Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V2, Gotta Catch 'Em All

yeelong
post Sep 8 2016, 11:05 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Congrats on V2, TS you can try add in the moveset table list for each pokemon so that trainers here including can aim for better pokemon with high IV

yeelong
post Sep 8 2016, 11:54 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(chickunburrito @ Sep 8 2016, 11:52 AM)
good idea.

what do you think about this one?

Best Moveset Spreadsheet
youtube is good but i think the table list is more gooding. i think one trainer posted the moveset list somewhere else i forgotten already

yeelong
post Feb 16 2017, 12:37 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Feb 15 2017, 10:26 PM)
How many Chansey you all manage to catch during the event? I only manage to find 1 200++Cp Chansey.
caught 2, one 10xx and another one 4xx. Save it for gym defense trolling. LOL
yeelong
post Feb 20 2017, 10:43 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

wasted 80 percents of my berries combine and 60 % of my balls combine for a CP8xx Togepi

doh.gif
yeelong
post Feb 20 2017, 11:42 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Alezabeth @ Feb 20 2017, 11:14 AM)
ikr i wish they increase to 2000.. im a hoarder laugh.gif
wait, togepi? u caught togepi in the wild?!
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Feb 20 2017, 11:18 AM)
i think u mean Togetic???
and thats a new balls sucker, suck way more balls compare to a D9  doh.gif
cp500++ took almost 30+ barriers and pokeball
eh yeah. tongue.gif togetic.

Still yet to hatch my own togepi... can downgrade from togetic? just for pokedex registration
yeelong
post Feb 20 2017, 04:48 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

wobbbuffet got male and female one?????? suddenly i saw it got female lipsticks.... hmm.gif
yeelong
post Feb 20 2017, 05:39 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Feb 20 2017, 05:14 PM)
got gender now. i caught one female pikachu with heart-shaped tail  wub.gif

edit: typo error
really?? pic please.
yeelong
post Feb 21 2017, 10:08 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(CCY1137 @ Feb 20 2017, 06:13 PM)
It is true!  Got mine yesterday!  Wonder how its tail looks like when evolve to Raichu?

[attachmentid=8506233]
wow! nice. But i haven't encountered any Pikachu in the last 3 weeks liao!!! sienzzz

Oh wanna share my yesterday pogo exp

1. Pogo surprised me with a Tyrogue from 5km egg
2. Found my very first Lavita and it's now my buddy. wanna walk 750 km to gain 125 candies for Tryanita (5km per candy)
3. Found a Metal Coat

not so good experience was I finally found a high IV (91%) and decided wanna evolve to Espeon , but typed Sakura with a space at the end and it evolved to Vaperon. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
Then feeling unsatisfied, just evolved my to 71% IV to Espeon and Umbreon. Then immediately regreted after found it it's only one time offer with naming.... doh.gif Need to farm high IV eevee to my redemption, at least 10 then sekali gus evolve and see can give me back my high IV Umbreon and Espeon. cry.gif
yeelong
post Feb 21 2017, 10:12 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Feb 20 2017, 10:52 PM)
i believe female pikachu released together with gen 2, all my old pikachus are male
caught a female magikarp today, she has white whiskers
yeah, and just notice it got a gender symbol beside the pokemon info that show male and female symbol.
yeelong
post Feb 22 2017, 09:56 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 22 2017, 03:32 AM)
Time to catch my remaining 42 Pikachu to complete my Pikachu Fan medal  laugh.gif
yeah... it's weird that I yet to encountered any pikachu since the pikachu hat day. And now pikachu got 2 genders liao.
yeelong
post Feb 22 2017, 10:02 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Feb 22 2017, 09:54 AM)
try again
i train 2 gym this morning around 7am become fast jor
FB/WG all super fast
meaning i can have my Jolteon and Garydoes fast attack back?
yeelong
post Feb 22 2017, 12:03 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Feb 22 2017, 11:38 AM)
Just came back from gym. Skill Thunder Shock/Thunderbolt back to normal....fast. Tested alot of Gen1 mons at gym.....all moveset speed back to normal. Fury Cutter fast liao....and this new moveset......Close Combat not bad.
Oh!! mama!!!! i will rule the gym again with my Jolteon and Vaperon army again!!!!

edit for update :

Yes it's confirmed that all attack speed reset back to previous. I just found i got a hurrican in one of my lower CP D9. Later gonna try out see if it's better than F4 category Twister or not

This post has been edited by yeelong: Feb 22 2017, 02:46 PM
yeelong
post Feb 23 2017, 10:07 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Feb 22 2017, 08:57 PM)
SO blissey is no more the darling now. fair.

the D9 steel wing is IMBA now.
Blissey still IMBA, Yesterday i used 3 of my 80ish IV D9, enter the gym 3 rounds only take her down. That guy only have 32xx Bliseey!!!!!

first round time out
second round time out
Thrid round, know how to dodge the beam and only manage take her out in final 10 sec!!!!!!! WTFBBQKNN is that?!!

yeelong
post Feb 23 2017, 02:58 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 23 2017, 02:51 PM)
Since yesterday evening. Now its second last position.
if the gym is a hot gym like those in KLCC and Midvalley, it won't last for 2 hours.
yeelong
post Feb 27 2017, 02:41 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

has anyone caught mareep? I think it's the hardest gen 2 pokemon to obtain.
yeelong
post Feb 27 2017, 02:57 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Feb 27 2017, 02:52 PM)
So far caught only one in 1 utama but i think this mon was artificially made rare by Niantic to prolong the game playability, evolved version pretty useless imo

dunno mang. It has 3 stage evolution. only way is caught mareep and walk 1250 km to gather enough candies to evolve. Even i caught few 3 lavitar to date. And i am walking with it. doh.gif
yeelong
post Feb 27 2017, 02:58 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 27 2017, 02:56 PM)
I got flaffy but no mareep or ampharos

[attachmentid=8531387]
damn lucky mang
yeelong
post Mar 1 2017, 02:37 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Mar 1 2017, 02:12 PM)
I use Jolteon.
Jolteon bestest atk mon for me. I got 3 70 plus IV jolteon. Once face army of D9, lvel 5 gym still can dapao em with 2 passed out and one with full HP.
yeelong
post Mar 1 2017, 04:44 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 1 2017, 09:01 AM)
how do you all take down 3000CP++ D9??

I got a high CP Lapras but I wonder what you guys do if you don't have Lapras. Cloyster or Piloswine?
my 70% CP 23xx Jolteon can take it down. of coz need skill of dodging and counting the timing of charge move to avoid.
yeelong
post Mar 1 2017, 04:55 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Mar 1 2017, 04:49 PM)
Never thought about using jolteons against dragonites!  Maybe i should test it out tonite.  I've got 5 all above 82% (one is 100% IV) but I don't max them out so CP about 2k - 2.5k cp only.
2 tips

1. Time your super change move
2. learn how to dodge one hyper beam and dragon pulse hit you you will almost out. And also beware of dragon craws.

0.0736sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:38 AM