41 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Nintendo Switch- The UnOfficial Thread!

malakus
post Oct 21 2016, 09:44 AM

234 posts

Region free+Backward compatibility(3DS/Wii) would be awesome. Maybe not physical but through eshop download

Full HD and long battery life, now that would be highly unlikely.. Maybe 720p and 5-7 hours as a handheld?

It would be nice if they would do more colors like the ds.. I want green.
greyshadow
post Oct 21 2016, 09:52 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

well... kinda strange for me they didn't plan an earlier release like december 16
just 3 month earlier, shouldn't be that hard, right? hmm.gif

if they launch during the year end holiday season, pretty sure they are going in for the kill... Ninty share will skyrocket again

but Spring release? hmm.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 21 2016, 09:57 AM

1,844 posts

since the controller is detachable into L & R
I predict there'll be a lot of streamer playing a single player games with 2 guys, one controlling one side of the controller

yeah, it's been done before, but this will make it a lot more easier and more fun
kenjixx
post Oct 21 2016, 10:02 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 21 2016, 09:52 AM)
well... kinda strange for me they didn't plan an earlier release like december 16

if they launch during the year end holiday season, pretty sure they are going in for the kill... Ninty share will skyrocket again

they still want to sell more new3ds + 2ds and pokemon squeeze out all the money they can
cmonstar
post Oct 21 2016, 10:05 AM

132 posts

Theoratically possible, however I believe many games are not ready yet.
As yes, they will need to sell the Pokemon Sun/Moon and Nes Mini this year end first.
Releasing Switch at year end will not make sense, as it will cut sales of the above.

gunbomb90
post Oct 21 2016, 10:15 AM

419 posts

Still hoping they will release Pokemon games for this tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 21 2016, 10:25 AM

1,844 posts

Metroid Switch is on everyone's wishlist

and Koei Tecmo, pls port DOAX3 to NS brows.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 21 2016, 10:30 AM

1,844 posts

anyway... in b4 the iFags claim they can do what NS did when the first iPad came out
hafez13
post Oct 21 2016, 11:04 AM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

Cant wait for the switch to release here biggrin.gif
Wonder what the price going to be here
hackinz
post Oct 21 2016, 11:07 AM

135 posts

I'm Sold. Here... take my money already!
SUSMatrix
post Oct 21 2016, 12:05 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

3 months is a lot.

They have to ensure enough quantities made and distributed to all channels and also ensure the launch titles are ready. Ensure enough time for marketing and promotion. If they can, I am sure they already have done it.

Nintendo sure have better experience than you or me in this area. biggrin.gif
SUSMatrix
post Oct 21 2016, 12:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 21 2016, 09:57 AM)
since the controller is detachable into L & R
I predict there'll be a lot of streamer playing a single player games with 2 guys, one controlling one side of the controller

yeah, it's been done before, but this will make it a lot more easier and more fun
If you look at the controller, I believe two person can use it for a two player games. It shows Mario kart can do split screen with two players on the portable.
malakus
post Oct 21 2016, 02:34 PM

234 posts

I wonder if they will use wireless charging..
SUSMatrix
post Oct 21 2016, 02:44 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Oct 21 2016, 02:34 PM)
I wonder if they will use wireless charging..
Dun think so....it will only increase the cost.
N30rang3r
post Oct 21 2016, 03:48 PM

432 posts

you can buy the Nintendo Switch now.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Nintendo Switch
Rei7
post Oct 21 2016, 04:40 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

No news till next year is kinda stupid though.
I guess it's actually not ready and they are rushing it.
Sounds like delay news inbound
SUSMatrix
post Oct 21 2016, 05:45 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Oct 21 2016, 03:48 PM)
you can buy the Nintendo Switch now.

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Nintendo Switch
And you can play WHAT on it?? rolleyes.gif
SUSMatrix
post Oct 21 2016, 05:46 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 21 2016, 04:40 PM)
No news till next year is kinda stupid though.
I guess it's actually not ready and they are rushing it.
Sounds like delay news inbound
Where got say no news until next year???
blah2blah
post Oct 21 2016, 07:16 PM

748 posts

I guess mostly product is not finalized yet hence the mouth shuts. Wild guess should be

1) the game that they show whether WiiU game is playable on Switch
2) to gain public opinion on how to improve their switch concept. afaik there are people already sharing on how switch can sell diff joy-con controller with game bundle e.g. youkai watch/resident evil/snes joystick.
3) to finalize their gamecard whether it is a mmc with or without game. You'll never know that they will go full digital.
4) since they already mentioned is a console in between 3DS/WiiU means either they will make a free download for those who purchase full game on previous console game.

Assuming only la. I believe going full digital is their priority to drive down the cost of production.
Sunsetdeska
post Oct 21 2016, 09:00 PM

94 posts

found some news about switch and it's readable with google translate tongue.gif

sadly it can't play wii-u and 3ds game because Switch is not
successor to wiiu and 3ds sweat.gif
http://www.famitsu.com/news/201610/21118771.html

41 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top