Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V2, Gotta Catch 'Em All

ronnie
post Mar 1 2017, 02:56 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Mar 1 2017, 08:28 AM)
You will lose that distance for the candy, but it will stay with your buddy Pokémon, and will count if you are walking your Eevee for evolution.
Don't understand...
Do you mean the distance walked with the previous Buddy will be transferred to the new Buddy, when swap Buddy ?
skeelee
post Mar 1 2017, 03:01 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 1 2017, 02:56 PM)
Don't understand...
Do you mean the distance walked with the previous Buddy will be transferred to the new Buddy, when swap Buddy ?
The distance walked by each Pokémon is attached to that Pokémon, irrespective of whether candy had been awarded. If you look at the details of your Pokemons, you can see the distance they had walked at the bottom of the screen.
segiempat
post Mar 1 2017, 03:18 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 1 2017, 12:55 PM)
But gengar shadow claw ball pushes the most dps.

Anyway, glass cannons are not for me.
I use my best ms gengar too but i like Alakazam more esp with Future Sight

Cool down > DPS
sniper on the roof
post Mar 1 2017, 03:28 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Mar 1 2017, 03:18 PM)

Cool down > DPS
Abra's difficult for me...Only have 2.

PC/P and C/SB.
Memang no motivation to evolve more kazams.

Speaking of motivation...

1qaz1qaz I nbtd and checked that I've walked chanseys for 383km thus far and 392km for snorlax. Damn.
1qaz1qaz
post Mar 1 2017, 03:46 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 1 2017, 03:28 PM)

PC/P and C/SB.

1qaz1qaz I nbtd and checked that I've walked chanseys for 383km thus far and 392km for snorlax. Damn.
lol u also walk alot mar
SUSKLboy92
post Mar 1 2017, 04:09 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 1 2017, 12:41 PM)
just read what i posted before
u will know what to use
no point asking what other use if u dun have it. just use what u got
QFT!

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Mar 1 2017, 02:12 PM)
I use Jolteon.

QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 1 2017, 02:37 PM)
Jolteon bestest atk mon for me. I got 3 70 plus IV jolteon. Once face army of D9, lvel 5 gym still can dapao em with 2 passed out and one with full HP.
Is it me or did Thunderbolt (and maybe Thunder?) get buffed up pretty solidly? Seems to do noticeably better damage than before.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 1 2017, 04:19 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Mar 1 2017, 04:09 PM)

Is it me or did Thunderbolt (and maybe Thunder?) get buffed up pretty solidly? Seems to do noticeably better damage than before.
Most if attacks are buffed. Heck even Kingler is OP now biggrin.gif
naturalfool
post Mar 1 2017, 04:41 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 1 2017, 09:01 AM)
how do you all take down 3000CP++ D9??

I got a high CP Lapras but I wonder what you guys do if you don't have Lapras. Cloyster or Piloswine?
Dewgong
yeelong
post Mar 1 2017, 04:44 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 1 2017, 09:01 AM)
how do you all take down 3000CP++ D9??

I got a high CP Lapras but I wonder what you guys do if you don't have Lapras. Cloyster or Piloswine?
my 70% CP 23xx Jolteon can take it down. of coz need skill of dodging and counting the timing of charge move to avoid.
naturalfool
post Mar 1 2017, 04:49 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 1 2017, 02:37 PM)
Jolteon bestest atk mon for me. I got 3 70 plus IV jolteon. Once face army of D9, lvel 5 gym still can dapao em with 2 passed out and one with full HP.
Never thought about using jolteons against dragonites! Maybe i should test it out tonite. I've got 5 all above 82% (one is 100% IV) but I don't max them out so CP about 2k - 2.5k cp only.
yeelong
post Mar 1 2017, 04:55 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Mar 1 2017, 04:49 PM)
Never thought about using jolteons against dragonites!  Maybe i should test it out tonite.  I've got 5 all above 82% (one is 100% IV) but I don't max them out so CP about 2k - 2.5k cp only.
2 tips

1. Time your super change move
2. learn how to dodge one hyper beam and dragon pulse hit you you will almost out. And also beware of dragon craws.
yeelong
post Mar 1 2017, 05:05 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

BTW guys, the 10 buddy walk with eevee myth is real. I just evolved to Espeon with 10k walk in and evolve in the morning.
TSOM
post Mar 1 2017, 08:16 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Mar 1 2017, 03:18 PM)

Cool down > DPS
sigh........ I evolved my abra to Alakazam just a week before Gen 2 released. sigh...... sad.gif

now have to find another 125 abra candies. doh.gif
alien2003
post Mar 1 2017, 08:35 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 1 2017, 03:28 PM)

PC/P and C/SB.

Me only 3 mons in 3 digits for walked distance: Dratini 639KM, Magikarp 139KM, Omanyte 100KM...currently walking with Chansey.... 32KM only sweat.gif rclxub.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: Mar 1 2017, 08:36 PM
TSOM
post Mar 2 2017, 05:50 AM

2,145 posts

I don't have Alakazam with PC, only confusion.

What's a poor man's Alakazam?? Is Gengar good in dodging??
segiempat
post Mar 2 2017, 07:11 AM

142 posts

Bagus more of this Ban wave please
VeeJay
post Mar 2 2017, 07:43 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Mar 2 2017, 07:11 AM)
Bagus more of this Ban wave please
lol...double bagus!!!! some had like 34 accounts?!! jeez
sniper on the roof
post Mar 2 2017, 09:21 AM

23,414 posts

It's official... Machamp still sucks.

Had a go in training a snorlax gym.... 2.4K Machamp with counter closecombat does more or less the same as a lower level 2.1K Ursuring with the same moveset.

Wasted my time farming the candies. Sigh. shakehead.gif

Even this effortless 2.3K Pinsir with bug bite close combat does as well as it vs snorlax. bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 2 2017, 09:23 AM
segiempat
post Mar 2 2017, 09:31 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 2 2017, 09:21 AM)
It's official... Machamp still sucks.

Had a go in training a snorlax gym.... 2.4K Machamp with counter closecombat does more or less the same as a lower level 2.1K Ursuring with the same moveset.

Wasted my time farming the candies. Sigh. shakehead.gif

Even this effortless 2.3K Pinsir with bug bite close combat does as well as it vs snorlax. bangwall.gif
I prefer mons with cool down 600ms or less, anything above very 'clumsy'..machamp theoretically high dps but in practice too slow for me..stick with D9
sniper on the roof
post Mar 2 2017, 09:35 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Mar 2 2017, 09:31 AM)
I prefer mons with cool down 600ms or less, anything above very 'clumsy'..machamp theoretically high dps but in practice too slow for me..stick with D9
The same here.

Was hardup on the machamp since everyone was blah blah blah about it being "blissey counter" over at reddit so I wanted to see what the fuzz was about.

112 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:27 AM