492 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

SzeMeng76
post Oct 11 2017, 01:12 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 11 2017, 01:08 PM)
Only in Nov/Dec I can fly to KL and go to MV/1U Card Centre.
No application form found at M2U. Local Maybank branch may not have the forms yet.
Yesterday pernah called CS. U can attached the form with fill in others : remark this new card name and email.

This is what CS told me.
raptar_eric
post Oct 11 2017, 02:44 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

aiyoyo more n more cards coming out.... if i apply this, then my VS will be put aside liaoooo
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 02:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Oct 11 2017, 02:44 PM)
aiyoyo more n more cards coming out.... if i apply this, then my VS will be put aside liaoooo
Different purposes. So no worries. tongue.gif
raptar_eric
post Oct 11 2017, 02:59 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 11 2017, 02:58 PM)
Different purposes. So no worries. tongue.gif
very dilemma leh which 1 to use... weekdays petrol i use VS, weekend petrol i use amex, online purchases overseas i use VS... knn too much things to rmb.. now come out 1 more VSB, need to plan again all the usage... later will drop by gardens to apply since its free for life
Lego Warfare
post Oct 11 2017, 03:17 PM

4,676 posts

Yay, my FCB VS has been approved. Already linked to my M2U account, but haven't receive any call for notification or collection though

I already roughly planned mine according to ranking:
1) MBB Amex: All expenses if accepted
2) PBB VS: All dining, online, grocery for non Amex merchants
3) MBB FCB VS: All non Amex merchants after CB cap depleted for 2) (With exception for May & August it'll rise up to rank 1 for splurge expenses lol)
4) AMB VS: Only for Starbucks lol

This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Oct 11 2017, 03:43 PM
Lego Warfare
post Oct 11 2017, 03:43 PM

4,676 posts

-

This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Oct 11 2017, 03:43 PM
sj0217
post Oct 11 2017, 03:46 PM

6,483 posts

Just get a called from 1u card centre, my card is ready to be collected, was applied yesterday night
Lego Warfare
post Oct 11 2017, 03:48 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 11 2017, 03:46 PM)
Just get a called from 1u card centre, my card is ready to be collected, was applied yesterday night
Coincidence! just received a call to collect at 1u as well. Applied there around 11am today though.
fun_feng
post Oct 11 2017, 03:48 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

I tried to apply online since morning, kept getting "System Unavailable" error.
Anyone else getting this?
SzeMeng76
post Oct 11 2017, 03:55 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 11 2017, 03:48 PM)
Coincidence! just received a call to collect at 1u as well. Applied there around 11am today though.
Me 1130am though. Haven't reflected M2u and haven't received call too. Lol
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 03:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 11 2017, 03:17 PM)
Yay, my FCB VS has been approved. Already linked to my M2U account, but haven't receive any call for notification or collection though

I already roughly planned mine according to ranking:
1) MBB Amex: All expenses if accepted
2) PBB VS: All dining, online, grocery for non Amex merchants
3) MBB FCB VS: All non Amex merchants after CB cap depleted for 2)  (With exception for May & August it'll rise up to rank 1 for splurge expenses lol)
4) AMB VS: Only for Starbucks lol
No. 1, why? For 5xTP? That's only 1.25%, might as well use FCB VS for 2% cash back.
iZuDeeN
post Oct 11 2017, 04:08 PM

3,466 posts

guys, im reaching my second year for Visa Infinite card... Im not willing to pay RM800 for this

btw, is the min spend is RM80k per annum or RM50k? I've charged about RM75k on that card this year...

Based on website its only RM50k... but was told here in lowyat need to spend at least RM80k to waive the RM800 fee
Lego Warfare
post Oct 11 2017, 04:09 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Oct 11 2017, 03:55 PM)
Me 1130am though. Haven't reflected M2u and haven't received call too. Lol
Should be anytime now since you applied just after me lol

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 11 2017, 03:57 PM)
No. 1, why? For 5xTP? That's only 1.25%, might as well use FCB VS for 2% cash back.
Yep mainly for the 5x TP lol (trying to spend of weekend for 5% additional CB is an added bonus)
But depends on how much is your expenses in the month? the 5x TP has no cap unlike 2% CB with RM50 cap.
RM2,500 to get RM50 CB with FCB VS while Amex gives around RM31.25 (if using 40k points = rm100). But if I spend RM5,000 I get RM62.50 equivalent.

Have 810k TP points now plus numerous RM50 CB over the past 3 years, still my number 1 rank card in terms of benefits received lol. Trying to get more TP to convert to Krisflyer points, one of the main reason also for sticking with Amex blush.gif
kremlin
post Oct 11 2017, 04:10 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 10 2017, 06:16 PM)
Got my VS Barcelona! The staffs told me I was the first one to apply from Gardens branch and even more surprised how I got to know that fast. laugh.gif

Applied at around 2 p.m. and just collected it. rclxm9.gif
Luckily I'm working in The Gardens. tongue.gif

Very nice looking card. rclxms.gif
You are fast! I applied around 2pm as well today and hope to get it later. Did they call you for collection?
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 04:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Oct 11 2017, 04:08 PM)
guys, im reaching my second year for Visa Infinite card... Im not willing to pay RM800 for this

btw, is the min spend is RM80k per annum or RM50k? I've charged about RM75k on that card this year...

Based on website its only RM50k... but was told here in lowyat need to spend at least RM80k to waive the RM800 fee
Err.. But this is a VS thread and not VI...

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 11 2017, 04:09 PM)
Yep mainly for the 5x TP lol (trying to spend of weekend for 5% additional CB is an added bonus)
But depends on how much is your expenses in the month? the 5x TP has no cap unlike 2% CB with RM50 cap.
RM2,500 to get RM50 CB with FCB VS while Amex gives around RM31.25 (if using 40k points = rm100). But if I spend RM5,000 I get RM62.50 equivalent.

Have 810k TP points now plus numerous RM50 CB over the past 3 years, still my number 1 rank card in terms of benefits received lol. Trying to get more TP to convert to Krisflyer points, one of the main reason also for sticking with Amex    blush.gif
Different purpose. I will prefer cash back over points.
After all, I hardly travel on my own usually combine with business trips which are paid by company. tongue.gif

QUOTE(kremlin @ Oct 11 2017, 04:10 PM)
You are fast! I applied around 2pm as well today and hope to get it later. Did they call you for collection?
Yes, a bit kiasu and fast this time. blush.gif
They called me to collect and while I was on the way walking to the card centre, I received approval SMS as well.
hihihehe
post Oct 11 2017, 04:29 PM

13,784 posts

saw this from facebook. definitely going to replace my platinum m2c for weekdays

but no TP for this card right?
Alexdino
post Oct 11 2017, 04:31 PM

2,006 posts

wow, this thread all of sudden become alive because of barca card dry.gif

QUOTE(enkil @ Oct 9 2017, 08:56 AM)
Why visa platinum?
no idea, but platinum free for life.
fruitie
post Oct 11 2017, 04:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 11 2017, 04:29 PM)
saw this from facebook. definitely going to replace my platinum m2c for weekdays

but no TP for this card right?
Yes, no TP.
hihihehe
post Oct 11 2017, 04:34 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 11 2017, 04:31 PM)
Yes, no TP.
right

should have apply when i was in the garden just now.oh well, let me start with online then

or any freebies given from the branch?
Lego Warfare
post Oct 11 2017, 04:40 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 11 2017, 04:19 PM)
Different purpose. I will prefer cash back over points.
After all, I hardly travel on my own usually combine with business trips which are paid by company. tongue.gif
Haha not necessary need to convert to air miles, but there are many merchants that accepts TP conversion to cash though.
Just that I find point conversion to air miles have more value especially if you are able to save enough to redeem business class lol

492 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:50 PM