Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

fruitie
post Jan 30 2020, 04:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(blackcat92 @ Jan 30 2020, 03:57 PM)
Any one know if today i just collect my Maybank Card A today, if i apply another Maybank Card B, is this possible ?

i try to apply online but the system reject me with "System is currently unavailable now, Please try again later"

i try to submit with another name which is not customer, it can goes through the application without problem.

I contact CS, CS said there is no problem to apply with my scenario, i wonder why...
You can apply all together, no need to split into few days.
Their online system is not so reliable, so walk-in is the best.
fruitie
post Jan 30 2020, 04:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(blackcat92 @ Jan 30 2020, 04:19 PM)
Haiz, the problem is i apply ringgit plus they redirect me to a wrong card,
i realize when i collect the card today, so i decide to apply again, system keep block me out
Should apply what you need when you collect your card. If it is not what you wanted, call to cancel.
fruitie
post Jan 30 2020, 05:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(blackcat92 @ Jan 30 2020, 04:50 PM)
Like i mentioned earlier, I didnt know on that time,

if i cancel, do i have to wait few month (buffer) to apply again ?
(I remember there is a graceful period need to wait before apply again, cant found in their terms and condition though)

Now that im frustrated with their CS, ask me to clear browser cache try again.
But you know when you collected right? The officer will open the envelope in front of you. You can do it one shot but seems like it's too late now. Go back to where you collected and apply again. I assumed you collected from a branch/card centre?

No need to wait since you are not applying the same card.

Well, the online system is proven unreliable at times, even if it lets you pass through, it has high tendency for rejection. So manual application may still be required eventually.
fruitie
post Jan 30 2020, 05:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(blackcat92 @ Jan 30 2020, 05:17 PM)
Yes, but the problem is i got no extra day time to reach maybank to apply, the online way is convenient and best for me.
Plus i dont want to get rejected with same reason after i submit all my information & docs.

Guess i wait my next holiday kick in and apply or try on their system day by day
Well, you can try emailing them instead. This is the email address: mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
Last year I applied CL increase and I got my Ikhwan MC few years ago also via email.
fruitie
post Jan 30 2020, 05:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(blackcat92 @ Jan 30 2020, 05:25 PM)
Already did, suggested by their CS, but expected reply is next week maybe.
Gotta be patient, their reply is not instant but it works. MBB is still my favourite bank.
fruitie
post Feb 16 2020, 12:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 16 2020, 10:10 AM)
Have they removed the 5x complimentary access to PPL for VS totally? Can't find it in Maybank's website anymore.
Yes, at least 2 years ago.
fruitie
post Mar 25 2020, 05:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(yongs90 @ Mar 25 2020, 04:50 PM)
I just want a confirmation for FC Barcelona for ewallet (Touch n Go) not eligible for cashback?

Note that I have checked the first page and needed a confirmation.
Not eligible.
fruitie
post Apr 20 2020, 01:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 20 2020, 01:15 PM)
Does the 10% apply if I pay for car insurance through agent? Card details given through a form
Insurance is also entitled.
fruitie
post Apr 20 2020, 11:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 20 2020, 11:20 PM)
The annual total usage for AF waiver on FCB VS is based on Jan-Dec or based on Card Expiry Month basis ?
Card anniversary.
fruitie
post Apr 24 2020, 11:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 24 2020, 09:36 PM)
TP from Maybank 2 Visa to Maybank 2 Amex? Yes
QUOTE(perky @ Apr 24 2020, 09:39 PM)
Ah thanks bro, since I have a bit of TP point left then I will transfer it to my Amex.
They no longer allow, need to clear all points or will be forfeited after cancelled. Though they used to allow.
fruitie
post Apr 27 2020, 10:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 27 2020, 10:00 PM)
Just a question, for FCB Visa, the card life is only three years?
It follows my other conventional cards' expiry date, more than 3 years for my case.
fruitie
post Apr 28 2020, 02:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(EddieBrock @ Apr 28 2020, 11:41 AM)
Does their cashback card work with lazada?
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 28 2020, 11:54 AM)
Yes for VS Barcelona, no for VS
To add on, Lazada transactions OK but not Lazada wallet, no cash back will be entitled for FCB VS.
fruitie
post Apr 28 2020, 07:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(EddieBrock @ Apr 28 2020, 06:48 PM)
How about PayPal transactions?
PayPal transactions yes.
fruitie
post May 2 2020, 04:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 2 2020, 02:43 AM)
Any cashback if paying tnb bill?
No.
fruitie
post May 5 2020, 02:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(zinze36 @ May 5 2020, 12:29 PM)
Hi, does anyone know if pay at taobao.com using Barcelona card entitle for cashback?
Yes, it is not part of exclusion.
fruitie
post May 8 2020, 12:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(AlfredKoh @ May 7 2020, 11:30 PM)
So maybank e-wallet is not entitled for any cash back but online shopping such as lazada, shopee, taobao etc are all entitled for cashback because is not e-wallet?
Yes. So long you don't reload to Lazada wallet and ShopeePay.
fruitie
post Jun 4 2020, 10:21 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Jun 2 2020, 11:21 AM)
Spend > 1k in May but some transactions not entitled CB.
I guess is the payment on taobao.. RM600 worth.. T.T
Doesn't fall under any exclusion, check with CS.
fruitie
post Jun 27 2020, 01:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jun 27 2020, 12:45 AM)
Just curious, there is a co-brand credit card from Maybank for Shopee?
Will be launched on 7th July.
fruitie
post Jul 9 2020, 03:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 8 2020, 10:46 PM)
Guys, want toa ask.

If autodebit for paying monthly insurance for etiqa will get cash back or not?

Because not sure it’s a fpx or not.
Yes, entitled.
fruitie
post Jul 9 2020, 11:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Oh God, just 1% CB. That's rather pathetic, since I have paid my SST will keep until next SST kicks in then. Sad. cry.gif

36 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0701sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:54 AM