Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!
jhleo1
Nov 18 2016, 07:37 AM
Just switch off anytime u like. The setting won't run. QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2016, 11:56 PM) Same as me. My UniFi will be underutilized for half a month next month due to annual leave and after CNY, 6 weeks nobody will be using as I will be travelling to India for project.  My mum always scares me and asks me to switch off every day before I go to work, scared short circuit and burn down the house.  Just bought Targus power outlet with surge protector, hope it will help. 
jhleo1
Nov 18 2016, 10:40 AM
Yes you are not. That's why I said if want switch off then just off it. Nothing to worry. I am not shooting you on any. Don't misunderstanding. QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2016, 10:28 AM) Since when I mentioned about settings will be erased?
jhleo1
Nov 18 2016, 11:01 AM
Actually I not said to you since the question raise by jiaen0509. My fault to reply on quote by you also. Well, my mum also always remind us always swtich off any port not in use. Lol. QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2016, 10:40 AM) I just said underutilized and my mum worried of short circuit. Though I don't understand why you said that suddenly, it just doesn't make sense to pull in another unrelated discussion. 
jhleo1
Nov 18 2016, 11:19 AM
Tomorrow is my appointment with TM for Unifi Installation. Msg them about installer number. Standard reply from them as below only. QUOTE The contact number of installer is not yet updated in our system. Our team will call you soonest. If you do not receive any call from us until tomorrow, please get back to us.
jhleo1
Nov 18 2016, 11:23 AM
Lol..... I not dare to do that also..... QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2016, 11:22 AM) People will get annoyed with you if you do that every 30 minutes... 
jhleo1
Nov 18 2016, 11:28 AM
I received sms on appointment but no installer number. Was told just wait at home only. No installer number can be really no installer pick up this service and never turn up? QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 18 2016, 11:25 AM) Erm, is it that bad these days? I received SMS already confirmed on my relocation installation, they better come on time as I have dinner appointment. Purposely shifted to morning session and hopefully can complete by afternoon. Previous experience was quite good. This post has been edited by jhleo1: Nov 18 2016, 11:30 AM
jhleo1
Nov 18 2016, 11:48 AM
At least you got installer. My case not allocation to any installer yet. Was told afternoon only do it. Why last minute allocation while appointment made earlier. TM can't answer me why last minute. Lol tomorrow is Bersih 5, worry installers not free to install. QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 18 2016, 11:26 AM) But I really did that 3days ago. Because no installer come on appointment date. I call them every 1hr but no action taken. In the end I contact a installer and done on next morning. This post has been edited by jhleo1: Nov 18 2016, 12:01 PM
jhleo1
Nov 18 2016, 12:00 PM
The link was mistaken put up by TM. 600 minutes free call only applicable if you add on RM20/mths call option. They took down the misleading info after received complaint from users. I'm one of them to complaint. Lol QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Nov 18 2016, 11:38 AM) lol just got a call from TM to confirm my application. They say no free call for tm fix line to tm fix line. I remember someone posted here with the new interface which states got free call for tm fix line to fix line. Click back the same link today no more free calls. hahah so those who apply yesterday can get free call arr =.=
jhleo1
Nov 18 2016, 12:51 PM
Doesn't weird right? Why can't do it right at first place n less worry for both parties? Only keep telling us no installer pick up the installation appointment n have to wait n wait. If no one turn out, then only file complaint. Really TM Boleh.. . QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 18 2016, 12:18 PM) My order also did not assign installer, same with you. Thats why no one come my home during installtion date.
jhleo1
Nov 18 2016, 01:08 PM
U just call any installer? How u get the number if TM don't give? QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 18 2016, 01:06 PM) So I contact installer and gv him my order id... he assign himself to my order. Then I finish installed TM call me to inform still dont have installer... hahahaha... I told him I done installed. This post has been edited by jhleo1: Nov 18 2016, 01:09 PM
jhleo1
Nov 18 2016, 03:21 PM
I give up on TM arrangement. I will do my own thing till they call up then I only go home. QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 18 2016, 01:08 PM) U just call any installer? How u get the number if TM don't give?
jhleo1
Nov 19 2016, 09:03 AM
Today is my day. Hope everything go well. After numerous complaint, manage to receive installer number.
jhleo1
Nov 20 2016, 07:23 AM
Installed Unifi duchess fully. The black Fibre optic cable used all the way to Unifi box at living hall. Look very ugly on Wall since its black color.
Speedtest.. . Download 28mb. Upload 10mb.
jhleo1
Nov 22 2016, 07:37 AM
U meant 2016 or 2017? September 2016 was over long ago. QUOTE(jagadis @ Nov 22 2016, 12:50 AM) Unifi just came into my area. I got an offer from TM call center. She said if I subscribe to 30mbps for RM179 now, they'll upgrade it to 50mbps for the same price starting september 2016. Is it worth it? Anyone else heard of this?
jhleo1
Nov 22 2016, 10:45 AM
Gosh September 2017 will be very long upgrade for 30mb to 50mb. QUOTE(jagadis @ Nov 22 2016, 08:37 AM)
jhleo1
Nov 22 2016, 03:20 PM
TM can do it stage by stage till September 2017. Lol those who apply in Nov/Dec 2016 ie ME may fall in last batch of September 2017. Lol Then delay bit all by end of 2017 will be upgraded officially. QUOTE(syncomp @ Nov 22 2016, 03:18 PM) September 2017 then only upgraded? Did you misheard the month? Coz for me it tooks ages to wait for September 2017
jhleo1
Nov 23 2016, 07:46 AM
I used 11 too cos found out neighbors routers most at 1 & 6. QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 22 2016, 11:50 PM) In your router settings. Play around and you will see it. By default, it should be "Auto", you can use WiFi Analyzer app to see your neighbourhood mostly on which channel, then avoid it. However, the famous ones which I think quite stable are 1, 6 and 11. I'm using 11. This is only applicable for 2.4GHz. I find my phone doesn't work well with 5GHz and I left it auto though.
jhleo1
Nov 28 2016, 10:38 AM
Same here. I also don't have. If click on it, RM2 minimum. QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 27 2016, 09:19 PM) What is Residential Internet Security? Why I dont have
jhleo1
Nov 28 2016, 11:36 AM
Yes those are under VIP free..... not new one. QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 28 2016, 11:34 AM) Yes, same as me since VIP 5 days with password. 
jhleo1
Nov 28 2016, 11:57 AM
Anyone use VIU? How to enjoy 3 months free since its website only give 1 months.