265 Pages « < 224 225 226 227 228 > » Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

incubus_skj
post Jul 17 2019, 09:31 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 17 2019, 09:21 AM)
Hahaha

As per the longkang reference, price wise also reasonable? Cause just quickly browsing availability and initial quotes of sellers, quite a stretch to get the combo for <1k with the 17mm... unless I would consider the f2.8?

Surprisingly the original EM10 still going for quite a fair price considering the 3rd gen is out and the year it was released
14-42 just not worth it la, might as well take using phone

the 17mm f2.8 personally i haven't tried that one before so i don't know how good it is

Dark_Angel85
post Jul 17 2019, 09:43 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jul 17 2019, 09:31 AM)
14-42 just not worth it la, might as well take using phone

the 17mm f2.8 personally i haven't tried that one before so i don't know how good it is
Thanks. Appreciate the feedback man. Cause I have no experience whatsoever with m43's camera. Just that the size/weight/IQ ratio seems compelling. +if the price is right, was thinking no harm trying... jsut too bad no one I know has one for me to play around with... hahaha
incubus_skj
post Jul 17 2019, 10:12 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 17 2019, 09:43 AM)
Thanks. Appreciate the feedback man. Cause I have no experience whatsoever with m43's camera. Just that the size/weight/IQ ratio seems compelling. +if the price is right, was thinking no harm trying... jsut too bad no one I know has one for me to play around with... hahaha
yea quite hipster a bit m43 lol ppl either go APSC, FF or just phone nowadays

where you based at? if pg then i can show a bit

if KL then sorry liao la lol
Dark_Angel85
post Jul 17 2019, 10:24 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jul 17 2019, 10:12 AM)
yea quite hipster a bit m43 lol ppl either go APSC, FF or just phone nowadays

where you based at? if pg then i can show a bit

if KL then sorry liao la lol
Sabah. hahaha.

Thanks for the offer. very helpful
incubus_skj
post Jul 17 2019, 11:06 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 17 2019, 10:24 AM)
Sabah. hahaha.
waaah even further than i imagined laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
huislaw
post Jul 17 2019, 12:22 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 17 2019, 10:24 AM)
Sabah. hahaha.
Is it easy to find camera shop selling m43? Just wondering hmm.gif
Dark_Angel85
post Jul 17 2019, 12:25 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Jul 17 2019, 12:22 PM)
Is it easy to find camera shop selling m43? Just wondering  hmm.gif
I've done almost 100% of my camera GAS via online. I've not really ventured around KK Town though

There are camera shops in my area, but not at the prices that are competitive enough vs Online... especially preloved ones

M43s? hahaha.. none at my area that I know of. Almost tempted to try analog... I see quite a few shops still processing film.. but I've never tried
huislaw
post Jul 17 2019, 12:33 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 17 2019, 12:25 PM)
I've done almost 100% of my camera GAS via online. I've not really ventured around KK Town though

There are camera shops in my area, but not at the prices that are competitive enough vs Online... especially preloved ones

M43s? hahaha.. none at my area that I know of. Almost tempted to try analog... I see quite a few shops still processing film.. but I've never tried
Yea, my friend, but from sarawak said he still can molest Olympus there, but Panasonic cannot find at all blink.gif
Dark_Angel85
post Jul 17 2019, 12:37 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Jul 17 2019, 12:33 PM)
Yea, my friend, but from sarawak said he still can molest Olympus there, but Panasonic cannot find at all  blink.gif
Yeah, maybe if I'm in KK then it would be better, however....

Just regular DSLR stuff also quite difficult to acquire... thus online. Luckily almost all my purchases have been satisfactory and no hiccups.
chilskater
post Jul 17 2019, 10:13 PM

1,124 posts

i tot in Kch can find many shop and Miri as well.
Wild Honey
post Jul 18 2019, 06:51 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jul 17 2019, 09:04 AM)
If you're doing street then get the 17mm combo

25mm focal length a bit too long, 45 hella long

14-42 can throw longkang
Wah... Oledi start to poison newcomers. biggrin.gif

Dark_Angel85 For me, the 14-42 was my starting out lens for 3 years before I started upgrading. It is an 'ok' lens that performed well in bright situations. Very versatile and compact, especially with the automatic cap. Definitely enjoyed it.

However, that being said, once I started buying lenses like 17mm f1.8, 25mm f1.7 or even 9-18mm f4, the kit lens has been sitting in my dry box since.

huislaw
post Jul 18 2019, 07:00 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Wild Honey @ Jul 18 2019, 06:51 PM)

Dark_Angel85 For me, the 14-42 was my starting out lens for 3 years before I started upgrading. It is an 'ok' lens that performed well in bright situations. Very versatile and compact, especially with the automatic cap. Definitely enjoyed it.

However, that being said, once I started buying lenses like 17mm f1.8, 25mm f1.7 or even 9-18mm f4, the kit lens has been sitting in my dry box since.
Coming from using kitlens in my Nikon time, I direct jump to PRO lens 12-40mm after switching to m43.
Dark_Angel85
post Jul 18 2019, 08:36 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

Interesting. I personally won't Diss kit lenses cause its all about price/bargain and all that

So.... What's your price? Hehehe
Dark_Angel85
post Jul 18 2019, 08:41 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Jul 18 2019, 07:00 PM)
Coming from using kitlens in my Nikon time, I direct jump to PRO lens 12-40mm after switching to m43.
Hey man, thanks for sharing.

Was thinking a prime will fit my needs better simply due to compactness/personal taste. However, I'm still open for suggestions.

+most f2.8 zooms regardless of brand or system tend to be more on the heavy side. I want something more 'pocketable'

Poking around ebay doesn't really help also... The currency exchange is seriously killing us Malaysians
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Jul 18 2019, 10:00 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 18 2019, 08:41 PM)

Was thinking a prime will fit my needs better simply due to compactness/personal taste. However, I'm still open for suggestions.

+most f2.8 zooms regardless of brand or system tend to be more on the heavy side. I want something more 'pocketable'

Poking around ebay doesn't really help also... The currency exchange is seriously killing us Malaysians
either 1 body + 12-40 pro lens

or 2 bodies + 2 primes
5p3ak
post Jul 18 2019, 10:05 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

m43 12-40mm F2.8 already pretty light drool.gif
Someonesim
post Jul 18 2019, 10:25 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Have not even venture in PRO line up yet laugh.gif

Last time I have 17mm f1.8, it's perfect for street. Depends on whether you're 35mm ( 17mm m43 ) or 50mm ( 25mm m43 ) guy
huislaw
post Jul 18 2019, 11:48 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jul 18 2019, 10:05 PM)
m43 12-40mm F2.8 already pretty light  drool.gif
Agree. Sometimes I carry em5m2 + 12-40 in my sling bag.
Wild Honey
post Jul 19 2019, 08:48 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 18 2019, 08:36 PM)
Interesting. I personally won't Diss kit lenses cause its all about price/bargain and all that

So.... What's your price? Hehehe
Not selling my kit lens, prefer to keep it. Hehe.

This post has been edited by Wild Honey: Jul 19 2019, 08:49 AM
Dark_Angel85
post Jul 19 2019, 09:10 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jul 18 2019, 10:00 PM)
either 1 body + 12-40 pro lens

or 2 bodies + 2 primes
I think I'd prefer carrying just 1 cam + 1 prime walking around, but I guess that's preference. Also, kinda hard toting camera equipment+baby bags around most of the time but that's just me.

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jul 18 2019, 10:05 PM)
m43 12-40mm F2.8 already pretty light  drool.gif
compared to the bigger fast zoom siblings of other systems, I have to agree.

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 18 2019, 10:25 PM)
Have not even venture in PRO line up yet  laugh.gif
Last time I have 17mm f1.8, it's perfect for street. Depends on whether you're 35mm ( 17mm m43 ) or 50mm ( 25mm m43 ) guy
Yes, of course coming from another format, I also have my preferred focal length and I do like 35mm ish for general street/environmental portraits

265 Pages « < 224 225 226 227 228 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:27 PM