265 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

incubus_skj
post May 8 2017, 01:31 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(ZechMerquise @ May 8 2017, 12:29 PM)
Might be another noob question but where do you purchase your cameras?
Depends on the brand you buy. In Penang I buy my Panny stuff from Excel Photo Trading. For Oly I buy mine from President Photo Gurney Plaza.

In KL I see that the Lumix Station in Low Yat plaza stocks a good range of Panny stuff. As for Oly I see one of that shops in Midvalley (forgot the name it's near the Canon official shop at the centre zone there)
bobds78
post May 9 2017, 08:32 AM

1,777 posts

Guys, you must see this: bigpixel

Amazing technology! Imagine if you have a handheld version drool.gif

I don't know if I am correct or not, but the website says 24.9 billion pixel photo!

This post has been edited by bobds78: May 9 2017, 08:46 AM
bobds78
post May 9 2017, 08:59 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(yusripp @ May 8 2017, 01:08 PM)
Send back to Japan?  rclxub.gif . Rather then send to Pana any suggestion maybe a good shop to clear the fungus.
I had problem with an olympus 14-42 II lens some 3 years ago not fungus anyway but a broken cable, i sent it in to Olympus Malaysia and they fixed it. No charge since it's still under warranty. I am sure their technicians should be able to handle fungus as well.
post May 9 2017, 04:17 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ May 9 2017, 08:32 AM)
Guys, you must see this: bigpixel

Amazing technology! Imagine if you have a handheld version drool.gif

I don't know if I am correct or not, but the website says 24.9 billion pixel photo!
honestly very impressive way..... u can zoom in so much and still see so much detail. Wonder how large the gig is

bobds78
post May 9 2017, 07:26 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ May 9 2017, 04:17 PM)
honestly very impressive way..... u can zoom in so much and still see so much detail. Wonder how large the gig is
Obviously the gig is movable but I can't find its image anywhere in the website rclxub.gif
bobds78
post May 9 2017, 07:58 PM

1,777 posts

This is interesting, opening up doors to some amazing lenses: Canon EF to mFT Electronic Adapters

This post has been edited by bobds78: May 9 2017, 07:58 PM
post May 9 2017, 11:36 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ May 9 2017, 07:26 PM)
Obviously the gig is movable but I can't find its image anywhere in the website rclxub.gif
Trade secret... I guess
incubus_skj
post May 18 2017, 12:41 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

Lumix G85 + Panasonic Leica 25mm f1.4

Lumix G85 + Panasonic 35-100mm f2.8

the last one was handheld at 1/10sec. syukur ada Dual IS
eric999
post May 20 2017, 11:20 AM

127 posts

Got a chance to view and touch the latest EM-1 Mark II + 12-100mm F4 Pro lens, very tempting...

I think it is about time to upgrade tongue.gif

huislaw
post May 20 2017, 04:18 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(eric999 @ May 20 2017, 11:20 AM)
Got a chance to view and touch the latest EM-1 Mark II + 12-100mm F4 Pro lens, very tempting...

I think it is about time to upgrade  tongue.gif

You Can Shoot the Milky Way Hand-Held with the Olympus E-M1 Mark II

Where is this?
Someonesim
post May 20 2017, 04:46 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ May 20 2017, 04:18 PM)
Olympus service center @ Kelana Square
post May 21 2017, 10:18 AM

1,447 posts

Thinking of owning a 40-150 f2.8 or the 50mm f1.2 wonder the place above allow testing of lens or not?
eric999
post May 24 2017, 01:29 PM

127 posts

For those who wanna buy a new olympus camera, May be this is the time smile.gif

Available during the period of 20th May - 31st May.

Olympus Brand Store, Midvalley Megamall
Lot S-033, Second Floor, Midvalley Megamall

bobds78
post May 24 2017, 03:41 PM

1,777 posts

My latest mods/new accessories:

A bigger eyecup:-

Modding a super cheap DVR cam hood with the same 46mm filter thread for the Oly 12/2.0, instead of the much expensive one from olympus:-

Modding a piece of foam to act as windbreaker for the sound recording port (have yet to test this out in the real world situation and if this doesn't work as hoped I will try mod a deadcat thumbsup.gif

Someonesim
post May 24 2017, 05:14 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(eric999 @ May 24 2017, 01:29 PM)
For those who wanna buy a new olympus camera, May be this is the time smile.gif

Available during the period of 20th May - 31st May.

Olympus Brand Store, Midvalley Megamall
Lot S-033, Second Floor, Midvalley Megamall

Those are retail price, can get much lower price on market.
Damn it EM1 body only, price so high, over RM1000 more than when I bought it.
TSBOTAK_WAI
post May 24 2017, 06:14 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ May 24 2017, 03:41 PM)
My latest mods/new accessories:
A bigger eyecup:-

Modding a super cheap DVR cam hood with the same 46mm filter thread for the Oly 12/2.0, instead of the much expensive one from olympus:-

Modding a piece of foam to act as windbreaker for the sound recording port (have yet to test this out in the real world situation and if this doesn't work as hoped I will try mod a deadcat  :thumbsup:

the hood double the lens size laugh.gif
bobds78
post May 25 2017, 12:15 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ May 24 2017, 06:14 PM)
the hood double the lens size laugh.gif
It does seems so from the photo but it isn't any bigger than the original metallic olympus hood and I can still make it smaller in fact, but it looks a kind of cool tongue.gif Or alternatively find a smaller inconspicuous hood biggrin.gif
5p3ak
post May 25 2017, 07:23 AM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Olympus/Panasonic have any Raya Promo?
post May 25 2017, 09:41 AM

1,447 posts

There is always a JJC version which cost less than the original.
bobds78
post May 25 2017, 11:56 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ May 25 2017, 09:41 AM)

There is always a JJC version which cost less than the original.
Agreed, the JJC version is 1/3 the price of the Olympus version but still not cheap at +/-us$30. The hood I got from taobao is so cheap i didn't bother to remember he he thumbsup.gif

265 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.2515sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:09 PM