211 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

LYN Ford Fiesta Owner Group V3, #lowlife #sampanhandling

Low Yat FreaK
post Mar 29 2017, 08:53 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ Mar 29 2017, 08:37 PM)
insaplah, only go there if you want free tools
Janji boleh kaw tim sama manager whistling.gif

Owaii...
sevendogz
post Mar 29 2017, 09:02 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(muharrik @ Mar 26 2017, 11:09 PM)
Hello guys,

I am considering to buy 2nd hand fifo. This will be my first car. I found 2 fifo that meet my budget. First, rm 43800 1.6 xtr sports. The second one rm37,900. Both mileage is 30k-35k. Is it a wise decision to take this car as my first car?
i would say it's impossible the mileage can be that low, these cars are so fun to drive that's seducing you to take them out for a spin everyday
my fofi is still running strong, no major problems, maybe due to Butterworth SDAC, I don't know
Just test drive the one you want, look for suspension problem and other..
fyi, mine is sedan
corvetteoracle
post Mar 29 2017, 09:37 PM

Dear sifu, would like to check is it normal the a/c compressor pulley is not spinning when a/c is turn off?
Jylova
post Mar 29 2017, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(corvetteoracle @ Mar 29 2017, 09:37 PM)
Dear sifu, would like to check is it normal the a/c compressor pulley is not spinning when a/c is turn off?
-

This post has been edited by Jylova: Mar 29 2017, 11:12 PM
corvetteoracle
post Mar 29 2017, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(Jylova @ Mar 29 2017, 10:30 PM)
Yes
I have done googling, some says even the a/c is not on, the a/c compressor pulley will still spinning. For my fiesta, i notice the a/c pulley completely stop when a/c is off, and the drive belt just grind through the pulley. Wondering if it would cause the drive belt to snap due friction heat ?
dares
post Mar 29 2017, 10:58 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(corvetteoracle @ Mar 29 2017, 10:55 PM)
I have done googling, some says even the a/c is not on, the a/c compressor pulley will still spinning. For my fiesta, i notice the a/c pulley completely stop when a/c is off, and the drive belt just grind through the pulley. Wondering if it would cause the drive belt to snap due friction heat ?
should still spin. when AC stop the pulley clutch would disengage from the compressor, but the pulley should still be spinning.

you might wanna get it checked ASAP, in case like u said it burns up the belt.

This post has been edited by dares: Mar 29 2017, 10:59 PM
corvetteoracle
post Mar 29 2017, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 29 2017, 10:58 PM)
should still spin. when AC stop the pulley clutch would disengage from the compressor, but the pulley should still be spinning.

you might wanna get it checked ASAP, in case like u said the burns up the belt.
Exactly. Initially i thought the occasion burning smell is due to the new drive belt smell which i have just replaced two months ago. I would send it to aircon specialist for inspection tomorrow. Hopefully it would not break big hole.
Low Yat FreaK
post Mar 30 2017, 01:34 PM

511 posts

Yzak0225 Apa you mau , always summon me at group whistling.gif
dares
post Mar 30 2017, 02:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(corvetteoracle @ Mar 29 2017, 11:01 PM)
Exactly. Initially i thought the occasion burning smell is due to the new drive belt smell which i have just replaced two months ago. I would send it to aircon specialist for inspection tomorrow. Hopefully it would not break big hole.
Any updates?
Jeck10
post Mar 30 2017, 06:17 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(GalaxiasWilliam @ Mar 28 2017, 09:02 PM)
Power feels like an increase, and possibly placebo effect is that now with just the right amount of back pressure, clutch feels like doesn't judder so hard anymore. You wanna improve performance, have to step away from comfort side of things. Better handling=uncomfortable ride, better grip=increase road noise,etc etc
OI! Now not so noisy already okay vmad.gif
I see I see..thanks for the advice yea..anyone done ECU remapping with their fofi?
GalaxiasWilliam
post Mar 30 2017, 09:57 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Jeck10 @ Mar 30 2017, 06:17 PM)
I see I see..thanks for the advice yea..anyone done ECU remapping with their fofi?
not worth it for a RM2k remap on an NA car. For Ecoboost, can try Revo
mdzaboy
post Mar 30 2017, 10:22 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

hi guys,

anyone already change the hose heater? how much including labour?
corvetteoracle
post Mar 31 2017, 08:49 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 30 2017, 02:34 PM)
Any updates?
sent to aircon specialist and could not find the problem. The pulley is in fact spinning, it could be i didnt see clearly during tat night before. hmm.gif
Jylova
post Mar 31 2017, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Mar 30 2017, 10:22 PM)
hi guys,

anyone already change the hose heater? how much including labour?
Last I asked was 250 incld labour. Outside workshop.
dares
post Mar 31 2017, 10:20 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(corvetteoracle @ Mar 31 2017, 08:49 AM)
sent to aircon specialist and could not find the problem. The pulley is in fact spinning, it could be i didnt see clearly during tat night before.  hmm.gif
lol so there is actually no problem?
mdzaboy
post Mar 31 2017, 10:36 AM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

QUOTE(Jylova @ Mar 31 2017, 09:00 AM)
Last I asked was 250 incld labour. Outside workshop.
really? i ask outside more than 300++, i tot last time around 250 like that hmm.gif hmm.gif
Jylova
post Mar 31 2017, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Mar 31 2017, 10:36 AM)
really? i ask outside more than 300++, i tot last time around 250 like that hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Last I asked was about January. I asked outside workshop RM250 inc labour la.
corvetteoracle
post Mar 31 2017, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 31 2017, 10:20 AM)
lol so there is actually no problem?
lolx. yeah... so far no problem now.
COOLPINK
post Mar 31 2017, 02:54 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(initialdota @ Mar 29 2017, 05:53 PM)
my sister is asking now....any DCT specialist in penang?
which service center you go to in penang?

penang i advice you to go to Auto City SDAC.
if it is indeed a DCT problem they will defer you to go their old workshop at Chain Ferry to check and repair.
only the Chain Ferry workshop can do major repairs.
COOLPINK
post Mar 31 2017, 02:54 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(corvetteoracle @ Mar 31 2017, 12:28 PM)
lolx. yeah... so far no problem now.
u saja nak cari pasal FOFI sahaja.....

211 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0898sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:45 AM