QUOTE(flowerhorn @ Sep 24 2016, 01:41 PM)
Can i know which shop is that in KD?Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!
Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!
Sep 24 2016, 09:32 PM
1,566 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Sep 24 2016, 09:33 PM
362 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Penang |
QUOTE(ssshiam @ Sep 24 2016, 04:37 PM) My SA just say cant claim d... haiz... i will make a complaint to HM directly.. when honda call to survey d service i wont give my SA face d.. although is my friend.. my thinking is at least u help to bring up issue to ur dealer there la at least try ma instead of direct reply me cannot wor u already drove ur car.. |
Sep 24 2016, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 24 2016, 05:40 PM) They would probably just buat bodoh and hope you didn't notice when taking the car.. maybe you can bring this up to Honda Malaysia perhaps. This is clearly lousy workmanship. Yup bro... i will report this issue to HM, can claim or not does not matter but i wan let HM knw their workmanship |
Sep 24 2016, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(kluseng @ Sep 24 2016, 07:40 PM) That's nonsense. You are not claiming for scratches or dents which is arguable. This is a defect in paintwork which is obviously there when you took the car. You should go ahead and lodge a complaint. They will have to respray the panel for you. Ya bro.. i will log an issue to HM.. |
Sep 24 2016, 11:54 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
463 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
Sep 25 2016, 12:11 AM
3 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
![]() is this nice to replace the 1.8s stock? 16" 7jj 5x114.3 offset 40 rm950 |
Sep 25 2016, 01:02 AM
21 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
any 1.8s owner take leather seat offer by SA? need some pictures~ many thanks yo
Sep 25 2016, 09:49 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 24 2016, 12:33 PM) Y first day didn't see,?QUOTE(alzayn @ Sep 24 2016, 04:30 PM) Hi. I notice the door lining not aligned well. Anyone facing same issue. Can we report it and be rectified? Anyway, today is my 3rd day and have informbto my SA by WA. Have to live with it or ask sc fixQUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 24 2016, 05:40 PM) They would probably just buat bodoh and hope you didn't notice when taking the car.. maybe you can bring this up to Honda Malaysia perhaps. This is clearly lousy workmanship. Sa should check through first hand or buat tak tahuQUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Sep 24 2016, 11:54 PM) qCan't really see from the pic |
Sep 25 2016, 10:07 AM
241 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Have anyone use the electronic brake bypass cable for HU? Which accessory shop did you go? I'm looking to install it in PJ.
Sep 25 2016, 10:56 AM
1,263 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(alzayn @ Sep 24 2016, 04:30 PM) Hi. I notice the door lining not aligned well. Anyone facing same issue. Can we report it and be rectified? Anyway, today is my 3rd day and have informbto my SA by WA. QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 24 2016, 09:33 PM) My SA just say cant claim d... haiz... i will make a complaint to HM directly.. when honda call to survey d service i wont give my SA face d.. although is my friend.. my thinking is at least u help to bring up issue to ur dealer there la at least try ma instead of direct reply me cannot wor u already drove ur car.. For both of these cases, just bring back to your dealership. If your SA refuse to entertain your claim, talk to the service / sales manager. These are definitely manufacturing defects and not wear & tear issues and should be rectified by Honda.QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 24 2016, 05:32 PM) this is standard procedure? my sa reg my car without me inspecting.. i oni manage to inspect my car when i am taking my car The correct procedure is actually inspect the car before registering, but almost all dealership register first, and only inspect during car handover. |
Sep 25 2016, 11:50 AM
99 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
Hello can anyone recommend work shop in pj for me to install pedal lock and spoiler? I scare kena cheat by work shop cuz I not familiar with car.
This post has been edited by babyblue89: Sep 25 2016, 02:34 PM |
Sep 25 2016, 12:23 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 25 2016, 10:56 AM) For both of these cases, just bring back to your dealership. If your SA refuse to entertain your claim, talk to the service / sales manager. These are definitely manufacturing defects and not wear & tear issues and should be rectified by Honda. Thanks. They are ready to arrange for fixing it. Have to leave my car 2 or 3 days.The correct procedure is actually inspect the car before registering, but almost all dealership register first, and only inspect during car handover. |
Sep 25 2016, 01:01 PM
257 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Sep 25 2016, 01:24 PM
240 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
Sep 25 2016, 03:47 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
QUOTE(babyblue89 @ Sep 25 2016, 11:50 AM) Hello can anyone recommend work shop in pj for me to install pedal lock and spoiler? I scare kena cheat by work shop cuz I not familiar with car. I done mine in cheras (accessory shop near cheras leisure mall). All in inclusive of car mat, visors and pedal lock the damage was RM850. After fixing the pedal lock...had problem with car alarm. Everytime car is locked the alarm would trigger after 30 - 60 seconds. The tilt switch beside the steering wheel would be blinking. SA taught me to switch off the tilt alarm now it is okay already. I think. Honestly I dun really know what happened. Whether it is the car accessory shop's fault or not. The pedal lock works fine though... |
Sep 25 2016, 04:55 PM
91 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
http://www.mudah.my/Honda+civic+fc+2016+rs...bs-48747584.htm
Is anyone here plan to get this? im interested but worried of its material and workmanship |
Sep 25 2016, 04:58 PM
154 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Sep 25 2016, 05:12 PM
376 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 24 2016, 11:23 AM) Hey guys, may I know how you guys check your tire pressure? What I normally is do is before I reach home for the night, I would drive to a nearby petrol station and pump the tires with more pressure, say about 34 or 35psi, then go home. In the morning when I get up, before starting out, I would then use the tire pressure meter and release the air till its 32psi. That way, perfect cold temperature for the tires. Hope this helps.I know it's recommended to be 32psi if driving below 160kmph, but is the 32psi the pressure when the tire is cold or when it is hot? I rmb I read somewhere that the 32psi should be for cold tire. Anyone care to enlighten me? Thanks |
Sep 25 2016, 05:15 PM
3,560 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Shenzhen Bahru |
QUOTE(selphy @ Sep 25 2016, 05:12 PM) What I normally is do is before I reach home for the night, I would drive to a nearby petrol station and pump the tires with more pressure, say about 34 or 35psi, then go home. In the morning when I get up, before starting out, I would then use the tire pressure meter and release the air till its 32psi. That way, perfect cold temperature for the tires. Hope this helps. Does variation of 32 plus minus 4 psi gave a different to our ride? Doesn't seem noticeable to me |
Sep 25 2016, 05:27 PM
1,263 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 25 2016, 05:15 PM) It will wear out your tires prematurely. Over inflation - centre portion will wear out faster. Under inflation - tires build up more heat and wear out faster, not to mention more fuel used up.This post has been edited by isr25: Sep 25 2016, 05:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0234sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:06 PM |