145 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V1, This is 7.

silencer5089
post Sep 10 2016, 09:59 AM

:)
4,400 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 10 2016, 09:56 AM)
little red dot....
Nice. How much after converting to ringgit?
kcng
post Sep 10 2016, 10:08 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

SGD 1418

so thats RM 4285.10 @ today as in today's exchange rate....
idoblu
post Sep 10 2016, 10:09 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(babyblue89 @ Sep 10 2016, 12:04 AM)
i just pre-order rose gold 7plus 32gb. a bit regret to choose the colour. haih
can always cancel and reorder
yattnana
post Sep 10 2016, 10:18 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 10 2016, 09:34 AM)
Is it really confirmed? So after 7 there will be no more S model? But why they stop with S model is it because 7 is more powerful than 6s?
it has always been like that

4>3gs
5>4s
6>5s
7>6s
GamersFamilia
post Sep 10 2016, 10:35 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,745 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 10 2016, 10:09 AM)
can always cancel and reorder
yes thumbsup.gif
Penang_J
post Sep 10 2016, 11:14 AM

301 posts

Iphone's price supposed to be cheaper than Macbook Air, why we have to pay more?
madseason12
post Sep 10 2016, 11:46 AM

146 posts

Hi, wondering if I am able to use my credit card to order and deliver to my friend in Singapore ? So he can take it back for me thanks !
xyrotix
post Sep 10 2016, 11:46 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(Penang_J @ Sep 10 2016, 11:14 AM)
Iphone's price supposed to be cheaper than Macbook Air, why we have to pay more?
Because you still buy it although the price keep increasing . Blame it on yourself .
If enough people think rationally . No need alot , just 1/3 stop buying it instantly after it launch then apple will surely panic and the price will drop .

Consumer's fault really dont blame apple . They open big big company to earn money you expect they lower the price when you keep give high demand ?
KaiHD
post Sep 10 2016, 11:48 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 10 2016, 02:06 AM)
maybe got miracle appears can get early laugh.gif
fixed
how you send to claim warranty ??
QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Sep 10 2016, 02:27 AM)
Mind to share how to "declare" battery issues ? hahahahaha
Just go to any authorised repair center. After one year, I usually find that battery performance has degraded slightly, to the point usage time has shrunk by 1-3 hours.

Apple allows two free battery replacements (I think) with every device they sell, it's just that in Malaysia they replace the whole thing instead of just the battery. Overseas they just replace battery.

This time, I'll have a stronger case with Apple because I seem to only get 5-6 hours from my 6s+, also the home button clicks are strange. Confirmed by a technician got problem, but I'm waiting to send it in until I confirm my upgrade first.
benny888
post Sep 10 2016, 11:50 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

New home button : good to know info

http://bgr.com/2016/09/09/iphone-7-home-bu...eenshot-reboot/
barneyong3300
post Sep 10 2016, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 9 2016, 09:24 PM)
then is better go queue up and buy from stores at next Friday laugh.gif
by the time wait until November, Malaysia already selling whistling.gif
Malaysia will pre order on end of sep ,and can get the phone on mid oct.
KaiHD
post Sep 10 2016, 12:00 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

The only way to get unlocked iPhones is to buy full price at official Apple Online/Retail Store. All unlocked iPhones can now be used anywhere in the world, regardless of supported bands. 

Also, to people who are buying from China or Hong Kong: Be warned that the model number for sale in Malaysia (A1778/A1784) is different from the iPhones sold there. Same goes for Japan or US iPhones too (unless you go with AT&T or T-Mobile).

However, in most cases you can't submit them for warranty claim at Malaysian AASPs. You definitely won't get support for those other models here in Malaysia, since AASPs are only allowed to order replacement devices with model numbers sold locally. For those models, you will have to go Singapore cuz only Apple Asia HQ can override that policy.

Now you must consider pros and cons, here's a handy chart (with explanation below):
ModelSold inAASP supportNetwork supportFeliCa support
A1660/A1661HK/US/ZHNoCDMA^, GSM*No
A1778/A1784MY/SG/WWYesGSMNo
A1779/A1785JPNoGSM, CDMAYes

^ A1660/A1661 (CDMA) [Sold in US]:  Not supported locally, but has more network bands. Can be used on CDMA carriers like Verizon or Sprint. Can't support FeliCa.

* A1660/A1661 (GSM) [Sold in HK/ZH]:  Not supported locally, but has more network bands. Can't be used on CDMA carriers like Sprint in US or SoftBank in Japan. Can't support FeliCa.

A1778/1784 [Sold in AU/MY/SG/worldwide]: Supported by local AASPs, but has less network bands. Can't be used on CDMA carriers like Verizon in US or SoftBank in Japan. Can't support FeliCa.

A1779/1785 [Sold only in JP]: Not supported locally, can be used with CDMA carriers like SoftBank in Japan, can't turn off camera shutter sound, but supports FeliCa (which is Japan's version Touch N Go. It's literally everywhere there) so you can use e-money cards like Suica with Apple Pay.

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Sep 25 2016, 01:09 AM
BrokenOne
post Sep 10 2016, 12:16 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(barneyong3300 @ Sep 10 2016, 11:58 AM)
Where did U get that info ?
barneyong3300
post Sep 10 2016, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Sep 10 2016, 12:16 PM)
Where did U get that info ?
fr friend working at apple malaysia.
XeactorZ
post Sep 10 2016, 12:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 10 2016, 09:58 AM)
Will be same price, infact if you have the 64gb of 6s+ you will be paying the same this year for 7+ but getting double the capacity. However we ahve to consider the factor of ringgit depreciation so might be slightly (maybe) rm100-200 more expensive than last year's 64gb (RM4199) price.
don't think we are paying same price for 7 Plus since some country also pay slightly extra than 6S Plus in order to get 7 Plus

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 10 2016, 11:48 AM)
Just go to any authorised repair center. After one year, I usually find that battery performance has degraded slightly, to the point usage time has shrunk by 1-3 hours.

Apple allows two free battery replacements (I think) with every device they sell, it's just that in Malaysia they replace the whole thing instead of just the battery. Overseas they just replace battery.

This time, I'll have a stronger case with Apple because I seem to only get 5-6 hours from my 6s+, also the home button clicks are strange. Confirmed by a technician got problem, but I'm waiting to send it in until I confirm my upgrade first.
so how you tell the technician your phone got issue ?
battery life shorter ??

got my answer in below post ...

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Sep 10 2016, 12:32 PM
XeactorZ
post Sep 10 2016, 12:32 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(barneyong3300 @ Sep 10 2016, 12:24 PM)
fr friend working at apple malaysia.
which means we are in 3rd wave hmm.gif ??
Andrewtst
post Sep 10 2016, 12:40 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 10 2016, 03:02 AM)
wait and test the demo unit only decide biggrin.gif
Yaya

QUOTE(yattnana @ Sep 10 2016, 09:19 AM)
jet black is basically piano glossy like 3gs right?
Different material construct and the way it shine.
Andrewtst
post Sep 10 2016, 12:41 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 10 2016, 12:32 PM)
which means we are in 3rd wave hmm.gif ??
Normally Malaysia in last wave (3rd wave is last wave)

This time also as Malaysia already not in 1st and 2nd wave.
Andrewtst
post Sep 10 2016, 12:42 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

Really? Malaysia already official not in 2nd wave list announcing.
wil-i-am
post Sep 10 2016, 12:49 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(cashie @ Sep 10 2016, 08:48 AM)
with our currecy worsening where US election is approaching, I advise your guys faster grab your set at SG apple.

I think 7+ will sell at 3700 at least or even more
If USD/MYR depreciated to 4.50 as compared to 4.10 now, v can expect higher RRP in M'sia

145 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:48 AM