Project King Kong II, Silverstone TJ07

mADmAN
post Feb 9 2007, 05:43 PM

10,530 posts

yo chief... the mobo tray.... is it possible to convert the 2x92mm exhaust fans to accomodate 1 (or mebbe 2) 120mm fans? got enough space ah??

i find the 2x92mm exhaust fans to me a major turn off for me with the TJ07. as awesome as this case is... that totally puts me off this case.
mADmAN
post Mar 7 2007, 10:14 AM

10,530 posts

go finish off all the mods need to be done bro....

then post all the pix up 1 shot thumbup.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 5 2007, 10:23 PM

10,530 posts

few questions...

1/ where u got the sponges? price?

2/ are they restrictive? washable?

3/ how much noise do they add to the system?
- im asking this coz my fan filters add quite abit of noise oso (whooshing sound)...remove them and theyre silent (vizo fans as well)

4/ this will take awhile before u can prolly answer...but how well do they filter? mine is quite good but a lil restrictive and noise as per (3)

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Apr 5 2007, 10:24 PM
mADmAN
post Apr 5 2007, 10:56 PM

10,530 posts

cool....thanks man...

actually i have another question...but too difficult to ask using text. and im too lazy to draw the thing...mebbe when i more rajin or when i see u in person one of these days or sumthing lah then i ask again biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 18 2007, 11:33 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(llllNarutollll @ Apr 18 2007, 03:14 AM)
uncle plz la tell me cry.gif
dude..someone already answered u ma....he bought the normal black ATP3 and sprayed white himself.

its a DIY mod ler
mADmAN
post Jun 27 2007, 12:37 AM

10,530 posts

sad to see they pre-applied the TIM on the base....would have liked to see how smooth is the base.
mADmAN
post Sep 22 2007, 09:57 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Sep 22 2007, 09:56 PM)
thx for the info,

btw uncle the 3rd graphic is it limited to nvidia board ??
i was thinking of getting a 2nd graphic card to power my separate monitor instead of setting it on another pc.......
y u wanna add another GC???

ur current GC should have 2 outputs... just plug it...set abit in the gc driver control panel and kowtim.

unless ur using onboard GC la
mADmAN
post Sep 23 2007, 04:19 PM

10,530 posts

SLI does NOT support dual monitors... it ONLY supports single monitor.

like subkiller mentioned...in order to display to dual monitors u need to disable SLI in the nvidia control panel.

enabling SLI will automatically switch to single monitor and ur 2nd monitor will be blank.

to enable SLI + dual monitors u need a 3rd GC dedicated to the 2nd monitor only.

take note that the 3rd GC feature is only available in in the nVidia 680i chipset motherboards.... as far as i know.
mADmAN
post Sep 23 2007, 05:03 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Sep 23 2007, 05:01 PM)
uncle, u're short of a nice soundcard... EMU!!!
king kong needs to ROAR!
E-MU is audiophile grade soundcard ler doh.gif....its crap for gaming...

his rig is a gaming rig.....so he should get the auzentech x-fi prelude. brows.gif

only thing is...he doesnt believe in soundcards laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Dec 18 2008, 02:44 AM

10,530 posts

hey chief.... heard about ur dad....hezz told me but he oso not sure...

then read ur blog.... sorry about ur loss man.... condolences to u and ur family

0.0251sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:24 PM