211 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

LYN Ford Fiesta Owner Group V3, #lowlife #sampanhandling

janson_kaniaz
post Apr 10 2017, 09:30 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ Apr 10 2017, 09:23 PM)
You may or may not wanna go visit the SC on that. Last time I went for my service as well as a TCM update, but it completely botched my car, that same day i kena accident. Press brakes fully during jam but rev rises and the car seems like it downshifted and didn't release the clutch, then I hit the kelisa in front. SDAC does not want anything to do with my case and says it's an isolated incident that cannot be proven it's due to their update. But then... JENG JENG JENG, another TCM update resurfaced and was slightly better according to some.

Another case is that my car would just die while driving intermittently, confirm not the battery because just put back in neutral and it's able to start right up again. SC changed throttle body and problem persisted, then says it's the engine wiring loom. But then... JENG JENG JENG recall letter for engine wiring loom arrives to various owners. I've still not been compensated whatsoever for approximately 5 months of me being car-less or for the accident. Just a "Yeah, we'll call you back as soon as possible" and I'm still waiting.........
Damn bro. That's why now I don't dare stop too near the car in front of me. That day was a close call, i was a bit shaken after the trip. Initially I thought i accidentally stepped on the accelerator instead of the break but after a few traffic light stops, I was convinced it wasn't my fault. After stopping at the last traffic light before I parked, I saw this sign after removing my sunglasses. I quickly went to SC and they replaced something called module for me. They told me it would have cost me 4K if it wasn't for the warranty... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Apr 10 2017, 09:32 PM
dares
post Apr 10 2017, 11:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 10 2017, 09:30 PM)
Damn bro. That's why now I don't dare stop too near the car in front of me. That day was a close call, i was a bit shaken after the trip. Initially I thought i accidentally stepped on the accelerator instead of the break but after a few traffic light stops, I was convinced it wasn't my fault. After stopping at the last traffic light before I parked, I saw this sign after removing my sunglasses. I quickly went to SC and they replaced something called module for me. They told me it would have cost me 4K if it wasn't for the warranty...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

They replaced the Transmission Control Moduel (TCM). That part should have 10 years warranty.
death_nite
post Apr 11 2017, 04:17 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

Cant believe next service my car gonna be 100k km.
End of year baru nak 4 years. sweat.gif

Need to fork money for replacing belting.

Also they gonna change my clutch since i complaint got random jerking/grinding noise/ etc.
shadow_walker
post Apr 11 2017, 04:57 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Apr 11 2017, 04:17 PM)
Cant believe next service my car gonna be 100k km.
End of year baru nak 4 years. sweat.gif

Need to fork money for replacing belting.

Also they gonna change my clutch since i complaint got random jerking/grinding noise/ etc.
still got warranty? change belting outside much cheaper

anyway anybody knows whats the fair market price for fiesta s manufactured 2010 registered 2011?

SlomoX
post Apr 11 2017, 05:25 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Apr 11 2017, 04:57 PM)

anyway anybody knows whats the fair market price for fiesta s manufactured 2010 registered 2011?
@mudah people are selling 35-40k
COOLPINK
post Apr 11 2017, 05:28 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Apr 11 2017, 05:25 PM)
@mudah people are selling 35-40k
for 2010-2011 fiesta? sure or not?
SlomoX
post Apr 11 2017, 05:51 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Apr 11 2017, 05:28 PM)
for 2010-2011 fiesta? sure or not?
yeah, i checked my car value recently, 2012 XTR selling @ 39888 (lowest) 43800 (highest). of course thats 2nd hand car dealer price mostly
dares
post Apr 11 2017, 05:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Apr 11 2017, 05:51 PM)
yeah, i checked my car value recently, 2012 XTR selling @ 39888 (lowest) 43800 (highest). of course thats 2nd hand car dealer price mostly
used car dealer offer 30k or less for my 2012 Fiesta je.

u have to sell to direct buyer to get 35k or above.

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 11 2017, 05:54 PM
shadow_walker
post Apr 11 2017, 07:48 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Apr 11 2017, 05:51 PM)
that one is the price they are selling..they buy from you maybe around 28k-30k

my fren got quoted rm 21k..lol..i was a bit sadding heard the value..haha..not xtr..just stock fiesta s 2011
death_nite
post Apr 11 2017, 08:43 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Apr 11 2017, 04:57 PM)

5 years warranty. Have to. sweat.gif
Jylova
post Apr 11 2017, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Apr 11 2017, 07:48 PM)

my fren got quoted rm 21k..lol..i was a bit sadding heard the value..haha..not xtr..just stock fiesta s 2011
Pakai sampai bumper jatuh laugh.gif
Jeck10
post Apr 12 2017, 02:55 PM

105 posts

My car steering is making some weird noise, like something loose inside. More obvious when go through some bumpy/ rougher roads, don't know how to describe, it's like getakgetakgetakgetak like that..=.=
Anyone encounter this problem?
SlomoX
post Apr 12 2017, 03:23 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Jeck10 @ Apr 12 2017, 02:55 PM)
My car steering is making some weird noise, like something loose inside. More obvious when go through some bumpy/ rougher roads, don't know how to describe, it's like getakgetakgetakgetak like that..=.=
yeah steering rack coupling of sort, sent to sc changed it for free
SlomoX
post Apr 12 2017, 03:27 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Apr 11 2017, 07:48 PM)

thats the price posted, im giving you as a base
dares
post Apr 12 2017, 03:50 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Jeck10 @ Apr 12 2017, 02:55 PM)
When pusing steering at low speed got sound?
anythin
post Apr 12 2017, 04:51 PM

45 posts

Finally after 8month of waiting,just send my cat for clutch replacement.Hope after this car will be as smooth as a porsche and 0-100 improve to less than 6s with new clutch..
Jeck10
post Apr 12 2017, 05:00 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Apr 12 2017, 03:23 PM)
yeah steering rack coupling of sort, sent to sc changed it for free
So ngam it's time to service, just called and scheduled my appointment for this Saturday.

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 12 2017, 03:50 PM)
When pusing steering at low speed got sound?
Yes got.
COOLPINK
post Apr 12 2017, 05:07 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(Jeck10 @ Apr 12 2017, 05:00 PM)
So ngam it's time to service, just called and scheduled my appointment for this Saturday.
Yes got.
steering column.
they will put grease and then see how unless its already serious.
dares
post Apr 12 2017, 06:23 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Jeck10 @ Apr 12 2017, 05:00 PM)
Yes got.
intermediate shaft coupling.
Jeck10
post Apr 12 2017, 09:07 PM

105 posts

Bringing to check on Saturday hopefully nothing serious, 45k KM service biggrin.gif

211 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0219sec    1.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:32 PM