QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 20 2016, 03:32 PM)
1) Dun care so much for backward compatility so much, since WiiU already can do that. Besides, i am sure there will be some virtual console games from Eshop.
2) Not expect it to be powerful lah dey, equivalent to PS4 is NOT POWERFUL at all, considering next year launch is 2017. Equivalent to a what...3-4 years old tech??? But must be at least respectable and able to do 1080p at 60fps for action games or 30fps for RPGs and non action demanding games.
3) This is a big question. I think WiiU support will die once they have the NX out. Besides, unless the NX is so sucky and even less powerful than a WiiU, i don't see why need to buy WiiU versions anymore.
4) Don't mind accessories...hopefully they can keep the price lower a bit. I have 3 WiiMote plus, nunchucks and whatsnot.
5) I am actually new Nintendo fag, i have never own a Nintendo...despite having almost all of sega consoles since Megadrive.

Got an Xbox360, gave up on PS3. PS4/XB generation totally not interesting to me...because it plays the same games my PC does (which does it better too). Nintendo OTH, is totally different family friendlly entertainment. Even wife who don't play games likes to see the cute and beautiful cartoon characters.

And i have to introduce my son to what gaming is really about....not all the damn FPS or Minecraft thrash.
1) Yes WiiU got alot of backward compatibility.
2) See you're comparing with PS4 already. I never mentioned it is even same as PS4. Why you want to see 60fps when playing game, enjoy the gameplay la. Why Vita library can be much lesser compared to 3DS even though your Vita is a PS2.5?
3) Rumor did mentioned before that WiiU gonna discontinue due to lack of support from developer, as a semi-portable console for NX, seriously you think it will bypass WiiU specs? You keep a WiiU just for some exclusive title only.
4) Nintendo in Msia wont be cheaper one. Just pay the premium la. Currency sucks. No choice.
5) When you come into Ninty game, never forget to buy party games. I purposely bring my WiiU and my sealed Mario game to my friend house and play 4 player together. You cant get these experience from other console. Family bonding and friend gathering, you'll never go wrong with Nintendo. Dont forget your first Mario game you play when you're young is also Nintendo.