hypermax
post Oct 3 2007, 11:05 PM

2,524 posts

That's weird, i thought computer components are tax free?
Doom
post Oct 3 2007, 11:27 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hahha .. probably not taxation for main streams components but not for highend luxury component I guess.. just my wild sense..

you should know how our government implied taxation policy.... there's always an asumption....

anyway another RM100 more is not a big deal for those that could afford this case .. it's simply just awesome that would forget how much spent on it ...

TSianho
post Oct 3 2007, 11:40 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Oct 3 2007, 11:05 PM)
LOL! tokin bout customs. I was supposed to receive a nice fat DA1200 PSU from SST Taiwan HQ last week. Then the postman delivered a Customs letter to me instead. Aiyoyoyoyo. The letter asked me to go all the way to KLIA to the Customs Department for tax clearance.

I went there today. When I arrived, the Customs Officer told me I had to pay tax for a rm6000 item for import tax! sweat.gif i nearly pengsan. laugh.gif Then after a few seconds of calming down, I told the officer that the items were only samples for my own usage n also for review purposes in LYN. How can it be valued at rm6000? He then showed me the customs declaration forms showing the value of sample items worth USD15.00. Alamak! can u believe it, the officer saw it as USD1500. That's y he wanted to tax me for items worth rm6000. laugh.gif
Doom
post Oct 3 2007, 11:50 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

uc that's an example of how they did their work and implied their rules and regulation ...

it happened many times before when I asked my brother to get me some stuffs from US .. it always got stuck at custom and need to pay them a visit to clarify the item contain. The cost of transportation to get to KLIA is the killer ... round trip cost about RM50 and above.. whether u take train or drive.. coz u have to park and waited for few hours to get it done ..

And most of time they just simply charge for clearance fee, often even more than the worth of the items. There's once that they charged about twice the amount of the items, so I told them just retain it then I don't care coz the value of the items is even lesser than what they charged me ... so in the end they just released the stuffs without further question ..

so u c ... there's no absolute rules when comes to custom taxation and clearance ... they could just simply charge or simply don't charge any ..

why do we need a system if it's not practiced ..no wonder malaysian products most of time can't meet the standard of quality set by the international organization ... only SIRIM APPROVED ...

This post has been edited by Doom: Oct 3 2007, 11:52 PM
mADmAN
post Oct 4 2007, 12:33 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Oct 3 2007, 11:05 PM)
not all....PSUs are taxable items...along with some other stuff like HSF i think...

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 3 2007, 11:50 PM)
so u c ... there's no absolute rules when comes to custom taxation and clearance ... they could just simply charge or simply don't charge any ..
this is so true.... i remember 1 or 2 weeks ago a forumer got taxed like mad while bringing in a case from singapore...

ive done it myself twice...once through airport and once through the second link causeway. both oso never kena tax... the time through the second link, the customs officer was even asking me where i bought..how much etc etc coz he oso interested to get one laugh.gif
Edifier
post Oct 4 2007, 09:28 AM

Store Representative
9,188 posts

For thermalright products and cable even worst - the tax is 20% + 10%. That y, people alway complaint y the IT stuff selling in Malaysia so expensive cause not all the computer component are tax free. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Edifier: Oct 4 2007, 09:31 AM

127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:49 PM