The Silverstone League, The Mac Daddy of cases.

hypermax
post Feb 6 2007, 07:34 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Feb 6 2007, 06:37 PM)
aluminium sure got better hear dissipate than SECC..but if got good airflow inside SECC casing, should be great..
Not really, as the casing does not come in contact with the computer components. A casing's heat dissipation is purely dependent on the airflow of the casing. Correct me if i am wrong. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Feb 6 2007, 07:34 PM
hypermax
post Feb 6 2007, 09:43 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Feb 6 2007, 07:36 PM)
how about if touch two casing at one time??joking.... sweat.gif
not really need to in contact actually. heat need to travel in a medium.so, it can travel via air and also can get through metal.in this case, just when it travel from air to metal, sure Alu which have better heat dissipation properties can dissipate out the heat from the case well...at least this is what  i learn after 3 years become materials engineering student... biggrin.gif
Oh, ok. But let's say you have a very good airflow in the case, then the air circulation would bring majority of the heat out of the casing instead of dissipating through the alu panel right? So the material only affects at most 1-2 C? smile.gif

Btw, i am not doubting your knowledge, just wanna know more. Sorry if i've offended you in anyways. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Feb 6 2007, 09:44 PM
hypermax
post Feb 6 2007, 10:26 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Feb 6 2007, 10:12 PM)
haha...i'm not offended la.we are here to share aour knowledge right??yess, u r right.that's what i mention earlier,air circulation will help the most to vent out the heat.so, if u have good/improved air circulation inside ur case, heat prob no more.... thumbup.gif
Thanks for the clarification. Just wanna gain some knowledge. smile.gif notworthy.gif
hypermax
post Jul 16 2007, 04:10 PM

2,524 posts

Just bought a new toy, Silverstone Temjin 08 biggrin.gif
Really like it a lot because of the size. The front panel is beautiful. However, the paint job of the other steel panels is quite bad. Need to do some modding to make it looks superb.

Anyway, here are some pics to share with.

This post has been edited by hypermax: Jul 16 2007, 04:11 PM
hypermax
post Jul 17 2007, 10:35 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Jul 16 2007, 08:05 PM)
The paint is not like normal glossy paint la, this TJ08 got extra toughness for durable tongue.gif Durex
Lol. But for that kind of price (RM340 from Mypc) I was expecting a glossy type of paint. Anyway, stll a nice case after all. thumbup.gif
hypermax
post Jul 20 2007, 08:41 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Jul 20 2007, 08:00 AM)
A can of gloss paint only RM7 at hardware shop, then paint work on your case is 3 times paint job, you think its cheapo paint? tongue.gif hmm.gif
I am not saying that the paint on Temjin 08 is cheap. I am just used to the concept of having glossy paint for casing above RM300. No offence bro. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Jul 20 2007, 08:42 PM
hypermax
post Aug 2 2007, 09:42 AM

2,524 posts

I think it's kinda nice. I am kinda sick of SS's plain jane design. It's about time for them to come out with something different.
hypermax
post Aug 3 2007, 05:08 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(MetalZone @ Aug 3 2007, 02:06 PM)
not everyone has the same opinion as you. i like silverstone's sleek minimalist designs. i'm not a big fan of gaudy or overly styled designs.
EDIT: add smiley to lighten the mood:  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Ya, i know. NOt everyone shares the same opinion. That's why i said "i think".

Put 3 smilies to lighten up the mood. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

BTW, how much is that casing gonna be?

This post has been edited by hypermax: Aug 3 2007, 05:15 PM
hypermax
post Oct 3 2007, 11:05 PM

2,524 posts

That's weird, i thought computer components are tax free?
hypermax
post Oct 4 2007, 01:18 PM

2,524 posts

I am not sure about casing, but graphic cards and processor should be tax free in Malaysia, cuz when i went shopping in Taiwan, such components seemed to be the same or a little cheaper only. However, peripherals like mice and keyboards are much cheaper in Taiwan. sweat.gif
hypermax
post Oct 7 2007, 10:39 PM

2,524 posts

Hey people, just wanna ask if buy TJ10 from Singapore, do i need to pay tax to the kastam?
hypermax
post Oct 7 2007, 11:38 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 7 2007, 11:21 PM)
Depend on ur luck, I brought a case and few cooling stuffs from there before and didn't got taxed but got questioned ..
if u mount the rad out side of the case ..... else there's no way PA120.3 won't block the rom slot.
Mind to share what kind of questions they asked?
hypermax
post Oct 8 2007, 10:49 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 8 2007, 01:15 AM)
If u buy Silverstone I can almost guarantee u will kena tax. Coz Silverstone packs their stuff in really gigantic boxes to make sure the stuff inside is well protected. Just look at how big the box is. It's so big it wont even fit in a car unless ur driving an MPV. U can c how big the box is from my TJ07 log.
Arrr.... damn, guess i'll have to wait for Interasia to bring in.

QUOTE(Edifier @ Oct 8 2007, 05:09 PM)
SST ML02 - another sexy case arrive in town

ML02 is what a multimedia MoDT (mobile on desktop) chassis is meant to be, with a height of only 82mm, it is the underlying characteristic of MoDT. ML02 has solid 4.0mm aluminum frames that wrap all around the sturdy SECC body structure. The elegant acrylic front panel with Multilanguage LCD via remote control gives a nice overall contrast, and with the aid of intelligent airflow layout design from LC19, this slimming beauty can make a statement in any multimedia environments.

Special Feature
Designed for MoDT (mobile on desktop) systems
Ultra-slim profile at 82mm tall
Sturdy steel chassis suitable for silent operation
Multilanguage LCD and remote control included (ML02MX only)
Fanless PSU included

More Info
That's very sexy. May i know the SRP?
hypermax
post Nov 26 2007, 02:32 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 26 2007, 08:42 AM)
Yah yah ,, rest well uncle, u have lots of modding to go on ... GT40 ...

Don't be depressed because of this person....

You got more days with ur glory and we all here that acknowledge u and ur work would defend u down to the earth ...

Screw the bugger over GS ... .don't even take serious action about it ...
Yeah, dun be so depressed. There are tons of idiots in this world, so no point being upset over one. No one can deny that uncle Ian is the best casing modder of LYN. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Edifier @ Nov 26 2007, 12:08 PM)
MS05 available now

ntroduction
As the size of the external storage space increases, so should the data transfer speed and the convenience that external storage provides, the MS05 from SilverStone is a versatile 2.5" external storage with an added convenience of 3.5" docking bay design. MS05 is a time saving solution to transfer/backup files between PCs and/or laptops, with its eSATA interface supported on the 3.5" docking bay unit, and the Hot Swappable design on the 2.5" external storage; you can just insert and enjoy the 3Gbps high transfer speed with your PC, and not have to wait too long for information you already have.

Special Feature
Extensive compatibility with 2.5" SATA hard drives
3.5" docking bay for convenient external storage Hot Swap
Easily share one hard disk drive between multiple computers
Support eSATA for high transfer speed up to 3Gbps
Backward compatible with USB 2.0
Enclosure material 
2.5" Storage: Aluminum body with plastic grip
3.5" Docking Bay: SECC chassis
Color: Black & Silver
Power requirement: +5V only
Drive size support: 2.5" SATA
Drive interface support: SATA
Enclosure interface: USB 2.0 (480Mbps) x 1, eSATA (3000Mbps) x 1
Operating system support: windows 2000, XP, Vista, Mac OS and Linux
Chipset: JM20316
Net Weight 
2.5" Storage: 215g
3.5" Docking Bay: 260g
Dimension 
2.5" Storage: 84mm (W) x 20mm (H) x 160mm (D)
3.5" Docking Bay: 101mm (W) x 27mm (H) x 149mm (D

More info - MS05
Cool Hdd casing. Looks very futuristic yet solid. Is it available in black too??
Btw, how does the docking system work? dun quite get it from the pics sweat.gif
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 26 2007, 01:37 PM)
actually theyve taken the best action that they can and thats a permanent ban on SSJBen. its the internet, so basically thats the best they can do. heck...theyve even posted up a pinned thread to inform other forumers of his bullsh!t and permanent ban.

and yes...we did go in there and burn the house down abit.... laugh.gif

theyve also apologised for the mess which isnt their fault in the first place...

so honestly....theyve done the best that they can do... and theyre thumbup.gif in my book.
Yet, they described such action as SPAMMING. This is not very kind of them. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Nov 26 2007, 02:35 PM
hypermax
post Dec 1 2007, 09:09 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(anggajaya @ Dec 1 2007, 05:06 PM)
like now Iam suffering from the bad look of the back side of the mobo tray...of course i wont throw the side panel...hahha, such a waste, the only sollution I have is to give it to Ianho back... U guys surely remember rite how ianho did to hypermax's case, the one with tribal mod, I am also thinking of the same thing and let superb ianho do his special work..he2e2he2, but my idea of the tribal for sure will be different from hypermax's concept which is dragon theme, I want something more interesting, havent decided it yet though...
Hehe, what design you have in mind? Can preview a bit?? drool.gif
hypermax
post Dec 6 2007, 06:19 PM

2,524 posts

Guys, what's your opinions on TJ04? I am thinking of getting one.
I have googled really hard but i can't seem to find a pic of a nicely modded TJ04. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Dec 7 2007, 12:33 AM
hypermax
post Dec 7 2007, 12:47 AM

2,524 posts

TJ06 will look nice with matt black internal and UV bling bling
Can't wait to see your setup bro drool.gif
hypermax
post Jan 4 2008, 01:29 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 31 2007, 04:47 PM)
Yup...

in my PC-A05. I used 2 of them above the VGA slot

ps: forget about that green circle. recycled picture from another thread.
May i know what is it called in Taiwan? Wanna ask my friend to get for me.
hypermax
post Jan 31 2008, 05:27 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Jan 31 2008, 05:36 AM)
nice oso if got one LP..blackie no more LP ka? drool.gif
btw here's abit more mod for my top window n fan holder...front mesh didnt complete yet sweat.gif
Wow, nice UV fan holder and top window. It'll look better if you paint the internal to black IMO. thumbup.gif
hypermax
post Feb 3 2008, 02:51 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Feb 1 2008, 09:33 AM)
thx hypermax..i've already paint the interior to black..jus the rack for dvd rom still in silver color..this weekend will try finish up my front mesh intake icon_rolleyes.gif
You should paint that to black too. It'll look more awesome. drool.gif

0.0274sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:04 PM