7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!

jiaen0509
post Nov 19 2016, 03:07 PM

3,305 posts

lol... why I am new user also kena capped at 28mbps
jiaen0509
post Nov 19 2016, 03:59 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(buddy @ Nov 19 2016, 03:08 PM)
Can i downgrade from rm199 to rm179 plan? I dont need the 600min free calls
Go TMpoint and request to cancel.

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 19 2016, 03:48 PM)
What kind of question is that? sweat.gif

The 28Mb/s cap is applied to areas, not depending to how long you've subscribed to UniFi
I tot is capped at account. Mine is new area also
jiaen0509
post Nov 20 2016, 06:27 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Nov 20 2016, 06:15 AM)
Bro... your low Ping always in 1Digi ?

I'm on full fiber as well.. but Ping always 2x,3x  some time even more.... use LAN ,WiFi also same...
Lan connected with 1G speed...

My fiber not stable ?
I'm on landed house...
My ping always 8~12
jiaen0509
post Nov 20 2016, 01:03 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 20 2016, 07:23 AM)
Installed Unifi duchess fully. The black Fibre optic cable used all the way to Unifi box at living hall. Look very ugly on Wall since its black color.

Speedtest.. . Download 28mb. Upload 10mb.
me2... Black cable directly pull to living room. After that got a small fiber home box there.
jiaen0509
post Nov 20 2016, 05:15 PM

3,305 posts

Any1 here ask TM about 28mbps issue?
jiaen0509
post Nov 22 2016, 12:28 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 22 2016, 12:24 AM)
If I have received confirmation SMS for installation, mine is relocation actually, should I follow up with TM again on this? I can't recall the whole process as my last installation was more than 2 years ago. Or will they send me any details of the installer? unsure.gif
Yes they will send u installer details.
jiaen0509
post Nov 22 2016, 12:53 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Nov 22 2016, 12:50 AM)
Unifi just came into my area. I got an offer from TM call center. She said if I subscribe to 30mbps for RM179 now, they'll upgrade it to 50mbps for the same price starting september 2016. Is it worth it? Anyone else heard of this?
Just subscribe it no matter they got free upgrade to 50mbps or not
jiaen0509
post Nov 22 2016, 07:04 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 22 2016, 01:35 AM)
Via SMS?
September 2016? laugh.gif
Yes, we heard of it already but only next year will happen. Take first and use it. If there's free upgrade then a bonus for us.
Yes. But I received after Unifi installed
jiaen0509
post Nov 22 2016, 05:55 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Nov 22 2016, 04:32 PM)
hi mind to sharw how you tm to kacau them? they called me last friday to read me the tnc. i chose to install on weekdays and they say it can be done this week. they said will call me to make apointment but till now no news... zzz hpw to install by this week weekdays?
Just call 100 and tell them your problem... After that keep followup and scold if needed
jiaen0509
post Nov 24 2016, 12:15 PM

3,305 posts

any one can show me your Asus router setting? WAN there
jiaen0509
post Nov 25 2016, 06:44 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 25 2016, 05:11 PM)
Hi, I subsribed UNIFI biz package at Kelana Jaya business area. And i found out i unable to do tracert to any website as if it was blocked. I called UNIFI and they sent their tech onsite to check on their modem and router. After checked, they only tell me UNIFI/TM blocked tracert doh.gif . Can anyone here confirmed?
Maybe you can change your DNS to google. 8.8.8.8 or 8.8.4.4
jiaen0509
post Nov 27 2016, 09:19 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Nov 27 2016, 03:17 PM)
Can see the fiber cable wire? Or conceal?
1year for Hypptv package...
What is Residential Internet Security? Why I dont have
jiaen0509
post Nov 27 2016, 09:25 PM

3,305 posts

My unifi Pole is behind my house. Then if standard installation it will pull the wire from behind to my living room (I feel very ugly as the fiber actually cannot bending right?). Then installer request RM100 and in the end I cut it to RM65 =.=lll.
But ofcoz as pull from pole behind and actually cannot see the black wire.
But it look like not inside celling. worth or not for RM65.

This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Nov 27 2016, 09:26 PM
jiaen0509
post Nov 27 2016, 10:37 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(brainocide @ Nov 27 2016, 09:33 PM)
If fiber cable from pole direct to Entry Wall, it should be no charge. Unless u want the fiber cable from pole to your house through underground cabling (korek tanah pecah tar jalan etc) then they will charge u RM200.

Fiber cable can bend but with small curve & need to cut the hard wire.

[attachmentid=8146999]
Mine is that black wire directly from pole to living room then got a small fiber home. Charged RM65... Actually I want standard installation. But if you refuse to pay it, I think it will become very ugly
jiaen0509
post Nov 29 2016, 12:17 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Nov 29 2016, 11:44 AM)
Radio advertisement say that Unifi Advance is RM179 with free speed upgrade, i think it is referring to 30Mbps free upgrade to 50Mbps. But TM website dont have the info
I think they refer to VIP5/10/20. You can now free to upgrade to RM179 Unifi Advance with FREE (mean u no need pay upgrade fee)... some adv like that de, lie consumer.
jiaen0509
post Nov 30 2016, 10:51 AM

3,305 posts

From TM Everyone Connects facebook
Free speed upgrade

Website too https://www.tm.com.my/Pages/Home.aspx

This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Nov 30 2016, 10:55 AM
jiaen0509
post Nov 30 2016, 12:29 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Nov 30 2016, 11:46 AM)
ah ic... thanks for the tip.

but can't i just tell them i cannot get full speed with the current router and request for exchange?
Tell them I should receive the new router right? As I upgraded my speed and extended my current contract. It is unfair for me bla bla bla. Ask to open a report
jiaen0509
post Nov 30 2016, 04:20 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(wejazzitup @ Nov 30 2016, 04:16 PM)
I think his question (and the question on many people's mind) is.. will we get a better rate if we wait until 2017 then only subscribe?
Shuld be no promotion until next year maybe. As they said free upgrade.
jiaen0509
post Dec 1 2016, 01:40 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 1 2016, 09:52 AM)
Late of Q1 is good already. Someone highlighted that it was told by TM upgrading will realized in September 2017. Lol, Good?
As my current contract just started. I need to settle with TM asap once thet offer the free upgrade. If not later contract need extend
jiaen0509
post Dec 1 2016, 04:58 PM

3,305 posts

I wonder as Unifi is VoIP right. If we not at home, is it possible to use data to connect our Unifi VoIP to receive and mKe call?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0891sec    0.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:29 AM