Project King Kong II, Silverstone TJ07
LExus65
Sep 23 2007, 04:17 PM
ic thats the problem.......hrm.....thanks for clearing up............
i wont run sli in a very long time haha.........
just only sometime when gaming the 2nd monitor goes blank when i want to monitor the system status.........a bit annoying haha
mADmAN
Sep 23 2007, 04:19 PM
SLI does NOT support dual monitors... it ONLY supports single monitor.
like subkiller mentioned...in order to display to dual monitors u need to disable SLI in the nvidia control panel.
enabling SLI will automatically switch to single monitor and ur 2nd monitor will be blank.
to enable SLI + dual monitors u need a 3rd GC dedicated to the 2nd monitor only.
take note that the 3rd GC feature is only available in in the nVidia 680i chipset motherboards.... as far as i know.
deric88
Sep 23 2007, 05:01 PM
uncle, u're short of a nice soundcard... EMU!!! king kong needs to ROAR!
This post has been edited by deric88: Sep 23 2007, 05:01 PM
mADmAN
Sep 23 2007, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(deric88 @ Sep 23 2007, 05:01 PM) uncle, u're short of a nice soundcard... EMU!!! king kong needs to ROAR!E-MU is audiophile grade soundcard ler  ....its crap for gaming... his rig is a gaming rig.....so he should get the auzentech x-fi prelude.  only thing is...he doesnt believe in soundcards
zzloo
Sep 23 2007, 05:27 PM
If u doesnt enable the SLi, u can run 6 monitors with 3 gc
The mobo with most no. of pci-e slot is 4 slot, and it can run 8 monitor at the same time. SLi n Crossfire oso din enable and both Nvidia n ATi cards r used
sHawTY
Sep 23 2007, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 23 2007, 05:03 PM) only thing is...he doesnt believe in soundcards  Maybe we should DARE him to test soundcard first, then he'll know the true performance of high end soundcards. This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 23 2007, 06:47 PM
TSianho
Sep 23 2007, 06:58 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 23 2007, 06:46 PM) Maybe we should DARE him to test soundcard first, then he'll know the true performance of high end soundcards.  Soundcards waste time n money oni lar. I play with proper home hi fi. Even a top of the line PC soundcard can't even buy my speakers ler. What for waste time on PC sound.
sHawTY
Sep 23 2007, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 23 2007, 06:58 PM) I play with proper home hi fi. I know lar, but uncle, just imagine if you were to couple your hifi with a highend soundcard like the auzentech x-fi prelude, i believe your games will sound a lot better liao.
TSianho
Sep 23 2007, 07:10 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 23 2007, 07:03 PM) I know lar, but uncle, just imagine if you were to couple your hifi with a highend soundcard like the auzentech x-fi prelude, i believe your games will sound a lot better liao.  I oni wanna headshot ppl in games lar. I dowanna hear them "ouch my head hurts".  The soundcard that coems with teh Striekr Extreme is good enuf for my gaming usage oredi. This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 23 2007, 07:11 PM
deric88
Sep 23 2007, 07:46 PM
like that your king kong cannot find prey adi, ROAR not scary enough QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 23 2007, 07:54 PM) who need d roars if u have d size imagine king kong with a squeaky cute voice LOL This post has been edited by deric88: Sep 23 2007, 08:03 PM
intothefantasy
Sep 23 2007, 07:54 PM
who need d roars if u have d size
TSianho
Sep 23 2007, 08:33 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(deric88 @ Sep 23 2007, 07:46 PM) like that your king kong cannot find prey adi, ROAR not scary enough imagine king kong with a squeaky cute voice LOL Well, David Beckham squeaks but his kicks go BOOOOOM!
rajini
Sep 24 2007, 04:10 AM

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 23 2007, 08:33 PM) Well, David Beckham squeaks but his kicks go BOOOOOM!  Agree with that bro..more picz on king-kong pls  !!
deric88
Sep 24 2007, 03:25 PM
post pics of your new heatsinks ler
TSianho
Sep 24 2007, 03:41 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(deric88 @ Sep 24 2007, 03:25 PM) post pics of your new heatsinks ler  All the TR stuff is not meant for this rig. I only use the TR stuff in my benchmarking set up. This project is sponsored by Arctic Cooling hence I only use Arctic Cooling for Project King Kong II.
lehteck
Sep 24 2007, 04:45 PM
then TR stuff is with which rig now? lol... sell me cheap cheap after you dont wan~
SubKi||er
Sep 24 2007, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 23 2007, 08:33 PM) Well, David Beckham squeaks but his kicks go BOOOOOM!  Uncle really un-poisonable....only he poison ppl
TSianho
Sep 24 2007, 05:36 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Sep 24 2007, 05:31 PM)  U r absolutely right on that. There can only be 1 poison man.
Bigblock
Sep 24 2007, 06:01 PM
Saw the heatsink roundup for uncle's rig in the TR link..beautiful...
TSianho
Oct 6 2007, 11:05 PM
Cucimangkoklife
After testing the stock heatsink to make sure everything was working nicely, I then proceeded to install a nice lovely Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro which was kindly provided to me by E-Devices Sdn Bhd.  Once again I thank them profusely. I cant thank them enuf for the support. The Q6600 overclocked to 3.0ghz was just burning hot with the stock heatsink. Everything is under control now with the Freezer 7 Pro. As usual, I cleaned off the old paste n applied new paste. This time I used MX2, the latest thermal paste from Arctic Cooling.  Freezer 7 Pro installed.  Everything's back in the case now.   A closer look at the 3rd gfx card installed between the 2x 8800GTX.