Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V2, Gotta Catch 'Em All

naturalfool
post Dec 23 2016, 05:23 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(ttkyy @ Dec 22 2016, 08:19 PM)
when to find omastar?
now taman jaya omanyte spawning like crazy...magikarp available to a smaller degree. go catch enough to evolve. i manage to get enough candies and an amazing omanyte with ok cp to evolve on wednesday
naturalfool
post Dec 24 2016, 11:09 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 24 2016, 02:15 AM)
Trainers,

As the year draws to a close, we want to give you a great way to celebrate the end of the year with Pokémon GO. For the next couple of weeks, you’ll have even more reason to explore the world with your friends and family while you enjoy our year-end event.

Don’t miss out on an increased chance to hatch a Togepi (and other Pokémon)! Starting the morning of December 25, 2016, and through the afternoon of January 3, 2017 (PST), PokéStops will award one single-use Incubator each day after your first Photo Disc spin. As you visit PokéStops during this time period, there will be a greater chance of finding Eggs that hatch Togepi, Pichu, and several other recently found Pokémon, originally discovered in the Johto region. Special Pikachu wearing festive hats will also be staying around a bit longer! You are more likely to find these limited-edition Pikachu during the time period of this celebration.

In addition, from the afternoon of December 30, 2016, through the afternoon of January 8, 2017 (PST), the first partner Pokémon and their Evolutions, originally discovered in the Kanto region, are more likely to be encountered. This means a greater chance to catch Bulbasaur, Ivysaur, and Venusaur, as well as Charmander, Charmeleon, and Charizard, plus Squirtle, Wartortle, and Blastoise! As a way to increase your chance to encounter one of these Pokémon, Lure Modules will also last for 60 minutes instead of 30 minutes.

Get up and go!
—The Pokémon GO team
What is FIRST PHOTO DISC spin???
naturalfool
post Dec 26 2016, 02:33 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Dec 26 2016, 11:28 AM)
I missed out the free incubator today.

The incubator give away is from 25/12 MORNING to 30/12 AFTERNOON, PST (Pacific Standard Time) which is UTC -8 hours. The exact time for morning and afternoon is not stated, but I suspect it to be from 9am in the morning of 25/12, and up to 5pm in the afternoon on 30/12 PST.

Our local time is UTC +8 hours. Thus, our midnight is at exactly 8am the previous day of PST, the time the event was launched must be at 1am our time.

The give away is tied to the first spin of the day of pokestop, which is based on local time.

I must have spun my first pokestop after midnight but before 1am this morning, and I missed out on the free incubator. And I will receive one less incubator because of that, 5 instead of 6.

Any one of you are in the same predicament?

P.S. I received the free incubator in my other 2 accounts which I spun the first pokestop after 1am this morning.
OIC...i spun after 12am then went to bed. Have been wondering why I didn't get it until now!
naturalfool
post Jan 5 2017, 04:51 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jan 5 2017, 02:35 PM)
u bang wall but for those who still dun hv baby how?
Actually baby mons are over rated...just for the cuteness quota only. The only one really worth getting is togepi which I am now walking as a buddy to collect candy to evolve.

I would much rather get a lapras or chansey from my 10km eggs...more worth it and those are the 2 currently missing from my pokedex dang it!!!
naturalfool
post Jan 6 2017, 01:35 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Jan 5 2017, 09:01 PM)
Congrats. Vaporeon is OP. Even Vape with water pulse should keep, spam watergun alone can takedown Snorlax brows.gif
I only manage to evolve 1 vaporeon using the naming...thereafter I only got jolteon and flareon everytime i evolve an eevee without renaming it! anyone got any format or way to ensure getting vaporeon???

Oh yeah...renaming second round doesn't work.

This post has been edited by naturalfool: Jan 6 2017, 01:36 AM
naturalfool
post Jan 6 2017, 11:51 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jan 6 2017, 10:11 AM)
Normally I evolve couple of eevee together...so I get mix of them, majority are vaporeons
last time i evolved 5 got 2 jolteons and 3 flareons...no vaporean.
naturalfool
post Jan 7 2017, 01:03 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Jan 6 2017, 03:18 PM)
Sad laugh.gif
Total in my career evolved Vaporeon 16 Jolteon 13 Flareon 16... somewhat even
Lack of Jolteon hurt my battling game a bit.
I currently have about 10 eevees all above 82% IV but am afraid to evolve any...
naturalfool
post Jan 7 2017, 05:21 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Jan 7 2017, 02:29 PM)
Level > IV
whats their level/CP?
forgot...didn't go memorized their level but CP ranges from at least 500 to over 700.
naturalfool
post Jan 7 2017, 08:59 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Jan 7 2017, 05:27 PM)
the 700+ ones memang keepers thumbup.gif

been a while since I hunt for Eevees and Dratinis, focusing on starters atm brows.gif I have about 550 candy of each, hope to hit 600+ by tomorrow
fark thats good
congrats
I need more dratinis...where can i get them??? I've only manage to catch about 20 i think since i started playing and the only 2 dragonites i've caught are lousy!

naturalfool
post Jan 8 2017, 05:15 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jan 8 2017, 10:08 AM)
Yeah.. fastest way is to head dataran n swalk...
Buddy up to get extra candy if desparate.
Pray to the 10km egg gods you hatch one to help you on your way...

Recently hard to find dratini.. those days can get 1 each day .. now 1 / 2 a week is good. Besides those 2 areas kinda hard to get high spawns.
not worth it to drive all the way to dataran just to get 1 or 2 a night since i live in kajang and never been to setia...
naturalfool
post Jan 12 2017, 12:12 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jan 12 2017, 09:52 AM)
someone looking for snorlax??
wah...where did you get soooo many fatties???
naturalfool
post Jan 12 2017, 12:13 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jan 12 2017, 09:52 AM)
someone looking for snorlax??
wah...where did you get soooo many fatties???
naturalfool
post Jan 12 2017, 01:12 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jan 12 2017, 12:48 PM)
chill la bro
farm lo walk lo hatch lo
subang area got alot
fatties can farm??? I've only caught 3 up till today...and 2 only I got this month!
naturalfool
post Jan 19 2017, 10:07 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jan 18 2017, 02:54 PM)
I got 96% IV Dragonair but I still need more than 60 candies to evolve a Dragonite... cry.gif
where did you get it??? i just manage to get enough to evolve from dratini to dragonite but no good candidate!
naturalfool
post Jan 19 2017, 11:05 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 19 2017, 10:45 AM)
Go hunt some and keep farming those dratinis.

Evolving is one thing... powering up is OMG resource blackhole.
It's not that i don't want to! But I hardly see even 1 per day and I don't know any dratini nests at the moment...
naturalfool
post Jan 22 2017, 02:36 PM

232 posts

Having problem with poketrack...can't clear captcha. just a blank white screen appearing and captcha not appearing.

was thinking of uninstall and reinstall but can't find in google play anymore. any other tracker still working for android?
naturalfool
post Jan 22 2017, 05:51 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Ab1KeNoBi @ Jan 22 2017, 04:36 PM)
Tracker for Android :

PokeAlert
PokeMap
PokiiMap
PokeMesh
PokeSensor
Thanks! Will keep this in mind if I have further problems.
naturalfool
post Jan 22 2017, 05:53 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Jan 22 2017, 04:45 PM)
according to TSR

update your WebView App in playstore.
Yes! Thank you! It works!
naturalfool
post Jan 24 2017, 05:00 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jan 24 2017, 04:47 PM)
Damn haha. So all iv apps r not good to use then.  What to do now?

Ps, what would you dl if u caught 100iv dratini with 300cp only?  Would u go d way to max it up?
I caught a 100% IV eevee...with CP 130. So what should I do with it???
naturalfool
post Jan 24 2017, 05:35 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jan 24 2017, 05:28 PM)
this is what i did... hahaha...

now already @ lvl 31.5...

[attachmentid=8435318]
You evolved it! Hahaha...I suppose I could too since I have over 1k candies and half a million stardust. If only I could get a vaporean out of it.

0.0735sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:31 AM