Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 11 2016, 08:16 PM) I think the phone explosion cases always been happened around the world. Usually those cases would be in very small amount. So they are covered up or being settle behind the scene, fast & secretly. But now thanks to the Note 7 fiasco which is getting wide open now around the world, more cases could not hide anymore. People learned from this and they are now more dare to expose it via medias. They don't care about it anymore. Just give them viral first and pursue compensation later. I won't be surprised to see if some more explosion cases from different brand being exposed in the next couple of weeks. All will focus on this issue over the next few weeks or months. How would xiaomi handle this i am curious.
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(newbiehacker @ Sep 11 2016, 08:04 PM) Some wind sound said maybe new replacement note 7 name will change? And maybe will throw in extra free gift? But dunno how reliable.. dunno still wan sell out my gold platinum unit or hold n see..  Still got extra free gift? Wow! Where is the wind sound?
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 11 2016, 08:30 PM) Well, IMO, since Xiaomi is China company, plus that case was happened inside China, I think it will be settled easily. And after few weeks later, everyone will forget and continue to use their products. That's how it works in China, and it usually works effectively, if you know what I mean. Sadly to say, the same thing won't happen to Samsung. Afterall, Samsung products are everywhere around the world. In term of world stage, Samsung Note 7 is far more well known compared to Xiaomi Mi Max or Mi4c. So yeah. if anything bad happened, it would hit Samsung very bad compared to Xiaomi. Have to agree with you on this. furthermore, the pricing is another factor where people would normally "expect" the quality. Well, let's just hope all phones would be safe to use no matter what brand it is. After all, they are just phones.
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 11 2016, 08:31 PM) If this is true, I think the extra gift will be given to the new buyers instead of the existing users. Too many freebies for existing buyers you think?
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Sep 11 2016, 09:33 PM) Somehow it is, but for my personal P.O.V, I won't. Of course me alone won't justify the whole low yat community that changes phone like a cloth. And of course with those majority that changes phone adamantly, doesn't justify the majority of Note 7 users that are ditching over Note 8. One thing I realized here is most of the comments here are not by Note 7 owners, but most of them are from prospects, kampung sebelah threads. Trust me, give it a try and demo Note 7 by yourself, you'll be amazed, I can say, for now, right now, as in we don't have LG V20, nor iPhone 7 / 7 Plus here, this is the closest phone you can get. But of course you need to know what you want first, specs wise you can always go with OnePlus3. But in terms of usability, S-Pen + Multi tasking, is a winner to me. And I believe not just me, most of YouTubers does have faith & carries Note 7 as their daily driver. Maybe they will return it as of now, but I'm pretty sure they will use it once it's available mass. And we can't deny it is the Samsung Flagship of 2016 nonetheless. I also won't change a phone like changing clothes. But rather, enjoy what is being paid until the phone call it a day. Sell also no value, might as well use until rosak loh.
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:14 PM) You are wrong. Note 5 already drop to RM2100 currently. So Note 7 will drop to RM1500 due to no 2nd value. Please check market price before offer your opinion. Don't be misleading. I think you are more misleading. "So Note 7 will drop to RM1500 due to no 2nd value" --> Which source?
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 10:31 PM
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:34 PM) Oh okay! Just now I hear canon. So I thought you blow. QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:34 PM) About the 2nd hand value, I think it will depend on the phone itself. If it's replacement unit, no way it will drop down to below RM 2000. Hell no. Impossible. But if you are talking about the faulty unit (I still think that some people will not return the phone), RM 1500? May be lah..... This I agree.
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:39 PM) Meh don't care about the price so much. Note series loyalist still buy the phone even though it can blow you away, literally. No other phone that can match the Samsung Note series. Most of the users who already accustomed to the Note phone, change other phone, still go back to the phone even they skip one series. Yes, not all buy it for sale.
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:40 PM) RM1500 for 2nd hand grenades? Give you free grenade. You want?
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:41 PM) Hahaha. Fight just about the phone only. There are other things that we can do rather than bashing and fighting about just one phone. I'm just joking on the colour. I'm still okay with it. Just trying to make joke with it. This forum is too stressful. Many "bomb" here lah bro. Batu api...
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:43 PM) 100% agree. If for sell, it is for upgrading to a newer Note model.   Steady bro!
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:45 PM) Don't want. I'm not terrorist  You already blow canon. Get one more grenade also no problem bah. Oppss...sorry, just now you said you no blow. Sorry sorry. I mistaken you again.
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:50 PM) Exploding fruit probably not as widespread and as bad as exploding Samsung. I believe Samsung make such decision because they found the problem is really bad. Else, why recall right? They know how damaging is the recall. You can feel it now. So Samsung recall is 'terpaksa' one. Talking about responsibility, care for customer and own up the mistake.
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:53 PM) "Terpaksa" or not, it's still a right thing to do for Samsung. You can't deny that. Who care whether they are "terpaksa" or not? Janji they will fix it then we all happy la. isn't that the most important thing to the users?  Yes, own up the mistake and not playing any blaming game.
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:55 PM) Sometimes its not under Samsung control. You found serious hardware bug that can cause fire in your product. You are "forced" to do the "right" thing. As for other company or as some say fruit company, they probably found its isolated incident. Company like Samsung have a lot of expert in terms of technical and also in business. They recall after calculated all the risk. Hmm... always "probably"... any mistakes also "probably" not own mistakes. Just let it be, since new model coming in another year time.
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(diners @ Sep 11 2016, 11:01 PM) "probably" trying real real hard to make someone so scared and sell it for 1.5k  most "probably"
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:59 PM) Yeah, terpaksa own up. Too big to destroy their brand name. If they know it's too big to destroy their brand name, you think they will own up? Again, they dare to admit their mistake, dare to accept the fact that they might lose the business, but.... they own up their mistake and dare to responsibility for the sake of ALL their customers.
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 11 2016, 11:02 PM) That's why. Samsung realise its really bad. Apple realise, well, its not too bad and isolated incidence. So anyone still using Note 7 is risking their own life and life of their family and friends. If do business like this hor.... always "it's not too bad", customers always at the losing side leh.... You do what business? I also scare later customers complain you, you will always say, "I think it's not too bad lah........"
thugs
Sep 11 2016, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(diners @ Sep 11 2016, 11:05 PM) me.  let's see if any of us turns up at the star "PERSON USE NOTE7 EXPLOSION. MALAYSIA FIRST" then people forgot about Zika.   Apa itu Zika?