Travel South Korea V6, Seoul & Everything Korean

inachi
post Jun 23 2017, 12:20 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(billsean @ Jun 22 2017, 09:51 PM)
Yeah.. I kinda interested in the history stuff. Last time, I spend almost 4 hours at the Gyeongbokgung palace alone (even miss the other palaces. Will try to visit the other for this trip). I'm currently in love with the saeguks drama. haha.. I plan to fly to Seoul, then travel downwards to Jeonju then to Jeollanam-do area to visit Suncheon, Hyangyiram in Yeosu, Boseong Green Tea Fields and Damyang Bamboo Forest. Maybe will stay for 5 days in both Jeonju and Jeollanam-do. Then, will go to Gyeonju to explore the history. Maybe will spend 2 days here. Then will spend another 2 nights in Gangwando before going back to Seoul. I plan to go for the DMZ tour, that's why I want to fly to Seoul instead of Busan. How does it sounds?
recently i watched this youtuber share about her trip to DMZ..its in cantonese though.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LXrI6fl7b_g
inachi
post Jun 29 2017, 01:01 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(tangJW1 @ Jun 28 2017, 05:30 PM)
How about if for walking? Lets say want to walk from point A to point B, but google map cant help. How?
Walking u can always ask people..If u cant understand korean, u can always tell the name of the place in english, and ask the local to show it on naver for you.

Well, if walking also need depend heavily on GPS, thats super spoon-fed lol
inachi
post Jul 2 2017, 10:33 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 2 2017, 10:26 PM)
Guys, what's the cheapest airline to take from Busan > Jeju and Jeju > Seoul? So far I found Jeju Air which cost from 100-250.

EDIT: Ah, saw it in the first post.
100-250 altogether for both flights? Then u can go for Jeju air la..

I got my tics for 300+ on Korean air for two flights, Seoul - Jeju - Busan.

This post has been edited by inachi: Jul 2 2017, 10:34 PM
inachi
post Jul 3 2017, 11:15 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 3 2017, 09:11 AM)
100-250 per flight. Korean air macam expensive eh.

Btw, the pocket wifi if I rent, does it work in whole South Korea or just Seoul/Jeju/Busan only?
eh? per flight? then i got the korean air also same price le..one flight is around 55k won..

the ktolleh pocket wifi then i got last time is work across korea.
inachi
post Aug 1 2017, 11:48 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 1 2017, 10:54 AM)
Eh guys which pocket wifi has the best signal/coverage in Busan, Seoul and Jeju?

Wiyo? RM 20 per day
Travel Recommends? RM 15 per day
Kt Olleh? RM 16 per day
i got KT Olleh last time.
inachi
post Aug 2 2017, 05:26 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 2 2017, 09:23 AM)
KT Olleh macam need to pay 700+ MYR for deposit  hmm.gif
yup need to pay deposit upon collection

This post has been edited by inachi: Aug 2 2017, 05:28 PM
inachi
post Aug 8 2017, 11:05 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

So Seogwipo is better than Jeju city? i will be dropping by Jeju for 2days before i fly to Busan to meet my friend.
inachi
post Aug 8 2017, 02:21 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 8 2017, 11:59 AM)
ahh ic. then you can allocate 1 or 2 nights in jeju city. seogwipo is more quieter compare to jeju city. more attractions nearby
different people different preferences. if you wanna explore more attractions.. seogwipo is a better base but if 2 days definitely not enough. so i suggest u just stay in jeju city
yup, i will only be in jeju for 2 days this time..

any suggested place to go in jeju city? perhaps just 2-3 places. the remaining time will just walk around our hotel.
inachi
post Aug 8 2017, 10:12 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 8 2017, 03:08 PM)
when is your travel month?

at night maybe you can go around jungang underground shopping center, jewon crossroads, tapdong street. then if you are non muslim, u can visit black pork street.

attractions you can visit jeju loveland, mysterious road (both is nearby), yongduam rock. if you have time perhaps can go further to manjanggul cave / the maze (both is nearby). else just go to seopjikoji. cz seopjikoji almost took u half day. there are few beaches around but i'm not sure which month you go so might not be suitable to visit
its early january next year. hmm..okok

thanks! any idea whats the best idea to go around the places u mentioned except driving there?
inachi
post Aug 10 2017, 11:53 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 9 2017, 11:04 AM)
erm.. winter time. i guess you wouldn't need go to the beaches hehe.. if you only have 2 days.. i suggest you hired a driver (from your hotel / guesthouse / get it online). it can save your time as most of the driver are familiar to those places.. they might bring you to more places if time permits. means you might explore more.. they also will bring or suggest you local eateries. rent a car only if you have more days in jeju and with a bunch of friends cause it save alot
hmm..ok..thanks!
inachi
post Aug 19 2017, 02:25 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Aug 18 2017, 05:31 PM)
guys.can advice any travel agent for my family of 11? preferably seoul area n 1 nite ski area will do...i see here all oso DIY
u can try search for Golden Tourworld.
inachi
post Aug 29 2017, 06:55 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Aug 29 2017, 01:45 PM)
Hi Yvonne, thanks for the feedback!

Travelling date is gonna be 3 - 14 Oct.

For Day 4, still not sure how will be the route, coz I check online, the distance between the two seemed not too far. I thought I could just use metro to travel back and forth between Insadong and Samcheongdong. Anyway might arrange again if it's not appropriate.

Noted on Day 5, what will be the earliest time to visit shops around Ehwa? 1030 hrs is it considered OK?

For Day 9, thanks for highlighting, seemed like it's really too far for me to visit Osulloc. Need to replan.
from insadong u can take bus to samcheongdong..its just 2-3 stations away
inachi
post Sep 1 2017, 12:45 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Aug 31 2017, 06:48 PM)
Hello.. anyone have experience on Incheon airport to Gimpo airport? By Arex better or airport bus transit??

will reach Seoul at 0655.. how long will it take usually for immigration and baggage collection?

i assuming getting Kt sim card and T-money will take around 30Mins..

My jeju flight is at 1225.. should be in time?
then i think u got more than enough time. as long as u have at least 3 hours gap in between then no problem for your second flight. just hope your first flight don't delay.

do take note when u take Arex, because if im not wrong if u go with the Express one it will go all the way to Seoul station, without stopping at Gimpo.
inachi
post Sep 3 2017, 10:45 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Sep 3 2017, 09:02 PM)
Just a quick versus question.
I only have a night at Seoul (staying near Seoul Station), but which would you guys recommend?

A. Banpo Bridge
B. N Seoul Tower.

Discuss!
b
inachi
post Sep 6 2017, 11:08 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 6 2017, 09:39 PM)
Anyone have experience with DMZ/JSA tour? I'm interested to join a day tour..

i could find a few tour that offering day trip to there.. any guys have experience with Koridoor / TourDMZ... which better?
u can watch this vlog by this youtuber..

inachi
post Sep 7 2017, 02:37 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 7 2017, 12:27 PM)
Planning to backpack in S. Korea for a week in winter. I have zero knowledge about S. Korea and what to visit but first I need to know is it doable? I could probably pick up Hangul if needed.

I absolutely refuse to sign up for a tour package since they usually have a strict schedule.
of coz its doable, why not
inachi
post Sep 7 2017, 05:28 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 7 2017, 04:09 PM)
Well is I've mentioned, I shamefully have next to zero knowledge on what S Korea have to offer. It's easier to navigate in Japan with only a Suica card but I have no idea on the public transportation in S Korea. Never been to Korea before much less in winter, plus I can't really drive so that's a no on a rental. I just need a quick confirmation before I threw myself into the research rabbit hole.

Thanks  thumbup.gif
definitely its doable. everything is pretty similar like other countries like hongkong, taiwan, japan la..places are accessible via their subway.

just do a bit homework and you will know. biggrin.gif
inachi
post Sep 7 2017, 10:52 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

anyone has contact for local driver in Jeju?
inachi
post Sep 11 2017, 05:32 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(isabelenriquez @ Sep 11 2017, 03:45 PM)
We toured Jeju with a friend who's been staying there so we didnt have problems with getting around.
Have you completed your itinerary to Jeju? I've stumbled upon this post before i went last month and it's pretty useful. http://www.travel141.com/south-korea-jeju/...el-destination/
ok thanks.

sadly i will only be there for 1.5 days.
inachi
post Sep 13 2017, 06:48 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(usmanjailani @ Sep 13 2017, 05:41 PM)
Hi..can anyone help?.im going to S.korea for office trip (5d4n)..but a little bit tight on budget/pocket money..

basically, all travel/transport fee and food (3x per day) will be covered by company..

so i just left with some misc thing like light shopping while walking around during free time, maybe some extra snack/local food and maybe some entrance fee which outside the itinerary..

my colleague planning to bring around RM1k, but im not sure if i can allocate that much..can anyone here advise?.
Wah, travel, transport and food all included?

Then just allocate around RM100/day for all ur misc stuffs should be enough.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0824sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:32 PM