19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

PoisonSoul
post Nov 15 2021, 03:38 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 13 2021, 08:01 PM)
thumbup.gif ok, keep us update if you have new findings
Tak boleh. cry.gif
PoisonSoul
post Nov 16 2021, 08:44 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 16 2021, 05:05 PM)
That sounds like a lot of trouble just to be able to enable Apple Pay. I wonder why la? I rather use GrabPay for the points or just tap my credit card also for cashback and offers.
As a recently joined Apple fag, we just wanna be able to use something we paid for. And to show off maybe haha.
but I just "activate" Apple Pay but don't use it (since day 1 I got it, I only reloaded RM100 and I'm just using it for one outlet only. Once this RM100 goes to 0, then I'll stop using it) cos of the xchange rate and fee to use it. I use GrabPay as well as it can accumulate points + CC as u said as well.

QUOTE(The1stHumanBeing @ Nov 16 2021, 05:32 PM)
So does MY Wise card have Apple Pay or not?

Or should I sign up for SG Wise card for Apple Pay?
MY DOES NOT HAVE Wise Card at all. You can see once you enter their website, the Wise card is greyed out.
Yes, you have to sign up as a SG account (with real documents showing you are in SG) to get the Wise card.
My suggestion, just wait for MY's Wise card. 1 page prior to this page, already got MY based account receive email to try out Wise card locally. Of course, I don't think it's addable to Apple Pay but hey, at least something is coming.

If you are really ok with the exchange rate + fee OR you have an SG bank account and don't mind the exchange rate + fee during conversion (one time per currency conversion), by all means go ahead. Otherwise, I would opt out.

PoisonSoul
post Nov 16 2021, 11:50 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(The1stHumanBeing @ Nov 16 2021, 09:44 PM)
I see, if I do apply for SG Wise card; I use my actual address but leave out residence as SG. Apply and use Maybank or CIMB SG to verify the account right?
If your Maybank SG or CIMB SG's bank statement can show the address with the word "SINGAPORE" IN THE ADDRESS and not anywhere else in the document, go ahead. If they ask other documents than bank statement, then that's dead end for you.
In the event opening an account doesn't need a document to verify your current residence, go ahead. I doubt lah they won't ask.

New forumer, a little tip for you.

PoisonSoul
post Dec 2 2021, 09:37 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Dec 2 2021, 07:43 PM)
Apple pay most probaly launch next year ….phase 1 testing this week for card users (m’sian top bank) …not sure for other bank
QUOTE(creep @ Dec 2 2021, 09:07 PM)
ok just completed my part for this project ….launch date shld be mid December this year or latest by 5th january2022 ….only 1 bank involved
7:40pm say this week test
9pm say complete your part already.

Anyways, what does the testing involve? Do you guys go out to retails to try to pay or you guys test within your own premise/HQ/satelite only?
Msia's top bank = harimau?
PoisonSoul
post Dec 3 2021, 01:23 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Dec 3 2021, 12:11 PM)
All new products/apps will go through my team ….they started UAT testing last month, yesterday only my team do the prod part ….one of the dev team said mid dec rollout the project, if anything she’ll inform me …..internal project so no outsider test ….cards services so all debit & credit card …i saw Shell also so maybe got some new services with Shell like Petronas Setel
Wow already UAT? UAT accepted?
So u are doing prod? Weirdly, I do not see “MY” in this prod config JSON file. Are you guys using another prod or staging JSON file? Afaik, iPhone checks this JSON file upon you tapping on the “+” sign in Wallet app.
Partnering with Shell makes a little sense. I’ve been seeing Shell quietly upgrading their pump terminals to accepting PayWave feature. But afaik, the ones around my area still not yet upgraded.

QUOTE(creep @ Dec 3 2021, 12:13 PM)
I’m not involve in testing , different team …after my part complete only they can test
So u are saying you are a dev for this project right? May I know actually how long has you or your bank been working on this since day 1? Just wanna know how long did it take from the start till today.
PoisonSoul
post Dec 5 2021, 11:49 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Dec 3 2021, 01:23 PM)
Partnering with Shell makes a little sense. I’ve been seeing Shell quietly upgrading their pump terminals to accepting PayWave feature. But afaik, the ones around my area still not yet upgraded.
Just went for a petrol pump (Shell) near my hse, after a month of not visiting it, the petrol terminals are now all (except for lorry one) paywave-able. Interesting development. The old machine still works flawlessly and there's no complaints about it and yet, they are required to change/upgrade the terminals. Sounds like it's imminent! Fingers crossed!

Anyone's Shell still have not changed their terminals yet?
PoisonSoul
post Dec 7 2021, 11:52 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 7 2021, 10:37 AM)
Positive responses wink.gif
Share abit on the positive responses la. bruce.gif share what u can share lo. maybe a tentative date or who are the potential players yada yada. #JanganPotongStim haha
PoisonSoul
post Dec 7 2021, 07:11 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Dec 7 2021, 07:08 PM)
Delay to Q1 next year. Some B*M ppl kakacaucau...
What’s the kakacaucau reason?
PoisonSoul
post Dec 7 2021, 11:11 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(The1stHumanBeing @ Dec 7 2021, 10:58 PM)
This must be legit if you're saying it's no more wolf story.
Pilot testing in what coffee chain?  hmm.gif
Coffee chain that is big enough for Apple's attention:
1) Starbucks (Should be this as their network is quite huge in MY)
2) Coffee Bean
3) San Francisco

So, go kacau those working in these chains. tongue.gif maybe they will know something.
PoisonSoul
post Dec 8 2021, 12:51 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Dec 8 2021, 09:50 AM)
One of the coffee chain stated above.
the project team is meeting up every week and the project guy is sending out test progress & result everyday.
Only one outlet or they are asking all/most outlet to try? Abit makes no sense to ask only 1 outlet to try right?
PoisonSoul
post Dec 8 2021, 08:46 PM

1,841 posts

Sorry out of topic here because I can't find the appropriate thread to add this info but interestingly, Google Pay is enabled for Shopee. I'm on PC btw, not mobile app. shocking.gif
PoisonSoul
post Dec 9 2021, 11:18 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(@POTUS @ Dec 9 2021, 10:32 AM)
Q1 as per Creep mentioned 5th of Jan 2022 or 31st March? Wait untill sleepy dah😩
Anything can happen now. From Q4 2021, now to Q1 2022. Soon Q2 2022, then Q3 2022 etc etc. haha
PoisonSoul
post Dec 9 2021, 11:21 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Dec 9 2021, 11:03 AM)
Yeah you can use Google Pay on web, just like any other type of checkout such as PayPal, etc..etc..
But I’ve never see b4 GPay option on Shopee when I use web before. Only starting yesterday I saw it. GPay always pop up only when I want to enter my CC details but never I see an option from our local ecomm website. Plus, that button is made by Shopee itself. It’s not “coded” in by Chrome or Google.
PoisonSoul
post Dec 11 2021, 06:19 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Dec 11 2021, 02:50 PM)
If you need to enter pin then it's no longer a contactless payment
In Malaysia, our contactless payment is not even really contactless. I bet 99% of the outlets you visited, you/cashier literally asked you to put ur card on the terminal. If you pass your card to the cashier, sometimes even they forcefully tap your card on the terminal until the card bends. mad.gif Gets on my nerve everytime when I see that because they are literally bending our cards and "hurting" the card. Anyways, yeah, we aint really "contactless". biggrin.gif

Here's where it gets interesting. PBB looks like this. As long you wave (regardless pin entry or not), it's still considered as a contactless payment. I cannot speak for other banks/cards but mostly, it will be the same logic. At most, they will label it differently for the end user (for instance, 'pin entry'). If you realise, if we do put our card into the machine and enter pin, it will be labeled as "chip entry".
PoisonSoul
post Dec 14 2021, 07:22 PM

1,841 posts

Someone in a Apple Watch group (MY based, private group) is claiming his MY Wise account can add virtual card into his Apple Wallet (chg to SG region) but I doubt it’s possible. Those with MY based (since day 1 signed up using MY documents and never changed Wise account address country before), can you confirm that if you change to SG region on iPhone, can the virtual be added to Apple Wallet?
PoisonSoul
post Dec 15 2021, 02:19 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(amoxacilin @ Dec 15 2021, 01:22 PM)
Yes. Malaysia account cant add to Apple Pay yet.
Basically, he just tell ppl to create Singapore account (virtual card) and top-up SGD30 to get the card details and can add Apple Pay. Misleading title in his post.
But you'll need a valid SG address to open a Wise account right? Is there a way to have a valid SG document?
PoisonSoul
post Dec 15 2021, 03:21 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(youngwolf2k @ Dec 15 2021, 02:25 PM)
I followed his instructions and it actually did WORK for me.

The steps are a bit tedious to be honest, of which he did not describe in full in the thread (which is why it can be misleading).

On the issue of the last four digits on the transaction slip - my Apple Watch and iPhone XS provides different last four digits although linked to the same Wise virtual account when used at Family Mart... and as clarified above, it is not fake.

p/s: The green physical card can't be added to Apple Pay/Wallet, only the SG virtual card can be added to Apple Pay/Wallet.
Could you leave a record here on how it's done actually? Would love to know exactly how he does it.
PoisonSoul
post Dec 16 2021, 09:24 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(The1stHumanBeing @ Dec 16 2021, 01:03 AM)
….. I haven't so far heard any cases of people saving their blue virtual Wise Card via iCloud yet; so hope yours is the same case as the others……
It’s not blue. It’s purple. Just so u know. ✌️
PoisonSoul
post Dec 17 2021, 10:20 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Dec 13 2021, 10:27 PM)
I’m on long leave already, 20th only coming back …email also lazy to open since going for holiday …maybe during 2moro virtual event i’ll ask the dev side
QUOTE(driftmeister @ Dec 14 2021, 10:46 AM)
today got meeting with b*m again arrrrr
Hello, anything? We’re waiting. rclxms.gif
PoisonSoul
post Dec 21 2021, 05:49 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(RonanGow @ Dec 21 2021, 04:42 PM)
Definitely mxxbank, American Express can add to Apple Pay I think, so they starting to accept Amex once Apple Pay available here
Amex or Visa or Master or JCB or watever @ supported AP countries can be added into AP. Even HK’s “TnG card” Octopus and JP’s “TnG card” Suica can be added into AP. It’s always up to the bank/company if they wan to let their cards to be added into Apple Pay or not.

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1213sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:30 PM