124 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

ssshiam
post Nov 4 2016, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Nov 4 2016, 11:04 AM)
There is rattling noise at uneven road, but i have yet figure out where it came from, maybe we have the same problem. Right aircon vent as in driver's most right hand vent?
Yup. Driver's most right. Especially when i have a trip to Cameron Highland last week.
The noise is loud and noticeable when driving up and down on those uneven road.
Surprise on this Civic CKD assembly & part quality where noise coming out so soon for a <2 months car.
limkj
post Nov 4 2016, 01:20 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(pangch @ Nov 3 2016, 04:30 PM)
Any one had try to use Honda civic x to do grab car ?

After bought the car , life hard ....
In fact I had sat in a Honda Civic X 1.8 model last week. It was Uber X
shinchan^^
post Nov 4 2016, 02:33 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Nov 4 2016, 01:20 PM)
lol not even XL?

maybe do uber to pay instalment fees
pangch
post Nov 4 2016, 05:09 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Nov 4 2016, 01:20 PM)
Uber X is normal uber right ?

synn
post Nov 4 2016, 05:28 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(pangch @ Nov 4 2016, 05:09 PM)
Uber X is normal uber right ?
ya.
UberX
UberXL
UberBlack

UberX is the cheapest rate 1
Jusb
post Nov 4 2016, 06:15 PM

69 posts

Anyone can help to advise how to push this back in? Seems like no matter how hard it still doesn't go back in.user posted image
v88
post Nov 5 2016, 12:44 AM

353 posts

anyone notice that the civic is vibrate in idle - don't hear anything but can feel it....

This post has been edited by v88: Nov 5 2016, 11:15 AM
sarvinG
post Nov 5 2016, 01:53 AM

Quality is better than Quantity
1,155 posts

QUOTE(Jusb @ Nov 4 2016, 06:15 PM)
Anyone can help to advise how to push this back in? Seems like no matter how hard it still doesn't go back in.user posted image
I got the same exact problem upon bringing the car home, 1st day itself.
Called the salesman and he told me to come immediately. He pushed it back in hard and it is now fine, until today.
But he told me, if it cones out, the clip might have broken so they will order and replace.
I suggest you not to attempt pushing it yourself, bring to honda and let then settle.
sarvinG
post Nov 5 2016, 01:54 AM

Quality is better than Quantity
1,155 posts

QUOTE(v88 @ Nov 5 2016, 12:44 AM)
anyone notice that the civic is vibrate in idle - don't feel anything but can feel it....
I can feel that too, but I assume that it is normal. Is it? hmm.gif
ThekidZ
post Nov 5 2016, 08:53 AM

248 posts

I not sure if this has been ask before. My walk away auto lock is on. So whenever i bring my key out (engine off) and go to the boot to get something, i heard some beep beep beep sound. I ignored it and close my boot, as i walked away, my car was not lock and i need to manually lock it with my remote. What does the beep sound signify?
TSisr25
post Nov 5 2016, 09:10 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ThekidZ @ Nov 5 2016, 08:53 AM)
I not sure if this has been ask before. My walk away auto lock is on. So whenever i bring my key out (engine off) and go to the boot to get something, i heard some beep beep beep sound. I ignored it and close my boot, as i walked away, my car was not lock and i need to manually lock it with my remote. What does the beep sound signify?
It means that the system is not armed. Read the FAQ in 1st page. Basically when you get out of the car and close the door. Walk away slowly, even if you're only moving to the back to your car. Wait for the single beep first - this means that the remote is still near the car, and the car confirms that everything is ready to be locked down. If you then open and close the boot, you won't hear the beep again, but the car will lock once you move away from the car.

If you hear the multiple beeps, either open and close one of the doors again and wait for the single beep, or press the lock button on the remote.
Effaw995
post Nov 5 2016, 09:36 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 3 2016, 06:05 PM)
anyone here installed rs grille? will it easily getting scratch or swirly mark(from car wash or something) since it's black?
Front Grille RS is not prone to scratch. It's will get easily swirl marks if we wipe out the dust using dry cloth.

Mine, got some swirl marks and only noticed when to clean grille.

Cannot seen it except in 10-30cm radius. Just be careful when to clean the grille. Use a wet microfiber cloth.

Still, it's satisfied me. Very beautiful.. brows.gif

QUOTE(ThekidZ @ Nov 5 2016, 08:53 AM)
The sequence of Walk Away Auto Lock.
1. Closed all doors, the beeper sounds as the auto lock function will be activated (within 2 meter radius of vehicle).
2. Walk away 2 meter from vehicle and remain outside this range for 2 or more seconds, then the beeper sounds with exterior lights flash and all doors will lock. Done.

My experiment;
1. Closed all doors.
2. The beeper sounds.
3. Open the boot.
4. Close the boot.
5. Walk away 2 meter from car, then the beeper sounds, lights flash and all doors are locked. Don't walk away to fast.

If, we stay within 2 meter radius of the car (after the beeper sounds) for 30 seconds without open the doors/boot/bonnet/fuel cap, the doors will automatically lock.
ThekidZ
post Nov 5 2016, 11:32 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Nov 5 2016, 09:10 AM)
It means that the system is not armed. Read the FAQ in 1st page. Basically when you get out of the car and close the door. Walk away slowly, even if you're only moving to the back to your car. Wait for the single beep first - this means that the remote is still near the car, and the car confirms that everything is ready to be locked down. If you then open and close the boot, you won't hear the beep again, but the car will lock once you move away from the car.

If you hear the multiple beeps, either open and close one of the doors again and wait for the single beep, or press the lock button on the remote.
QUOTE(Effaw995 @ Nov 5 2016, 09:36 AM)
Front Grille RS is not prone to scratch. It's will get easily swirl marks if we wipe out the dust using dry cloth.

Cannot seen it except in 10-30cm radius. Just be careful when to clean the grille. Use a wet microfiber cloth.

1. Closed all doors, the beeper sounds as the auto lock function will be activated (within 2 meter radius of vehicle).
2. Walk away 2 meter from vehicle and remain outside this range for 2 or more seconds, then the beeper sounds with exterior lights flash and all doors will lock. Done.

My experiment;
1. Closed all doors.
2. The beeper sounds.
3. Open the boot.
4. Close the boot.
5. Walk away 2 meter from car, then the beeper sounds, lights flash and all doors are locked. Don't walk away to fast.

If, we stay within 2 meter radius of the car (after the beeper sounds) for 30 seconds without open the doors/boot/bonnet/fuel cap, the doors will automatically lock.
Great Thanks.

Another doubt i always have in my mind. Do you all off A/C when u all go up hill? I need go through a steep hill everytime i go home and i usually off my A/c with my old car (myvi) when i do that for extra boost of power and more importantly, protect the engine (advise from my old Myvi Mechanic).

This post has been edited by ThekidZ: Nov 5 2016, 11:33 AM
TSisr25
post Nov 5 2016, 11:45 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ThekidZ @ Nov 5 2016, 11:32 AM)
Great Thanks.

Another doubt i always have in my mind. Do you all off A/C when u all go up hill? I need go through a steep hill everytime i go home and i usually off my A/c with my old car (myvi) when i do that for extra boost of power and more importantly, protect the engine (advise from my old Myvi Mechanic).
AFAIK, that is the consequence of using an underpowered car. The Civic (1.8 & 1.5TC) is definitely not underpowered... Only do this on Kancil 660 or fully loaded Avanza 1.3 etc where the engine would not have enough torque to sufficiently pull the car on a steep hill.
akmal01
post Nov 5 2016, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(facktura @ Oct 21 2016, 07:02 PM)
This is how the driver seat cover, below it exposed believed due to broken plastic bracket.
Hi...I facing the same problem...How U solved it ? Can U Share it ? TQ
facktura
post Nov 5 2016, 01:21 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(akmal01 @ Nov 5 2016, 12:19 PM)
Hi...I facing the same problem...How U solved it ? Can U Share it ? TQ
I whatsapp my SA asked me to come to SC and get checked. But she said not sure can be fixed for free or not.

So no time to go yet? U asked your SA? I bought from Kah Motor Selayang though
akmal01
post Nov 5 2016, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(facktura @ Nov 5 2016, 01:21 PM)
I whatsapp my SA asked me to come to SC and get checked. But she said not sure can be fixed for free or not.

So no time to go yet? U asked your SA? I bought from Kah Motor Selayang though
I just realised it....
The Defect after read ur posting....
TQ for the info....
ToniV
post Nov 5 2016, 01:38 PM

2,374 posts

anyone installed screen protector for the LCD display?
hihihehe
post Nov 5 2016, 01:53 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Effaw995 @ Nov 5 2016, 09:36 AM)

My experiment;
1. Closed all doors.
2. The beeper sounds.
3. Open the boot.
4. Close the boot.

Going to install the grille later afternoon. Not sure what to do with original though tongue.gif
cchin8888
post Nov 5 2016, 05:23 PM

362 posts

Today I notice under my driver seat is open as in picture, then I found that 2 clips already broken(total 3 clips), now I only manage to clip back with 1 clip.
where can go get the clip replacement?? or is there other alternative to solve this??

124 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:00 PM