5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Gym etiquette, Gym ducks experience

TSbafukie
post Sep 15 2016, 08:06 AM, updated 10y ago

1,406 posts

Trying not to be too obscene with words. Anyway feel free to share your personal experience with dickheads in gym.

Happened yesterday. Me doing incline bench. Half way through my sets while resting, one farker came along and wanted to clear all the plates. Thought i was finished with me still sitting on the bench. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif Fine. Not end of story. Finished last set, with me still huffing and puffing... asked me 'Are you done? ' doh.gif doh.gif Feel like slapping the teeth out of the douchebag face.
Armesh
post Sep 15 2016, 03:38 PM

1,493 posts

Had this 2 super fat bald heads (~90kg 30% body fat), steroid using, and weak (max bench 80kg, RDL 60kg with straps), walk in the gym once....
They proceeded to SUPERSET the flat bench + cable machine (chest flyes) + smith machine... kononya train chest.

They superset'ed those 3 equipment for 1 hour+ (aka their full workout) and I couldn't use any one of those for the whole hour.

Fat, ugly, steroid using, weak as shit despite steroids, bald headed with worst gym etiquette ever.
And to make it worst they will burp really loudly while lifting, to show their presence in the gym.... worst fckers ever.
axtray
post Sep 15 2016, 03:58 PM

710 posts

go to CF 1U. full of morons who don't know to put the weights back to where they pick them from.

feel sorry for this 1 hardworker PT who always comes and rearrange the weights. it will take just 1 moron to come and rearrange everything in less than 5 mins.

Yes, OCD here.

morons who shouts/grunts loudly when performing the workout. dude.. you're big as hell (fat) and only benching 30kg (barbell) on the incline..

Dude who uses the benches (which is already limited) to put his towel and mobile phone on top while performing other workout that doesn't involve the f*cking bench. those mobility/circuit training morons usually

degraw1993
post Sep 15 2016, 05:07 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(axtray @ Sep 15 2016, 03:58 PM)
go to CF 1U. full of morons who don't know to put the weights back to where they pick them from.

feel sorry for this 1 hardworker PT who always comes and rearrange the weights. it will take just 1 moron to come and rearrange everything in less than 5 mins.

Yes, OCD here.

morons who shouts/grunts loudly when performing the workout. dude.. you're big as hell (fat) and only benching 30kg (barbell) on the incline..

Dude who uses the benches (which is already limited) to put his towel and mobile phone on top while performing other workout that doesn't involve the f*cking bench. those mobility/circuit training morons usually
Bruh that put your weights back are usually happen lol. I noticed gt this one fella with this friend fuh really going hardcore grunting but u know what happen? After that just leave the weights like they even didn't use loooooool talk about ego.

Then those grunt huffing and puffing guy in the gym. Look at the weights and he didn't even lift
Everdying
post Sep 15 2016, 05:32 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Sep 15 2016, 03:38 PM)
Had this 2 super fat bald heads (~90kg 30% body fat), steroid using, and weak (max bench 80kg, RDL 60kg with straps), walk in the gym once....
They proceeded to SUPERSET the flat bench + cable machine (chest flyes) + smith machine... kononya train chest.

They superset'ed those 3 equipment for 1  hour+ (aka their full workout) and I couldn't use any one of those for the whole hour.

Fat, ugly, steroid using, weak as shit despite steroids, bald headed with worst gym etiquette ever.
And to make it worst they will burp really loudly while lifting, to show their presence in the gym.... worst fckers ever.
in ur mind...does everyone take steroids?

Amedion
post Sep 15 2016, 05:37 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Those ppl at gym that ...

- attention seeker who grunt every rep.
- so proud of themselves that they have to mirin every set.
- use 2 benches + 4 DBs + 2 plates to do bench dip.
- who think going to gym is about getting big.
- giving bad advise to beginners.
helven
post Sep 15 2016, 05:48 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

axtray
post Sep 15 2016, 06:22 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 05:32 PM)
anyone bigger, and stronger than him whistling.gif
Everdying
post Sep 15 2016, 06:26 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(axtray @ Sep 15 2016, 06:22 PM)
anyone bigger, and stronger than him  whistling.gif
damn, means more than half the world takes steroids?
TSbafukie
post Sep 15 2016, 06:43 PM

1,406 posts

For one, i can't stand ppl leaving their plates on the barbell or whatever machine too.... worst are those ppl who didnt put dumbbell according to weights... F tat shit... I have to overturn the whole rack to find same db weights
laucy.my
post Sep 15 2016, 08:20 PM

161 posts

This guy in the gym just the other day, doing bicep curls with about 12 kilos on it. Every single rep from the start he was making loud noises and after about 10 reps he threw the bar on the floor and walked a small circle, acting as if he just curled freaking 120 kilos or something. Worst part? My trainer was talking to him, asking how he was and what he's working on today etc. He flipped out when he noticed the air conditioner wasn't on and started saying a string of curse words which I thought was extremely rude considering that it was totally uncalled for and the fact that my trainer was ultra polite with him.
Armesh
post Sep 15 2016, 08:59 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 05:32 PM)
They talk about steroids loud and openly with the gym manager all the time. Sometimes they be checking out steroid bottles such as Winstrol and discussing bout their experience with it. My area here steroid use is rampant and OPEN.
Everdying
post Sep 15 2016, 09:10 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Sep 15 2016, 08:59 PM)
They talk about steroids loud and openly with the gym manager all the time. Sometimes they be checking out steroid bottles such as Winstrol and discussing bout their experience with it. My area here steroid use is rampant and OPEN.
i google that Winstrol... seems its mostly used to get leaner.
but fat chance its gonna help someone with 30% bf... kinda stupid they take it.

Armesh
post Sep 15 2016, 10:11 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 15 2016, 09:10 PM)
i google that Winstrol... seems its mostly used to get leaner.
but fat chance its gonna help someone with 30% bf... kinda stupid they take it.
The most common gold wisdom spread in my gym is "Protein untuk cutting, mass untuk sizing"..... "high reps for toning".... "taking mass gainer instead of food can give you more gains",... "diet kena clean baru boleh gain muscle".

And all this advice be comes from the 8% body-fat, 16inch arms, 80kg shredded all year around guys. Then some clueless teenager will seek advice from this buff ripped Arnold like abangs and he'll too be buying crap supplements thinking he'll be like them.

...and you expect this guys to do research on the steroids they use??? pffft. They hardly can speak proper English. Normally these people get all their advice from the other bigger "bro".

Steroids are a miracle drug:
http://www.bodyrecomposition.com/muscle-ga...le-growth.html/
"Training alone got the guys four and a half pounds LBM in 10 weeks. But steroids alone worked better: 6.6 pounds LBM in the same 10 weeks. With just one shot in the butt every week."
"Not only do anabolics build muscle without training, they build more muscle than training"

Don't ever downplay the power of steroids, careful who you get your advice from, don't be a idiot who judge someone's bodybuilding/strength-sports knowledge by his physique.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Sep 15 2016, 10:15 PM
howszat
post Sep 15 2016, 10:38 PM

2,932 posts

Regarding 'Are you done? '. I don't consider it a problem, because the answer can be 'NO'.

It's only when they hang around giving you that look 'when will you be done?' that I have a problem.

Or, can I 'work-in with you' and proceed to put in drastically different weights from me.

TSbafukie
post Sep 16 2016, 09:17 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Sep 15 2016, 10:38 PM)
Regarding  'Are you done? '. I don't consider it a problem, because the answer can be 'NO'.

It's only when they hang around giving you that look 'when will you be done?' that I have a problem.

Or, can I 'work-in with you' and proceed to put in drastically different weights from me.
Not when ur catching yr breath...and u haf to reply them. Most guys i encountered are willing to wait patiently till i unrack the weights. Its just common sense.
Strength
post Sep 18 2016, 01:28 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(laucy.my @ Sep 15 2016, 08:20 PM)
This guy in the gym just the other day, doing bicep curls with about 12 kilos on it. Every single rep from the start he was making loud noises and after about 10 reps he threw the bar on the floor and walked a small circle, acting as if he just curled freaking 120 kilos or something. Worst part? My trainer was talking to him, asking how he was and what he's working on today etc. He flipped out when he noticed the air conditioner wasn't on and started saying a string of curse words which I thought was extremely rude considering that it was totally uncalled for and the fact that my trainer was ultra polite with him.
If the floor has those rubber mats that absorb sound and vibrations, dropping the bar on the floor is alright to me. Because it can be tiring to bend down and slowly put the dumbbell on the floor especially if you just finished doing leg or back workouts like squats and deadlifts. And what's wrong with walking a small circle? It's alright to walk a bit while resting before the next set. While resting, I prefer not to sit down/stand still awkwardly.
degraw1993
post Sep 19 2016, 01:51 AM

1,892 posts

Lmao recently i gt so much face palm. Few days ago i was doing legs then when i want to setup the weights gt this fatass fella doing heavy deadlifts

Guess what? After he had done doing deadlifts he just walks away as if nothing happened. Wtf so much fucking fatass
TSbafukie
post Sep 19 2016, 07:28 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 19 2016, 01:51 AM)
Lmao recently i gt so much face palm. Few days ago i was doing legs then when i want to setup the weights gt this fatass fella doing heavy deadlifts

Guess what? After he had done doing deadlifts he just walks away as if nothing happened. Wtf so much fucking fatass
cant blame him... removing weights doest burn calories..... better off doing other weight training that does... lol
degraw1993
post Sep 19 2016, 09:47 AM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 19 2016, 07:28 AM)
cant blame him... removing weights doest burn calories..... better off doing other weight training that does... lol
u must be one of those guys lol yea perhaps don't come into the gym if u lazy as fuck to do that

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:31 PM