14,929 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Feb 1 2018, 01:55 PM)
i have applied Barcelona a few times , all rejected

recently , i tried again with Pledge FD,
but this too , failed ....

any other way to get the card ?
File your tax return (BE/B, with income at 2017 >RM48k) on 1/3/18 and then send your tax file & receipt to Maybank Card Centre!
Also check your CCRIS and CTOS report. You may have overlooked something.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Feb 1 2018, 02:18 PM
ClarenceT
post Feb 1 2018, 02:20 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Feb 1 2018, 02:18 PM)
I used my latest EPF  (annual RM120K)
+ rental RM1500/month
+ 200k ASNB fixed fund
+ 45K etrade (US stock )
+ eCCRIS record -latest (no late payment)

as supporting documents
but this too failed .....
Then apply for M2 Premier or Visa Infinite first.
Get M2 premier or VI then request to add FCB VS.
ClarenceT
post Feb 1 2018, 02:31 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Feb 1 2018, 02:22 PM)
does this work ?
I already have MBB Ikwan master card

and i only want BARCELONA for the RM50 cashback .
i think they reject me, becos i have too many credit cards + on-going balance transfer .
Write a letter to card centre requesting to cut your Ikhwan credit limit by RM10k.
Together with your application for Maybank Conventional credit cards.
But I found Maybank is very reluctant to give both Conventional and Islamic cards recently. They prefer you get either Conventional or Islamic, so you may give up Islamic cards.
ClarenceT
post Feb 1 2018, 02:49 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Feb 1 2018, 02:43 PM)
i tried this before,
the banker told me ,

both cards are different == master/VISA
cannot share limit .

need to apply as new .
that failed too .

thats why try pledge FD -5K ......  this too , failed
now i wait for the banker to discuss with his boss how to proceed
Maybank and Maybank Islamic are legally separate entities, ie 2 different banks.
Conversion from Maybank conventional cards (Maybank) to Maybank Islamic cards (Maybank Islamic) is possible (with conversion form),and you can transfer the credit limit from Maybank conventional to Maybank Islamic.
But you cannot convert islamic cards to conventional cards (no such form exists) and transfer credit limit from Maybank Islamic to Maybank, so you need to apply for conventional cards and new credit limit!
So give up Ikhwan Visa/Mastercard and then apply for M2 Visa+Amex+ FCB VS.
Once you get M2 & FCB VS, transfer out part of credit limit to get new Ikhwan cards.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Feb 1 2018, 02:55 PM
ClarenceT
post Mar 1 2018, 10:37 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Mar 1 2018, 09:55 AM)
This is the first month I'm using it, but I just checked the M2U, no cash back is in yet.  So it should be in by tomorrow?
It is calculated and posted today but you can see it after 12pm tomorrow (2nd day of the month).
ClarenceT
post Mar 1 2018, 09:28 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Mar 1 2018, 08:57 PM)
Hi, just get my 1st statement, but there is no cash back for Maybank FC Barcelona VS.
So the cash back only will appear on next statement?
ClarenceT
post Mar 2 2018, 08:39 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Mar 2 2018, 07:58 AM)
Typically bank revise it once a year? Usually downgrade? Rarely will be an upgrade right?
Credit card interchange fee is being reduced from 1.1% (drop from >2% in 2015) to 0.48% by 2021. All the card issuers will not have margin to offer good rebate/rewards. So we should expect some revisions in next 2-3 years.
ClarenceT
post Mar 2 2018, 08:55 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Mar 1 2018, 09:56 PM)
so is on 2nd of month even my statement date is 28th?
What if I changed the statement date to 15th every month?
All your transactions posted in February (1/2-28/2, including your transactions on or before 31/1 but posted in Feb),
total amount must be RM50. The cashback will be calculated on 28/2 midnight and posted on 1/3, but you can find it in m2u on 2/3.

ClarenceT
post Mar 3 2018, 05:05 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 3 2018, 02:38 PM)
Just checking, is anyone using Maybank Visa Signature Card (not FCB VS) recently to pay for Taobao and get rebate under (Taobao Hangzhou).

My statement just generated but I didn’t get the rebate for Taobao Hangzhou. As sharing here, Taobao Hangzhou under Grocery right ?? hmm.gif
Alipay Hangzhou have a few channels for card payment. It is strange Alipay has one with Groceries MCC. Not always you will be directed to this channel.
ClarenceT
post Mar 11 2018, 07:40 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 11 2018, 06:18 AM)
Why would you pay income tax with 2% when they charge 2% upfront? No gain right?
+0.8% only, not +2%.
ClarenceT
post Mar 11 2018, 07:45 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(donhue @ Mar 10 2018, 10:33 PM)
Theoretically should get, because the 2% is on all transactions, including payments to government agencies (but not via jompay).

I don't think there would be anyone who would be able to give you a definite answer yet. Ppl only started filing their tax returns and making payments this month, so the earliest they would know would be next month.

Unless, there are ppl who already started making income tax payments in February using FCB to maximize CB (which should be very low chance).

Maybe you can try paying a small amount first, see that you get CB, then make full payment next month.
There are some tax-payers (those filing Borang B by 30/6/18) who need to pay their tax by 30/11/18 (05/2017), 30/1/18 (06/2017), 30/3/18 (01/2018).

ClarenceT
post Mar 24 2018, 04:44 PM

14,929 posts

Anyone here used FCB VS to top up BigPay in Jan/Feb and got 2% rebate?
ClarenceT
post Mar 24 2018, 05:31 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 24 2018, 05:24 PM)
Did u try m2amex on wéekend instead?
Amex is not an option.
Only Visa/Mastercard. No credit card charge yet. Also it is not treated as a Cash Advance.
I plan to dump all unused quota into top up if someone had got 2% rebate in Jan/Feb.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 24 2018, 05:32 PM
ClarenceT
post Mar 24 2018, 05:50 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 24 2018, 05:44 PM)
But there r so many cards offering 5 to 10% CB promo, 2% is too little.
Tony is giving you free cash.
You can withdraw RM1500 at Maybank ATM and the service charge is only RM6.

Dump RM1000 into bigpay by using HLB Wise and you get 10% on another RM1000.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 24 2018, 05:52 PM
ClarenceT
post Mar 24 2018, 05:58 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 24 2018, 05:54 PM)
Can transfer out to CASA without charges?
No.
If you use FCB for retail transactions, you get 2% rebate.
If you use FCB + BigPay, you may get 2% from Maybank and 1 big point.

ClarenceT
post Mar 24 2018, 10:01 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Mar 24 2018, 09:42 PM)
Do you mean bigpay prepaid mastercard? Can we reload it using FCB? I thought can only reload by bank transfer
The New BigPay APP with Prepaid Mastercard launched in January.You can reload using Visa/Mastercard only.
The old Big Prepaid can only be reloaded by bank transfer only.

Someone did receive 2% rebate on BigPay top up in Jan.

So I may perform 1 top up RM2500 every month to max out FCB rebate (RM50/100), then use BigPay for retail transactions (I don't have to keep the FCB in my wallet anymore).
And I may use Bigpay card to withdraw RM1500 at Maybank ATM at a fixed charge of RM6!
(yet to be confirmed)
Too good to be true!

ClarenceT
post Mar 25 2018, 08:37 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 25 2018, 07:58 AM)
I think compare with FCB card, HLB wise card eligible for 10% cash rebate better compare to 2%
Why comparing the rebate rates? it is meaningless!
What I want is to spend unused monthly quota on bigpay,
then withdraw RM3000 at ATM (RM6 service charge).
Using HLB Wise you will not get 10% rebate (but 0% rebate) on bigpay topup.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 25 2018, 08:48 AM
ClarenceT
post Mar 25 2018, 09:36 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Mar 25 2018, 09:06 AM)
Any minimum amount for big pay?
No minimum. Maximum RM10k. www.bigpayme.com

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 25 2018, 09:38 AM
ClarenceT
post Mar 25 2018, 11:13 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(Aji_ShiO @ Mar 25 2018, 09:44 PM)
Unker thought unker smart ass... just like you guys.  brows.gif
Unker use on same method since Jan. icon_idea.gif
Unker kantoi and Bigpay account kena suspended.
Bigpay told unker refer to tnc - Events of Default by Cardholder page 14 which is bullshit

Unker money inside cannot take out, 4 digit only, not alot lah. bangwall.gif
Unker still dealing with Bigpay for the money inside.
Unker upset. sad.gif

Unker 20sen to all young man.. Good luck and have fun. :thumbsup:

Oops money laundering ah?
Then I don't withdraw cash, but dump all unused quota to BigPay, accumulating and perform a big amount transaction - insurance or AirAsia tickets.
Or maybe perform some retail transactions then withdrawal once every few months. Not so obvious.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 25 2018, 11:22 PM
ClarenceT
post Mar 26 2018, 08:06 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Mar 26 2018, 07:04 AM)
Hi... I don't get this ... fcb already giving 2% on all transactions so why need transfer to big pay and pay from big pay again? Collect big pay points?

- oh... to withdraw money from ATM? wow...
Not only ATM withdrawal, I can consolidate/accumulate unused quota from various CCs.
Eg I have a life insurance due in April, say RM5000.
And if FCB VS, assume I didn't spend till today, then I top up BigPay by 31/3 and on 1/4 (Posted on the same day for Maybank FCB VS!), then pay the insurance on 2/4. So I will get 2XRM50 rebate from Maybank, instead of 1XRM50 (max RM50 rebate/month).
Or I can top up using other credit cards together with FCB VS, then use BigPay to pay the insurance, so maximise the rebates.

Hope I will not get banned.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 26 2018, 08:06 AM

32 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0545sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:58 PM