7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!

jhleo1
post Nov 1 2016, 02:41 PM

4,379 posts

Use their recommended contractor sure expensive..... smile.gif

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 1 2016, 02:38 PM)
Total damage RM250 for rewiring and adding fiber protection tube *donno what it called*.
Hope this one lasts  doh.gif

Anyways, FYI u can tweet TM to ask them for their contractor details nearby your area  icon_rolleyes.gif
jhleo1
post Nov 1 2016, 02:59 PM

4,379 posts

Oic..... good if can choose installation time in advance especially weekends. No need to take leave. Plus point for agent then.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 1 2016, 02:54 PM)
Well, I feel that the agent I went through was very efficient. I got my connection within 4 days, could be earlier because I chose weekend.
This post has been edited by jhleo1: Nov 1 2016, 02:59 PM
jhleo1
post Nov 1 2016, 03:01 PM

4,379 posts

Not sure woh.... I doing research at the moment only. Maybe agent can help to chase.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 1 2016, 02:59 PM)
Erm, TM cannot choose timing? I think can also right?
jhleo1
post Nov 1 2016, 03:10 PM

4,379 posts

Later 1 Jan 2017, another call to upgrade to 100Mbps. Lol..... kidding....

Good offer right? since the rest only get 30mbps.

QUOTE(cusx @ Nov 1 2016, 03:06 PM)
Hmm, got a call from TM offering 50Mbps for RM179, but it feels very weird/dodgy.

First of all, I am an existing 5Mbps user, and TM already upgraded my Unifi to 10Mbps for free.

Now they are offering 50Mbps for RM179, but I have to subscribe/register as a new user.

Also, the 50Mbps will only kick in on 1st of January 2017, before that I will get only 30Mbps.

To get this offer, I also have to cancel my existing 5Mbps subscription by myself.

Offer ends today.

Is anyone getting a similar call ?
This post has been edited by jhleo1: Nov 1 2016, 03:11 PM
jhleo1
post Nov 1 2016, 03:26 PM

4,379 posts

Some not given at all. Some give one month or less. Depend.

QUOTE(oscar16 @ Nov 1 2016, 03:18 PM)
I applied through agent but don't think I'm getting one month free. I thought one month free is only for online?
jhleo1
post Nov 1 2016, 03:29 PM

4,379 posts

Hhmmm...... so confident with the news. Then cusx must accept the offer. Dont think too much.

QUOTE(oscar16 @ Nov 1 2016, 03:25 PM)
Nope. I don't think so. It's only a temporary promotion. Not affected by Budget 2017.
jhleo1
post Nov 1 2016, 05:32 PM

4,379 posts

So anyone can offer me 50Mbps for RM179 NOW? Lol I want lah.....
jhleo1
post Nov 1 2016, 05:43 PM

4,379 posts

Wait for call. Maybe they will ask you cancel and reapply under RM179 for 50Mbps?

QUOTE(gwong @ Nov 1 2016, 05:42 PM)
I see...but now I am paying RM199 for 30Mbps, what should I do? I felt like and idiot now...mad.gif
jhleo1
post Nov 1 2016, 06:13 PM

4,379 posts

Walao you are the first 50 Mbps at RM179 in Malaysia....

QUOTE(cusx @ Nov 1 2016, 06:10 PM)
Yup !
Yes, you are right. The main point here is "If they honour their word".
Yup.
Done !
Hopefully  thumbup.gif
jhleo1
post Nov 1 2016, 10:40 PM

4,379 posts

Ur info accurate? If so.. .. good for existing one. Don't later do it phase by phase till end of 2017 like what TM CEO answered the media after budget 2017.

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 1 2016, 06:49 PM)
There won't be a 50mbps for RM179 plan next year. Free upgrade in 2017 is for existing customers and customers who signed up before Jan 2017.

VIP20 most likely free upgrade to 50mbps
jhleo1
post Nov 2 2016, 02:50 PM

4,379 posts

So after 1 Jan 2017, UniFi 50 will price at RM200+ or new package will be out? Scare trap by TM like last time which new package always cheaper. Lol

QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 2 2016, 01:55 PM)
if you want UniFi 50,subscribe UniFi 30 now

if you want UniFi 100,subscribe UniFi 50 now

do this before 31st Dec 2016.
jhleo1
post Nov 2 2016, 04:09 PM

4,379 posts

Xefron, very confusing to read your comments. Lol..... some depend on luck for selection, some can be upgrade, some not. No proper guideline from TM to CS? If someone too lucky till upgrade to 50mbps now then next year 100mbps. This can be happened also.

QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 2 2016, 03:58 PM)
misunderstand.if he does the free upgrade for you this year,u don't get another free upgrade in 2017.
jhleo1
post Nov 2 2016, 04:12 PM

4,379 posts

Budget funding only give to GLC company like TM. Up to Maxis whether to follow the market or not.

QUOTE(karyeowl @ Nov 2 2016, 03:29 PM)
Will unifi or maxis get cheaper by 1st Jan 2017, according our great PM?
jhleo1
post Nov 2 2016, 04:36 PM

4,379 posts

Promo code if you win any prize at TM events.

QUOTE(daus89 @ Nov 2 2016, 04:13 PM)
Im filling their form now,got 1 field for promo code. Where can i get that promo code?
jhleo1
post Nov 3 2016, 09:28 AM

4,379 posts

after all upgrade to 30mpbs from VIP and what so ever package. TM can launch new package below 30mpbs at lower price? Hmmm....
jhleo1
post Nov 4 2016, 11:27 AM

4,379 posts

Any call from TM yet? Or how long TM will call up for further information since the TM online registration process doesn't take up much info of us.

QUOTE(daus89 @ Nov 2 2016, 04:13 PM)
Im filling their form now,got 1 field for promo code. Where can i get that promo code?
jhleo1
post Nov 4 2016, 04:54 PM

4,379 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Nov 4 2016, 03:06 PM)
i filled up on wednesday,but till now no follow up call from tm yet
they said they will contact us within 3 days, i guess next monday they will call me
jhleo1
post Nov 4 2016, 05:28 PM

4,379 posts

Best is to call TM to find out your package. May not free.

QUOTE(icecreamcake @ Nov 4 2016, 05:18 PM)
Hi guys, I just changed from streamyx 4mbps to unifi 30mbps yesterday.

Is it the phone line provided by unifi is free to call to landline like streamyx or pay per use?
jhleo1
post Nov 5 2016, 08:45 AM

4,379 posts

How to differentiate the type of cable by colors?

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 4 2016, 08:47 PM)
1. When they call you, make sure to take a record of the phone number & name of the contractor that comes

2. There are 2 types of installation:
A. For Full Fibre: The free installation is free for the first 15 meter from the point where they drill a hole in your house.
B. For VDSL: The free installation is free for the first 15 meter from the telephone port on the wall of your house

If they say the 15 meter is counted from the pole, they are trying to scam you, if they do this, quickly call TM helpline at 100 and report it straight away infront of the contractor. Even if they apologize, continue with the report, request TM to send another contractor. Provide the phone number and name of the contractor to the TM helpline

3. Make sure you have TV/LCD Monitor with an HDMI port so they can test the HyppTV
jhleo1
post Nov 6 2016, 12:33 PM

4,379 posts

You can msg everyone connects from TM in fb. I msg it to confirm about the 1 mth free registration issue n get reply very fast. It even asked me to msg them if no news after 3 days of registration.

https://www.facebook.com/everyoneconnects/

QUOTE(vincent829 @ Nov 6 2016, 11:04 AM)
Me too, not receive any call yet. Submit on Wednesday as well.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:55 PM