Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

fruitie
post Dec 23 2016, 12:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(syirbiznatch @ Dec 22 2016, 11:59 PM)
Cool. All this while I thought need to show proof to bank "Hey my salary is 6000/month. Give me this card"  hmm.gif
Not all banks allow FD though. Anyway, nothing very interesting with this card though I have it. High AF.
fruitie
post Dec 23 2016, 11:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(r_ninja99 @ Dec 23 2016, 11:48 AM)
Hi All,

Is this card entitled to enter any Plaza Premium Lounge?

No more.
fruitie
post Dec 23 2016, 12:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Dec 23 2016, 12:00 PM)
Offer 5% rebate but annual fees want to makan balik. Perks also lousy. Who in the sane mind will fall for that?
That's why I will only have it for first year since it's free AF for first year. I will not use FD to apply. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 23 2016, 04:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(syirbiznatch @ Dec 23 2016, 04:10 PM)
Hope that Ambank VS / VI maintain their privilege next year. I hate AF  flex.gif
Nobody likes AF but if the card is worth paying, I may consider paying. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 23 2016, 08:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(tnghian @ Dec 23 2016, 05:01 PM)
If keep 20k in FD, can waive AF?
No. FD is to secure the card, not to waive AF.
fruitie
post Jan 2 2017, 12:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

I was at Batu Pahat during Christmas weekend to attend my friend's wedding. Since we had nothing to do, so just lurked around Pacific Hypermarket & Departmental Store in BP Mall. Saw some nice shirts in departmental store that suit my dad, simply paid with my VS since it doesn't accept AmEx. Turned out to be groceries because I received cash back. laugh.gif Lucky. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 2 2017, 12:36 PM
fruitie
post Jan 13 2017, 02:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

If you get VS, your CL will be RM 20k at least. Mine was RM 25k upgraded by them automatically when I applied my VS, so that is another good reason to upgrade card. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 13 2017, 04:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(alexis2power @ Jan 13 2017, 03:01 PM)
Not necessary. Apply another card doesn't mean it will automaticly increased your credit limit. Is case by case basis.
Upgrade card not only adding card. From lower range to higher range. Yes, it will, at least for Maybank so far I heard and my own experience.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 13 2017, 04:29 PM
fruitie
post Jan 13 2017, 04:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jan 13 2017, 04:43 PM)
In my case, I didn't get a CL limit increase from Visa Signature to Maybank2Premier. When they issued Maybank2Premier, I retained my old RM40k CL. Had to submit income documents to request.
I see, then I was lucky to have a few Ks increased though I didn't ask for it. They don't increase also never mind since not important for me. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Feb 1 2017, 04:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Feb 1 2017, 04:25 PM)
i just cancelled my MBB VISA Signature last month (Jan 2017) because they will charge me annual fee soon.

If now I go re-apply this card again (through Maybank2U), will it consider as a new application and give me free first year annual fee ?
I don't think they'll approve now. Too close to cancellation date.
Probably can try 3-6 months later.
fruitie
post Feb 1 2017, 06:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Feb 1 2017, 06:24 PM)
Unable to view cashback returns on my MBB, anyone else unable to view?
Usually, able to view by 1st of every month.
Probably a bit slow this month, I also haven't seen my cash back for this month.
Will check again tomorrow.
fruitie
post Feb 1 2017, 09:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Feb 1 2017, 08:58 PM)
Managed to maximize the RM 88 CB this month. Lol. Will check tomorrow.
This month or last month? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Feb 2 2017, 02:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Feb 2 2017, 07:09 AM)
This month , waiting for the amount to be reflected in my m2u.
If maximize this month, you can only see in next month's cash back. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Feb 4 2017, 12:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Feb 4 2017, 12:22 AM)
Anyone used this card more than 1 year already? Managed to waive the AF ? The requirement is quite high leh given that they only give cb for petrol and grocery only. ... if they give like 1 or 2% for OTHERS then still can use this card ... Once max the RM 88 CB then no point using this card already what ..
Replied you the Recommendation thread. No waiver for this card. That's why many have cancelled after a year of usage.
I will cancel mine too when the time comes.
fruitie
post Feb 4 2017, 03:03 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Feb 4 2017, 02:30 AM)
Thanks Fruitie smile.gif I guess I'll do the same too haha ... btw will it be too late to cancel AFTER they charge? I mean they will force you to pay before they let you cancel. Better to cancel on the 11th month ?
If you don't spend after they charge, should be still OK.
fruitie
post Feb 8 2017, 02:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 8 2017, 02:11 PM)
Any sifu experience how to get credit limit increment from Maybank? I applied for their Visa Signature hoping to increase the credit limit automatically by submitting my latest payslip & EPF statement. Just got approved yesterday and checked online now, didn't get any increment on credit limit at all. It is the lowest credit limit among 9 others bank credit card I have. sad.gif
Then request for CL increase after you get your card.
I was a bit lucky that they gave me extra 10k when I got my VS.

QUOTE(laymank @ Feb 8 2017, 02:28 PM)
at least you got it approved. mine, rejected.
CL or application got rejected?

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 8 2017, 02:31 PM)
Same.

Maxed it out for a year then cancelled.
Really hard to justify other purchases (non-cash back categories) on this card..
fruitie
post Feb 9 2017, 08:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

I used my VS today at one of the local supermarkets in Port Dickson. When the cashier took my card, I told her to use PayWave which she did and it was done so swiftly. Another cash back will be pocketed. laugh.gif

I like the convenience of PayWave, whenever I'm in front of the cashier, if possible I will use PayWave.

I will still need to safeguard my cards though, max can be swiped via PayWave is only RM 250 right?

When it was first out, I was kinda worried but after using it for few times on my VS and MACH, it is useful and convenient. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Feb 9 2017, 10:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Feb 9 2017, 08:57 PM)
Yup RM250. nod.gif
Very Senang EZ  to Use Wave Function as kadang kala I got Memory lost with the Pin of 10+CC tongue.gif  laugh.gif
RM 250 is still worth the risk.

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Feb 9 2017, 10:05 PM)
have been using Paywave and Paypass since Jan 2016, just not many merchants got this type of contactless terminal...
I think all Pin & Pay terminals come with it. So now should be OK.
fruitie
post Feb 10 2017, 10:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Feb 10 2017, 08:51 AM)
Yes, already confirmed earlier.

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Feb 10 2017, 08:52 AM)
i spend rm 200 on 19 Dec via Zalora but then i did not receive the cashback bonanza week 12 and when i emailed the PBCS, i was told that Zalora is not eligible for the campaign as the code is direct marketing...just thought of sharing this infor~
Er. This is MBB VS not PBB VS thread. smile.gif
fruitie
post Feb 25 2017, 03:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Feb 25 2017, 03:38 PM)
Guys ... may I know for this card, the cash back reset date is based on calendar month or follow statement date ? Thanks ..
Calendar month. Maybank all based on calendar month.

36 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:58 PM