Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature
ClarenceT
Nov 2 2017, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 2 2017, 07:02 PM) it has been a week since my card was approved but i have yet to receive the card. is this normal? I requested them to send the card to my office, but they sent it to my home. Postman then left a sorry note at my mailbox and I collected it at Poslaju Centre. Took me 1 week to receive the card.
ClarenceT
Nov 3 2017, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(pokemon @ Nov 3 2017, 10:33 AM) Forex rate for SGD is kinda expensive. + 2% to 2.5% normal lah for local credit cards.
ClarenceT
Nov 3 2017, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(rhodon @ Nov 3 2017, 03:50 PM) got my FCB through branch after rejected by m2u. maybe info updated already so can approve my platinum An unknown technical glitch at M2U artificial intelligence!
ClarenceT
Nov 4 2017, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(Liuteva @ Nov 4 2017, 11:31 AM) Hi, how to apply through email? Only found online website application. http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/ConvCardAppForm.pdfemail to maybankardsales@maybank.com.my
ClarenceT
Nov 6 2017, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 6 2017, 08:13 AM) Did u receive snail mail on the confirmation of change card for auto debit ? https://www.greateasternlife.com/content/da...ervice-form.pdfyou can find the change of credit card at e-connect. https://econnect-my.greateasternlife.com/eC...login/login.jsp
ClarenceT
Nov 6 2017, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(skywardsword @ Nov 6 2017, 08:59 AM) I got rejected.... Sad bear. If your application is by M2U, then email your application forms and supporting documents to maybankardsales@maybank.com.my or visit the card centre / branch. An unknown technical glitch at M2U Card Application.
ClarenceT
Nov 7 2017, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(@secret@ @ Nov 7 2017, 08:45 AM) My FCB VS has just been recently approved after applying through email. I asked for credit limit split from M2C, knowing my salary is not too high. Today, looking at M2U, all M2C and FCB VS have the same credit limit. So I wonder if that implies a shared credit limit? 1 bank = 1 card issuer = 1 credit limit so all the credit cards issued by Maybank (conventional) will share the same credit limit. Maybank Islamic is another bank. Maybank Islamic and Maybank are two different banks. So if you have Ikhwan series credit card, they share another credit limit from Maybank Islamic.
ClarenceT
Nov 7 2017, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(eric84cool @ Nov 7 2017, 09:53 AM) morning guys, does anyone got their 2% cash rebate for bill payment? You didn't receive the 2% cash rebate? Where? transaction date and posting date?
ClarenceT
Nov 7 2017, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(eric84cool @ Nov 7 2017, 10:09 AM) haven't done any transaction , just got the card on last week. So curious to know..hahaha.TQ for the info. I thought someone had found an exclusion!
ClarenceT
Nov 7 2017, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 7 2017, 03:12 PM) Assume your statement date is 1st of the month. So 1st December you have a statement saying "pay RM2500 to Maybank". You can pay immediately or (like most kiasu people) pay 20 days later at 0 interest. If your CL is 2500, you can no longer use your card until you make payment, even though the new spending on 1st December onwards will earn you 2% (new month). Of course, if 20 days of interest-free cash doesn't sound good to you, then maybe 2.5k CL is enough.... Most of us here are also holding M2 Amex (5% rebate on weekend spends) which share the CL with FC B VS, so CL at RM5,000 is not enough, especially those eyeing for 0% Balance Transfer and reserve for emergency use.
ClarenceT
Nov 8 2017, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 8 2017, 08:07 AM) Just curious, how the 2% is logged? Is it combining with the M2Card? I don't see any cashback from my statement for this card? 1 cashback for FC B VS, max RM50/100. 1 cashback for M2 Amex, max RM50. you can see the cashback on 2nd day of the following month.
ClarenceT
Nov 10 2017, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(ohcipala @ Nov 10 2017, 12:01 PM) Ya. Combined CL with m2c is Rm4k. I thought they would increase my CL to rm8k but they didn't. Submitted application via email on Monday, received approval SMS 6pm yesterday, this morning can see the card in m2u Income >RM48k? Holding Maybank Islamic cards (separate credit limit)? less than 1X monthly income
ClarenceT
Nov 12 2017, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(fun_feng @ Nov 12 2017, 01:11 PM) Y you guys want higher CL for? I thought 2500 is the max for cashback? I had a wealth manager called me and ask me wanna increase CL anot. I said no, because i can't think of a reason The CL is shared with other Maybank cards. We are holding other Maybank cards especially M2 Amex which gives 5% weekend cashback (limited to RM50 per month) and unlimited reward points.
ClarenceT
Nov 13 2017, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(swn525 @ Nov 13 2017, 11:50 AM) yes, great idea do you know about FCB airport speed pass ?? It is a service created by Visa to premier customers (VI, VS, Platinum Visa cards) only. https://speedpass.yqnow.com/The service is available at selected airports, from USD 90 (subject to locations).
ClarenceT
Nov 13 2017, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(swn525 @ Nov 13 2017, 12:46 PM) need extra payment? then i better don't use the benefit You hold premium Visa card, so you "qualify" to request for the priority service. Why you assume it is F.O.C.? Also NO F.O.C. access at Plaza Premium Lounge for MBB FC B VS.
ClarenceT
Nov 13 2017, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(putra23 @ Nov 13 2017, 01:41 PM) Got my FCB card Emailed MBB and mentioned that I'm existing card member. Got reply from officer after 2 working days. Approval notification through SMS in another 3 working days and card delivered via postlaju in 2 days. Total 7 working days without any document submission. Credit limit same as current 2Cards. Not only same but shared among all the Maybank (Conventional) cards.
ClarenceT
Nov 15 2017, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(jhlou @ Nov 15 2017, 09:59 AM) Dear all, I have heard that Maybank Giro Transfer and IBFT are free until year end. However I could not find any related info on this. Anyone knows where to find it? Thanks. http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...d=/mbb/PersonalAlso from some other banks to your Maybank Loan, Credit card account only.
ClarenceT
Nov 16 2017, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Nov 16 2017, 12:37 PM) from MBB to other banks' loan, hp and cc la Transfer from MBB deposit account to MBB loan & CC is always free and IBG/IBFT is not needed. IBG/IBFT from MBB to other bank's loan and CC is F.O.C. till 31/12/17. IBFT (Instant only) from PBB/HLB/RHB/UOB to Maybank loan and CC is F.O.C. till 31/12/17.
ClarenceT
Dec 28 2017, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(lelongtan @ Dec 28 2017, 03:08 AM) Want to ask the oversea spending FCB still entitle for 2% cash back right? The ambank VS vs FCB which one is more worth it in oversea spending? Ambank conversation rate I think is better than FCB... but FCB got 2% cash back... 🤔🤔 I tried Maybank Visa Debit, FCB VS (est +2.25%) and M2 Amex Platinum (est +2.5%) in Europe a few weeks ago. Exchange rate: Visa Debit is the lowest, M2 Amex is the highest, but the difference is <1%. FCB VS: 2% rebate on posted amount. confirmed. M2 Amex on weekend (transaction date on Sunday, though it is already a Monday in Malaysia): 5% rebate (but with higher forex, so effective CB around 4%+) + 5X Treatpoints on posted amount. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Dec 28 2017, 07:23 AM
ClarenceT
Jan 3 2018, 07:40 AM
No SMS alert if the card + PIN is presented.