fruitie
post Oct 15 2020, 11:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kyle46 @ Oct 15 2020, 11:12 AM)
Yeah that’s what I heard too. They are strict with the af. Anyway let say if I apply and active the card on 1 Nov 2020, means the af will be charge 1 nov 2021 or 2022? Cos it says free waiver for 1st year.

And correct me if wrong, the moment it activates, RM25 tax will be charged immediately right?
If you have other MBB conventional cards, it follows the anniversary month embossed on other cards.

For e.g., all are having anniversary month in April and you apply this card in Nov. So your 1 year anniversary will start on 1st April 2021 to 26th March 2022. For the months from Nov to March are considered free months, still get cash back but not counted into spending requirement.

If you are a new cardholder, then yes, it starts from the month your card is approved.

And RM 25 SST is charged once card is approved.

QUOTE(kyle46 @ Oct 15 2020, 11:14 AM)
Hmm yeah. Not sure if the af is worth it.
Quite nice to use, I had it many years ago and just tapped and left supermarkets. No need to worry which day to use as all-day cash back for petrol and groceries. I only kept until AF is charged and cancelled after that.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 15 2020, 11:39 AM
fruitie
post Oct 15 2020, 12:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kyle46 @ Oct 15 2020, 11:50 AM)
That’s a great explanation. Thanks! So just to clarify based on the situation you mentioned (if I have other MBB cards), means the AF will be charged on April 2021, not April 2022?

Is it ok to cancel the card right before the anniversary? The bank must have known this trick hehe
Nope. AF will charge on 27th March 2022. So still long way to go. smile.gif

Yes, it is OK to cancel and you can even cancel after AF is charged (that's what I did) but make sure no spending after AF is charged, better justification to get cancellation without paying for the AF.
fruitie
post Nov 6 2020, 01:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Nov 6 2020, 12:56 PM)
Planning to cancel mine too but I just recently paid my SST, wondering if I'd keep it for few more months and hope MBB will revise the CB % 😅😅😅
Of course just keep it until next round's of SST, no AF and still good for high purchase amounts.
fruitie
post Nov 10 2020, 12:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Nov 10 2020, 11:50 AM)
If Im reloading an amount to ShopeePay to purchase something, I can convert the total amount to Maybank EzPay 0%?
Yes, any transaction.
fruitie
post Dec 12 2020, 05:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Dec 12 2020, 05:34 PM)
If there is any handling charges for ezypay? Because I am planning to buy a TV using shopee by topping up using my Barcelona. But need it to be converted to instalment later because cheapskate wanted the shopee coins.
Now 0%, make sure convert before statement is generated.
fruitie
post Dec 12 2020, 05:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Dec 12 2020, 05:41 PM)
I am abit of worried now, my statement date normally it will cut at 14th. So if I check out now, just scare it will posted straight away I might not have enough time to convert
Once it appears on M2U can straight convert already, it’s better to show up as soon as possible.
fruitie
post Dec 14 2020, 12:53 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(steel52 @ Dec 13 2020, 11:26 PM)
Have anyone use the personal concierge before for FCB?

How is the service like?
You need to pay for it. I guess I haven’t seen anybody here used it before for VS.
fruitie
post Jan 29 2021, 11:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jan 29 2021, 08:39 AM)
I just hantam whenever I got enough point for sst redemption. not sure fcb kena o not.
FCB VS cannot.
fruitie
post Feb 5 2021, 02:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(davidxxx @ Feb 5 2021, 02:54 PM)
walk to mgmt office to pay. like me pay during weekend with my amex, fcb 1% too little
Well, to be fair not everywhere accepts AmEx.
fruitie
post Mar 3 2021, 03:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

RM50 Cash Back (Limited to first 100 Eligible Customer each month)... Campaign started on 1st March, I think kinda hopeless by now? laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 21 2021, 01:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Mar 21 2021, 01:05 PM)
I wish to double check that whether using FCB to sign up insurance(great eastern) auto debit can get the cash back?
Yes.
fruitie
post Apr 2 2021, 09:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(notalowyer @ Apr 2 2021, 08:27 AM)
Can use old payslips? I scared they'll reject it since I only have latest Jan payslip onli bye.gif
Yes, will reject. It is not latest. How about BE form?
fruitie
post Apr 23 2021, 05:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Just terminated my FCB VS. I called M2P hotline but they said I need to call VS line to cancel. I usually call M2P hotline for queries even for VS or Plat card. However, CS said for cancellation needs to call to the dedicated line.

I still cannot forget being the first one to get the card from Maybank Gardens and I think I was the first one to post here with the card. tongue.gif Bye bye, got it on 10.10.17 and terminated on 23.04.21.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 23 2021, 05:58 PM
fruitie
post Apr 23 2021, 06:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 23 2021, 05:58 PM)
rclxms.gif

dont forget to remove it from m2u  sweat.gif
Oh ya. Wait till next week when it is still appearing then I will call again. tongue.gif I guess by that time I can call the usual M2Premier line to request to remove. tongue.gif I like that because calls are picked up instantly. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Apr 24 2021, 06:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(voonmingloo @ Apr 24 2021, 06:22 PM)
😂 I also went Garden, got it that same day in year 2017 too.
Yeah, I still can remember when they called me to collect the card on the same day. I went there to collect and all of the staffs were waiting for me to open the envelope, praising how good looking the card is. laugh.gif

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Apr 24 2021, 06:27 PM)
why cancel? no longer serves u?
I have other better cards. No longer serves me since its revision last year.
fruitie
post Apr 24 2021, 07:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(voonmingloo @ Apr 24 2021, 06:41 PM)
Ya, they also called me, as we went shopping and Luncheon as well. Collected mine n my spouse both as principles as well. Few came out and greeted us and also passed us some sign up gifts as well. They also reminded us to setup pin at their ATM as well. Really make us remembered this occasion.
I was already an existing MBB user so no sign up gift. laugh.gif

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 24 2021, 06:46 PM)
the benefits were impressive too, back then
Exactly. Got all my colleagues to sign up for this card. It’s like a must have card, straightforward with no hidden stuff. Those were the good old days. cry.gif It shall be missed. I cancelled also because SST will kick in soon, in few days.
fruitie
post Apr 25 2021, 05:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Apr 25 2021, 04:02 PM)
mind sharing what card u r currently using?
Hmm. Difficult question because I have around 25 cards. laugh.gif
I mainly change my spending to online/e-wallet so switched to cards which give cash back on these categories. PBB, RHB and Affin are the usual ones.
fruitie
post Apr 26 2021, 01:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ Apr 25 2021, 09:04 PM)
RM625 of SST annually
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 25 2021, 09:21 PM)
on paper
Yeah on paper only. I hardly pay for any SST, so far FCB VS that I can think of. Usually will get cash rebate from banks to offset. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Apr 26 2021, 02:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 26 2021, 02:02 AM)
Out of all the banks

Only Maybank never offer / insisted no cb to offset SST

Last time M2U had weekend TP at least can use it to redeem SST or vouchers with values > RM50

I waived goodbye to MBB ever since they withdrew weekend TP and Barca VS cb% drop
I still have some points from M2C AmEx which I used to offset my M2C AmEx and M2P cards’ SST. One day when I’m running out of points to offset, I may need to think of another option. tongue.gif

Of course for FCB VS, it doesn’t allow to use points to offset since day 1.
fruitie
post May 10 2021, 03:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ May 10 2021, 03:22 PM)
Lol exactly, was thinking to spend RM1000 to get RM100 cashback like old days.

Just read through the updated card details, seems like not much interesting benefits.
By the way, is there any reason to still keep this card?
No reason for me so I have cancelled it before SST kicks in.

36 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 >Top

0.0496sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:55 AM